Full P3-21A Specs and Info!

turbocharged
post Feb 22 2012, 01:39 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Feb 22 2012, 01:31 PM)
You'll care when you need to replace them because they were poorly made.

Also, changing one part also affects other parts, ie: in order to make a lamp on the bootlid, you will have to design the bootlid with mounting points for the lamp, as well as places to route the wiring which may interfere with other parts on the bootlid, or even on the chassis itself, and then you have to worry about water leaking into the boot or the lamp because of gaps etc.etc. Of course, this is just a hypothetical example of how one minor thing can cause alot of headache.

So in the end it's not only about manufacturing one part, but a design choices that could cause the overall production cost to increase because of a fancy lamp.

But I'm not an engineer, so what do I know?

Added on February 22, 2012, 1:33 pm

I am having some brake and door rubber problems with my brand new Saga, and I'm seeing lot's of niggling QC problem with Proton's current line of products eg. rattling interiors, bootlids that are hard to close etc. etc. which you will no doubt see when you visit their SCs.

So I am talking about Proton, not China.
yes, simply put, proton does not have the R&D capability to make anything further than an entry level car.

we have gone pass the age which function over form. design and practicality can come together.

your point on the second paragraph is all about ----------> industrial design/ car design.

no, in modern world, designer doesnt just use a pencil to draw it out. they use computer programs, and they work with engineers to make it happen, thats why we no longer have boxy cars. if we're still worrring about boot lit and lamp will cause water leakage, means proton wasted 25 years doing nothing.

thats why, if wanna buy, buy rebadge car, jap thought of everything already.

but still, i think this p3-21 looks quite good, and the rear light, lets wait until the actual car comes out.
turbocharged
post Feb 22 2012, 04:43 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(kevintth @ Feb 22 2012, 04:36 PM)
Could be lancer hatchback aka inspira hatchback haha
come on, must use back wira era.....

AEROBACK!!!!!

inspira aeroback!!!
turbocharged
post Feb 23 2012, 12:47 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(Blue_Diamond @ Feb 23 2012, 10:18 AM)
drool.gif

"It is known that the Tuah will have lots of nifty new features like a photochromatic glass roof that darkens automatically at varying degrees, reverse sensor with camera and adaptive headlights that turn in relation to the steering wheel."

Source
The next thing is v8 twin turbo with below 8 minutes result in The Ring.
turbocharged
post Feb 23 2012, 07:17 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(sonyman @ Feb 23 2012, 04:47 PM)
anyway to me the spec list is more important, can, make something like tuah, sell u at RM180k and no airbags, no keyless, no wifi, no reverse camera, old 1970 mitu engine,

like that is something like buying toyota leh kosong car at an expensive price. ya glamour is also important, but if neglect those nice practical features and sacrificing some similarity ik think it is worth is, like some of us said, can when the led blows, to change the entire set cost u 3k, in the end u still kgrumble what, why proton wanna sell expensive car, i cannot afford the spare parts

Added on February 23, 2012, 4:49 pm

then u should buy honda jazz, nicer looking back
Well.internatinal standard accesories comes at inetrnatinal price. The local inspira windscreenfor 2.0 is 4000 ++ and headlight 1 side is 1700++.cos windscreen is auto lighg auto wiper and headlighf can adjust headlight height. Cvt gb no need to say la.

turbocharged
post Feb 23 2012, 09:17 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(kadajawi @ Feb 23 2012, 08:38 PM)
Huh? Adjust headlight height is not standard? No wonder everyone keeps blinding me... auto adjust (required for HID) is not standard (unless you buy HID), but a lever to adjust the height is standard, even the Renault 19 I had (from 1992) had it, the Citroen Xsara (2002) has it, the Renault Kangoo has it (2005).

thats malaysia biggrin.gif
turbocharged
post Feb 23 2012, 09:33 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(Vannus @ Feb 23 2012, 09:24 PM)
That's why BMW 1 series can never sell well in our country compare to other car that has similar price to it. I see more Polo compare to 1 series which is really rare.

Nissan has quite a reputable for it's quietness quality and good reputation as car manufacturer, and how come their slyphy and latio is so bad in terms of sales and compare to civic and city? Back to design again.

I really hope Proton to make more up to date design car if the company wants to make it big to the entire world like kia and hyundai rather than selling to only us majority malaysian that has no choice or force to buy cause of the protection given to them.
Fren. 1 series rm200k. Polo only 100k plus.

turbocharged
post Feb 23 2012, 10:14 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(37867 @ Feb 23 2012, 09:54 PM)
They dont give u free ipad dude. Geez
buy 1 proton, free 3 ipad tongue.gif cannot choose color and size lol.
turbocharged
post Feb 23 2012, 10:16 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Feb 23 2012, 10:14 PM)
yeah lor.. am sure 1 series will sell well if it's 110k..  laugh.gif  i sure buy 2..
thats why now we always see big guy driving polo and squeeze full of ppl.

come on....get a bigger car.....if dont need the space.....buy crz....damn it is beautiful.
turbocharged
post Feb 23 2012, 10:20 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Feb 23 2012, 10:17 PM)
DAMN!! now that you mention it..!! many times see polo loaded with people.. WTH??!!  laugh.gif
yes....those buying satria neo, i understand, budget is tight.

but a polo at 100k ++. get an altis....not everyone is a boy racer.....and i dont see ppl drive like mad other than those crappy car. sleep.gif

so why buy 100k small pocket rocket and drive slow and pack it full of ppl...

sigh....wait................its the cheapest VW!!!!! thats why.....its a German car!!!
turbocharged
post Feb 24 2012, 02:56 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Feb 24 2012, 02:55 PM)
if put 16-17" rims, prices of those tires might come down due to higher demand pushing prices lower smile.gif
everyone is buying myvi but myvi price going up wor......
turbocharged
post Feb 25 2012, 10:03 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Feb 25 2012, 02:54 PM)
this thread getting engineer, puchaser,designer who kbow to build the car back look lilr tuah gonna cost a boom like 300k....  now even have top management knowing the agreement btwn p n mitsu..... 

lyn really knowing evrything... thumbup.gif
We got designer.industrial engineer. Process engineer. .management level.marketing. Powerpoint slide designer. Proton edar salesman. Security guard. Vendor. Event organizer. Basher and last but not least. Die hard fan that ownes entry level car.this car sure is hot
turbocharged
post Feb 25 2012, 11:40 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(pedanglaut @ Feb 25 2012, 11:22 PM)
so, french oso been doing copycat thingy hmm.gif  whistling.gif
When teacher is copying, they are wise who think alike.

When a failed student, have similar design, they are copying. That's how the world works.
turbocharged
post Feb 26 2012, 12:06 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(sonyman @ Feb 26 2012, 12:02 AM)
anyway, after a while most of us will get use to it. but hope they really will do something about the back, cause i still cannot get use to it.

Front wise, ok, no issue, not the ugliest design by proton yet. but this back is not that bad, but it is like a half done job by 2 department who didnt know what each front and back philosophy.

at least it is better looking that Fiat multipla.

Rear ugly is ok. So you will irritate ppl to the point of vomitting in the car when you smokes them. laugh.gif

@ar188, oh darn, caught red handed laugh.gif
turbocharged
post Feb 26 2012, 07:53 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(kadajawi @ Feb 26 2012, 06:34 PM)

That Naza is a Chinese car, and it was designed by Pininfarina, who have designed many Alfa Romeo, Maserati and Ferrari. I think they have cheated their customer and let a student do the job.

@mat79: You mean the P3-21A was designed by Italdesign? Nice... but... why? It's not like Lotus doesn't have designers...
Yea from pininfarina but I m sure they pay different price compared to ferarri and alfa. Well you pay peanut you get sutera. laugh.gif
turbocharged
post Feb 27 2012, 04:56 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Feb 27 2012, 03:35 AM)
Name was finalize quite long time ago.  Before end of last year they already have the name.  It might be PR1MA.  brows.gif
Great name !!!
turbocharged
post Feb 27 2012, 03:24 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Feb 27 2012, 02:35 PM)
Deng !!  U never understand... later have Designer bash u donno how to keep the cost low...  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  then Engineer/Manager also come out later..  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
turbocharged
post Feb 27 2012, 03:47 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Feb 27 2012, 03:38 PM)

wei.. it may cost up to RM300k leh..  wat do u think?

supporter will say : "sounds good, 20k cheaper than evo x. i can buy property/share/gold/oil to make myself a millionaire with 20k. so 20k is a lot. "

turbocharged
post Feb 27 2012, 04:28 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(CooShyRee @ Feb 27 2012, 04:09 PM)
i dont really understand wat ure trying 2 convey here sweat.gif
from now until 17 march is a long time, and basher and supporter are out of idea to debate.

so, some out of topic talk is needed biggrin.gif
turbocharged
post Feb 27 2012, 04:43 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Feb 27 2012, 04:39 PM)
then i shld just buy FLX. save 40k invest in stocks. 5yrs later i can afford audi a8
if you dont buy FLX, 5 years later you can afford 2 audi R8 laugh.gif, just kidding.
turbocharged
post Feb 27 2012, 04:49 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(numerical @ Feb 27 2012, 04:46 PM)
great drive uphill & downhill..
u drove it already?

interior how?

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0467sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:44 PM