Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V27, New Users, Please read the 1st Post!

SUSAnNamir
post Feb 18 2012, 04:58 PM

AyamBrand
400 posts

Hi, I'm a new SII user.
- The phone is still unrooted, and its on 2.3.6 version.
- I downloaded z4root software, can I use this software to root this SII? Never try it out yet, takut tak jalan... Or I really have to root it using the given step in page 1?
- Any recommend on the stable rom for this SII?

Thanks in advance wink.gif
SUSAnNamir
post Feb 18 2012, 05:01 PM

AyamBrand
400 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 18 2012, 05:00 PM)
Z4root will not work. Follow page 1 guide
Noted and thanks =)
SUSAnNamir
post Feb 18 2012, 05:11 PM

AyamBrand
400 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Feb 18 2012, 05:02 PM)
G or nonG? make sure of that first.
Oh, it's a no G...
SUSAnNamir
post Feb 18 2012, 05:17 PM

AyamBrand
400 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Feb 18 2012, 05:13 PM)
Since its a non g, please follow the first page...
I've worked hard on constructing the first page hoping people would read it before asking questions sad.gif

Stable rom : Checkrom V6.
Ahaa, yes I already read it and downloaded everything needed to root (even to flash to a custom room) there. Its very usefull tips. My Q above is just to verify about z4root and what a stable room right now, apa pun thanks for reply =)

0.0326sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:35 AM