Full P3-21A Specs and Info!

turbocharged
post Mar 17 2012, 12:03 PM

250 posts

everynow and then i go to http://uncyclopedia.wikia.com/wiki/Proton_(cars)

and it still makes me chuckle. laugh.gif.

Added on March 17, 2012, 12:09 pm
QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Mar 16 2012, 05:05 PM)
my ah beng friend so happy, save his money for loud exhaust
oh thats actually subaru's exhaust.

=========
In 2003, a sports version of Saga Iswara powered by a miserable 550kw pushrod, Milo-tin cylinder 8000cc V12 disposable, intercooled engine with Nissan Skyline taillights and Subaru Impreza WRX exhaust system hit the market.

in 2004, the Saga Iswara was facelifted again and renamed as Saga LMST (Like My ShiT, or alternaively, Lame Miserable Slow Turd). This new version featured enlarged tits both front and rear. It also had an Audi TT-inspired dashboard, Civic Type R bucket-seat and 1st generation Lotus Elise-derived dashboard display. As you can see, Proton try very hard to be sporty, just like Lotus.

from unclyclopedia, laugh.gif

=============

just for a laugh on the weekend, mat79 dont vmad.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by turbocharged: Mar 17 2012, 12:09 PM
turbocharged
post Mar 17 2012, 01:38 PM

250 posts

seems like they put a lot of effort in the sound proof. all those black stuff are sound proof mat, and its not cheap.

photo from paultan
http://cdn0.paultan.org/image/p321a-build-...003-860x573.jpguser posted image

This post has been edited by turbocharged: Mar 17 2012, 01:38 PM
turbocharged
post Mar 18 2012, 08:56 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Mar 18 2012, 08:53 AM)
hahahahaaa....
http://www.kyb.com/corporate/history/

turbocharged
post Mar 18 2012, 09:01 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Mar 17 2012, 06:30 PM)
Most people who I ask during the exhibition, think that the car spec is good on paper, but of course..the past is indeed, the baggage (obstacle) in getting in this car.

That said, about colour, solid white is the best, namely it highlights the side crease clearly.

When I asked to the staffs who manned this car.....these are following stuffs that I get...

There are several foreign components on this car.

For example, the steel for this car, is sourced from POSCO (Korea), only stamped in Malaysia. ESC system is from Bosch, transmission is from Punch, suspension from Kayaba (Japan), speedometer from VDO (or Continental?) Germany.

Tempted to get one, but I shall wait until 2013 and see how it goes.
bro, good news.

ZF steering from germany, and TRW also.

and Siemen's speedometer!!!

Added on March 18, 2012, 9:01 am
QUOTE(dares @ Mar 18 2012, 08:58 AM)
Kayaba not from Jpn?....UR also from Jpn , Nokia also.

biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
no la, they from shah alam.

just like intel is from penang, motorola is from PJ la.

This post has been edited by turbocharged: Mar 18 2012, 09:01 AM
turbocharged
post Mar 18 2012, 10:02 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Mar 18 2012, 09:23 AM)
i remember asking the SC to deactivate the european made TPMS sensor.. giving false low pressure warning randomly.  biggrin.gif

anyway i sold it cos dat time still can get decent resale price offered by a dealer before the CKD batch came in and kill the residual mah..
yea, from 160-170k dropped to 130k.
turbocharged
post Mar 18 2012, 02:31 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(danabu @ Mar 18 2012, 02:20 PM)
I think why so many people do not like prtn because:

1, They assume if close down prtn, all the car price will go down. But i think with or withoup prtn, the car price in mareisia will be high.

2, Ptrn can not draw a line with politician and abang adik sub-con. I wish one day when ptrn launch a new car without politician there. Like I phone launching, only a guys wearing simple jeans and t-shirt present it. cool...

3, Ptrn history make them looks bad. Poor quality on very simple plastic parts, power windows and arrogance servics fellow. But they have improve alot since then.

Only continue improvement can make ptrn look better in futures. It will be good if ptrn can exports their car oversea and make profit there.
my frens that are capable of getting 120k to 200k car never complain.

they just work harder.
turbocharged
post Mar 18 2012, 05:30 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(danabu @ Mar 18 2012, 04:44 PM)
If you tell the toy otak manager that it is your wife that make the scratches will he replace the dashboard for you?

If he know and he still replace for you, then I got nothing to say.........

I pity u... good luck to this attitude...... dah buat salah tapi tak mengaku, lagi nak buat bising sana sini.....
of cos must say technician/mechanic/foreman damaged it la.

tuduh tuduh, maki maki.

get free dashboard change, all happy biggrin.gif

turbocharged
post Mar 18 2012, 07:48 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Mar 18 2012, 06:58 PM)
Don't feed the troll.

So engineers are also allowed to borrow more?
er, compared to clerk, i think so tongue.gif
turbocharged
post Mar 18 2012, 09:55 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(iSpace @ Mar 18 2012, 09:53 PM)
Hmm.. This car considered good also la if bought for my house maid siti.. smile.gif
I think she will happy as long got car to drive.
I recommend you all buy this low class car for maid as well. More cheaper than conti cars smile.gif
Protons will be laughing to bank if everyone buy for their maid!! rclxm9.gif

9 Pages « < 7 8 9Top

0.0395sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:46 PM