Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> CITYLINK Service, Super duper SLOW

abechik
post Feb 17 2012, 12:25 AM, updated 14y ago

105 posts

As per title, i'm still waiting for my parcel to arrive, from Subang Jaya to Batu Caves, already on 2nd day (3rd day including postage day) , my parcel still in shah alam blink.gif

ps : i'm beyond irritated, sorry

updated :

All shipment travel activity is displayed in local time for the location

Tuesday, February 14, 2012 Time Location

Shipment Collected 06:02 PM SUBANG JAYA, MALAYSIA
Shipment Bound for SHAH ALAM, MALAYSIA 07:29 PM SUBANG JAYA, MALAYSIA
Depart to LOGISTIC, MALAYSIA 07:33 PM SUBANG JAYA, MALAYSIA
Received by 11:10 PM SHAH ALAM, MALAYSIA

Wednesday, February 15, 2012 Time Location

With Courier: FGN00222/SHAH ALAM, MALAYSIA 04:05 AM SHAH ALAM, MALAYSIA
Depart to SHAH ALAM, MALAYSIA 08:14 AM SHAH ALAM, MALAYSIA
Received by 09:23 PM SHAH ALAM, MALAYSIA
UNABLE TO LOCATE 11:00 PM SHAH ALAM, MALAYSIA

Thursday, February 16, 2012 Time Location

With Courier: FGN00222/SHAH ALAM, MALAYSIA 03:48 AM SHAH ALAM, MALAYSIA
Depart to SHAH ALAM, MALAYSIA 07:47 AM SHAH ALAM, MALAYSIA
Received by 08:18 PM SHAH ALAM, MALAYSIA

Friday, February 17, 2012 Time Location

With Courier: FGN00222/SHAH ALAM, MALAYSIA 02:34 AM SHAH ALAM, MALAYSIA
Depart to SHAH ALAM, MALAYSIA 07:52 AM SHAH ALAM, MALAYSIA
Received by 09:18 PM SHAH ALAM, MALAYSIA

Saturday, February 18, 2012 Time Location

With Courier: FGN00222/SHAH ALAM, MALAYSIA 03:31 AM SHAH ALAM, MALAYSIA
Depart to SHAH ALAM, MALAYSIA 07:28 AM SHAH ALAM, MALAYSIA

rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by abechik: Feb 18 2012, 09:20 AM
ricstc
post Feb 17 2012, 12:31 AM

Saya Pun Nak Cari Makan
2,272 posts

Happens to many of us when it comes to CityLink. They are the WORST courier company ever.

And one more thing to warn you about - if you are not there to answer their call - sorryla. No redelivery. And even if you do manage to get a redelivery - waitla a few more days.

That's Malaysia SPEED for you. Good luck
flodder
post Feb 17 2012, 10:22 AM

6 batang ab numb addicted with 6 bintang
1,039 posts

use PosLaju better so far my parcels/documents all safely received and self-collect until I call my local state PosLaju centre when she heard my voice already known who I am already kakaka
fnixirix
post Feb 17 2012, 04:36 PM

☻neKo 猫, ねこ neKo☻
577 posts

last week, send item from tasik selatan to pj pos laju Friday sent... next Thursday onli received (1week time woo hehe)... coz public holiday.. "maulidur rasul + thaipusam"
nagflar
post Feb 17 2012, 06:35 PM

1,813 posts

they suck . !! simple like that change to Gdex .

deliver during CNY . call me go to pickup myself say them are busy because of CNY

or else deliver after CNY > i like wtf . i complaint till thier manager lvl . then only they deliver to me next day .

> !!!

#$@$them . they think they are only one who are busy during CNY>

This post has been edited by nagflar: Feb 17 2012, 07:11 PM
Quantum_thinking
post Feb 17 2012, 10:27 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(ricstc @ Feb 17 2012, 12:31 AM)
Happens to many of us when it comes to CityLink. They are the WORST courier company ever.

And one more thing to warn you about - if you are not there to answer their call - sorryla. No redelivery. And even if you do manage to get a redelivery - waitla a few more days.

That's Malaysia SPEED for you. Good luck
Not only that.

I don't know why, my disatisfaction with city link only starts since this year january. First shipment arrive 7 days after sending. from same origin and arrival destinations.

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Feb 5 2012, 12:44 PM)
As for city link, i am also naik angin with them. Last year, day 1 4pm pickup, next day day 2 11am sampai.  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif This year first shipment takes 7 days to arrive from same origin destination to same arrival destination.  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif This causes much delay to my sunglobal battery stocks and city link do not allow their ground staff to communicate directly with the receiver, causing much more trouble. I rarely uses the tracking number through website unless it is not urgent. Call city link up.
Hornet
post Feb 20 2012, 09:07 PM

What?
4,251 posts

Looks like I'm not the only one...

My parcel arrived in my state here (Malacca) on last Saturday, according to their online system. However they did not send it to me today.

Wonder what day of the week they work
abechik
post Feb 20 2012, 09:59 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(Hornet @ Feb 20 2012, 09:07 PM)
Looks like I'm not the only one...

My parcel arrived in my state here (Malacca) on last Saturday, according to their online system. However they did not send it to me today.

Wonder what day of the week they work
they never really work lah... play play only... super suck big time.... i will never ever using their service again
Quantum_thinking
post Feb 21 2012, 12:45 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

Recently, it improved back to normal for me.
jay777
post Feb 21 2012, 08:02 AM

27 posts

they are the worst courier i've ever used ... even pos malaysia e-parcel is better than them ...
wongpeter
post Jun 12 2012, 07:26 PM

973 posts

Waited 4 days for the package which never arrived so I called them up yesterday and they said definitely will deliver tomorrow. Today is the 5th day and the package still haven't arrived so I called again and they said their driver(seems they have only 1 driver working the PJ area) didn't turn up for work but definitely will deliver by tomorrow. The worst courier service you will ever encounter.

Last month they delivered a package to me 8 days after it was sent out and I am talking about same area ie the Klang Valley for sending and delivering.

You will definitely regret if you use Citylink Express.
lionheart23
post Jun 13 2012, 10:25 AM

103 posts

no problem with citylink............the only delay service for me is skynet and poslaju.........citylink never damage my thing before this
wongpeter
post Jun 14 2012, 06:31 AM

973 posts

QUOTE(lionheart23 @ Jun 13 2012, 10:25 AM)
no problem with citylink............the only delay service for me is skynet and poslaju.........citylink never damage my thing before this
So Citylink damaged your things this time? Is that what you mean?
lionheart23
post Jun 14 2012, 10:45 AM

103 posts

no, never damage
kenny1807
post Jun 14 2012, 11:19 PM

164 posts

Some place for city link is worst especially rawang area and kajang area
TrustULoveU
post Jul 5 2012, 09:13 PM

569 posts

is it really that bad... omg.. i should have ask the dealer what postage method he used before i pay him.. >.< will i get the item on the following day if it is were to be post by today?
SUSPatagoniaranger
post Aug 17 2012, 11:06 AM

117 posts

Fark Citylink... they don't want to redeliver the item . Ask me to collect myself.
If anyone of you buying from a seller from Klang Valley, might as well do COD as Citylink is pretty useless. U still have to go there and collect. The stupid City link use motor cycle and it should be fast right... the problem is that their management is run by this race.
Euginee
post Sep 27 2012, 07:46 PM

It is really the worst courier company, the packet reach my town (Melaka) on tuesday, but till now i havent receive it. I called them, then they say "Oh... your address not complete wor... i cant ship wor..." It is just like WTH! then you cant call me is it?! then you cant call the sender is it?! just let my stuff berkarat there it is?! Then after nego, they promise to send me tomorrow, then i ask them to send after 10 cause i might not be home. then she reply:"If the delivery boy reach after 10 then you are lucky lo..." I am like ...WTH x 1000! This type of customer service a? Go gulung tikar la.
garytay89
post Oct 24 2012, 11:25 PM

Yea.. so dam f***..
Their service say dao so good...
From 18 oct.. till today.. they giv me an unacceptable reason lo.. "our driver sending area by area.. monday not in time, so we send today."
Today le? I called 3 times and ask them to prioritize my package but in the end they failed to send. 2moro might holiday or even balik kampung... haiz.. dam angry..

This post has been edited by garytay89: Oct 24 2012, 11:42 PM

Foxngn
post Oct 25 2012, 12:16 PM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

This is really farktap, I also got a small parcel from Puchong, dafuq from 23rd until today i still haven't get my thing yet.

Pos laju is way better than this shit

0.0230sec    0.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:21 AM