7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

○ Galaxy Nexus V6 ○, latest Google flagship

Harddisk
post Feb 25 2012, 08:37 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Feb 25 2012, 07:19 PM)
You will get your FOTA 4.0.2 updates later on. Doesn't matter if you're on yakju or non-yakju.
Got my FOTA update the moment I sign in my Google account. (What is F for FOTA?)

Notice an anomaly with my phone. When I had BT connected, if I make a call, it will get disconnected and dropped to domestic roaming. Consecutive calls would fail too.

Will try that again later to confirm it. Update fellow member with my initial findings first.

EDIT: seems like it was caused by the area that I drove passed, where U signal was weak and my BT failed on my. Probably the cheap BT battery dying soon.

This post has been edited by Harddisk: Feb 25 2012, 09:32 PM
Harddisk
post Feb 25 2012, 11:32 PM

2,967 posts

Previously when GNex was released, I read about people complaining on the auto-brightness being cranky. Right now we are at 4.0.2 (officially), is the problem still there?

For mine, it seems fine, though it would be better if we could define the brightness and ranges ourselves (like from CM7/CM9). How about you guys? Did you apply the patch?

Have yet to look into the BatteryMod yet. TS never include them on first page. rolleyes.gif
Harddisk
post Feb 26 2012, 12:46 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Feb 26 2012, 12:42 AM)
huh? battery mod?
Stuff like this:

This post has been edited by Harddisk: Feb 26 2012, 07:05 AM
Harddisk
post Feb 26 2012, 07:07 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Feb 26 2012, 12:46 AM)
check out circle mod in the first page? lol
Sweet! Thanks! rclxms.gif
Harddisk
post Feb 26 2012, 11:10 AM

2,967 posts

My dear phone keep prompting me there's an update for Maps (using Brut Maps 6.3.0), but my other phone SGS running CM9, doesn't. hmm.gif
Harddisk
post Feb 26 2012, 12:42 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Feb 26 2012, 11:51 AM)
beside paid lightflow app, did you try Galaxy Nexus LED post in 1st page? it's free.
Does it support per app setting?
Harddisk
post Feb 26 2012, 01:33 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Feb 26 2012, 01:25 PM)
saw this before, just that I don't think its worth putting in the front page.  hmm.gif

maybe I'll put it at the "special" tab
just wondering, have you used any other Android phone, that has similar sized battery, and performed better than GNex in terms of battery life?
I feel that S2 (GB) does have better battery life than GNex. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Harddisk: Feb 26 2012, 01:33 PM
Harddisk
post Feb 26 2012, 02:38 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Feb 26 2012, 01:36 PM)
funny, because my brother's been complaining about his S2's battery life as well. I find that its pretty much the same, or better in terms of standby time.  smile.gif
Stock phone or flashed to latest GB?

I only get good performance from the updated GB.
Harddisk
post Feb 26 2012, 02:57 PM

2,967 posts

Recorded this using my GNex. No idea why the video stutters so badly. Anyone know why? sad.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iVp1DhcTWeE...ture=plpp_video
Harddisk
post Feb 26 2012, 10:15 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Feb 26 2012, 09:24 PM)
When your Umobile signal is weak (sometimes putting your phone inside pocket) then it will go into roaming mode ®. It will stay that way even there's strong signal coming back. You had to manually enable back your Umobile 3G network.
Or when it rains.

The only solution is to use CM9. There's an option in CM9 where you can select "preferred WCDMA" (which is 3G). It will strongly push the network back to 3G as much as possible. smile.gif
Harddisk
post Feb 26 2012, 10:26 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(droid13579 @ Feb 26 2012, 10:19 PM)
I thought by using *#*#4636#*#* then set WCDMA only on phone settings?
Tried that, can't change the network preference setting.

So far I have yet to see H+. sad.gif

BTW, I can't seem to send out SMS. Is that UMobile problem or phone setting? But no problem receiving though. doh.gif
Harddisk
post Feb 26 2012, 10:39 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(gurpreetsingh @ Feb 26 2012, 10:29 PM)
THANKS i will flash cm9  tongue.gif
I was referring to CM9 Ths on my SGS though. But I believed GNex version should have that also.

Do come back if everything is working for GNex. I wanna leave AOSP ICS also. Just lacking something, especially when we have BLN now, I want to configure for each apps and their colours. smile.gif
Harddisk
post Feb 26 2012, 10:41 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(droid13579 @ Feb 26 2012, 10:29 PM)
Because the SMSC number is invalid, you need to get ur U mobile SMSC number with PDU format.
Where can I find that? Seems like the Settings in SMS app doesn't show the centre number. Just... weird. hmm.gif
Harddisk
post Feb 26 2012, 10:46 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(droid13579 @ Feb 26 2012, 10:44 PM)
I help you to convert just PM me your SMSC number by plug in your u mobile sim into SGS:P
I can't!

All my 3 devices on ICS already! I can't locate the setting for SMSC number like on GB. sweat.gif

Why ICS, why?????
Harddisk
post Feb 26 2012, 11:02 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(neoxz @ Feb 26 2012, 10:49 PM)
SMSc is in the *#*#4636*#*#; in the testing page
Tarak sad.gif
Harddisk
post Feb 26 2012, 11:07 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(droid13579 @ Feb 26 2012, 10:49 PM)
Got any old phone like nokia?
How you know I might have an old Nokia lying around?

Sounds like a de facto for people before venturing into smartphones. laugh.gif

Msg. centre name : umobile
Msg. centre number : +60181000108

*volume down + power button doesn't screen cap on my old Nokia. tongue.gif

EDIT: I think that SMSC number got updated by my friend when he pandai pandai go change the network preference yesterday. This friend always tangan banyak, now caused my SMS failed to send. Really knn! doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

Added on February 26, 2012, 11:09 pm
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Feb 26 2012, 10:52 PM)
huhh..success in locating the blardy phone. I had to enable the wifi on the phone itself. I thought only enough with wifi and gps enable in location and security setting :-(
I wonder how the apps gonna detect the phone if all the setting disable by the thief..?
Have your phone locked in the first place. At least it's not easy to off wifi/bt (data still can be off from long-press Power button).

Added on February 26, 2012, 11:11 pm
QUOTE(neoxz @ Feb 26 2012, 11:06 PM)
got click refresh? if still nothing, then you will need a old phone to set it. I believe theres a bug in ICS.
Ouuuwwww!! Why I didn't try that. doh.gif

Anyway, submitted my SMSC numbers. Maybe these info for each carriers can be posted to the 1st page by TS?

This post has been edited by Harddisk: Feb 26 2012, 11:14 PM
Harddisk
post Feb 26 2012, 11:17 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(droid13579 @ Feb 26 2012, 11:13 PM)
Your SMSC is 07910681010001, type that to your SMSC box then press update don't use +6 format it will result update fail because of Nexus PDU format.
Thanks bro!

After I updated this number 07910681010001 then I press refresh, it became this 0791068101000100.

I test SMS, still fail. hmm.gif

BTW, what is +6 format? the 0791... numbers don't contain +6, do they?

This post has been edited by Harddisk: Feb 26 2012, 11:19 PM
Harddisk
post Feb 26 2012, 11:40 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(droid13579 @ Feb 26 2012, 11:22 PM)
07910681010001F8 SORRY FOR LACKING TWO IMPORTANT DIGITS!! TRY AGAIN!  laugh.gif
Thank you soooooo much!!! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Teh tarik on me! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Added on February 26, 2012, 11:43 pm
QUOTE(Molotov Cocktail @ Feb 26 2012, 11:31 PM)
how to install modded google maps with navigation? not asking to be spoonfed but i dont get it, i read here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1007132 but don't know which file to download and what is the difference between rooted and unrooted installation?
I use adb method, laziest way.

adb push maps6.3.0-ownhere.apk /system/app/Maps.apk

Remember to download the non-sign version.

This post has been edited by Harddisk: Feb 26 2012, 11:43 PM
Harddisk
post Feb 26 2012, 11:47 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(droid13579 @ Feb 26 2012, 11:45 PM)
So it works huh...  happy.gif
Err... it's not centre number where I'm charged roaming fee, right? laugh.gif
Harddisk
post Feb 26 2012, 11:55 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(droid13579 @ Feb 26 2012, 11:48 PM)
Base on your number that you give me, if I want to being so bad. I shall ignore you not give you trouble. This is forum, is to share information not to drive people to miserable.

Right?  tongue.gif
Right, right! You have my utmost gratitude.

Teh tarik on me, I'm serious! laugh.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.93    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:48 PM