so its impossible its "-"(worse) in FE in high speed
Saga FLX 120kmh at around 2.8k.

2.5k is 100kmh only.
dares
post Feb 21 2012, 10:01 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(sonyman @ Feb 21 2012, 09:57 PM)
sure they will make a high end car jazz, it is a resemblance of a nissan fuga, you can wait and see if it will be launch soon cause now they working hard on this model, after this one launch they will work on perdana replacemnet, maybe a 2.2L campro CFE engine, 210 BHP 300 NM of torgue, hehe,,,  rclxms.gif
Campro no 2.2l, and no plans for 2.2l. Even the rumoured upcoming Y-family engine will have up to 1.8l only.
dares
post Feb 22 2012, 09:53 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Feb 22 2012, 07:05 AM)
hey, ever wonder why police never drives a persona/gen 2?
Because Campro too laggy, cannot chase robbers tongue.gif

Do they even have Campro cars in their inventory? Are their Wajas Campro?
dares
post Feb 22 2012, 10:02 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Feb 22 2012, 09:55 AM)
latest waja CPS biggrin.gif silver color biggrin.gif
Maybe secretly transplanted MIVEC brows.gif Can troll robbers rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Feb 22 2012, 10:02 AM
dares
post Feb 22 2012, 10:08 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Feb 22 2012, 10:05 AM)
if i'm not mistaken, they really do biggrin.gif

i heard the old waja some has mivec turbo in it, but no one can confirm la.

but the white inspira police driving, got modification from tengku djan, not sure if its handling or power.
U go cucuk them see....then can confirm brows.gif

BACK TO TOPIC!!
dares
post Feb 22 2012, 12:56 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Feb 22 2012, 12:54 PM)
as cool as BMW is...as expensive as BMW is
their design still remain like this
side tail light with the ones attached to the boot is the reflector/reverse light
if its so cheap/so easy to produce...thn u better apply a position in proton and we'll wait for u to do your magic
Those lamps...dunno how many thousand bucks apiece...

That being said, there are cheap way to do things too. Like the tail lamp in the Tuah concept, sure Proton can do it cheaply. Question is how long is it gonna last, how reliable it is, and how soon will it fall off and kill the motorcyclist behind your car. As it is, Proton still can't make sure the bootlids on their cars can close properly.

This post has been edited by dares: Feb 22 2012, 12:59 PM
dares
post Feb 22 2012, 01:31 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Feb 22 2012, 01:13 PM)
as a consumer, we do not care. make it happen, or we stop buying your car.

so, 2011 perodua sales pwn proton by even though p2 selling ALL hatchback cars.

look at the new myvi speedometer i understand why their sales so good. its camry's speedometer. (yea its expensive to replace, hard to design bla bla bla).

the price to fabricate 1 is expensive, but the price to fabricate 10k pcs is cheap.

you guys keep talking about cost and feasibility in implementation, are you guys with engineering/manufacturing background?
You'll care when you need to replace them because they were poorly made.

Also, changing one part also affects other parts, ie: in order to make a lamp on the bootlid, you will have to design the bootlid with mounting points for the lamp, as well as places to route the wiring which may interfere with other parts on the bootlid, or even on the chassis itself, and then you have to worry about water leaking into the boot or the lamp because of gaps etc.etc. Of course, this is just a hypothetical example of how one minor thing can cause alot of headache.

So in the end it's not only about manufacturing one part, but a design choices that could cause the overall production cost to increase because of a fancy lamp.

But I'm not an engineer, so what do I know?

Added on February 22, 2012, 1:33 pm
QUOTE(stargate8 @ Feb 22 2012, 01:14 PM)
that's why i'm asking, tuah tail light can cost a difference of 25k from 75k?

as long as proton find the right manufacturer for mass production, i don't see why expensive to produce.

Added on February 22, 2012, 1:17 pm
mass production products is cheap, and safety not an issue, as long as the parts install properly, it will hold.

if you have been in the manufacturing industries, and had been in china before, u know what i'm talking.

Edit: led suppose to be reliable, as long as there is no hanky panky deal
I am having some brake and door rubber problems with my brand new Saga, and I'm seeing lot's of niggling QC problem with Proton's current line of products eg. rattling interiors, bootlids that are hard to close etc. etc. which you will no doubt see when you visit their SCs.

So I am talking about Proton, not China.

This post has been edited by dares: Feb 22 2012, 01:34 PM
dares
post Feb 22 2012, 01:47 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Feb 22 2012, 01:39 PM)
yes, simply put, proton does not have the R&D capability to make anything further than an entry level car.

we have gone pass the age which function over form. design and practicality can come together.

your point on the second paragraph is all about ----------> industrial design/ car design.

no, in modern world, designer doesnt just use a pencil to draw it out. they use computer programs, and they work with engineers to make it happen, thats why we no longer have boxy cars. if we're still worrring about boot lit and lamp will cause water leakage, means proton wasted 25 years doing nothing.

thats why, if wanna buy, buy rebadge car, jap thought of everything already.

but still, i think this p3-21 looks quite good, and the rear light, lets wait until the actual car comes out.
That's why I say, it's a Proton car, hard to expect both form and function that satisfies all of us. If they gonna choose between form and function/reliability, I'd rather they choose the latter. Italdesign can come up with the most outrageous design money can buy, but Proton perhaps is not capable of engineering a practical and reliable car out of those design within reasonable cost.

EDIT: I actually thought the rear lamps as it is to be OK blush.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Feb 22 2012, 01:56 PM
dares
post Feb 22 2012, 02:38 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Feb 22 2012, 02:28 PM)
sorry to hear that your brand new saga got QC problem, lets hope proton improve their QC and assembly skills.

i'm also talking about proton, and i dont really agree on the expensive tail light to produce and affect the overall production cost.
parts can be produce in china cheaply, parts quality is not a problem, just pay a little bit more.

its all about the skill of worker that assemble those parts, and QC.

dont tell me that after 25yrs, proton still having trouble in precision.

well no hard feeling, just my POV.
No worries smile.gif Just sharing.

I agree that QC problem stems from the assembly line, but don't forget those lousy vendors. doh.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Feb 22 2012, 02:39 PM
dares
post Feb 22 2012, 02:53 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Feb 22 2012, 02:48 PM)
Cheers  thumbup.gif

what to do, proton not being strict with them... mentality "ini bukan duit saya, duit grandpa mar", we the consumer suffer lor.
Cronyism la. That's why la I say different from China. Malaysian vendors pay them more money also same quality wan.
dares
post Feb 22 2012, 03:17 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(siaokialeong @ Feb 22 2012, 03:13 PM)
hi bro mat...any idea / clue about this car ?

Hiding a Myvi in a Proton showroom!!! rclxms.gif
dares
post Feb 23 2012, 03:54 PM

834 posts

Are we quite done with the comparison between the Tuah concept car and the production car P3-21A ?? doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Feb 23 2012, 03:54 PM
dares
post Feb 23 2012, 04:36 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Feb 23 2012, 04:10 PM)
ppl are UNSATISFIED with what they see or what they're gonna get for 70k
they want 300k design @ 70k price tag
QUOTE(Jazz6218 @ Feb 23 2012, 04:33 PM)
but honestly de back looks very ugly  laugh.gif
It is what it is, there really is no point now screaming "feck Proton, this is not Tuah!!"....well duh!

We should be discussing the merits of this vehicle as a product for the consumer, instead of endlessly bashing it because it does not look like the concept car.
dares
post Feb 23 2012, 08:25 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Vannus @ Feb 23 2012, 08:23 PM)
Chill bro, I got to know from a friend that proton designer has come out a lot of good designs they submit for approvals, just that the approvers doesn't want to approve them but to approve this kind of not so nice design. Not to say we malaysian have no talent, they just rejecting seems.
This car was not designed by Proton designers, at least most of it was not.

If you had even bothered to look at the specs and features on this car, you will probably slap yourself silly for calling it a 40k car.
dares
post Feb 24 2012, 02:27 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Feb 24 2012, 02:10 PM)
No matter how, if the brand name of logo, after bought and won't let you feel it is boring an changed for others car logo to instead of the original logo.

That is the most of successful..
Changing the manufacturer badge is the second most pathetic mods I can find, the first one being modding your car to look like another make and model.
dares
post Feb 25 2012, 09:41 AM

834 posts

I have to agree, it does look pretty bland, like a half-hearted attempt to do something different.

But in any case, I'm more interested in it's specs and features. bodykits (or facelift) can come later yo! thumbup.gif
dares
post Feb 26 2012, 08:59 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(poilam @ Feb 26 2012, 08:42 PM)
Launching Date : 17 March !

Internal news: high spec might even hav 6 airbags
If that's true that is impressive for a 75k car.
dares
post Feb 27 2012, 09:54 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(numerical @ Feb 26 2012, 10:38 PM)
Yes indeed..
C'mon man, if you really test driven it pls let us know more than how the brakes perform.

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Feb 27 2012, 03:35 AM)
Name was finalize quite long time ago.  Before end of last year they already have the name.  It might be PR1MA.  brows.gif
I had a dream last nite, it was named Proton Prospekta. Serious shocking.gif ....
dares
post Feb 27 2012, 02:41 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(blo0dLuSt @ Feb 27 2012, 01:58 PM)
yeap agree. they shud stick to the tuah grille and headlamp design.. much better lines for the front
If they sell with the tuah grille and headlamp, then what are those aftermarket bodykit suppliers gonna sell? rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Feb 27 2012, 02:41 PM
dares
post Feb 27 2012, 03:05 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Feb 27 2012, 02:54 PM)
yeap..good point there...if i buy tis..i wld change it to aftermarket grill..i think the aftermarket supplier waiting tis leak foto..soo they can start their own rnd to do aftermarket accessories laugh.gif
They will still need to wait for the car to come out to get the measurements also.

QUOTE(yeohcl @ Feb 27 2012, 02:57 PM)
*FIXED* nod.gif
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif Good one rclxms.gif

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0241sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:21 PM