>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club vTwentyTWO°°<<, MOC 4th OFFICIAL TT (Refer to 1st Post)
kelvyn
Apr 20 2012, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Apr 20 2012, 04:25 PM) guys, how much is the extra for the nav system that comes with se 1.5? coz i saw it as optional in the brochure. is that mean myvi ezi also has the option to add the nav system? The navigation system that comes from P2 is crap & expensive. Not worth. If you have the option, better to get yourself a Garmin, Papago, etc. Much much cheaper and better. For less than 1k can get a very good system already
kelvyn
Apr 20 2012, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Apr 20 2012, 05:35 PM) and by that system u mean integrated with radio like that? because im looking for that one. not that stand alone version that need to be stick to the windshield. U mean these.... http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2237045/allhttp://eightgc2.forumup.com/viewtopic.php?...mforum=eightgc2As the saying goes, what you pay is what you gets. For those branded ICE system with GPS, will have to pay more.... Frankly, IMHO, those standalone GPS are way better than the Lakatoo GRP from P2 http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/675331/allhttp://forum.lowyat.net/topic/951747/allhttp://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1245713/allThis post has been edited by kelvyn: Apr 20 2012, 04:57 PM
kelvyn
Apr 22 2012, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Apr 22 2012, 01:10 AM) Just went to test drive suka-suka mengisi masa lapang. So tested both back-to-back. "I drove it, and I don't believe it."  So, if someone approaches you to buy your Myvi with very minimal loss, you would consider to change to Preve? QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Apr 22 2012, 01:25 AM) Go test drive lor. Then you'll know whether to believe or not to believe. lolz.. So, bro, what's your review of the Preve?
kelvyn
Apr 24 2012, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(superdeemon @ Apr 24 2012, 11:43 AM) Added on April 24, 2012, 10:46 am...mmm, as i know of, got  but at outside 3rd party accessories shop & whether warranty void or not  , if scare then dont eyeing on it, want do, just do it!  I like that; just like Nike.. just do it...
kelvyn
Apr 24 2012, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(Nooby Lim @ Apr 24 2012, 12:23 PM) hi, any1 noe how 2 buy car number plate? wer to register? i stay in PJ area. thx. Very easy. Done mine. Just go to JPJ, get the form (or can download the form) fill in and enclose the tender amount, submit at the JPJ office. Refer hereand here.
kelvyn
Apr 24 2012, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(Nooby Lim @ Apr 24 2012, 04:22 PM) thx bro, download tis 1? or str8 away can gt d form there? can register 'www' number d? The current registration is WWR. According to this new article, the tender for the WWW car registration would start on 30 April... http://star-motoring.com/News/2012/Vehicle...ration-num.aspxThis car registration prefix could attract lots of interested bidders...Good luck You could always call up JPJ Setapak (WP) for further clarifications. This post has been edited by kelvyn: Apr 24 2012, 03:35 PM
kelvyn
Apr 24 2012, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(Nooby Lim @ Apr 24 2012, 07:53 PM) so hav to wait there since early in d morning lo! bro, you don't have to wait there la... have you read up about the way to go about? It is very easy. The difficult part is to decide on the amount to put in your tender.... If you need more explanation, PM me...
kelvyn
Apr 26 2012, 02:11 PM
This is just from my own personal experience having owned solid & metallic paint cars. For solid colour, have to spend more effort to keep the car look clean. While for the metallic, quite easy to wash, wipe & keep it shine ... Then, it also boils down to your preferred colour.
kelvyn
Apr 26 2012, 02:16 PM
It is norm to feel that it is bumpier than the sedan cars. If that's your concern, changing from 14" to 15" will make it worst as you will be using a lower profile tyres for the 15"
kelvyn
Apr 30 2012, 05:11 PM
Normally, not advisable to let them drive ur car. They may not be familiar with the car's handling, etc. Had a similar experience many years ago when I sent my car for washing.... the worker banged the car into another parked car. Luckily was driving a company car & also was a few years old. So, not so heart pain....
kelvyn
May 2 2012, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(rahas @ May 2 2012, 05:46 PM) Hi Kabuto. First of all you will need a display. If you have double din player which has AUX port than this can be done. Can this be done on the P2's OEM double din player?
kelvyn
May 4 2012, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(alwinnng @ May 4 2012, 08:48 PM) pipu~how to improve the myvi 1.3 manual braking?? just now i was driving around 35kmh and tekan brake as the car in front emergency brake,the brake like not makan one...almost kiss butt of front car had to pull handbrake... btw,the dashboard also longgar need change,the sound from outside can hear clearly,the chair can see the metal,boot like not tight... The most cost effective is change the brake pads to better one...
kelvyn
May 5 2012, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(GKilla @ May 5 2012, 09:18 PM) Well, it's not that. The car which I gotten, lost a number in my car plate and he registered wrongly my address to the JPJ, insurance and registration of the car. He promised everything to me and now he ignored me. I looking for the place to complain about him but alot of people said the website can't get the things done. Sigh.... Did you get your car from P2? Then lodge an official complain with their office. They will sure to take action to resolve the problem...
kelvyn
May 8 2012, 08:17 AM
Most of the newer cars comes with these compact tyre (space saving tyre) The purpose is to reduce the weight and also to save space in the boot. In fact, some cars now comes with temp puncture repair kit in place of the spare tyre...
kelvyn
May 9 2012, 08:29 AM
Anyone used a voltage stabilizer in their Myvi? Is there any effect? Something like this... http://adhoc-tech-sci.com/
kelvyn
May 9 2012, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(Lennox @ May 9 2012, 04:27 PM) it does look similar to mine. I don't know what is that, my dad just plug it in my car, he just said that improved some power, and will save some petrol. Not sure it does any effect, as this thing plug in at the 1st day i get the car The reason of my asking is that I noticed that the Myvi aircon kicks in quite often and feels that there is slight lost in power. So wondering if this device would help...
kelvyn
May 10 2012, 08:31 AM
QUOTE(e_j_s @ May 9 2012, 06:34 PM) It would help a bit. It can reduce impact of kick in but you will still feel it. It also depend on the Farad of the VS capacitance. Thanks. So, looks like this Voltage Stabiliser may not be the answer to that...  Added on May 10, 2012, 8:32 amQUOTE(mehron @ May 10 2012, 02:32 AM) Got Myvi 2009 with orange light instrument panel. SO question is is it possible to change it to another color, say white, if yes then where and how much? Thanks. Not too sure about Myvi's instrument panels. But think you could just replace the colour of the bulbs behind the panel... Have seen it being done for other cars... This post has been edited by kelvyn: May 10 2012, 08:32 AM
kelvyn
May 10 2012, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(diadokmai @ May 10 2012, 11:56 AM) i plan to change my old gen2 (7 years) to the new lagi best SE..auto any opinion?? you will not regret...
kelvyn
May 10 2012, 02:03 PM
Don't know about now. Previously recall some people saying can get more than 1k discount...
kelvyn
May 13 2012, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(diadokmai @ May 12 2012, 05:45 PM) bro..1 question..can i change the myvi se stock tyres to 195/55/14 ? can fit or not with the myvi se stock rims..? i plan to change it after the stock tyre used around 2-3 years if no problem dont want to change the stock Rims coz looks very nice to Me The main problem you will face is that there is no such tyre size available in the open market.