* Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.7 *(GT-P6800) v1, ~the first SUPER AMOLED PLUS tablet~

un_id
post Mar 12 2012, 05:35 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 11 2012, 03:03 PM)
I transfer 2gb video file using wifi file explorer app just take a min plus only. It is much much fastett than airdroid
but the problem is, can't select and transfer a folder. only can transfer individual files..

just realized mac cant detect my tablet. before this at home and office i use windows, no problem. now im outstation with my macbook. only knw this rclxub.gif rclxub.gif how to transfer multiple files at once thru wifi? imagine u have hundreds of files u want to transfer, need to do it one by one?? rclxub.gif
un_id
post Mar 12 2012, 05:39 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(@skyhawk@ @ Mar 12 2012, 12:16 AM)
thanx for de opinion bro... yeah,for me camera quite important..
since u using both phone,which one got better display??

btw, how about battery performance for tab 7.7??
tab 7.7 battery is the longest lasting i ever seen. mine can last up to 2-3 days, with bluetooth and 3g always on, and sometime wifi. yeah, thats when i used it lightly, on some busy days. but when i use it more often, it will still lasts to the next day before i need to charge it. no other device can match this. and i'm not using juice defender, not downclocked, just normal stock firmware. imagine if i root and use juice defender, and setCPU. thumbup.gif
un_id
post Mar 13 2012, 07:23 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

Dear TS (norameen),

I wonder why the links at the rooting and installing CWM are dead? Can u please fix them? Thanks
un_id
post Mar 14 2012, 01:15 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(hackerzx @ Mar 14 2012, 01:13 AM)
heard from Samsung saler ..there are not ICS for tablet only for smartphone..tablet mybe skip direct to Jelly Bean ..lol no idea true or not
never trust samsung seller.. they don't know what they know, well, only 1/10 of them does. AFAIK, ICS is for both phone and tablet.. else, they gonna let us stuck in honeycomb for how many years?
un_id
post Mar 14 2012, 06:11 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

photo taken using my tab.. quite ok.. can snap pic and then straight away view.. convenient.. my best travel mate so far.. bring it anywhere i go. smile.gif
un_id
post Mar 14 2012, 10:16 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(rave7575 @ Mar 14 2012, 10:53 AM)
whre is this....new york? unsure.gif
43th St. Manhattan

Added on March 14, 2012, 10:17 pm
QUOTE(chkhoo76 @ Mar 14 2012, 09:22 PM)
Photo from Tab 7.0+ much more better than 7.7  biggrin.gif

I found 7.7 focusing is damn slow

Added on March 14, 2012, 9:23 pm

WiFi version launch? How much?
Really? can give samples?

This post has been edited by un_id: Mar 14 2012, 10:17 PM
un_id
post Mar 19 2012, 03:52 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

yesterday i was at Best Buy retail shop at NYC. was actually looking for Kindle / Nook reader. but came across of variety of tablets of all kinds, include the new iPad. so i spend about an hours to play around with the demo sets. at the end, i said to myself gladly, "i made the right choice".. well, there are Sony's, Motorola, Asus's, Apple's and some more local US branded tablets, i just found my tab 7.7 is superior to all of them.

well, lets talk about the common rivals: the Asus Prime and the new iPad.

Asus Prime: tho i was exaggerated about it prior to its launch, and was dying waiting for.. then was turned away by the issues of weak wifi and GPS signals. but when i have a chance to put my hands on it yesterday, i was, ermmm ok.. it does not impress me at all.. and, maybe i used to tab 7.7 for quite some time already, but Asus Prime is noticeably heavy on my hands. the design, although for me it was suppose to be attractive before, was really dull when i had in on hands.

The New iPad: LOL. is it thicker (noticeable), and the so called RETINA DISPLAY does not stands out to my eyes. at first, i did not expect Best Buy is selling the new ipad already. so, there were 2 ipads on the shelve, one white, and the other black.. i went there, and flip flap the screen and do some browsing on both, with in my minds they are ipad 2.. suddenly, a worker come to me and said "how do u like the new ipad?". i was shocked asked him, which is the new ipad? he said, it is the white color one, and the black one is ipad 2. then i was LOL. they looks exactly the same. and i did not notice the differences on the display at first, until i was told and i look closer. yes, if u look closer, the new ipad have a better display, sharp edges on every images. but, for practical and normal usage, it does not outperform ipad 2 at all. for me, if i already having an ipad 2, it WORTHLESS to upgrade to the new ipad.

for other tablets, i dont need to say anything. Tab 7.7 is totally a winner. portability, display, battery life, functions, camera, expandable memory.

but Best Buy did not having tab 7.7 at their display. i wonder if it already on sale here in US. i even couldn't find any of its accessory yet.

so, for all users here, be happy and appreciate your tab. we are having the BEST! rclxm9.gif

Regards.

This post has been edited by un_id: Mar 19 2012, 03:55 AM
un_id
post Mar 19 2012, 10:57 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(jeremywwlow @ Mar 19 2012, 10:41 AM)
how long does the batt of you guy's 7.7 last for if on network the whole day? mine if charged full, use since morning, then at night left around 30+%.. normal?
mine, wifi on whole day, can lasts up to 1.5-2 days.. if less using wifi and internet, can up to 3 days.. but it really depends on how much u use your tab, and screen brightness.
un_id
post Mar 20 2012, 03:47 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Mar 19 2012, 09:05 PM)
Anyone know what 3rd party browser that supports chrome bookmarks..?
i think there is already an apps called "chrome to android" something.. try search in google play..
un_id
post Mar 27 2012, 06:29 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Garmin_GPS @ Mar 27 2012, 12:14 AM)
this guy selling SME 7.7 at RM1738..
any bro bought before?
can be trusted?

http://www.lelong.com.my/bdotcom-samsung-g...2-03-Sale-P.htm
Wow so cheap for a SME set.. I think bdotcom is quite a reputable seller. Do a cod with him,then report here your luck.
un_id
post Mar 27 2012, 12:35 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

damn it.. y so fast price cut down? not fair to us early adopter.. thinking to downgrade to a wifi version instead..

stupid Sammy, why afraid of the new ipad. its totally a different class. people might find something on Galaxy Tab that is not available on ipad, like the memory storage expansion, smaller/more portable, good design, phone capability etc. what a let down. :big face palm x100:
un_id
post Mar 29 2012, 12:48 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(KuLi @ Mar 29 2012, 12:14 AM)
Price drop after just 1 mth is simply ridiculous. Maybe its not selling so well previously.
Frankly more than 2k+ is simply overpriced.
Only rich ppl and zealots will buy.

Not sure, but KuLi is expecting another price drop once the new ipad is launched in malaysia.
ipad 3g versions are mostly RM2k+ also.. overpriced?

well, price drop might happen again after the new ipad launched, but lets hope not.. they are different class, or might slightly different in purpose too.. hope Sammy not too chick out to Apple
un_id
post Mar 29 2012, 11:20 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(blunderboy @ Mar 29 2012, 02:28 PM)
The move made by Apple by lowering the price of iPad 2 does make Sammy worried... Plus the New iPad will be arriving anytime soon also make Sammy to think twice about the 7.7 price... Why bother buying a 7 inch tablet while you can get iPad 2 with the same price... Especially those who can't decide either iPad or Tab
i bother.. coz 10" is too big to carry around (for me).. 10" tablet is good for newspaper reading in toilet.. (yeah i do that). tongue.gif
un_id
post Mar 30 2012, 02:22 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(hackerzx @ Mar 29 2012, 11:08 PM)
ur battery estimate? 1 or 2 days?
2 days average usage. up to 3 days sometime
un_id
post Mar 30 2012, 01:00 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

Yeayyyy bought a Kindle few hours ago, then opened up a kindle account, happily buying books,then only stumbled on kindle for android apps, install it on my tab 7.7, sync all books into tab, then enjoying reading on it,then later realized kindle is sitting silently on my side, then I was like, why the hell I need a kindle then? :big face palm:
un_id
post Mar 31 2012, 12:27 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(aizuri @ Mar 31 2012, 12:08 AM)
nctio
I lol at this.. I bought my 7.7 tab primary for reading ebook n comic. Have thought of kindle for that purpose but still the tab is better all around with more function
haha.. how silly i am.. i don't know there is Kindle Apps for Android, and can buy books in Amazon too.. just after i bought a Kindle, then i stumbled into it..

but i can't deny, reading on Kindle is surprisingly convenient, and its very light that u can hold it on one hands for long time. reading while standing, sitting or even lying on bed is very convenient. and the fact that it don't have much functions and mainly for reading, makes me more concentrate on reading.. if on my Tab 7.7, i may read for a few minutes, then my hands start itch to open a game to play with, or simply browse web..

i think, its still worth to have a Kindle. i will keep this. smile.gif
un_id
post Mar 31 2012, 05:08 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(chewlf @ Mar 31 2012, 12:29 AM)
How to buy ebook using kindle for android? It stated not available in Malaysia.
yes, only for U.S...

same trick as if you are using Kindle outside malaysia. u must set up a Amazon account as a "U.S citizen".. haha.. means, your personal details, especially billing address must be U.S address. i'm using my current address here in NY, so i manage to access Kindle library..
un_id
post Mar 31 2012, 11:53 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(xphonerz @ Mar 31 2012, 11:15 AM)
not stated SME set ma tongue.gif 1,4k interested~
huh can be so cheap meh?
un_id
post Mar 31 2012, 12:59 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(HMB @ Mar 31 2012, 12:39 PM)
Going to lowyat to buy stylus...any good shop sell one?
im going to buy Adonit.. i like the pointed stylus design.. there is a new one with Bluetooth connection, which will ignore your hands/palm touch on screen while u writing. means u can just write like a pen on a paper.. really exited want to try it. but last time i checked on their website, it not yet on sell.. waiting
un_id
post Apr 1 2012, 12:54 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

In Dubai now. Saw tab7.7 selling at around rm2300, same price as Note here.

So anyone can explain why price drop so much in MY and become so cheap? Malaysian are lucky huh? Hehe.. good la.but pity to early adopters

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:51 AM