13 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Nokia N9 - V03 - [Fluidity King For Nokia], Let~~~ SWIPE~~~ all~~~ the~~~ way~~~

eaglehelang
post Jun 11 2012, 04:54 PM

1,075 posts

The reasons why 808 is preferred over a DLSR has been explained in the 808 thread. One is restrictions to places where DLSR can be brought in. And its bulky. The technical differences between n8 and 808 camera sifus listed out.
Quality? Its better than my RM1,200 P&S, as good as or better than 'semi pro' cameras but less bulky.

Anyway, with 808, if security question : This camera? Camera cannot bring in. Can say - Nope, this handphone, see its Nokia, nokia make hp, not camera.

Our N9, its unique, its for keeps as collection, none like it though the L800 tries to be, only succeded on the outside

This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Jun 11 2012, 05:04 PM
eaglehelang
post Jun 11 2012, 07:22 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 11 2012, 05:08 PM)
nicely said you get the points there. Some sifu have tested this against hasselblad camera at same resolution the details are better in certain shots due to its over sampling technology
From the samples faizal uploaded, 808 video esp sound dept beat N8. I'm no expert but I think N8 not sufficient for sports mode, 808 quality looks like the 'semi pro' camera- that's what us layman call a camera that's between P&S and DSLR. That's what I've been looking for, a pocketable semi pro camera cum video cam biggrin.gif
Shows how competitive this industry is, just a short 2 years, so much improvement

Aiyoo Andy, you comment like that, I lagi drool.gif the 808. tongue.gif
It having a Meego/Maemo version might not have been suitable, might turn off some of the Symbian users as most will be N8 owners.They might think "what's this Meego? Never heard before, can work meh? " If have both - one for Symbian, one for Meego, of course lah better but we know wouldnt happen. WP Pureview, ehem... after N9 & L800 comparisions, can imagine a dumbed down version of 808

This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Jun 11 2012, 07:29 PM
eaglehelang
post Jun 11 2012, 08:13 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Jun 11 2012, 08:01 PM)
I think this is a hard choice for many users. Nice camera, shame about the OS. Not that Symbian is bad but Nokia has sounded the death gong for it and it is just not able to attract many developers.
If you look at 808 thread, its not a hard choice at all, if priority is camera. If a user is thinking of buying a semi pro camera or DSLR or even better Point and Shoot, why not. OS is not a problem, cos if one is using a camera, there isnt even an OS to think about

Noooo way will sell N9, its for the muzium,categorised under Meego, hahaha.

This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Jun 11 2012, 08:17 PM
eaglehelang
post Jun 13 2012, 12:14 AM

1,075 posts

I thought the review should be by sifu Aspire? he's the expert on camera in phones whistling.gif
eaglehelang
post Jun 13 2012, 12:35 PM

1,075 posts

Actually its RM300 more only,1,599. If you have many music and video files then 64GB better bet. Its still cheaper than the 2088 we paid for. Anyway, if you want 64Gb, better faster go get it, sell finish thats it. No more producing
eaglehelang
post Jun 13 2012, 07:06 PM

1,075 posts

Firefox 13 problem kah? Like that dont download 1st.

eaglehelang
post Jun 13 2012, 08:39 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Jun 13 2012, 08:06 PM)
Brother eagle.. if you happen to know any place that has the 64GB around RM1,3xx - 1,4xx.. let me know smile.gif  So many resellers pulling out the 64GB.. tension ><"
huh? Until now not yet buy? Look at Lelong.com, got AP set, in Sgor
http://list.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/List.as...d=&PriceUBound=

I'm in Melaka leh, there're a few shops in Melaka which post in Lelong.com, normally I go straight there & buy. BUT I see the list N9 64GB Zitron/Avaxx cheapest also RM1,550

This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Jun 13 2012, 08:44 PM
eaglehelang
post Jun 14 2012, 11:31 PM

1,075 posts

Aiyo, Nokia killed Meltemi and 10,000 more staff will lose their jobs. Nokia will become MircoNokia sooner than we expected :
http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=84879&page=9

http://www.4-traders.com/NOKIA-OYJ-1412498...Right-14370288/

This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Jun 14 2012, 11:34 PM
eaglehelang
post Jun 15 2012, 12:43 AM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(lengzai87 @ Jun 15 2012, 12:29 AM)
Sifu, how to install whatsapp? notworthy.gif
Here: http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=84318 wink.gif
eaglehelang
post Jun 21 2012, 03:07 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(lukesmart @ Jun 21 2012, 11:33 AM)
im newbie to meego... @@
Congrats for taking the plunge! Yours 16GB or 64GB?
Add to what others have posted,make sure you enable 'allow installations from other sources' if want to download non Nokia Store apps like wazzap.
Flash is available by using Firefox, download firefox from nokia store. and make sure upgrade Meego PR1.2 1st.

Dont worry,I was also total newbie to Meego bf buying N9. Need to take time in the forums,n9 fan sites to make good use of its open source

This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Jun 21 2012, 03:12 PM
eaglehelang
post Jun 21 2012, 05:04 PM

1,075 posts

Pikacu, how u use ur N9 leh? Stand by mode only?

Kenny, I tot Nokia shares already crash like nobody's business. With this, dunno share price got 50 cents. The L900 owners will be pissed and those who havent buy will wait for WP8 phones.
Nokia better sell more 808, dont play jual mahal game like with N9

This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Jun 21 2012, 05:05 PM
eaglehelang
post Jun 21 2012, 05:35 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Jun 21 2012, 05:24 PM)

Where is our PR1.3? I hope it is not affected by the 10,000 job cuts.
It's coming. The developers have already been working on it. Read that the one in charge of PR 1.2 update will leave in Aug, hopefully PR1.3 will be ready by then.

eaglehelang
post Jun 21 2012, 07:49 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 21 2012, 06:43 PM)
just wonder how fast is WP8 multitasking is. The current L900 owners might be raging.
I would too if I just bought a L900 and it's announced it wouldnt get WP8. Then a few more months a more terror dual core model will come out. US ok, they sell cheap2, here, not cheap.
Andy will have some more 'Samseng' comments on Samsung using Nokia Drive tongue.gif

eaglehelang
post Jun 22 2012, 12:15 AM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Jun 21 2012, 11:54 PM)
err...that is just uptime, not battery usage laugh.gif
which means i never reboot my N9 since 53days ago

im using it heavily with phonecalls (major), messages, checking facebook & twitter feeds, adding contacts+item in calendar and sync to MfE almost once everyday...at home heavily using it to read google reader and browse talk.maemo.org using Opera Labs.

N9 feels waaaay much more stable than Belle/Android device biggrin.gif
Even uptime also very geng liao. I cannot tahan even 1 week never reboot, it will lag
eaglehelang
post Jun 22 2012, 09:16 AM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(lukesmart @ Jun 22 2012, 01:06 AM)
all on9 of course... 5hours battery dead... have to bring charger all the time,lol
After a week or 2 should be better. Change the interval where it auto update feeds & emails to 3 hours or so, can change from settings
eaglehelang
post Jun 23 2012, 06:48 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Jun 23 2012, 03:43 PM)
Hello,is it worth to buy a 2nd hand set N9 for RM650? I read somewhr that this phone doesn't have whatsapp and thats pretty important for me. im pretty tight on budget aswell.
16GB or 64GB? Worth actually, if 16GB RM650 is half price. Check the condition of the device 1st.
N9 now has wazzap,ported version of whatsapp that's the good thing abt open source. Can use to send to Blackberry, Android, IOS, Symbian, we have tried. What are other functions you need ? list out, we answer

This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Jun 23 2012, 06:50 PM
eaglehelang
post Jun 23 2012, 08:30 PM

1,075 posts

Err, if you ask we all here, 99% no like WP, i.e. Lumia. Too restrictive, no mass storage, no bluetooth, semua Zune only,etc,etc. The 1% n9 owner who like WP I think only sifu aspire, lol. tongue.gif

Battery life : 12 hours or so if active using 3G. Active for me is 5 to 6 hours on 3G

Social network : N9/Meego is great for social network intregration and multi tasking. Easy to switch between windows.
Build quality : Very good, no calar so far after ....I think 9 months since launching. BUT use the silicone case and get a screen protector ya. Some people stratch it cos dont use case. Anyway, yours will be 2nd hand, ask the 1st owner and look at it closely see if any peeling.

Games : Still got Angry Birds and some HD games. N9 has 1GB RAM, no prob. The clear black tech on Nokia is good for usage in bright sunlight, still can see the screen nicely.

Cons :
- It has amoled screen and resolution is good (forgot the specs),with the curved screen lagi nice- the visuals like floating on screen. Just the colour banding prob common with amoled screens. In my case, I see 'bleeding' for bright colours like red, orange, yellow - pervalent in TVB dramas under dark setting
- Be careful of the curved screen, it's been reported it cracks easier than the flat screen like say N8.

This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Jun 23 2012, 08:36 PM
eaglehelang
post Jun 23 2012, 09:19 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Jun 23 2012, 09:01 PM)
Lumia 800? Don't make a mistake. It cannot be upgraded to WP8. Too many limitations and restrictions and Nokia's firmware is really buggy. Take a look at this 121 Reasons Not to Buy a WP7.5 Phone and see if it doesn't convince you.
Increase from 101 to 121 liao? Wow, prob increase not decrease blink.gif
eaglehelang
post Jun 25 2012, 08:55 PM

1,075 posts

Delta, it's PR 1.2, PR 1.3 not out yet
eaglehelang
post Jun 26 2012, 03:34 PM

1,075 posts

yeah pikacu, better put BIG red warnings. I also haven't tried the tweak N9, lazy to go thru the instructions.

This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Jun 26 2012, 03:44 PM

13 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0740sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:42 AM