126 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V27, New Users, Please read the 1st Post!

Kelvin Elaine
post Feb 22 2012, 10:09 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Feb 22 2012, 02:46 PM)
I did some research since GIYF..
And I actually found out that Dice Player can actually play DTS sound.
I was blown away, and I did not believe so I put into my SD card the TRON movie, 720p DTS mkv file which is about 8Gb and to my dismay, it played flawlessly and the sound was excellent, well unfortunately the speaker of the S2 is shattering when there is like a loud explosion, maybe Voodoo Louder makes the speaker better (not sure).

In conclusion, I've tried other players like the stock player and others all cannot support DTS, so hence still have to give the utmost credit to the Dice Player..

notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
how much is it and is it highly recommended?i thought supercurio mentions that voodoo louder only works on earphones as when i use my earphones only the logo comes out.without earphones there is no logo for voodoo louder.

QUOTE(Positron @ Feb 22 2012, 08:16 PM)
Oh no, oh no, big problem...
I tried to put into my SD card a 6Gb and then tried another movie 7Gb,
but then it successfully was transferred but then when I check the details for both movie was only 4Gb.
For both also, so I suspect samsung limits the video to be 4Gb maximum, because before I transferred it was 8Gb free, so both movie should be able to fit into the SD card one at the time.

Hmm, I was wondering whether anybody have tried putting a 5Gb or above movie into the S2 and successfully played it without having the movie to be chopped off at a certain point like mine??

Thanks..
i thought fat file system has a limit of only 4gb?

QUOTE(Positron @ Feb 22 2012, 09:02 PM)
One quick question I was browsing through and I heard someone says for the OTG Cable it must be type B version, if type A it will not work on S2, is it true? How to tell apart?
wouldnt it be written there type a and type b and type c?i search abit the info.looks like it got some differences.type a for galaxy s2 g version.type b for galaxy s2 pink version.for s2 non g version.only type c otg works.so be careful and ask for type c only.if not waste money and time.
Shizuru
post Feb 22 2012, 10:10 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Feb 22 2012, 09:32 PM)
Quick check, you checkrom v6 users, what kernel you guys on currently?

Am I the only one on NEAK? laugh.gif
Trying out redpill with v6
yehlai
post Feb 22 2012, 10:11 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

QUOTE(ndragon @ Feb 22 2012, 08:56 PM)
anyone on checrom v6 + siyah 2.6.12 got their phone turned off automatically overnight?..
i faced this twice d waking up need to switch the phone back on.. i think its not really turned off.. maybe it went to sleep that never wake up.. ==
Happen oce before after switch to V6, but also happen once with my previous rom.
So i think its kernel problem.
nicregi
post Feb 22 2012, 10:12 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(ndragon @ Feb 22 2012, 08:56 PM)
anyone on checrom v6 + siyah 2.6.12 got their phone turned off automatically overnight?..
i faced this twice d waking up need to switch the phone back on.. i think its not really turned off.. maybe it went to sleep that never wake up.. ==
For v6. No issues with SOD with Siyah 2.6.12. Even with extreme UV, no problem yet. Previous version yes.
Positron
post Feb 22 2012, 10:17 PM

Aim for the sky, as if you fall, you will reach the clouds!
1,557 posts

QUOTE(Kelvin Elaine @ Feb 22 2012, 10:09 PM)
how much is it and is it highly recommended?i thought supercurio mentions that voodoo louder only works on earphones as when i use my earphones only the logo comes out.without earphones there is no logo for voodoo louder.
i thought fat file system has a limit of only 4gb?
wouldnt it be written there type a and type b and type c?i search abit the info.looks like it got some differences.type a for galaxy s2 g version.type b for galaxy s2 pink version.for s2 non g version.only type c otg works.so be careful and ask for type c only.if not waste money and time.
Thanks alot..
Hmm, but I heard only type B can work...
Have you bought the USB OTG yet??
And yeah, the FAT 32 limits maximum size of 4Gb..
The problem is that android doesn't support NTFS ..

ohmy.gif ohmy.gif
ellimist
post Feb 22 2012, 10:25 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Feb 22 2012, 09:39 PM)
not going to try until new version came out
on siyah never having issue of sod and deep sleep could not awake
QUOTE(aiman39 @ Feb 22 2012, 09:45 PM)
Not on v6. On v4 yes.
On CF-Root from the beginning and really happy with it.  nod.gif
QUOTE(ndragon @ Feb 22 2012, 09:53 PM)
just flashed to NEAK to see if my problem still persist..
QUOTE(kazama82 @ Feb 22 2012, 09:58 PM)
currently CR-root
QUOTE(Shizuru @ Feb 22 2012, 10:10 PM)
Semua kernel pun ada laugh.gif

Hmm looks like quite a number of ppl saying CF-root works well for V6, even in checkrom xda thread hmm.gif

QUOTE(nicregi @ Feb 22 2012, 10:12 PM)
For v6. No issues with SOD with Siyah 2.6.12. Even with extreme UV, no problem yet. Previous version yes.
How much you UV ah?

I'm on 800(200mhz), 875,975,1076,1175

Hmm looks like quite alot ppl say the CF-Root works well for CRV6 hmm.gif

Edit : Always thought NEAK colors look different, just read in the thread it "Original Samsung SAMOLED+ panel driver (better colours) "
Colors are...lower contratst, sort off laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ellimist: Feb 22 2012, 10:26 PM
kazama82
post Feb 22 2012, 10:25 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Feb 22 2012, 10:17 PM)
Thanks alot..
Hmm, but I heard only type B can work...
Have you bought the USB OTG yet??
And yeah, the FAT 32 limits maximum size of 4Gb..
The problem is that android doesn't support NTFS ..

ohmy.gif  ohmy.gif
ello bro, you can just buy USB OTG ..you had been talking about OTG cable a few version ago..that's why ppl get annoyed with your post..just buy the damn USB OTG cable in phone shop..try it on the spot..no need further explanation..very simple..it's just a cable for god sake.. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
erymanthus
post Feb 22 2012, 10:35 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(flattyre @ Feb 22 2012, 07:02 PM)
Can i just check on headsets, there are many available for ipong. Can we use ipong version for S2? That can answer phone and also listen to music?
I shared in a previous post before. I bought a new earphone Denon 560R. It has a mic and 3 control buttons. For our SGS2, we only use the middle button. Download this app called Jays Headset Control and you can use the single button to answer call, play music, increase or decrease volume etc.... Via single click, double click, single click and hold, double click and hold, etc. Check out that app in the market and you will know. Very useful app indeed smile.gif
freddy manson
post Feb 22 2012, 10:36 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Feb 22 2012, 10:10 PM)
Used NEAK and battery not good..
Also sometime got Force Close when playing games..
Now enjoying RedPill Kernel..
Stable.. i like it..
nicregi
post Feb 22 2012, 10:36 PM

4,536 posts

Tested Redpill v1.3 Not bad. Siyah 2.6.12 too. Comparing both, Red Pill saves me slightly more battery.

Now testing NEAK 1.3.3x instead.
ellimist
post Feb 22 2012, 10:42 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Feb 22 2012, 10:36 PM)
Tested Redpill v1.3 Not bad. Siyah 2.6.12 too. Comparing both, Red Pill saves me slightly more battery.

Now testing NEAK 1.3.3x instead.
Haha you change damn often right u
nicregi
post Feb 22 2012, 10:45 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Feb 22 2012, 10:42 PM)
Haha you change damn often right u
Haha...flashing ROM could be tiring but flashing kernel is easier and faster smile.gif LOL

Having hard time to decide which kernel is best for my usage. If you want good battery life, just go 100 - 1000 mhz and cukup already. Haha

Added on February 22, 2012, 10:46 pmSiyah 2.6.12 = 3 hours on bus = near to 5% battery

Red Pill v1.3 = 3 hours on bus = close to 15% battery

Roughly did the same but again, consider the different thing I do, I would say RP is slightly better that's why.

This post has been edited by nicregi: Feb 22 2012, 10:46 PM
ellimist
post Feb 22 2012, 10:48 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Feb 22 2012, 10:45 PM)
Haha...flashing ROM could be tiring but flashing kernel is easier and faster smile.gif LOL

Having hard time to decide which kernel is best for my usage. If you want good battery life, just go 100 - 1000 mhz and cukup already. Haha

Added on February 22, 2012, 10:46 pmSiyah 2.6.12 = 3 hours on bus = near to 5% battery

Roughly did the same but again, consider the different thing I do, I would say RP is slightly better that's why.
Not Siyah use less in your example?

Eh will much difference ke limit to 1k instead of 1.2?

This post has been edited by ellimist: Feb 22 2012, 10:51 PM
snigapoe
post Feb 22 2012, 11:05 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Feb 22 2012, 10:48 PM)

will some difference not much though
but 1k our phone is still can run game smoothly
Positron
post Feb 23 2012, 12:09 AM

Aim for the sky, as if you fall, you will reach the clouds!
1,557 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Feb 22 2012, 10:25 PM)
ello bro, you can just buy USB OTG ..you had been talking about OTG cable a few version ago..that's why ppl get annoyed with your post..just buy the damn USB OTG cable in phone shop..try it on the spot..no need further explanation..very simple..it's just a cable for god sake.. doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
Good point, I just have to ask the shop seller.

laugh.gif laugh.gif
nicregi
post Feb 23 2012, 12:29 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Feb 22 2012, 10:48 PM)

Nope. For me Red Pill v1.3 is slightly better and smoother. Was on Sleepy Governor then.

Honestly 1.2k to 1k not much difference. Both battery and performance. Of course, battery will last longer.

Example, full usage (browsing, radio, mp3, games) with 1.2k can only last me until I step off from bus to lrt. On 1k, I can easily hit home (imagine from bus station all the way to kelana jaya stop) and still having about 5% juice.

You can even run on 800 which phone will still be fine but just a lil lag when heavy usage. Here, your battery saving sure dashyat one.

Added on February 23, 2012, 12:30 am
QUOTE(freddy manson @ Feb 22 2012, 10:36 PM)
Used NEAK and battery not good..
Also sometime got Force Close when playing games..
Now enjoying RedPill Kernel..
Stable.. i like it..
Agree. NEAK is not so stable for my use. Back to Red Pill. Haha blush.gif

This post has been edited by nicregi: Feb 23 2012, 12:30 AM
TS1wildcat1
post Feb 23 2012, 12:39 AM

I'm still a n00b :(
1,371 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Feb 23 2012, 12:09 AM)
Good point, I just have to ask the shop seller.

laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Don't have to tell us this.
iori57
post Feb 23 2012, 12:48 AM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Feb 22 2012, 09:20 PM)
can look at XDA..plenty of ICS custom rom..
QUOTE(antt00 @ Feb 22 2012, 09:24 PM)
No official release yet. But lots of leak version. Now got lots of ROM based on these leak version but not fully stable. Will have small bug here and there.
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Feb 22 2012, 09:26 PM)
No perfect custom roms for ICS yet. Always got some minor bugs.
Neat... thanks guys! instantly flash ics tomorrow lol.. was overseas whole month cant really risk havent functionality suddenly not working. Now dun care d when back in msia haha.

btw, google maps with precache is super useful when overseas. im able to know exactly where i am standing by just looking at the phone... saw a lot of tourist looking at their paper map and scratching their heads smile.gif

managed to find all the tourist spots by just walking and looking at phone wahaha..
iori57
post Feb 23 2012, 12:54 AM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Feb 22 2012, 10:45 PM)

if u spend a lot of time in bus, i recommend buying yoobao portable charger. Good investment. i brought it together when travelling, 3 hours on bus = still 100% battery smile.gif

This post has been edited by iori57: Feb 23 2012, 12:55 AM
Kelvin Elaine
post Feb 23 2012, 01:22 AM

61 posts

scary.just had no signal after reboot.then check imei its empty.scared.then call my friend who flashed for me.he said he got backup for me.but before that.he told me to reboot my phone again.and i have signal back.and imei is restored.so to those that lost their imei after reboot.try to reboot the phone a few times.sometimes it helps.

126 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:21 AM