13 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Nokia N9 - V03 - [Fluidity King For Nokia], Let~~~ SWIPE~~~ all~~~ the~~~ way~~~

aspire2oo6
post Mar 17 2012, 04:39 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

is your maybank card with the VISA/Mastercard if yes then u can use it as a debit card . All you need to do is go to the ATM machine activate it and then log in to your maybank account online to activate it then u can use it like an ordinary credit card but the difference it will deduct from your maybank account directly
aspire2oo6
post Mar 20 2012, 01:54 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Indeed what andy said is true the real potential of Nokia N9 cant be compare to lumia without understanding its software. The Nokia N9 is like the Nokia N900 there no limitation like iOS, android or WP7. The limitation is how far your imagination can go.

Nokia N9 is not designed for simple user but more for advanced user let me repeat without any LIMITATION.

Yeah his point is also true if everyone praise it like perfect then there no need any space of improvement. As a blogger or reviewer you are suppose to balance and let people know the difference so people have a choice to choose rather than telling people what you dont understand.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 20 2012, 01:56 AM
aspire2oo6
post Mar 20 2012, 09:21 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Sifu Andy is right by choice but arguement always start when a person don't understand.

I don't have the right to say which is for who but quite a handful today have this mentality of simple is good due to iOS now wp7 follow.

I have recommended numerous friends to get N9 now this ppl end up complaining more than ever example many years ago people talk about what your phone can do. Today ppl talk about applications do you have and should use.

Person A - I text or call you tonight
Person N9 - Sure this my no XXXXXX
Person A - Do you have whatsapp, viber, line?
Person N9 - Sorry my phone not supported
Person A - What? What phone are u using?
Person N9 - I am using N9 i can facebook chat, email, msn,sms
Person A - =.="

Or

Person A - You should try this cool app
Person N9 - What app?
Person A - This XXXX app so cool
Person N9 - =.=" aiya only android and iOS got.

Example this app
http://itunes.apple.com/my/app/golden-scre...d413024972?mt=8

I believe the trend have change indeed the phone can be used for simple and advanced but from my experience and feedback this what i got from people i known and met.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 20 2012, 09:47 AM
aspire2oo6
post Mar 20 2012, 09:57 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

For me i have iOS and android, symbian and meego i am used to adepting to multiple technology like the GSC buy 1 free 1 only apple and android have.

Yeah so the trend now are applications but as usual you have a choice to choose which suits you. Some people dont even use applications like my friends have a samsung galaxy II only to use whatsapp inside totally empty.

Same Like N9 its not for everyone

Fcam for Nokia N900
http://www.flickr.com/photos/thenokiagalle...57625053402220/

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 20 2012, 09:59 AM
aspire2oo6
post Mar 21 2012, 08:44 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Back then iPhone many things also cannot they slowly allow one by one. Last time iPhone cant change SMS tone too
aspire2oo6
post Mar 22 2012, 10:11 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Anyone have the sms issue bugs especially u have 2K sms and above.

It takes sometimes to load then now suddenly all the smses VANISH. New incoming SMS you can see in the notification but when open it VANISH AGAIN.

Restart didnt help at all

Update : When it retrieve emails it appear back

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 22 2012, 10:13 AM
aspire2oo6
post Mar 22 2012, 08:19 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(radhi0zil @ Mar 22 2012, 07:14 PM)
hi,i want to ask you all,i want to go NCC coz my phone accelerometer not functioning well,which ncc give the best service?
fastest try amcorp mall
aspire2oo6
post Mar 26 2012, 06:43 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

I like the N9 but there a handful of people i recommended the Nokia N9 are complaining over the phone example one bug

1st friend

1. SMS suddenly gone missing
2. Phone records and sent sms gone missing
3. After reboot sms takes awhile to reappear

How to solve this bug retrieve your emails. Then u see it immediately reappear.

2nd person i recommend keep asking why this phone dont have whatsapp all his friends got he dont have. Very limited apps.

3rd person complaining about the camera he said so called carl zeiss he said his Nokia N95 take better photos then this.

4th person tested lumia 800 and said why N9 what also dont have look the same feel the same but totally different more to negative

I only can conclude the Nokia N9 is not for everyone.

aspire2oo6
post Mar 27 2012, 11:52 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

=.=" those isnt really HD games to able to reach 64GB. if iOS on iphone and ipad hitting 64GB is pretty easy especially games range from 500MB to 1GB
aspire2oo6
post Mar 28 2012, 07:44 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Everything looks awesome except that deep deep sleep
aspire2oo6
post Mar 29 2012, 11:30 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Standard warranty for original set is 1 year and accessories is 6months except stated as other wise
aspire2oo6
post Mar 29 2012, 09:53 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

if it can run both 100% like the real in deed its a wise choice to have both but at the moment its not. At the moment its not android its ntdroid
aspire2oo6
post Mar 29 2012, 10:22 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Let me correct you there battery life of lumia have been fixed on 12070 and the Nokia N9 battery life on the latest update indeed longer mine on standby already 4 days never charge still got 60% battery left.

I want to be honest about the N9

Nokia N9 have their own problems like weak wifi and 3G performance My friend N9 having issue with disappearing act like all his messages vanish , Average camera performance, Limited apps, laggy when updating feeds.

Nokia Lumia indeed have the problem u mention cant connect to adhoc wifi connection, battery died and cant turn on but overall it does seems to work better
aspire2oo6
post Mar 30 2012, 08:36 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Mar 30 2012, 12:19 AM)
1. Many users still complain that their battery life has not been fixed even after 12070 update.
2. N9 wifi sensitivity is weaker than others but only a problem with marginal wifi signal. Not a problem in normal use.
3. Weak 3G performance? Never heard of this.
4. sms messages vanish - an isolated case. Never heard of anybody else having this problem. Those problems I mentioned with Lumia affect a large number of users and are reported widely.
5. Average camera performance - average is good enough. Those who want ultra camera performance should go for N8.
6. Limited apps - not a fault of the N9. Some users don't need a lot of apps. Let's not bring limitations and restrictions of WP7.5 in either.
7. Laggy when updating feeds - tolerable.

I don't agree with your conclusion that Lumia seems to work better. It seems to be rushed to market with serious bugs and production quality is below Nokia's high standard. Nokia subcontracted production of Lumia to a Taiwanese company.
I am just sharing my conclusion of both device after used for lumia 3 weeks and N9 5 months and not from "many users"

1. Before 12070 update phone died by 6pm after update 8pm battery left 30%
2. For me it does because i must keep moving nearer to the router when all other devices have good coverage.
3. When the signal is weak it drops connection just imagine holding the ipad with full bars on 3G and your N9 1 bar and doesnt load the page.

4. Try explain to someone that spent RM2088 on a 64GB and non tech savy. His answer i should have bought iphone?
5. Thats not the point i think i didnt indicate correctly below average for a 'carl zeiss' 8megapixels
6. No offense to you or anyone so you are giving yourself a reason after spending 1.5k - 2k? is okay to have limited apps. So if people ask you why no whatsapp? Its not about alot but it doesnt even have the essential apps.
7. Lumia updating feeds no lag at all and sorted accordingy to single user or show all.

I tried to be optimistic coming from a person that still owns a Nokia N900. If you want to know what consider a rush work that is the Nokia N9.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 30 2012, 08:37 AM
aspire2oo6
post Mar 31 2012, 08:01 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(merajey @ Mar 31 2012, 04:32 PM)
even s40 got their own nokia reader...when is meego?

nokia reader
Nokia N9 have a more detailed aka Nokia Reader we called Notifications its one entire page for it.
aspire2oo6
post Apr 4 2012, 08:20 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Apr 4 2012, 01:22 PM)
So fast another alpha release. Maybe we'll have a beta release which is good enough to use by the end of April.
is the standby thingie crash fixed?
aspire2oo6
post Apr 4 2012, 08:50 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

cool gonna flash it tonight then lol when i saw the changelog that day it wasnt lool
aspire2oo6
post Apr 4 2012, 11:50 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

flashing now wish me luck lol the instruction is bloody confuse
aspire2oo6
post Apr 4 2012, 11:58 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

i will after i flash finish. The link given its bloody confusing some files are not complete and not there you need search for it

The file to install dual boot is 1GB +++ hahaha lucky got uNIFI

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Apr 4 2012, 11:59 PM
aspire2oo6
post Apr 5 2012, 12:15 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

dunno still downloading on 5mbps it needs 30mins to download haha

13 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top