>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club vTwentyTWO°°<<, MOC 4th OFFICIAL TT (Refer to 1st Post)

kelvyn
post May 14 2012, 03:54 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ May 13 2012, 05:46 PM)
ok then..if 195/60/14 can fit the stended MYVI Lagi Best SE rims or not??
i found falken ziex 912 hv this spec..

Added on May 13, 2012, 4:50 pmi interested in changing on 195/60/14
i just curios do this spec will underpower the MYVI SE 1.5
If you replace the ori size tyre with 195/60/14, the speedometer reading, when on this tyre will be a bit slower by 2.1%.
Meaning that let's say your car speedometer is showing 100kph, you actual speed is 102.1kph.
Generally, it should be fine.

As for the power, it should affect much. Bear in mind that it is a 1.5 lit car.... smile.gif
kelvyn
post May 14 2012, 05:44 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ May 14 2012, 06:34 PM)
did they said anything about this issue? i don't know if i should sent back to the SC or any good workshop outside.
can someone recommend me a good Myvi Mechanic in other workshop . my car warranty is over , more than 10 years now.
I reckon any established workshop would be able to rectify them...
BTW, how did you managed to get a 10 years old MYVI? 1st MYVI only came out in 2005... tongue.gif
kelvyn
post May 23 2012, 09:24 AM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(Nooby Lim @ May 23 2012, 01:34 AM)
thx, appreciate ur answer.
wat d u mean by they will bullshiet you with wax and polish? which mean wax or polish doesnt work?
d perodua showroom guy oso toll me appply wax.
how 2 get rid of these 'water mark' PERMANENTLY?
Are you referring to those vertical streak marks near the door handle, edge of the glass, around the number plate, etc?

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0331sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:54 AM