8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

* Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.7 *(GT-P6800) v1, ~the first SUPER AMOLED PLUS tablet~

un_id
post Apr 2 2012, 07:13 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Apr 1 2012, 01:45 PM)
myb becoz of general election.. tongue.gif ,

because if we compared dubai n malaysia, our income is diff, they r richer than us, so its ok for them to be more  xpensive than us, i heard in dubai, proton saga only cost them 20k, in here 30k... shocking.gif  shakehead.gif

how much gnote cost in there/...?
Haha.. gnote price is same at around rm2300.
un_id
post Apr 4 2012, 10:15 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

where can i buy Rock Naked Shell back casing?

Added on April 4, 2012, 10:15 amdon't like bookcase i'm using now

This post has been edited by un_id: Apr 4 2012, 10:15 AM
un_id
post Apr 4 2012, 03:09 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(nonstopps3 @ Apr 4 2012, 02:43 PM)
Hi,anyone got play fifa 12 on this tab? run well? smile.gif

btw,got ppl notice galaxy s3 peek from superbuy ?  blink.gif
http://www.superbuy.my/shop/p-101667-samsung-galaxy-s3.aspx
Got FIFA 12 on mine.. run well.. but generally the game still buggy.. crowd cheers and commentary sound sometime disappear.. but its a great game, once they fix the bug. LOVE IT
un_id
post Apr 9 2012, 12:41 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

is Android 3.2 (LA2) is the last updated version prior to ICS update? i think there is something wrong with my software updater. if i tap on "update" nothing happen. normally it should scan for updates, but now it just don't do anything.. unsure.gif

hmm want to root la.. need to use titanium backup and juice defender to disable apps running in background.... i got so many apps installed in my Tab. i think many apps have something running on background, thus it drains battery and slow down my tab..
un_id
post Apr 10 2012, 12:26 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(lemwpn @ Apr 10 2012, 12:21 PM)
Hey guys, just bought the tab a few days ago. gotta love it.
Btw, any suggestions on cases for it? been looking around to find a good and reasonably priced case for it (the ori samsung made one is too exp imo)
one of my considerations is the rock light cool leather case, is it any good? thx
im looking for that case too.. and also the naked shell case.. but can't seem to find it around here.. anyway i love to use the Tab naked, coz it looks kewl, but just syg to get scratches at the back.. it will be nice if got ppl selling body wrap/ protective shield to cover the back side of the tab.. maybe i'll go buy any protector and cut it myself to fit on the tab back..
un_id
post Apr 10 2012, 02:55 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(nonstopps3 @ Apr 10 2012, 01:55 PM)
Just check it,it shd b the software prob than hardware.either it in horizontal or vertical,its very visible at black background.but when i play mkv movie time,got some scene blackout time never c it.weird...lol...
Btw,i wana ask,y does in apps window,above right corner beside edit is still market?apps is adi play store v3.5.16...i c my fren 7.7 unit is play at right corner.
hey, i don't think that is a "light bleed".

mine also got that "horizontal ray of light" image in setting background, or during loading Youtube.

but, see, if u put your tab into landscape mode from portrait mode, the "horizontal ray of light" follows the screen transition into the landscape mode. so, i think it is the background image, not light bleed. to test more, if i view a completely black image on my screen, the is no "horizontal ray of light" on the screen..

i have seen light bleed on ipad and Asus tablets before. they were some constant tiny light projection from several spots on the edge of the screen, which u can see obviously in dark room.
un_id
post Apr 16 2012, 06:54 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

Anyone on "Tweaked Stock Final V.2.0" having bugs issues? thinking to use the rom, but wondering either to get V1 or V2? as from what i read on the xda-thread, the V1 is stable, but V2 having bugs.. anyone can advice? thanks in advance
un_id
post Apr 16 2012, 08:19 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

@billy
@benny
@chewlf

thanks for advices.. just finished download V1, then i saw your replies. doh.gif: now have to download V2.. biggrin.gif
un_id
post Apr 17 2012, 02:41 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(wyk85 @ Apr 17 2012, 02:14 PM)
Haha. Any apps/website to monitor those prices?

I used to own an Iphone, so i have those websites that alert/notify when my fav apps is on sales.
Android have that?
there is an "app" called "forum" where people share things about android, and if there is promotion/sales, sure u can get notify. just need to be rajin skit la brader. tongue.gif
un_id
post Apr 18 2012, 12:27 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(nonstopps3 @ Apr 18 2012, 12:19 PM)
Go web browser open play.google.com,search PES,u will c pes2012,tap it,select open in play store than browser.u can  find it.
Its seems missing on play store app,but u could bring it out from web browser then u can view at play store.i bought last time b4 is disappear...lol....yea,play very smooth....
open google play on PC browser.. can't see it in there wor... hmm.gif i want it..

i hve fifa 2012 on my tab.. but still got bugs..

oh ya.. i have bad experience with PES2011.. last time i bought it.. but now can't download anymore.. i contacted both Konami and Google.. Konami blame Google, and ask me to ask for refund from Google.. i emailed google, but the reply was "there is no way we can refund u on this. sorry for inconvenience". WTF. vmad.gif

Added on April 18, 2012, 12:34 pmOk, saw it on play store on PC browser.. but when attempted to buy, my device is grey in the compatibility list, so i cant buy and download. how come you can download?

This post has been edited by un_id: Apr 18 2012, 12:34 PM
un_id
post Apr 18 2012, 01:35 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(nonstopps3 @ Apr 18 2012, 12:54 PM)
Oh?i last time buy from market with my hp s+,can c apps is purchased n dl to tab wor...run perfectly.

[attachmentid=2797378]
oh i see.. can share apk? tongue.gif
un_id
post Apr 18 2012, 06:03 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Garmin_GPS @ Apr 18 2012, 05:28 PM)
PM me for PES apk... i have free download edition.
btw, any bros here successfully run Street Fighter IV on our tab?
i google tutorial, trial and error alot times but still end up unable to run...

u got PM.. tongue.gif

Added on April 18, 2012, 6:09 pm
QUOTE(nonstopps3 @ Apr 18 2012, 03:59 PM)
But u could use stock browser open web google play,search pes,tap the pes2012,will prompt ask u open use browser or play store,select playstore can c compatible wor...i ask my fren try on his tab,could find it compatible.usd5....lolz...
done that. it seems "this item isn't available in your country"... sighhhh... i hvn't root my device and i don't have market enabler yet.. hate this..

This post has been edited by un_id: Apr 18 2012, 06:09 PM
un_id
post Apr 18 2012, 11:39 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(gp2stroker @ Apr 18 2012, 10:48 PM)
Finally got one........now can use the galaxy tab for real work biggrin.gif ...

now I can leave home my notebook for short outstation trips

Designed for the 10.1... works nicely with the 7.7
Like the feel of the keypad, slim and light body, silver body matches the tab 7.7, battery lasts for months  rclxms.gif
has some useful shortcuts as well (home, return, screen brightness, sound volume, copy/cut/paste)
Nice. Where u bought and price?
un_id
post Apr 19 2012, 08:50 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Garmin_GPS @ Apr 18 2012, 11:49 PM)
how bro.. enjoying play PES?
very syok right control the player thru accelerometer  biggrin.gif
Not yet bro. I tried to download the resources file yesterday but got stop in middle. Gonna try again later
un_id
post Apr 19 2012, 02:03 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

Need Advice

I just installed SetCPU, and already edit the cpu settings.. but then i wonder, i'm still using stock ROM and stock kernel, just rooted only. will the setCPU work?
un_id
post Apr 19 2012, 05:44 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

well, i just rooted my tab 2 days ago.. then i installed titanium backup, setCPU and juicedefender (free version).. so, last night i tried to find out how to maximize my battery life. so, first i freeze all apps running in background, which i dont need.. then, i edit the setcpu and juice defender settings..

this morning, i charged my tab full before i went to work. since 8am-5.30 PM> now my teb's battery still 85% left with moderate usage. i think its quite impressive. at this rate, i think the battery can easily lasts for 3 days..

thinking to buy juice defender ultimate, see how it perform later..

(p/s: before this i never thought it is as efficient as this. so i never try.. LOL)

This post has been edited by un_id: Apr 19 2012, 05:45 PM
un_id
post Apr 19 2012, 06:49 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Apr 19 2012, 05:46 PM)
i've used that in my DHD before, seems like it's not helping much though. try to monitor and report here. if it's ok, i might buy it though.  brows.gif  brows.gif

Added on April 19, 2012, 5:48 pm

nice to know that you love it!  rclxms.gif
I'm using my tab to browse now and play some games just now.. It seems that, the battery drains as usual again. So, I think the apps manage to save battery when u don't use it much. Especially when u turn off screen, juicedefender will disable all radio and background apps, setcpu will downclock the cpu at powersaver mode. So very minimal battery was used during idle state. But when u wake up the device and using it, it drains battery as usual.. So in my opinion, if u are a frequent / heavy user, juice defender is not worth to buy.
un_id
post Apr 19 2012, 08:56 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

Guys,

im having a hard time to choose either juice defender plus or ultimate. rclxub.gif

can anyone please advice me? right now JD plus is on sale for $2.99 only, while JD ultimate is $6.65.. which one worth to buy? is there any significant improvement on JD ultimate than JD plus?

HELP
un_id
post Apr 19 2012, 10:36 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Apr 19 2012, 09:20 PM)
buy both and try. laugh.gif let us know the comparison. tongue.gif
Good idea.. tongue.gif
un_id
post Apr 20 2012, 07:49 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

Received my Adonis Jot mini stylus.. rclxm9.gif

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0459sec    0.94    7 queries    GZIP Disabled