Non Bumi want to buy Bumi lot
matkewl
May 30 2012, 11:22 PM

QUOTE(jalsrix @ Apr 23 2012, 11:21 PM) You mean 1st application sure fail ? Then second application, sure successful ? Your lawyer so 'keng chau' ? PM your lawyer to me. Hi bro can you please PM me the lawyer to me. I have bought an unit bumi lot but now the land office have rejected it. Need some experts comment on this. Regards This post has been edited by matkewl: May 30 2012, 11:22 PM
Alvinyeo
May 31 2012, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(Rafael2011 @ Feb 12 2012, 04:49 PM) Hi All, Recently,find a suitable unit and the unit owner belongs to Bumiputra and i'm non Bumi,so what should i do to transfer it from bumi to non-bumi? Heard that it's quite difficult and take time to do that right?any solution here?any tip can provide to me? Usually property with strata tittle more easy to transfer cause sometime the tittle there do not restrict to who own the property. If is master tittle actually all you need to do is call the land office. Tell them you want change to non-bumi status. (This only applicable in Selangor as i tried). Than you go meet them and fill some form. They (land office people) have meeting and see your application ok a not to convert to non-bumi. If is okay than ok la. If no than no la.
michaellee
May 31 2012, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(Alvinyeo @ May 31 2012, 10:16 AM) Usually property with strata tittle more easy to transfer cause sometime the tittle there do not restrict to who own the property. If is master tittle actually all you need to do is call the land office. Tell them you want change to non-bumi status. (This only applicable in Selangor as i tried). Than you go meet them and fill some form. They (land office people) have meeting and see your application ok a not to convert to non-bumi. If is okay than ok la. If no than no la.  Totally wrong advice. There is no difference between strata title and proper subdivided title in terms of ease to convert. If it is under master title, there is no way you can get conversion as the title has yet to be issued. The approval for conversion doesn't come from land office people having meetings (perhaps a small part of procedure) but the ultimate approval has to come from MB.
Stamp
May 31 2012, 11:00 AM
Im wondering whether the developer will allow me to change my condo unit status from bumi-lot to non-bumi-lot since the condo is still under master title (freehold).
Im willing to 'refund' the 7% discount I got when I bought the unit to the developer if it's the requirement. I need to dispose the unit but I am not able to get a bumi purchaser, but there are a few non-bumi buyers who are interested to purchase the unit.
But my concern is that the developer may not give consent to this conversion since it had fulfilled the bumi quota required by dbkl/pejabat tanah wilayah.
This post has been edited by Stamp: May 31 2012, 11:02 AM
Alvinyeo
May 31 2012, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(michaellee @ May 31 2012, 10:39 AM) Totally wrong advice. There is no difference between strata title and proper subdivided title in terms of ease to convert. If it is under master title, there is no way you can get conversion as the title has yet to be issued. The approval for conversion doesn't come from land office people having meetings (perhaps a small part of procedure) but the ultimate approval has to come from MB. I know a close friend told me like this. "master tittle", use this method to convert. Actually done it. Unless of course he bomb me la. This post has been edited by Alvinyeo: May 31 2012, 01:03 PM
michaellee
May 31 2012, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(Alvinyeo @ May 31 2012, 01:03 PM) I know a close friend told me like this. "master tittle", use this method to convert. Actually done it. Unless of course he bomb me la.  Very simple. how can you convert something that has yet to have a title?
Alvinyeo
May 31 2012, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(michaellee @ May 31 2012, 02:39 PM) Very simple. how can you convert something that has yet to have a title? What he told me say give letter approval to developer to continue to transfer tittle.
michaellee
May 31 2012, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(Alvinyeo @ May 31 2012, 02:46 PM) What he told me say give letter approval to developer to continue to transfer tittle.  Since I have yet to seen it before, I won't comment that there is no such thing. But yet logically, I would believe that it is impossible to convert something that has yet to have a title as land office has no number for it yet. How do they classify the lot?
Alvinyeo
May 31 2012, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(michaellee @ May 31 2012, 02:49 PM) Since I have yet to seen it before, I won't comment that there is no such thing. But yet logically, I would believe that it is impossible to convert something that has yet to have a title as land office has no number for it yet. How do they classify the lot? This i don't know. Either the lot now is bumi or non-bumi i also not sure. But what i know he successful transfer his name into that bumi lot. Without strata tittle.
ecin
May 31 2012, 03:31 PM
master title has no individual name registered, other than deed of assignment and name being recorded by developer
napoli26
May 31 2012, 03:34 PM
last time i also think of buying bumi lot, but many people advice me dun do so due to too many problem tat we cant see can suddently come out
ecin
May 31 2012, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(napoli26 @ May 31 2012, 03:34 PM) last time i also think of buying bumi lot, but many people advice me dun do so due to too many problem tat we cant see can suddently come out Something like that ... Check things first and do consider/distinguish (for example, is the price worth you to take the risk(s), opportunity cost, time cost), buy carefully ...
cutealex
May 31 2012, 03:47 PM
Mine one convert successful... but dont PM me ask how la.
Alvinyeo
May 31 2012, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(cutealex @ May 31 2012, 03:47 PM) Mine one convert successful... but dont PM me ask how la. Strata tittle ?
cutealex
May 31 2012, 04:07 PM
From Master to Strata.
Alvinyeo
May 31 2012, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(cutealex @ May 31 2012, 04:07 PM) What i mean is when you convert that time is under master or strata ?
cutealex
May 31 2012, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(Alvinyeo @ May 31 2012, 06:15 PM) What i mean is when you convert that time is under master or strata ?
amen
Jul 3 2012, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(Alvinyeo @ May 31 2012, 06:15 PM) What i mean is when you convert that time is under master or strata ? I am interested to know more as well.
peri peri
Jul 3 2012, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(Rafael2011 @ Feb 12 2012, 04:49 PM) Hi All, Recently,find a suitable unit and the unit owner belongs to Bumiputra and i'm non Bumi,so what should i do to transfer it from bumi to non-bumi? Heard that it's quite difficult and take time to do that right?any solution here?any tip can provide to me? can, go land office apply. pay some premium and wait 6 months or 1 year for datuk bandar to approve. If you know any politic exco, they can help u approve out fast.
mwkiller
Sep 7 2012, 02:09 PM

I'm planning to buy a land but after i search found alot also bumi lot as i know bumi lot very very difficult to change name... haiz...