30 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Recommendations Common software RECOMMENDATION thread, Need recommendation? Ask here!

Reeson
post Mar 31 2006, 06:54 PM

599 posts

CCleaner is good
siauann
post Apr 1 2006, 01:38 PM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

i jz got a dvdrw and wondering wic software is good for burning? recommend me? and can show me whr i can get it? thx... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
TSsamurai1337
post Apr 1 2006, 02:54 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(siauann @ Apr 1 2006, 01:38 PM)
i jz got a dvdrw and wondering wic software is good for burning? recommend me? and can show me whr i can get it? thx... notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Nero ftw...
I'm sure your burner does bundle with some burning software rite?

If you want freeware, you can try CDBurnerXP Pro
Wuahaha
post Apr 1 2006, 03:21 PM

哇哈哈 :D
1,528 posts

QUOTE(siauann @ Apr 1 2006, 01:38 PM)
i jz got a dvdrw and wondering wic software is good for burning? recommend me? and can show me whr i can get it? thx... notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
If u are new to burning DVD u'll be better off using it's bundled burning software, such as Nero Express or Burning ROM. Very easy and less error icon_idea.gif
siauann
post Apr 1 2006, 04:03 PM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

thx guys...cz i got mine dvdrw frm someone else...thn no software bundle...my question is all nero express is the same? i got one nero-express software for my old cdrw...can be used for dvd burning also? noob here.... tongue.gif
Wuahaha
post Apr 1 2006, 06:11 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(siauann @ Apr 1 2006, 04:03 PM)
thx guys...cz i got mine dvdrw frm someone else...thn no software bundle...my question is all nero express is the same? i got one nero-express software for my old cdrw...can be used for dvd burning also? noob here.... tongue.gif
You have to see wat version is it. It's better if u get lastest versions. Older version might not support DVD buring tat well. At least get version 6 or higher rolleyes.gif
yyteik
post Apr 2 2006, 02:56 PM

..::Upgraded::..
1,172 posts

i looking for 2 software which is good....

1. Software to copy DVD to my computer(hard disk)

2. A picture/album view software/plug-in for my website... for eample those picture view in friendster and yahoo group...

thanks in advance
siauann
post Apr 2 2006, 07:31 PM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

QUOTE(yyteik @ Apr 2 2006, 02:56 PM)
i looking for 2 software which is good....

1. Software to copy DVD to my computer(hard disk)
2. A picture/album view software/plug-in for  my website... for eample those picture view in friendster and yahoo group...

thanks in advance
copy dvd to hdd need software meh?
yyteik
post Apr 3 2006, 09:35 AM

..::Upgraded::..
1,172 posts

ic...
cause at first i tot the sound and video files are different... so need to use software to combine it and make it into 1 files....

siauann
post Apr 3 2006, 02:08 PM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

QUOTE(yyteik @ Apr 3 2006, 09:35 AM)
ic...
cause at first i tot the sound and video files are different... so need to use software to combine it and make it into 1 files....
i thk no need...u jz copy the whole dvd files to ur hdd n u can watch it oledi... icon_rolleyes.gif
jayhan
post Apr 3 2006, 05:09 PM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

QUOTE(siauann @ Apr 3 2006, 02:08 PM)
i thk no need...u jz copy the whole dvd files to ur hdd n u can watch it oledi... icon_rolleyes.gif
maybe he was thinking of making the dvd into image file?
Wuahaha
post Apr 3 2006, 05:16 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(jayhan @ Apr 3 2006, 05:09 PM)
maybe he was thinking of making the dvd into image file?
Or maybe he is looking for how to encode a DVD movie into a single file eg. avi, mpg, rm? sweat.gif
Jedi
post Apr 3 2006, 08:32 PM

Pax Et Bonum
2,245 posts

QUOTE(Jedi @ Mar 27 2006, 10:47 PM)
how to read hotmail's chinese letters

for example this:

ÈðÀöÅ®ÐÔÍøÂÛ̳

??? using chinese star ?
hello some body help....i opened chinese star still theres nothing can be done sweat.gif
Wuahaha
post Apr 3 2006, 09:07 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(Jedi @ Apr 3 2006, 08:32 PM)
hello some body help....i opened chinese star still theres nothing can be done  sweat.gif
Usually using Chinese software in WinXP doesnt help much, better u use their own Chinese support in Control Panel -> Regional and Language Setting -> Advanced. icon_idea.gif
pr3dator
post Apr 3 2006, 09:10 PM

49 posts

i install the chinese support inside control panel already but sometimes still cannot view the chinese character correctly, like in winamp and and some folder with chinese name
Wuahaha
post Apr 3 2006, 09:26 PM

1,528 posts

Why not look at mine it does show sweat.gif
buffa
post Apr 6 2006, 06:41 PM

461 posts

wanna ask is there is a kind of program that can record what happen in my screen and save as avi file video?
Like I play some game, I want to record down...

thank...
Wuahaha
post Apr 6 2006, 09:46 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(buffa @ Apr 6 2006, 06:41 PM)
wanna ask is there is a kind of program that can record what happen in my screen and save as avi file video?
Like I play some game, I want to record down...

thank...
Try FRAPS, a common video recorder for games. rolleyes.gif
buffa
post Apr 6 2006, 10:52 PM

461 posts

QUOTE(Wuahaha @ Apr 6 2006, 09:46 PM)
Try FRAPS, a common video recorder for games. rolleyes.gif
ya, thank, I tried it alreayd, but it seem like only can use when I play those game like wc, that on whole screen, what about like minesweeper that kind of game??

thank for the reply~~
Wuahaha
post Apr 6 2006, 10:58 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(buffa @ Apr 6 2006, 10:52 PM)
ya, thank, I tried it alreayd, but it seem like only can use when I play those game like wc, that on whole screen, what about like minesweeper that kind of game??

thank for the reply~~
For those recording desktop kind of software, I've tried SnagIt before not bad many features. So many I can't remember wat others called. Maybe u can try Google them whistling.gif

30 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:25 AM