4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club vTwentyTWO°°<<, MOC 4th OFFICIAL TT (Refer to 1st Post)

-TJF-
post Mar 3 2012, 07:59 PM

33 posts

Oh ic..i though is silver at first~haha
if that is white..erm~I got no idea of that then ._.ll
probably some imitation product? hahaha no idea~
better dont try?
-TJF-
post Mar 3 2012, 10:09 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(kazekage_09 @ Mar 3 2012, 09:06 PM)
My car is 2 years old now and haven't change the battery since. The problem is 2 days ago my car start to experience hard to start the engine and when driving the battery lamp will on. I already checked the battery and the water is ok..

So today I go service my car and told them to check my battery. I thought it was solved but just now the problem came again (hard to start) but in addition to that, my ABS lamp also on while driving along with the battery lamp. But it happen only once..

Anybody have any idea what really the problem with my car? Is it battery problem since 1 haven't change it for 2 years already?

I so worry because I always use it to travel far...
The best is to change to a new battery 1st as 2years is already consider old?
After that only check whether there still any problem. If so then u have to send to perodua and ask them check with the machine see what problem are there with ur car.
=)
-TJF-
post Mar 3 2012, 10:27 PM

33 posts

Anyone here using Carbon Fiber Bonnet on their myvi? @@
As I'm thinking of getting 1 too~
But don't know which design to go for and how much is the price.
Need some suggestion and pictures if possible.
hehe ^^

Edit
*Pre-facelift or Facelift carbon fiber bonnet design also can*
*But not Lagi Best design la~as I cant get a way to change my Facelift to Lagi Best style*

This post has been edited by -TJF-: Mar 3 2012, 10:29 PM
-TJF-
post Mar 4 2012, 12:31 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(Ask_Yip @ Mar 4 2012, 12:27 PM)
Kota Kinabalu biggrin.gif
O.O!!
y ur this armrest dont have the separator compartment one?!
I though it should be like this..
http://static.lowyat.net/uploads/attach-12...-1320714712.jpg
http://static.lowyat.net/uploads/attach-12...-1320714843.jpg
http://static.lowyat.net/uploads/attach-12...-1320714919.jpg

@@

This post has been edited by -TJF-: Mar 4 2012, 12:32 PM
-TJF-
post Mar 4 2012, 12:41 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(Ask_Yip @ Mar 4 2012, 12:37 PM)
I was expecting that too but this is the only version I can get here  blush.gif
Ic..
The armrest I show u is currently I'm using one thts y I feel weird when u post the picture @@
But mine..the string is normal black and not red colour plus dont have the middle red strip on the armrest also
I got it for RM50 only but is in KL area

This post has been edited by -TJF-: Mar 4 2012, 12:42 PM
-TJF-
post Mar 4 2012, 01:56 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(LP640 @ Mar 4 2012, 01:50 PM)
Guys izit a must not to speed over 100KM/H during the break in period? or below 1000KM?
break in period?
what does that means?
-TJF-
post Mar 4 2012, 02:15 PM

33 posts

Just dont speed or rev ur car too high..or even go genting
its not good for ur engine as ur piston will keep on skimming the wall hardly
=)

But I edi drove up genting b4 1000km LOL xD
-TJF-
post Mar 4 2012, 03:03 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(Ask_Yip @ Mar 4 2012, 02:27 PM)
Every damn things are damn expensive here... sad.gif
Nxt time when come to KL, sapu all the things u wan then only go bck @@
drool.gif
-TJF-
post Mar 4 2012, 09:52 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(olman @ Mar 4 2012, 07:38 PM)
i just done 1000KM service, can i now drive exceeding 100KMH?

it has been a torture to maintain  0-80km/h for the 1st month  sweat.gif

Added on March 4, 2012, 7:40 pm
do you know if the same black stitching  arm rest is available in PJ area?
Yea~can drive over 100km/h but still dont rev till too high if possible..hahaha if me~i sure cant resist that XD
after 5k km the best la..@@

Erm, as the arm rest..i think u can go those accessory shop and look for it?
price may be vary~or go Brothers and look around? =)
but brothers one is with the red string
-TJF-
post Mar 5 2012, 01:26 AM

33 posts

Wondering..is there any way to have the estimated fuel per km displayed on facelfted myvi? haha @@

-TJF-
post Mar 6 2012, 07:18 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(DET_D5t @ Mar 6 2012, 05:31 PM)
Sometimes, car model also effected the interest rate..

Maybe as an example : Viva vs myvi..
i think viva interest rate quiet high than myvi..

Maybe due to NPL for the model..

I got 2.9% Ambank with 1k downpayment only..lol
WAA! 1k dp only? lol
shocking.gif
-TJF-
post Mar 7 2012, 07:58 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(DET_D5t @ Mar 7 2012, 06:02 PM)
Ok, now i think i need to ask another myvi owner about a problem that i'm facing rite now..

1st) I got a situation when my central lock didn't auto lock when i press the brake..
Example scenario happens; when i pay a toll by open up the door, after that the door remains unlock eventhough i press brake many times..
Evrything seems good at early,i press brake, it locks..
But after on road for a while, this thing happens..

2nd) When i got into car, sometimes the light didn't auto lights-up. Or it will be On after a while (kdg2 lame gak tunggu..haha).. Is it normal like that?

Does anyone facing the same problem?
Try checking with erm..how to say~
The rubber thing on the chassis beside seats one that when pressed it u wont see the "door signal light" ON although with door open..*hope u get what I mean*
That thing sometime will..not smooth~so when door opened the thing does not pop-up and ur car will consider u never open ur door before.
Therefore problem no.1 will occur, since ur car does not detect ur door opened so after u closed the door and hit the brake also wont auto lock back.
For the problem no.2 is also same reason, the thing dint pop-up then the light wont on.

=)
-TJF-
post Mar 8 2012, 04:16 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(firefly3x @ Mar 8 2012, 01:56 AM)
Hi I want to ask about the thermometer indicator. After a few minutes of driving(including cold weather) my thermometer always shoot up until almost half. Is this normal? Quite worried. Sent for servicing and all they did FOC was to add water into the coolant.
the water temp. meter would always at half of the meter no matter cold or hot weather.
once engine started..the water temp will increase slowly/rapidly(depends on weather and driving attitude) until around 93'C and the radiator will kick in do its job. If u did install those meter gauge for water temp u can notice it.
therefore its normal for u to see ur stock water temp meter always show at half and "stuck" there. If it goes over half! its time to stop ur car immediately at side and cool it down then open the radiator cap to check it.

QUOTE(DET_D5t @ Mar 8 2012, 10:10 AM)
Owh..i got what u mean..  smile.gif
Later i'll check it..

If not, need to go to SC to check..

Thanks bro
Haha! thts good since u understand =)
last time i did face this problem also on front passenger side but i keep on plying with the button by pressing it rapidly many times and now its ok ;D

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Mar 8 2012, 10:52 AM)
Which is better to install first?

UR-LA4-1563 (Front Lower Bar)

or

UR-RL2-354? (Rear Lower Bar)
Best is to install Front Strut Bar and Rear Anti-Roll Bar. This 2 bars is enough for normal city driving and worth for the money your pay for.
Others bars are like an additional, which do also provide stability but not as much as front strut and rear anti roll

just an advise for u~if ur myvi is using lowering spring or adjustable like GAB and so on..except Eibach pro-kit
its best not to install the Front Lower Bar(4 point) as u will be facing problem when driving over bumps =)

*I installed all the bars except Front lower and Room bar, as front lower would give me problem while driving over bumps and so on..where as room bar is kindda disturbing for my friend that sits behind as their feet would step on it and lesser feet space.*

=)
-TJF-
post Mar 8 2012, 07:03 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(ikiey @ Mar 8 2012, 04:18 PM)
Uve also installed fender bar Bro...?? And also rear tower bar...??
Installed everything that available for 1.3 except front lower, room bar and front anti roll(stock is better) =)
Front strut bar
Fender bars
Side lower bars
Rear lower bars
Rear anti roll using 18mm
Rear strut bar
Rear upper bar(above strut bar)
=)

might install front lower and room also to get full set~
but need to bare with the scratching when driving over bumps and so on..as now sometime my side lower would also hit those bumps ><
and also room bar nid to sacrifice rear passenger's feet space~haiz

QUOTE(MalaM3ntula @ Mar 8 2012, 04:56 PM)
Will the front lower bar hit bumps for all lowered car..?
Is there a 2 point front lower bar by UR?
N if there is a 2 point one, will it have problems going over bumps??
1.3 sure hit except for OEM height~as for 1.5, I got no idea~
but still, the space needed is like what ikiey said =)
so I think 1.5 also will hit?

QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Mar 8 2012, 06:44 PM)
Bro ikiey, a question - does the front strut bar scratch the chassis when it is mounted onto the towers? I'm guessing that it will scratch the paint, and with the Myvi's problem of water drainage, especially with the absorber pits holding water - those scraped areas will rust in no time.

Also, for warranty purposes I do not want to leave traces of the bar installed. I was thinking of mounting rubber washers between the chassis and the bars to prevent this.
I dont think it will scratch the chassis as I had already been using it for 1year+, I see no paint peeled off from the chassis =)
as for the other myvi owner here~I gt no idea.

This post has been edited by -TJF-: Mar 8 2012, 07:16 PM
-TJF-
post Mar 8 2012, 07:23 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Mar 8 2012, 07:16 PM)
Wonder if anyone want to buy over my 4-point front lower arm bar? I'll let it go at more than 50% of the retail price, only used for 1 day before asking a workshop to remove it as I find it too low already.
whoa! serious?! @@ haha
so how? love the scratching sound? xD
1.3 or 1.5 front lower bar?
Brand?
Price? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by -TJF-: Mar 8 2012, 07:29 PM
-TJF-
post Mar 8 2012, 09:06 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Mar 8 2012, 08:29 PM)
I know it will be low so I'm very careful when going over bumps, so even go really slow at certain angle will still scrape a little. Already customized for 1.5 so it will fit 1.3 as well. Ultra Racing, bought for about RM240 so just asking for about half the price, just want to get rid of it since it is no use for me anymore.
O.o!? customized? how?
1.5 has diff design compare to 1.3~

QUOTE(eLmeRxD @ Mar 8 2012, 09:00 PM)

This fella is so dam lucky! spin infront lorry and then spin again but dint bang divider! lol

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Mar 8 2012, 09:02 PM)
Is it scraping due to your car being lowered or what?
After taking that out, what are you currently using as replacement?
sure is lowered. =)
OEM height no problem

This post has been edited by -TJF-: Mar 9 2012, 12:02 AM
-TJF-
post Mar 9 2012, 12:17 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(ikiey @ Mar 8 2012, 09:10 PM)
W00ow bro, thats is really some serious chassis strengthening program u have there for ur ride.. shocking.gif

So, the rear strut bar is the 4point bar rite...?? So now ur ride cannot be converted for 1 flat loading bay already izzit now that u have fixed the 4point rear strut bar + rear upper strut bar...?? U fixed all these bar one go or u fixed it one by one...??

Bro, do u like periodically recheck the fender bars fixing points...??Bcus a friend of mine once said, after somewhile, the nuts n bolts will get loose, and he even found out that his nut and bolt came out and was moving around the fender area...
Haha xD
but still my suspension is not good, just lowering spring with stock absorber~nid to upgrade upgrade if not on extreme hard corner the car is still not that stable(maybe my requirement is high..lol) @@

Yeap rear strut is 4 point, upper is 2 point.
still can become 1 flat(or maybe semi flat) loading bay but the stock/thing/object has to go thru the center of my strut bar to reach the passenger seats =)
btw I dont carry things and dont like, so my trunk is empty for 99% of all time
Step 1 - front strut
Step 2 - 16mm rear anti roll
Step 3 - rear strut and rear upper
Step 4 - fender
Step 5 - 18mm rear anti roll, side lower and rear lower

err fender bar..nop, I dint check it. or maybe tmr afternoon I'll check it @@
But I dont think it will loose right? or maybe yes~but screw by using gun with highest tighten level I dont think will loose..if so, I think my rims would already loose n drop off since my lock nuts I wont allow the usage of gun to screw~only screw with hand manually.
@@

This post has been edited by -TJF-: Mar 9 2012, 12:23 AM
-TJF-
post Mar 9 2012, 01:09 AM

33 posts

Whoa! 18-19 cents/km!
Thats impossible! something went wrong!
Even me, if i drive madly and speed crazily plus drag my rpm till 6k every here and there for the entire week(mon~fri only) thats the time only my petrol usage will go somewhere around that price.
that car isit everything stock? or did modify something?
my one also facelift model and 42k+ km but not that fuel drinking if drive normally that dont exceed the speed limit ._.ll

could it be possible that ur sis always stuck in a long jam? keep brake? or start the engine n idle there for a long time?

This post has been edited by -TJF-: Mar 9 2012, 01:14 AM
-TJF-
post Mar 9 2012, 05:43 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Mar 9 2012, 10:55 AM)
don't think so lo, penang traffic so i guess got traffic jam lo. she said always fill in 60 bucks petrol can only manage around 300-320km untill the light blinks. she changed her rims to 15 inch. you normally how much?
Erm..Ron95? or Ron97? @@ diff type of petrol different leh~ haha
If lets say is Ron95, RM60 will be like approx. 31.578liters.
when I drive with the hardcore style for whole week then only I'll be in the same situation as ur sis~300~320km then the last bar blinks
but normal drive with some hardcore and KL jam condition in the morning n sometime in the evening..Its not a problem to get at least 350km only the last bar blinks
I'm using 16" should be more fuel consuming compared to 15" right? blink.gif

Or maybe try this~If ur sis is not an aggressive driver
Remove the Negative terminal of the car battery and wait for around 5min then connect it back.
this will reset the car ECU and then everything like radio, time n so on nid to set back.
As the ECU reset, it will recalculate again the air fuel ratio and so on based on the driving attitude.
so with a full tank, ur sis could/might travel a further distance compared to now.

=)

This post has been edited by -TJF-: Mar 9 2012, 05:45 PM
-TJF-
post Mar 10 2012, 12:38 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(harryfoo @ Mar 10 2012, 01:56 AM)
Guys, is 10L/100km bad for MyVi? 85% town drive, 15% highway.
Its very bad! the fuel consumption should not be that high!
blink.gif

QUOTE(DET_D5t @ Mar 10 2012, 11:51 AM)
Do it really give significant effect when change the air filter??
Yeap! make sure u get a good and reliable air-filter like K&N, Simota...but not Blitz

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0481sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:57 AM