Latest Car Loan Rate 2012-2021| 2021

Icehart
post Nov 20 2012, 04:58 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Nov 20 2012, 04:42 PM)
Yup, they use iPad with car loan calculator apps as calculator... but i think it quite common nowsaday by using iPad, even the car show at Jalan Duta last week, a lot show girl carrying iPad... last sunday went to 1U, a car show girl pass me her iPad requested me to like their facebook page... sweat.gif
haha then i know what they did
i also got an app similar like them
and it is indeed less than 5k
to verify, just make sure "flat interest" is selected and not "compounded interest"

last time i went navara got this SA also show me
i say i wan book for the navara if what he show me is true
end up he don't dare, say will verify and call me back
4 hours later only he come back and apologize, say is wrong calculation doh.gif

This post has been edited by Icehart: Nov 20 2012, 04:59 PM
Icehart
post Nov 20 2012, 09:48 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(intanardy @ Nov 20 2012, 07:52 PM)
Sharing: I got loan from cimb 2.47 9 years nissan almera..
Same rate as me biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Azuan90 @ Nov 20 2012, 09:10 PM)
hi all..im going to buy my 1st car around next month and just found this topic..and want ask for ur opinion...im just started working around 1 month ++..my net salary is around 2.1k after deduction for kwsp and etc..i want to buy forte 1.6 sx which is 870 per months for 9 year(10% dp)..my monthly expense is around 500 per months,give parents 200 and can save around 500 per months..my salary will increase around 150 per year(working with gov)..im 22 now and stay with parents in kelantan..need opinion about my expense on car..should i buy cheaper car or just go with forte?
1 month plus, sure reject case unless your parents willing to become guarantor.
For RM 870 a month, minimum also need 2.5k like that.
9 Years with korean car? Better go Myvi lah, you're still young, why want to tie your hands up to bank? smile.gif
Icehart
post Nov 20 2012, 09:59 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Nov 20 2012, 09:52 PM)
wanna ask ab hire purchase loan for used car can ask here ka? dunno where to ask...lol

1. any info on any bank on their interest rate? roughly d car will cost at rm30k, 6-7 years car.
2. let say if i intend to buy from owner, how a? wat ab if i need some money to fix some part of d vehicles? can include in d car price?
3. shud get loan 1st then onli change name n etc?

tq
sorry i no experience dealing with used car before
maybe others can share flex.gif
interest rate for used car starts from 3.4%

QUOTE(Azuan90 @ Nov 20 2012, 09:54 PM)
yeah for forte need a guarantor..i asked for nissan almera fullspec+impul which is 89k dont need a guarantor..they said coz i work for gov..got such thing ar?guarantor also no problem for me since parents said they can be guarantor..
i am not sure about loan for government staff as different bank have different policies. but i do heard that government staff easier to get loan approved.
ask ur SA to advise you and then ask her/him to apply loan for you. smile.gif
but why forte? why not settle for something cheaper? like persona?

This post has been edited by Icehart: Nov 20 2012, 10:00 PM
Icehart
post Nov 30 2012, 08:59 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(vinnyjian @ Nov 22 2012, 07:03 PM)
Hey sifus, another question for all of you. What's the longest repayment period for used cars? 7 or 9 years?
depending on the age of the used car, some banks are skeptical to issue 9 years repayment for cars that has been around for close to decade.

QUOTE(sridoughnut @ Nov 23 2012, 10:53 AM)
New MyVi loan 25K for 5 years - interest rate 3.2% - reasonable?
quite ok smile.gif

QUOTE(selvenz @ Nov 30 2012, 08:34 PM)
if rejected by a bank how long before can re apply with the same bank
ask ur SA to "gaotim" for you. cool2.gif
if not 3-6 months.
Icehart
post Dec 5 2012, 06:52 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(Minifans @ Nov 30 2012, 11:52 PM)
Sorry newbie here...just want to ask
Income RM5-6k but 22years old...I plan to buy a 2nd hand JDM car RM1xxk,can I get loan from bank without guarantor ?

I am planning to pay deposit RM30k...does anyone know how to make the possibility higher?
Education level?
Icehart
post Dec 5 2012, 07:43 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(Minifans @ Dec 5 2012, 07:13 PM)
SPM? on my Singapore Poly course...
Erm does it related to loan? hmm.gif
yes of course
are u working in mnc?

if ur working at mnc then there is still chance to get approved
otherwise bank will perceive high risk due to spm education
and u will need guarantor
Icehart
post Dec 6 2012, 10:02 AM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(Minifans @ Dec 5 2012, 11:09 PM)
Yup,working in MNC in SG for 2 years ++  blink.gif
then should be no problem smile.gif

QUOTE(rhymeofjazz @ Dec 6 2012, 07:15 AM)
think of the maintenance in the future,or break down.small and old car i got cost me average rm100 per month
what car is that?
small and old like kelisa is proven to be reliable, good fc and ample spare parts. nod.gif
Icehart
post Dec 6 2012, 07:57 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(Minifans @ Dec 6 2012, 07:43 PM)
Thank you very much for the info....dont know that education level effect the result
Appreciated tongue.gif

BTW just want to ask...Can higher deposit makes the possibility of success even higher?
of course, higher deposit means lower loan amount, less risk for banks.
normally if u apply loan of say 100k and bank perceive u as high risk, then u have 2 choice: get a guarantor or apply less loan (higher deposit) smile.gif
Icehart
post Dec 6 2012, 09:54 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(maru @ Dec 6 2012, 09:45 PM)
hi recently mach group by hong leong offer reducing balance interest rate

https://www.machbyhongleongbank.com/

anyone looking for such loan, can pm me smile.gif

i direct from bank
6.6% follow blr? wah very high ler sweat.gif

Icehart
post Dec 7 2012, 10:33 AM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(maru @ Dec 7 2012, 12:25 AM)
follow blr n minus it

the idea not everyone can understand it...

but i got the chart table to compare apple to apple la.....

so in the end if blr down....we gain, if up we might lose a bit....this is reducing balance interest rate....so no matter what is better than conventional.....

the monthly installment would be almost the same with conventional

eg 500 vs 520  , but do bare in mind , if for 7 years, my loan might finish after 6 years n 10 months
now only u tell me after i bought my car one month ago doh.gif
this plan is good for those who wish to settle earlier, without forking huge sum compared to conventional loan when want to settlement, this plan just pay more per month.
Icehart
post Dec 18 2012, 07:59 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(yvonne9003 @ Dec 18 2012, 07:27 PM)
FYI, it is perodua Alza auto premium solid white.

Added on December 18, 2012, 7:32 pm

Hope that the loan get approved, submitted documents and bank just called me for verification.

Is there anyone knows it will take how long to know the result whether approved or not approved?? I applied for Maybank car loan.
Should be tomorrow, or the day after tomorrow. Your SA will let you know the result.
and I think u will get ur loan approved. rclxm9.gif
Icehart
post Dec 18 2012, 10:30 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(yvonne9003 @ Dec 18 2012, 08:41 PM)
Thank you for your comment  rclxms.gif  I hope so too  biggrin.gif Hope tomorrow can know the result.

Btw, the bank required me to provide them 2 references (parents). May I know why? and will my loan application result being affected?
references = guarantor
probably because u work less than 1 year? sweat.gif

if u dun like to involve guarantor, suggest u try to apply with other banks, like public bank or mach hong leong or rhb bank or affin bank
different bank different approval method

This post has been edited by Icehart: Dec 18 2012, 10:57 PM
Icehart
post Dec 19 2012, 10:14 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(yvonne9003 @ Dec 19 2012, 07:48 PM)
Maybank is still not yet finalized my loan application and duno about the result at this moment. Is it mean my loan are higher risk to get rejected??
As Icehart said, should be know the result by today.

Btw, public bank require a guarantor from me. RHB and Hong Leong still don't have any reply yet, told by my SA.
It's not about their processing side. I think they are waiting for documents (references) from your side. They used to call guarantor in the past but now upgraded their language to call guarantor "references". Sounds more professional eh laugh.gif There are two ways actually:

1. You have to get a guarantor. Ask your mom and dad.
2. You don't have to get a guarantor but you need to pay higher down-payment (lower loan amount).
Icehart
post Dec 20 2012, 07:25 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(yvonne9003 @ Dec 20 2012, 07:24 PM)
Oh okay. I submitted my documents to apply loan on last Tuesday but till now still don't have any feedback from the bank and my SA yet. Normally how long will it take to approve the loan application?
Maybank for me 2 days.
Public Bank 1 day.
RHB 2 days.

For me lah.
Icehart
post Dec 20 2012, 07:30 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(yvonne9003 @ Dec 20 2012, 07:26 PM)
I take loan for 59k. Still waiting for the result from the bank. May I know normally how it take to approve the loan? Submitted documents on last Tuesday  unsure.gif

Added on December 20, 2012, 7:27 pm

Public bank require a guarantor from me. So, today morning I have sent the required documents (guarantor) to my SA.
Do update on the rate.
Mine is 2.47% from Public Bank.
2.4% from Maybank.
2.35% from RHB (But I reject it because the bank branch very far from my home).
Icehart
post Dec 20 2012, 07:33 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(yvonne9003 @ Dec 20 2012, 07:31 PM)
Your interest rate is for what car?

If bank require guarantor, is it mean the loan will approve once I got guarantor?
Interest rate for Non-Local car.
Well, most likely yes but also have to depend on the credibility of your guarantor.
Actually guarantor just help you get a credit facility from banks. So make sure you pay on time, then future purchases including house will be much easier. biggrin.gif
Icehart
post Dec 25 2012, 07:38 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(Sharv The Great @ Dec 25 2012, 07:34 PM)
RM 30000
5.6% for 2 years
PBB
12 Year Old Camry
Consider good already since you can finance a 12 years old Camry.
Icehart
post Feb 6 2013, 09:40 AM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(imran @ Feb 6 2013, 12:29 AM)
guys..how bout 2013 rates ?
anyone who know ?
Still the same rate, around 2.35 - 2.55 for non-local car and around 2.7-3.x for local car.
Unless there is a change in BNM regulation on car loans.
Icehart
post Feb 6 2013, 03:24 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(ericwen @ Feb 6 2013, 01:30 PM)
what's the best car loan rate (7 - 9 years) for honda, toyota and nissan?

is it 2.4%? no better than this?

i am planning to get 2nd car.
I've heard best 2.35% for New car.
If used car, around 3.3% best.
Icehart
post Feb 13 2013, 03:16 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(thilak833 @ Feb 13 2013, 02:13 PM)
I'm looking to buy a car which is more than 10 years old. Anyone has an idea if there's a way that i can go along with HP loans ?
That will depends on what car you buy.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0906sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:35 PM