249 posts

mg marasai!! poison.
shauno
post Feb 23 2012, 03:47 PM

249 posts

i think lots will also
user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

at the Marasai. release date on May, with a downward trend on Yen, hopefully can get it for less than RM 150! thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif
shauno
post Feb 24 2012, 08:45 AM

249 posts

a bit more photo spam on my current project. spent three hours last night getting these to a shine. if you look hard enough, you'll see the reflection on a few parts..

shauno
post Feb 25 2012, 01:17 PM

249 posts

pearl finish on the zeta? or just metallic red, yellow and blue?

shauno
post Feb 26 2012, 07:30 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(ASAP @ Feb 26 2012, 02:12 PM)
How do I get this kind of effect? Paint or airbrush? Thanks
this is airbrushed, with mr super metallic: super iron, before given two layers of clear coat and then polished with tamiya coarse, fine and finish compounds. nod.gif
shauno
post Feb 27 2012, 11:54 AM

249 posts

QUOTE(asuk @ Feb 27 2012, 11:09 AM)
just finished my jesta:

more pics here
not notch work there mate! everything blends in so well together!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
shauno
post Feb 29 2012, 12:03 AM

249 posts

my delta plus is complete! 2nd kit of the year completed =D

shauno
post Feb 29 2012, 02:10 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Feb 29 2012, 12:45 PM)
shauno, you painted your kit ? looks awesome man...pass down some skills la

actually...how many members here just do straight build and how many actually fully paint/air brush their kits ?

i am still saving up for the compressor....
yup. whole thing is fully painted, including the eyes (tho not visible) and the camera sensors on the head.

QUOTE(asuk @ Feb 29 2012, 01:42 PM)
nice! no pics in waverider mode?
nope. i got too frustrated with the fragility of the kit, especially the legs and torso, so i glued it all in. result is an amazingly sturdy kit. except for poor balance. and it seems to be lopsided to the left sweat.gif
shauno
post Mar 1 2012, 07:57 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Mar 1 2012, 05:12 PM)
fck... Banshee's boxart is sweet even though I still think the new weapons are too cartoonish than practical.

Delta gundam is too expensive due to bling bling and it is based on the HGUC Delta Plus hence the problem with proportions and skewed face persist.

Meh... still gonna go for HGUC Banshee and Jesta once HLJ restocks them.
i'm with you on this. i prefer the banshee to be ver. kia styled, without the new neck plating, and the ridiculous weapons. bean rifle + gatling for me please!

on another note.. MG AGE is starting to grow on me.. perhaps a cheap price during warehouse sale MIGHT push me over the edge sweat.gif
shauno
post Mar 2 2012, 08:42 AM

249 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Mar 1 2012, 10:11 PM)
I don't mind the new flamboyant collar, if anything it actually adds to the effect of looking like a lion's mane. Always thought the Banshee's antlers look more like a stag rather than a lion.

I like the name Banshee, it does sound badass, yet I prefer the name "Kirin" that was rumoured when the very first Banshee lineart came up. Fits the antlers and also would be a suitable 2nd unit to the Unicorn. Nevertheless we all know why it is referred as a lion due to the tapestry.

MG Age... plain jane.
plain, i know.. but remove the spoiler, give it light weathering, dry brush a little. you'll have something quite something there! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(QuangVuong @ Mar 2 2012, 03:36 AM)
Expo one looks like Shauno's Delta + a few pages back.
QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Mar 2 2012, 03:41 AM)
his one look like Titanium Finish instead
that metallic expo look ugly..
for remembering my Delta+ and sorta implying that it looks better than Bandai's.. this is my offering to you!

shauno
post Mar 5 2012, 09:31 PM

249 posts

well, SF extra finish is basically a titanium version. nib marks will be rather obvious, and cannot be sanded down.. if you don't mind, go for it! otherwise, better to get normal ver, and paint it yourself.
shauno
post Mar 6 2012, 03:24 PM

249 posts

well, not to deflate anyone, but the warehouse sales are not generally THAT cheap as you think. you MIGHT be able to get a few good deals on kits which can't really sell well.. (expo kits, MG MkII, g armor, extra finish SF) but generally, kits are sold at a 0.34 rate.. so its not to say drop dead cheap..

litt tak do throw in some great deals sometimes, like the core fighter, or rx-78-3 last time round.. but don't get your hopes up too much..
shauno
post Mar 6 2012, 03:37 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Mar 6 2012, 03:31 PM)
now yen rate dropped to less than x0.04 d, r sellers adjusting price to the new rate?
bcuz y suddenly in trade zone got spam of MG Delta Plus-es at rm140  drool.gif
ya.. and i bought mine at 160.. when i could have got it at 140 back in august T-T

oh well, what's done is done.. saving my bullets for upcoming HK trip!! rclxm9.gif
shauno
post Mar 7 2012, 11:39 AM

249 posts

QUOTE(Tyrant Sparda @ Mar 7 2012, 08:51 AM)
couldn't agree less.....I just bought MG Duel at FT....to my surprise, it has fixed hand only, except the ball joint for thumb.  sad.gif

I was expecting it would be the same as MG strike hands  cry.gif
but the strike's hands are totally rubbish!! i've never been able to get it to hold its weapons properly.. same cannot be said about wing style hands. holding a huge buster rifle is not problem for that fella.

definitely in support of swappable hands.. but that's just me..
shauno
post Mar 7 2012, 12:29 PM

249 posts

but then it'll be expensive.. then people will be like.. user posted image
shauno
post Mar 8 2012, 10:10 AM

249 posts

phew! lucky i no take time off to go warehouse sale.. prob only will go on Sunday to see if got anything thrown out..
shauno
post Mar 8 2012, 02:35 PM

249 posts

wah! like that really no need to go already lor.. save on petrol money! tho the rm100 rx-78-3 v2 is a good buy!! its a 4,200 yen kit..
shauno
post Mar 8 2012, 04:04 PM

249 posts

90 is rather decent.. following yen rate of 0.37.. as with most of the items in warehouse this time round..
shauno
post Mar 8 2012, 05:12 PM

249 posts

well.. that's how i decide to buy the kit or not.. to me, anything above .036 rate is not worth it.. i don't need a kit that bad..

paints and equipment are a different story however.. biggrin.gif
shauno
post Mar 9 2012, 10:45 AM

249 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Mar 9 2012, 10:23 AM)
shocking.gif does that happen to paint too? ><'
for bottle paint, you can easily stir it back up. normally, metallic particles won't be separated from color particles that easily.. least i've never had this happen to me before..

0.0188sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:54 AM