12 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club vTwentyTWO°°<<, MOC 4th OFFICIAL TT (Refer to 1st Post)

TSArea51SE
post Apr 11 2012, 10:17 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(soyusa @ Apr 11 2012, 01:07 PM)
Hi all sifu, I need to change spark plug for my car --> 1.3Sxi Dec 2006... which one should I get? IK20 or IXU22? Thank you...
No Idea which code is it, Get the iridium one

QUOTE(lucifer_666 @ Apr 11 2012, 02:58 PM)
icon_question.gif

my car just got a lil paint transfer when i hit the pole as a i reversed my car. didnt hear the beeping until its too late. (reverse sensor blindspot, perhaps? as its really at the corner of the bumper). luckily its just the bumper and not the body. so i just pushed it back in. sweat.gif  but regardless, any advice or option to remove the paint-transfer?  blush.gif

wanna ask for advice and opinion from all sifus here. thanks!!! biggrin.gif
would Meguiar's Ultimate Compound or Meguiar's Scratch X be preferable? or some other brands?
I think polishing would do if its just a paint transfer

QUOTE(SilverSpoon @ Apr 11 2012, 07:55 PM)
Hello everyone,

I'm new to this thread. Just wanna say the new myvi design is really nice and I really feel like buying it. But still considering due to the small rear boot.
Do u guys feel the small rear boot space is very limited for storage purpose?
If you're a person who stores large things / many things. It wouldn't be sufficient unless maybe you put your rear seats flat too. For me as the college student , its more than enough as I don't store anything in my boot normally

QUOTE(wanbob93 @ Apr 11 2012, 08:33 PM)
just got my car today  rclxms.gif

Variant:SE

Transmission: Auto

Colour: Ivory White

Variant: Multimedia

think want to add or change
1. add Ultra Racing bar ( dont know which one the best. does this void warranty)
2. change to extreme bodykit
3. sport rims (best 15/16/17? and wat type of tyre)
4. change to twin exhaust system coz i like the looks and sound (think twice bout this coz will void warranty but only void for exhaust only right?)

hope the sifu and pro can help. really appreciate. notworthy.gif

will try to join future tt if got and will join at fb.
Updated, Welcome to the Club rclxms.gif
TSArea51SE
post Apr 11 2012, 11:22 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(tapaipulut @ Apr 11 2012, 11:02 PM)
how to join this lyn myvi club??
Just provide me the details according to the format below. I'll update your name into the owner list and yea, you are 1 of our club member already smile.gif

Variant: Standard / Premium / Elegance / SE / Extreme

Transmission: Auto / Manual

Colour: Ivory White / Pearl White / Glittering Silver / Medallion Grey / Ebony Black / Mystical Purple / Majestic Yellow

If it's NEW MYVI LPLB 1.5 SE Variant: Multimedia / Non-Multimedia

TSArea51SE
post Apr 11 2012, 11:45 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(furuku89 @ Apr 11 2012, 11:26 PM)
Btw... add me XD I'm chris yuen in FB

Variant: 1.5 SE

Transmission: MT

Colour: Ebony Black

Variant: Flush type
Added tongue.gif
TSArea51SE
post Apr 12 2012, 12:04 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(tapaipulut @ Apr 11 2012, 11:56 PM)
mine is...old model.. tongue.gif

Variant: sxi 2005 model

Transmission: Manual

Colour: Mocha Silver
Updated tongue.gif Welcome to the Club
TSArea51SE
post Apr 12 2012, 11:51 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(kimirockz @ Apr 12 2012, 11:25 AM)
what is the name of this group in facebook?
if gt any event will be contacted thru facebook rite?

i saw the LYN MOC TT picture, is it at sri petaling, the store car park?
lol

Added on April 12, 2012, 11:40 amfor the myvi SE 1.5, when service,
what gearbox oil that u guys getting?
during my service they gv me the alza 1.5 gearbox oil
wic cost more expensive @.@
The link to that group in Facebook is in the 1st page or you can click through my signature. Event will be contacted through facebook AND this thread.

The one in the store car park was our 3rd TT, We had our TT session in Bukit Jalil and then went to The Store Car park for photo session smile.gif
TSArea51SE
post Apr 12 2012, 03:49 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(Chumpy @ Apr 12 2012, 03:06 PM)
Me been using Esso RON95 can go up to 480km per tank with 60% city driving and somewhat not so light footed..
Wow you have good FC seriously. 60% city drive O.o Manual?
TSArea51SE
post Apr 13 2012, 07:36 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(robert.damansara @ Apr 12 2012, 04:58 PM)
hey guys...im using manual myvi lb 1.3 ivory white..manual trans...count me in

ermm i've noticed that at my right side door panel got some krukruk sound...whats that actually?

Added on April 12, 2012, 5:06 pmif you guys wanna change in to se or extreme bodykit..u can pm me hehehe se bodykit for rm1400..extreme skirting rm700
Standard, Premium , Elegance?

QUOTE(brucesss @ Apr 13 2012, 08:56 AM)
hey add me to the myvi owner list.. my mom bought the 1st badge of myvi the one where they get the car on the launching day.. Glittering Silver auto not premium version.. she gave it to me now... btw i feel that the car does not have much pickup cutting ppl.. any enhancement roc emended for it or an special ways to control it?
Standard or Elegance?

QUOTE(ken_ng @ Apr 13 2012, 10:21 AM)
coz my family is planning to buy a myvi. i'm staying at cheras area.
Would recommend you to go to the Jalan Manis one near Leisure Mall. Good service there. I booked mine from there too rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
TSArea51SE
post Apr 13 2012, 09:58 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(dog999 @ Apr 13 2012, 09:37 PM)
i using myvi 1.3 lagibest... going uphill with 4 person like no power.What fuel is good for myvi Shell,Esso,petronas etc...
It's only a 1.3 Engine and with 4 people inside, You can't really expect much power for it to climb.
TSArea51SE
post Apr 14 2012, 11:48 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(salraj2003 @ Apr 14 2012, 04:37 AM)
helo, im suraj..
im a proud owner of the new myvi se 1.5 lagi best..
nice to meet you all and would like to join you all as well..
do count me in and add me in..
waiting for the next gathering
and how do i get the sticker? smile.gif.....

thanks and tc..

Added on April 14, 2012, 4:39 amVariant: SE

Colour:  Mystical Purple

Hey bro, Congratz on your new ride. Regarding the stickers, If you have been approved into the group, there's a welcome message. That message clearly states how to get the Club Stickers. However, Please don't forget to update your LYN ID into the document too. smile.gif
TSArea51SE
post Apr 14 2012, 12:23 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(brucesss @ Apr 14 2012, 12:11 PM)
can i join too??? my myvi was the first one in malaysia
Yes, everyone is welcomed to join as long u own a Myvi tongue.gif

To get your name on the owner list of this thread. Just provide me the details according to the Format provided on the 1st page

To get the stickers and joining the facebook group, You may click on the link at the 1st page or click on the link in my signature to direct you to the group. However, Please wait to get approved ya and read the Welcome MEssage once approved
TSArea51SE
post Apr 15 2012, 02:55 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(brucesss @ Apr 14 2012, 12:47 PM)
Variant: Standard

Colour:Glittering Silver
2005 model

Added on April 14, 2012, 6:08 pmHi im planning to install a Light Crank Pulley
is there any side effects on the car?
i saw a forum that the ppl say in the end ur car cant start properly.. when in traffic light the car aircon will not work as good..
got real such things?
plaaning to install works wan or shall i just change to knn air filter
Updated tongue.gif Welcome to the Club
TSArea51SE
post Apr 15 2012, 01:50 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(Dalque @ Apr 15 2012, 03:05 AM)
Variant: 2012 Standard

Colour: Mystical Purple

Variant: What is this?

Hi just got my new card today  biggrin.gif

About ODO, on the display showing odo, do I need to turn on anything? Or is it just for show?
Variant? U just answered it on your first sentence lol. 2012 Standard Variant. ANyways Welcome to the Club smile.gif Updated your details into the owner list
TSArea51SE
post Apr 15 2012, 11:27 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(HPrules @ Apr 15 2012, 07:00 PM)
hey guys!

how to use the shift lock button?
one more thing, can we put the gear on "N" then release the key? i tried but i couldn't do it.
I'm wondering about this too! I owned the car for like 10 months and didnt touch the shift lock button before tongue.gif

QUOTE(kazekage_09 @ Apr 15 2012, 07:01 PM)
How can I join the LYN M.O.C page in FB?
Just click the link in my signature or at the 1st page of this thread. Please do read the Welcome Message when you are approved into the group. Thank you smile.gif
TSArea51SE
post Apr 16 2012, 09:40 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(eragic @ Apr 15 2012, 11:29 PM)
Variant: 1.5 SE (Multimedia)

Colour: Glittering Silver
Add me in...thanks smile.gif
Updated. Welcome to the Club Bro smile.gif

QUOTE(pinkydragon @ Apr 15 2012, 11:54 PM)
Hi everyone..

I am new here.. I am looking for a new car and Perodua Myvi 1.5 is one of my choices. Just want to know your opinion.. Are the car is worth to buy? It is good?

If it is good, can u recommend the best dealer around KL.. Thanks u..  icon_question.gif
A Myvi is a decent City car. It was not meant to speed , doing harsh cornering. If you are mostly driving in the city and looking for a decent car that has good FC, easy parking, some features ,good looks (personal opinion) and others. This could be your choice. I'm sure u could still speed / do some cornerings still but some modification is to be done of course. Eg: Anti-Roll Bars, Bigger tyre wheel base, Suspension and others.

QUOTE(honeyseed @ Apr 15 2012, 11:59 PM)
Variant:  08 SE

Colour: Ebony Black

Already joined the fb group tongue.gif
Updated, Welcome smile.gif

QUOTE(brucesss @ Apr 16 2012, 09:17 AM)
eh i tried to pull my myvi front bonnet abit.. can pull up abit but cannot open... (i haven open inside la) its like it doesn't close tightly.. i still can pull abit towards up.. normal?
I think it's not normal. if it locks nicely. You cant pull your bonnet abit towards up also.
TSArea51SE
post Apr 17 2012, 08:02 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(brucesss @ Apr 16 2012, 09:19 PM)
bro u put me in wrong color mine is glittering silver
anyways about the car windshield sticker where to find those nice trd type a...
Noted. Changed. Thanks for telling tongue.gif

QUOTE(goliath @ Apr 17 2012, 10:33 AM)
My LB FC has gone unusually high. 3 bars for 90KM only.  sweat.gif
Wow! U naik bukit and REV alot is it?

QUOTE(waihung82 @ Apr 17 2012, 07:22 PM)
Hi Guys, is it the white light not good in bad weather especially heavy rain?
Yes, during Foggy weather / Heavy rain, you can't really see clearly as the light only shines on the fog. Cant penetrate through it .
TSArea51SE
post Apr 18 2012, 11:20 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Apr 17 2012, 04:56 PM)
yahoo...SA call..car ready...WWQ 4### gonna pick the ride now....1st mood tonite is...ill upload pic later k  tongue.gif

#bye  laugh.gif
Congratulations biggrin.gif

QUOTE(olman @ Apr 17 2012, 11:31 PM)
hey mang,

i am matte silver  biggrin.gif
i wish
I wish too LOL. That's seriously a nice colour
TSArea51SE
post Apr 19 2012, 09:49 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(dinwaja @ Apr 19 2012, 03:14 PM)
guys,for engine oil,do u use 5w30 or 10w40?
Still using OEM one that P2 provide
TSArea51SE
post Apr 21 2012, 11:07 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(kamalsara @ Apr 20 2012, 10:23 PM)

Add me up..thanks! :-)
QUOTE(darien_203 @ Apr 21 2012, 11:05 AM)
New owner reporting in...

Added on April 21, 2012, 11:07 amOne question, the audio for this car is really without bass... is there any chance to change the speaker only without any wire cutting to prevent for voiding the warranty?
QUOTE(elviz anthony @ Apr 21 2012, 11:36 AM)
Hello,

I'm new here.

Variant: 1.5 SE ( Multimedia )

Color: Purple

UPDATED! Welcome to the Club ya People tongue.gif
TSArea51SE
post Apr 21 2012, 11:15 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Apr 21 2012, 11:14 PM)
Man, I love my car... wub.gif
Everyone does love their own car wub.gif
TSArea51SE
post Apr 21 2012, 11:47 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Apr 21 2012, 11:29 PM)
No, I mean, I love the fact that I made my decision to purchase THIS car.. wub.gif

THIS car? tongue.gif U mean you were cosidering of the 2 proton cars?

Obviously Preve would be inferior. Price says all tongue.gif If its better then it would have killed its Inspira sales ady laugh.gif

12 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0514sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:02 AM