4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club vTwentyTWO°°<<, MOC 4th OFFICIAL TT (Refer to 1st Post)

-TJF-
post Mar 10 2012, 02:39 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Mar 10 2012, 08:09 AM)
Anyone here know seller of cheap and original K&N air filters?
QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Mar 10 2012, 01:50 PM)
The price quoted by them just now is RM220.. Next gaji laa.. Together with VS and Denso Irridium..

Regarding VS, do check erictioh and IceCube thread, they're really fighting each other. Now I'm confuse to buy which one.. rclxub.gif
Open Pod? or Drop In?
If Drop In, the price would be RM220 like that.
So far the cheapest I can find
If Open Pod..forgot edi~cuz after bought 1 year ago it, dint bother to find out the price already tongue.gif

Whoa! Since when both of them started the war?! O.O?!
Easy~dont choose any of them and go for other brand? haha
Qmax? Hot InaZma? biggrin.gif

-TJF-
post Mar 11 2012, 11:18 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Mar 11 2012, 10:57 PM)
Just test drive with my sister new myvi 1.3 auto std.

AVG showing 9.1km/L
ODO less than 300KM

To be honest... today is the 1st time i drive myvi after 6-7 in market  sweat.gif (usually I just beside the myvi driver)

Once my foot press the pedal .. then I know why always got myvi "fly" on the road  doh.gif  even lady driver. haha
Really light pedal and fast response.  laugh.gif

BUT the steeling give me wired feeling while turning. Also feel no so confidence with the brake.

anyone can share you view ?? Thanks ya.
Myvi brake is always sux~just my own point of view xD
It does not meet my requirement or situation when I needed it the most.
Upgrading the brake system to other brake system is a must to do =)
-TJF-
post Mar 12 2012, 03:48 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Mar 12 2012, 10:43 AM)
Upgrade will void the new car warranty right?  sweat.gif

can buy and ask SC to change ? anyone did that before
I don't mind for the warranty as brake system does not have warranty covered on it.
If so..if anything happens that nid to send back to claim warranty, I would just change back the whole brake system to stock one since I'm still keeping it and then send back =)
Btw my myvi is the the Facelift version, warranty wise there's a lot of holes to ply with =)

QUOTE(superdeemon @ Mar 12 2012, 12:47 PM)
wow, maybe you truly need brake system upgrading to Superslot rotor disc, high performance ceramic base brake pads & high degree brake oil eg Dot5.1  brows.gif & most importantly, keep a safe distance from the front car  biggrin.gif
Nah~Im not that hardcore like my friend which he use the Odessey caliper with Endless brake pads super street s-sport with 11" DBA disc rotor
Where as I'm only using the EK DOHC caliper with Ferodo formula ts brake pad which made in UK not MY and 10" brembo max rotor with dot 4 brake fluid only
its enough for me as now..maybe nxt time after bolt on turbo might change to VVTR mini 6pot
=)

This post has been edited by -TJF-: Mar 12 2012, 07:07 PM
-TJF-
post Mar 12 2012, 09:53 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(j0aN @ Mar 12 2012, 07:28 PM)
Hi all, I am new here, I have a problem which need help from fellow Myvi Owner.

The signal light plastic cover at side mirror was burst, the bulb still working, I've ask some people around that I need to change the whole side mirror. May I know is there alternative way? Like only change the signal plastic cover. Change the whole thing cost RM200+... sad.gif

Thanks all.
The new myvi? or?
if its the new one..no other choice but to replace whole side mirror
if is the pre-facelift or facelift, u can choose to buy the Passo type signal cost around 50 bucks and replace both of the signal. But installation fees u nid to pay to those accessory shop la =)
-TJF-
post Mar 13 2012, 01:05 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(adam808 @ Mar 12 2012, 10:13 PM)
hey guys. quick question.
anyone here has alignment issues with their new Myvi SE? my steering was slightly off to the left when i received my new car. sent it for 1st service last week. SC told me need to do alignment. now my steering is slightly off to the right.  rclxub.gif
should i send it back to them or just send it to a regular tire shop to realign it?
Human are not perfect~something they do make mistake =)
Just wait for ur 2nd service and then the SC MUST do it for u if u're still using the stock rim.
If u cant stand ur steering slightly to 1 side, just send to tyre shop n ask them do the alignment which cost around RM15 but still if while they doing the alignment, the steering if they did not lock just nice perfectly in the middle..at the end ur steering will still slightly off to a side~
btw once u drive over bad road conditon or bang onto a hole on the road, the alignment would run..depends on how bad is the situation..but mostly u wont notice it =)

This post has been edited by -TJF-: Mar 13 2012, 01:06 AM
-TJF-
post Mar 13 2012, 06:20 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(Ask_Yip @ Mar 13 2012, 02:45 PM)
Planning to get those cheapo china made brand for my old Nokia phone, wont explode gua.. tongue.gif
Nth is impossible..No one knows~ =)
My dad used b4 one of the USB extensional for comp which ppl gave and end up that device overheated and caught on fire! luckily notice it if not whole comp byebye~
so just to be safe, spend a little bit more n get a branded one rather than risking ur whole car =)
-TJF-
post Mar 17 2012, 03:03 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(Johnix @ Mar 16 2012, 01:28 PM)
guys my myvi is going to hit 20,000 km soon. What is need to be change? i m not going to produa to service as my car is already over 3 years old. Can i use semi syn oil 10w40?
WHOA! going to 20,000km but already 3years+?!
Its like you only drove your car for average 18.3km/day?! shocking.gif shocking.gif

20,000km service..
-Engine oil
-Oil filter
-The transmission oil(manual) or ATF(auto)
-Radiator coolant? (depends on when is ur last change)
-Brake Fluid? (depends on when is ur last change)
-Spark Plug? (optional plus depends on what type of plug you currently using)

This post has been edited by -TJF-: Mar 17 2012, 03:09 AM
-TJF-
post Mar 18 2012, 12:05 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(ramon7153 @ Mar 17 2012, 04:37 PM)
Hi, i having a Myvi 1.3 n dcide to install ultra racing Front and rear strut bar, anti roll bar.. may i knw around hw much for tht?
Price for the product itself.
Front Strut bar - RM140+-
Rear Strut bar - RM180+-
Rear Anti Roll bar 16mm - RM280+-
Rear Anti Roll bar 18mm - RM350+-
Front Anti Roll bar - No point installing it, stock already got and is better

*Rear strut bar require a higher labor charge as its quite troublesome to install*
-TJF-
post Mar 19 2012, 03:34 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(eazzy @ Mar 19 2012, 10:40 AM)
Can sumone tell me whether an adjustable no.plate is legal or illegal n y it is illegal..??? Confuse as some say legal some say its illegal.....
Adjustable number plate....
This one..I guess no one can give provide you the 100% answer?
Since you can adjust how many degree sliding you want the plate to be.
Further more, our "white friends" or "blue friends" are the boss.
If they are happy, they would let you pass.
If they are not happy, they would just stop you and say its illegal~
This is why some say its legal and some say its illegal.
=)
-TJF-
post Mar 20 2012, 01:41 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(harryfoo @ Mar 19 2012, 07:59 PM)
Which oil you guys use other than Perodua's Petronas oil?
After my 30,000km service at SC..I went out and pour away the oil
I use Chemlube organic esther fully synthetic 10W30..this one is good for high-rev @@ Miss the power alot!
Although my car is still less than 2years which 5-30 would be better as its smoother but at high-rev its not that good as 10-30
Currently using back Perodua oil after my 40,000km service..still cant decide which oil to try now..maybe gonna try Torco SR-5

QUOTE(eazzy @ Mar 19 2012, 08:35 PM)
Even if your plate no didn't tilt...??? The plate no is straight like usual other cars but the only different is I'm using a bracket.
If the plate is straight and the font, design, size and so on are legal as well..
it should be legal..since the law does not say we cant have that? tongue.gif
-TJF-
post Mar 21 2012, 12:04 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(rest @ Mar 20 2012, 11:38 PM)
guys I found one shop spray rims quite ok not sure consider expensive or not but seems like very professional,cost me RM580,1 week from today.

Will update the rims later when I get it.
RM580?!
How many inch ur rim? wat colour u spray? any other repair/welding work?
and the place located at?

This post has been edited by -TJF-: Mar 21 2012, 12:05 AM
-TJF-
post Mar 21 2012, 07:49 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(rest @ Mar 21 2012, 12:34 AM)
17” At first I was about to choose something not common but lastly end up gold color.
4 also need to repair and yes welding as well,and many layers,the person explain nicely to me so lastly I think it worth the price.
At kepong,quite familiar in lyn garage sales.
Ic..but RM580~kindda expensive? or maybe cause of ur gold colour? o.o?
Last year I did my 16" for matte black and 4 piece also nid some touchup as alot of scratches plus 1 of it nid to repair abit
Only cost me for like..if not mistaken RM380
hmm.gif

QUOTE(Mhbays @ Mar 21 2012, 04:17 PM)
hi all. im planning to change my myvi to lowered springs

any recommendations ? still using stock tyre and rims .

i want lowered so more stable  smile.gif
first of all..ask yourself, do you wan a comfort type car? or a sport type car?

Comfort type = go for Eibach Pro-Kit(approx 3finger between tire and fender)

Sport type = go for GAB or you can go for TEIN as well(both are approx 2 fingers between tire and fender)

Furthermore, I think you should also change ur rim to a bigger size like 15" or 16" but NOT 17" n above!
As bigger rim will have wider width which will be more stable since it will be using a wider tire as well

Or you could add a Front Strut bar and Rear Anti-Roll bar to let ur car more stable..these 2 bars are worth the money you pay for
but still..a little bit..just a little bit of comfort will be needed to scarify after adding the 2 bars which help alot in term of stability
=)
-TJF-
post Mar 25 2012, 12:25 AM

33 posts

Wondering..just wondering..
Anyone here driving a 1.3L SE(facelift) manual that wanna change to Auto?

This post has been edited by -TJF-: Mar 25 2012, 12:26 AM
-TJF-
post Mar 29 2012, 02:21 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(CANONPIXMA @ Mar 29 2012, 12:25 AM)
how many km you all get per full tank (pump till full until the meter drop till the last bar)??
depends on ur driving attitude xD
for me..at least at least 300km
-TJF-
post May 2 2012, 06:42 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(NoGuGuJiaO @ May 1 2012, 11:02 PM)
Gear in P mode. T_T
Maybe u try and pull the handbrake more??
As this situation is because the brake are not tight enough to completely stop the movement since is on slope and produce the "eeek" sound

If lets say u always pull the handbrake for example 2 levels and parked at the same slope, same position, same slope angle(most important)..and notice the "eeek" sound is getting louder after months, this could be of the brake shoe(rear) is getting lesser edi =)

hope it hlps~

-TJF-
post May 2 2012, 08:01 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(philipcs @ May 2 2012, 07:29 PM)
Oh No... my center locking not working now sad.gif
When I press the remote control, the light of signal just blink and the lock not opening or locking. If i open the lock manually with key, i need to press the remote button to disarm. After a while, the door lock by itself. What could be the issue? This morning i sent my new car for tinting. After that still working, until 10 mins ago. The tinting guy screw up the center locking system? So sad!
Whoa! Which shop do you send ur car for tinting?

This would it be problem of the tinting installer as he could be spraying too much of the liquid on the window/windscreen or the tinting film and not professional enough either dint not to put a towel on the dashboard or door panel to adsorb up the unnecessary liquid once squeezed out or the towel did not put at the correct place which still have place that enable the liquid to flow down into ur dashboard..and might "play" around with ur wires or even ecu =)

My friend kena this b4 with his car..drive till half way double signal automatic on..wiper automatic run itself and no aircond at all.

Its best for you to send back to the tinting shop and request them to check all the wiring see which "masuk air" edi for you as its their problem.
Or else, just report to the headquarters and request for damages done by their installer =)

-TJF-
post May 6 2012, 12:52 PM

33 posts

Anyone here installed Stiff Ring on their ride?
Any comment about it? @@
-TJF-
post May 8 2012, 10:44 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ May 8 2012, 10:38 PM)
Hmm, you've got a point, maybe I should rephrase to say that even if bars do help with the bounce, the effect is just too small to even notice it at high speeds. The design and weight of a MyVi together with the stock suspension definitely won't feel good to cruise at around 140km/h.

I have strut, fender and rear anti-roll (previously had 4-point lower for a day before removing it) and I don't notice any help to reduce the feel of floating at higher speeds but my ride does feel firmer when cornering and going over uneven road (after installation of fender bars).
This phrase "the feel of floating at higher speeds", this one you meant is in what type of road condition?
wanna know..hehe @@
-TJF-
post May 8 2012, 10:49 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ May 8 2012, 10:48 PM)
Can't even be doing 80km/h at small or rough road unless I'm out of mind so definitely higher speeds on highway. laugh.gif
180km/h? ;D
Btw..since u say in highway..lets assume u drive at 180km/h
n u still feel the "floating" of ur car~
I think this should be the problem with the road condition..maybe the road is not smooth/even?
or maybe once u drive over a bridge/fly over which the joining part of it pop-up higher than the road and u suddenly feel like flying off the road when driving over it?
@@

Added on May 8, 2012, 11:03 pm
QUOTE(Paws & Claws @ May 8 2012, 08:22 PM)
Yup, OKLY is right.. top go faster without the wobbling problem, you would need to change the suspension system..

If you have lots of $, you can straight go for adjustable suspension (springs & shocks included together). This cost about 1k, but most of them are serviceable..so you save cost there.. The adjustable springs are very good for fast driving as they are hard, grippy and can lower your ride to your needs, but are not so comfortable for city driving unless your using 15 inch rims our less..Just my 2 cents

any one here with TIEN adjutable springs, thinking of getting a set, so wanna find out how the ride handles?
Hope this Review of the Tein Super Street suspension(Hi/Lo, Soft/Hard) helped you ;D
Link: http://alex-bar.blogspot.com/2012/03/tein-...act-review.html
Btw..this review does not come from me
Just sharing this info which I found =)

This post has been edited by -TJF-: May 8 2012, 11:04 PM
-TJF-
post May 11 2012, 08:46 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(red-supra @ May 11 2012, 05:07 PM)
my car had that problem when it was new, most of my friends have the problem after refueling
Is it because ur windows/doors did not close tightly and when pumping petrol the "smell" went in the car?
=)

QUOTE(hackwire @ May 11 2012, 05:24 PM)
so have you rectify the problem. im getting worry about health issue here with fuel gas ventilated in aircond .
Maybe it could be the problem of fuel filter?
if the car is old edi..this might happen..try n check it then replace it if thts the problem =)

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0596sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:09 AM