126 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V24, Excitement Embodied

madmoz
post Mar 7 2012, 10:29 AM

4,250 posts

can also buy after market parts like those koto hands.
kct-86
post Mar 7 2012, 11:36 AM

140 posts

I need to look for a set of them tomorrow, but warehouse sales first.
shauno
post Mar 7 2012, 11:39 AM

249 posts

QUOTE(Tyrant Sparda @ Mar 7 2012, 08:51 AM)
couldn't agree less.....I just bought MG Duel at FT....to my surprise, it has fixed hand only, except the ball joint for thumb.  sad.gif

I was expecting it would be the same as MG strike hands  cry.gif
but the strike's hands are totally rubbish!! i've never been able to get it to hold its weapons properly.. same cannot be said about wing style hands. holding a huge buster rifle is not problem for that fella.

definitely in support of swappable hands.. but that's just me..
madmoz
post Mar 7 2012, 11:43 AM

4,250 posts

strike's hands are indeed rubbish
edan1979
post Mar 7 2012, 11:49 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,510 posts

maybe they change for fixed hand due to all those big big heavy gun... if use normal one cannot hold properly... but at least give hand like zaku la... cit... tongue.gif
MyKy44
post Mar 7 2012, 12:01 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

give Zaku hand AND fixed hands. weeeeeee
shauno
post Mar 7 2012, 12:29 PM

249 posts

but then it'll be expensive.. then people will be like.. user posted image
General_Nic
post Mar 7 2012, 01:44 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Mar 7 2012, 12:32 AM)
aiseh... saw the MG Age Titus.. the hand is it like Wing EW series interchangeable hands ah? qutie turn off la..
i thought it's already expected? all new series MG line up(AGE & Seed) is implimenting this
MG FA Unicorn was the last MG to have movable fingers, with exception upcoming MG Banshee

QUOTE(rurushu @ Mar 7 2012, 12:59 AM)
Gundam AGE...... i never liked it the moment i saw its official homepage back when it was announced.....
the design feels so.... so.... cheap and lack of originality.....
the AGE-1 is like Rx-78-2 with Exia color schemes..... and when i looked at Titus... it reminds me of Gundam Maxter from from G-Gundam.....

then the AGE-2 and AGE-3 are like.... a string of continuous disappointment....  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
now my only saviour is Gundam Unicorn..... only when i watched it, it reminds me of what Gundams are..... AWESOME design, piloted by no under-age kids, and adrenaline rush mobile suit face offs.....
we had enuf of this discussion ages ago sweat.gif

QUOTE(Khai62 @ Mar 7 2012, 01:05 AM)
From what i see is that yes they have fixed hand but it have jointed thumb (no idea really why they add this) and the wrist is not just a ball joint but actually a piece that swivel like shaking hand motion so to speak.
Except with the bad main character....  just don't get me wrong i like the suit design in that series just i really dislike him (hope that change somewhat in the episode 5)
jointed thumb is good for open hand pose
i use open fingers for my MG Deathscythe, the curved thumb looks awkward

QUOTE(zheyuen @ Mar 7 2012, 01:17 AM)
I liked the original AGE-1 and the Titus and Sparrow.

But then AGE-2 and its wears disappoint me.
i like Transformable MS, n AGE-2definitely nicer than Wing Gundam's transformation tongue.gif

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Mar 7 2012, 02:05 AM)
my heart skipped a beat when i saw this, i thought they're finally releasing this

then i realized, no dual gatlings.. sigh
be patient bro, it's a matter of time only... brows.gif

QUOTE(Tyrant Sparda @ Mar 7 2012, 08:51 AM)
couldn't agree less.....I just bought MG Duel at FT....to my surprise, it has fixed hand only, except the ball joint for thumb.  sad.gif

I was expecting it would be the same as MG strike hands  cry.gif
Y u no read news/info/review on MG Duel?
anyway Bandai gave extra fixed pose hands in MG Strike IWSP, MG Strike Noir, MG Strike E IWSP
because ori Strike movable fingers hand sucks
SlithSiren
post Mar 7 2012, 02:41 PM

guys remember last time i post saying that my mg red frame shoulder joint is broken? i was wondering if i buy the pirate mg red frame does the joint can be replace?

edan1979
post Mar 7 2012, 02:45 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,510 posts

QUOTE(SlithSiren @ Mar 7 2012, 02:41 PM)
guys remember last time i post saying that my mg red frame shoulder joint is broken? i was wondering if i buy the pirate mg red frame does the joint can be replace?
yes... because its simply the same thing... the quality is around 95% to original bandai parts...
ascentic
post Mar 7 2012, 03:01 PM

38 posts

This post has been edited by ascentic: Mar 7 2012, 03:01 PM
GravityFi3ld
post Mar 7 2012, 03:09 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

QUOTE(ascentic @ Mar 7 2012, 03:01 PM)

I shat brix liao.. thumbup.gif
MyKy44
post Mar 7 2012, 03:24 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

i think i jizzed a little....
General_Nic
post Mar 7 2012, 03:30 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

*puke rainbow*
Tyrant Sparda
post Mar 7 2012, 03:43 PM

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Mar 7 2012, 01:44 PM)
Y u no read news/info/review on MG Duel?
anyway Bandai gave extra fixed pose hands in MG Strike IWSP, MG Strike Noir, MG Strike E IWSP
because ori Strike movable fingers hand sucks
Dats why la, after i buy the MG Duel then baru i go see review at Dalong.....and i was like....user posted image
SlithSiren
post Mar 7 2012, 04:23 PM

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Mar 7 2012, 02:45 PM)
yes... because its simply the same thing... the quality is around 95% to original bandai parts...
bro where can i buy this fake mg red frame?
afsarudy
post Mar 7 2012, 04:36 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(SlithSiren @ Mar 7 2012, 04:23 PM)
bro where can i buy this fake mg red frame?
Better u ask here.
A lot of people can answer u there. laugh.gif
SlithSiren
post Mar 7 2012, 04:50 PM

QUOTE(afsarudy @ Mar 7 2012, 04:36 PM)
Better u ask here.
A lot of people can answer u there. laugh.gif
thanks bro biggrin.gif
rihuhs
post Mar 7 2012, 05:04 PM

167 posts

RG Skygrasper is available at Litt Tak Hobby Center Sg.Wang @RM93. Not sure abt other place, haven't checked.

Litt Tak is having some price war too, with MG Duel @ RM155 and MG AGE-1 @ RM130
HxiiiK
post Mar 7 2012, 05:05 PM

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Mar 7 2012, 05:04 PM)
RG Skygrasper is available at Litt Tak Hobby Center Sg.Wang @RM93. Not sure abt other place, haven't checked.

Litt Tak is having some price war too, with MG Duel @ RM155 and MG AGE-1 @ RM130
i wonder if those will be available at the warehouse sale tomorrow

126 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:22 AM