6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Nokia N9 - V03 - [Fluidity King For Nokia], Let~~~ SWIPE~~~ all~~~ the~~~ way~~~

tonberry_ax
post May 15 2012, 03:26 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ May 15 2012, 03:22 PM)
Hm, I think that's not the actual dead pixel as in hardware. I remember PSP have this problem, they call it "stuck-pixel" and can be fixed with some app which frequently changing the color tiles or something to "un-stuck" the dead pixels. Can't really remember already, so long ago.
Really? its that because of the screen is LCD like PSP screen and not AMOLED like N9 screen, "stuck-pixel" can be fix and dead pixel could not be fix?

interesting.... hmm.gif
tonberry_ax
post May 18 2012, 11:05 AM

452 posts

great to see people start to appreciate developer efforts, especially for free apps smile.gif
tonberry_ax
post May 18 2012, 04:15 PM

452 posts

thanks to Nokia, now Samseng is more Samseng now.. tongue.gif tongue.gif

tonberry_ax
post May 24 2012, 11:07 AM

452 posts

Some updates, in case you guys not aware Microsoft has installed spyware in Skype. It is called "Legal Interception" and is part of a new patent filed by Microsoft in 2009, now part of Skype that Microsoft acquired in May 2011.

So if ur conversation between your gf/bf dun wana monitored by Microsoft, its better to uninstall it now.
tonberry_ax
post May 24 2012, 11:27 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ May 24 2012, 11:23 AM)
If you are not a drug dealer you probably have nothing to worry but some users just don't like their conversations able to be monitored on principle.

Do you know that the telco has a copy of every sms you send? These records can be searched and extracted if they want. There is also no privacy in sms.
The telco sms log part its quite sometime. Technology has made us love & hate them. sarcastic sweat.gif
tonberry_ax
post May 29 2012, 03:51 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(zachary22_77 @ May 29 2012, 03:45 PM)
Back to N9 since wazapp was 1st released. What a relief!  laugh.gif
Wazapp for MeeGo device can completely close, not like other whatsapp in IOS / android / BB / Symbian device still running in background even kill the apps.

That's the difference product made by community & commercial. Community can hear what user want and commercial only focus on profits.
tonberry_ax
post Jun 4 2012, 02:24 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Jun 4 2012, 01:37 PM)
Nokia Bahrain using the unoffical Whatsapp to promote N9.
Source
That's the nasty promo i ever found in advertisement .... doh.gif
tonberry_ax
post Jun 8 2012, 10:58 AM

452 posts

I guess the 64GB white N9 remains as unicorn among all unicorns
tonberry_ax
post Jun 13 2012, 10:29 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(passmaster14 @ Jun 13 2012, 03:26 AM)
Damn. Am I the only one lurking here since V2 who still does not have this gem of a phone? Haha. Been saving up/waiting for the price to drop so that I can get my hands on the 64GB version, but it appears I may have waited too long!

Seriously thinking of getting one now, but I'd like to ask you sifus here: in the course of the day when using this phone, have any of you ever come across a situation when you thought, "Shoot, I wish this phone could have done this" or something to that effect? I know that there is a genuine lack of apps for MeeGo, but from what little time I spent with it a few months back, I can see that there are so many powerful utility apps that makes the N9 so much better than the rest. What, in your opinion, does it really lack in?

Also, I can't believe the thread has gone so far, and no one has mentioned the Beta Labs apps? City Lens ftw! flex.gif
The sales would've go higher and N9 have better future if the user trust its capabilities.
U wana know what is lacking? Its lacking of user like u who are not confidence enough to buy the N9 which is better than the rest.

"Your imagination its your limit"
tonberry_ax
post Jun 13 2012, 04:25 PM

452 posts

I able to get the firefox 13 update, all u need to do is to remove the files in partial folder, update the firefox, later on install using the files in partial folder again... Tricky for end user eh? tongue.gif

tonberry_ax
post Jun 13 2012, 05:02 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Jun 13 2012, 04:59 PM)
Don't allow me to remove, permission denied.

Any ideas?
hmm.. hmm.gif developer mode on? try restart the device & see how it goes
tonberry_ax
post Jun 13 2012, 05:17 PM

452 posts

kenny maybe u need to share the link to download FF13 to other users. I dun think many of them know command line u know...
tonberry_ax
post Jun 18 2012, 10:28 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(zero_kbom @ Jun 18 2012, 02:52 AM)
Can't argue with the limitations. I used Windows Phone extensively, and compared with my One X running Android, and N9 running Meego, its really limited. Its multitasking limited, its online capability limited, its media management limited, and dont get me started on the file system, its virtually non existent.

For now, I think Windows Phone will only cater to a small, a very small niche, those who priotize fluidity and smoothness, plus those that can tolerate its glaring limitation. I also agrees that the only way to make the OS more interesting to customers is to open up the OS more. Put all the features that we love from Symbian days into the OS, and I'm sure that there are still hope for Nokia.

Which I doubt will be implemented in WP8. Oh, I just dont want it to be overhyped, like how Mango is before. laugh.gif

Now now, I'm having a chance to grab my dream phone of all time, you know, that one particular phone exclusive for Qt developers alone, that N9 with *cough*hardwarekeyboard*cough*
I'll let your guys imagination to run wild here laugh.gif
Interesting statement there... innocent.gif innocent.gif
tonberry_ax
post Jun 19 2012, 10:24 AM

452 posts

1st Alien dalvik then now ACL.. So which side going to bring end user the android apps? hmm.gif

Hope ACL gona put some punch into it now bruce.gif

This post has been edited by tonberry_ax: Jun 19 2012, 10:47 AM
tonberry_ax
post Jun 21 2012, 12:24 PM

452 posts

It can use as internet connection. Detected my device with ugly thumbnail below the nokia suite apps
tonberry_ax
post Jun 22 2012, 01:45 PM

452 posts

instead of symbian or WP in pureview, y not MeeGo for pureview?
tonberry_ax
post Jun 26 2012, 12:15 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Jun 26 2012, 12:10 PM)
Must Have Apps for Nokia N9!

Smarter-phone Apps
Call Recorder
Record your phone calls (incoming/outgoing from Cellular network)
Call Blocker
Call Blocker does what its name suggests: it blocks unwanted calls.
Firewall+ Pro
Firewall+ Pro for Nokia N9(50) can prevent unwanted call and SMS/MMS quietly, automatically and flexibly
MeeFastDial
Set contacts from address book or custom number to fast buttons
Easy Answer
Easy Answer lets you answer and end calls effortlessly without touching the screen. When you receive a call, just raise the phone to your ear and it will be answered automatically. When you're done, simply shake the phone to end the call
Organizer Feed
Organiser feed pushes your calendar entries directly into the event feed of your homescreen.
MeeCast
Better Weather Cast app. Put your MeeCast widget at lockscreen.
Lockscreen
A lock screen button for MeeGo
LPS Magic
On your standby screen, which was kind of empty until now, the following things will be shown below the clock:
- current date
- uptime of the device
- amount of used RAM
- system load (1, 5, 15 minutes)
- battery state
- amount of used space on user data partition
ProfileMatic
ProfileMatic changes automatically profile (Silent, Beep, Ringing) and other settings according to user specified rules.

Entertaiment & Utilities Apps
FM Radio
FM radio application for the Nokia N9 and N950
Cute Tube
cuteTube is a fully featured YouTube client that allows you to browse, search, play, upload and download YouTube videos
gPodder
Internet Radio
listen to thousands of internet radio stations around the world
Flashplayer
Bring the FULL web to your device with Flash Player
Firefox
Mozilla Firefox on Nokia N9
Opera Labs Mobile
Opera Mobile for Nokia N9. Still in Labs mode.
Molome
Grab your phone, snap photos or choose from Gallery, experience cool effects beyond creativity and share it with your friends or show it to the world via Social Network
Nokia Panorama
Wide-angle high-resolution panoramic views are now possible on N9.
Social Network & IM
fMobi
Full feature pack Facebook app on N9.
Qneptunea
Full feature pack Twitter app on N9.
Wazapp
WhatsApp client for N9.
Google Talk Video Call plugin
Native application to perform video call via Google talk.
Extraplugins Account UI
Additional Accounts plugins for chat in ICQ, AOL, MSN, Jabber, QIP, Yahoo, Vkontakte, Odnoklassniki, Gadu-Gadu services
Foursquick
Faster and better Foursquare app for checking-in places.
Daily Usage Apps
Traffic Monitor
Nokia City Scene
Click on buildings to browse their stores and services, or use search to jump to what you're looking for
SciCalc
Advanced calculator with options for simple and scientific views
LRT Route Finder
Rapid KL LRT Route Finder is a journey planner widget which you can use to get a journey details when using LRT in Kuala Lumpur

Tool Asisst Apps
Filebox
File Manager on N9.
Battery Usage
Battery Monitor and Statistic on N9.
Photo Enhancer
Enhance photo from your gallery.
N9 QTweak
Unleash the true power of N9 with tons of tweaks available.
Homescreen Settings
Unlocks homescreen landscape/portrait.
ScreenshotMee
Cover your device to take screenshot of your current window on N9.
Reboot
Virtual Reboot button for N9
MeeScan
Barcode Scanner for N9
GPS MeeFo
Check availability of GPS signal at your standing spot
FasterN9
Make your N9 smoother like butter used to bake cakes!

[url=]

[url=]

Games
EmuMaster
Emulates SNES,NES,PSX,Atari,GBA games on N9.
=============================

before I pm sklchan to add this to front page, please help me to add more entires by quoting tongue.gif
y game only emumaster? == that's not a game, that's a emulator
tonberry_ax
post Jun 26 2012, 03:40 PM

452 posts

Currently Faster N9 is for advance user, not recommended for end user.

For those who wana tried tweak N9, sometimes will causes unexpected battery drain, always check on that, also i not recommend this to end user as well.
tonberry_ax
post Jun 26 2012, 04:26 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(passmaster14 @ Jun 26 2012, 04:07 PM)
What an awesome community. Can't wait to be a part of it! biggrin.gif

About that guy who was offered the white 64GB, OMG. One of the rarest devices out there, and so cheap! (Maybe need to be a little cautious though...)
Not sure where u get the seller. FYI, Nokia White N9 64GB won't sell in Asia Pacific region, if u get one, its either not from AP which u can't get the warranty here or they change to china made casing.
tonberry_ax
post Jun 28 2012, 09:47 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Jun 28 2012, 08:43 AM)
hello guys .. teeehehehe, I finally got my N9(64GB)-black one happy.gif
my girl gave to me as prezzie during our 2nd year anniversary yesterday =)

Will post 'drillz' during the weekend happy.gif
What a lucky guy, welcome to the party icon_idea.gif

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0742sec    1.06    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:21 AM