126 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V27, New Users, Please read the 1st Post!

aiman39
post Feb 18 2012, 04:09 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(ndragon @ Feb 18 2012, 04:06 PM)
i did wipe dalvik n battery stats before i flash.. i actually wanted to wipe cache.. but forgotten.. tongue.gif
So did you get the problem?
smokymcpot
post Feb 18 2012, 04:11 PM

1,171 posts

Guys need some help! Can any of you PM me a link or tell me a link for stock firmware cause I wanna unroot my phone. It's a non G version and it's XXKG1.
mengsuan
post Feb 18 2012, 04:14 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(aiman39 @ Feb 18 2012, 04:01 PM)
You are coming from which rom? What about error in recovery?

You did the three wipe?
From checkrom v4. I wipe it once before flashing. No noticeable bug
ndragon
post Feb 18 2012, 04:16 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(aiman39 @ Feb 18 2012, 04:09 PM)
So did you get the problem?
i was the 1 earlier flashed over v4 n didnt get problem 1 ar.. rolleyes.gif
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Feb 18 2012, 04:18 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Feb 18 2012, 03:55 PM)
I did full wipe. I didn't have any market bug.
Hmm thats interesting, some have it some dont

Anyone here managed to flashed ics domination 1.9 on CR V6? TW keep FC after flash it sad.gif back to v4 for me

This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: Feb 18 2012, 04:19 PM
mengsuan
post Feb 18 2012, 04:25 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

On checkrom V6, what is smooth spinners? I don't see any rotation animation on mine.

Added on February 18, 2012, 4:25 pm
QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Feb 18 2012, 04:18 PM)
Hmm thats interesting, some have it some dont

Anyone here managed to flashed ics domination 1.9 on CR V6? TW keep FC after flash it sad.gif back to v4 for me
Themes for v6 is not ready yet.

This post has been edited by mengsuan: Feb 18 2012, 04:25 PM
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Feb 18 2012, 04:29 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Feb 18 2012, 04:25 PM)
On checkrom V6, what is smooth spinners? I don't see any rotation animation on mine.

Added on February 18, 2012, 4:25 pm
Themes for v6 is not ready yet.
Ouch ok thanks for heads up biggrin.gif
genus
post Feb 18 2012, 04:43 PM

164 posts

Hi everybody, long time I didn't log in here ;-)

I just flashed the leaked ICS 4.0.3 I9100XXLPH, but do find that the gps is not working for me.. I had tried to install the gps fixed using CWM, but it still not work for me, any idea to solve this????

=.="
antt00
post Feb 18 2012, 04:45 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(genus @ Feb 18 2012, 04:43 PM)
Hi everybody, long time I didn't log in here ;-)

I just flashed the leaked ICS 4.0.3 I9100XXLPH, but do find that the gps is not working for me..  I had tried to install the gps fixed using CWM, but it still not work for me, any idea to solve this????

=.="
Try different ics cf kernel.
Shizuru
post Feb 18 2012, 04:50 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Feb 18 2012, 04:45 PM)
I see what you did there cool2.gif
genus
post Feb 18 2012, 04:52 PM

164 posts

Will this really work ??? unsure.gif

I had flash too many times my phone blush.gif
SUSAnNamir
post Feb 18 2012, 04:58 PM

AyamBrand
400 posts

Hi, I'm a new SII user.
- The phone is still unrooted, and its on 2.3.6 version.
- I downloaded z4root software, can I use this software to root this SII? Never try it out yet, takut tak jalan... Or I really have to root it using the given step in page 1?
- Any recommend on the stable rom for this SII?

Thanks in advance wink.gif
benny888
post Feb 18 2012, 05:00 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(AnNamir @ Feb 18 2012, 04:58 PM)
Hi, I'm a new SII user.
- I downloaded z4root software, can I use this software to root this SII? Never try it out yet, takut tak jalan... Or I really have to root it using the given step in page 1?

Z4root will not work. Follow page 1 guide
SUSAnNamir
post Feb 18 2012, 05:01 PM

AyamBrand
400 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 18 2012, 05:00 PM)
Z4root will not work. Follow page 1 guide
Noted and thanks =)
Shizuru
post Feb 18 2012, 05:02 PM

3,699 posts

Hi, I'm a new SII user.

G or nonG? make sure of that first.
SUSAnNamir
post Feb 18 2012, 05:11 PM

AyamBrand
400 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Feb 18 2012, 05:02 PM)
G or nonG? make sure of that first.
Oh, it's a no G...
TS1wildcat1
post Feb 18 2012, 05:13 PM

I'm still a n00b :(
1,371 posts

Hi, I'm a new SII user.

Since its a non g, please follow the first page...

I've worked hard on constructing the first page hoping people would read it before asking questions sad.gif

Stable rom : Checkrom V6.
genus
post Feb 18 2012, 05:17 PM

164 posts

I tried different ICS CF kernel, this brick my phone icon_question.gif my s2 won't start up doh.gif
SUSAnNamir
post Feb 18 2012, 05:17 PM

AyamBrand
400 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Feb 18 2012, 05:13 PM)
Since its a non g, please follow the first page...
I've worked hard on constructing the first page hoping people would read it before asking questions sad.gif

Stable rom : Checkrom V6.
Ahaa, yes I already read it and downloaded everything needed to root (even to flash to a custom room) there. Its very usefull tips. My Q above is just to verify about z4root and what a stable room right now, apa pun thanks for reply =)
Fallenangelz
post Feb 18 2012, 05:19 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(genus @ Feb 18 2012, 05:17 PM)
I tried different ICS CF kernel, this brick my phone  icon_question.gif  my s2 won't start up  doh.gif

try to boot into download mode.

126 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:10 PM