Feb 19 2012, 04:26 PM
155 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Feb 19 2012, 04:05 AM) Yes definitely, I just need my old Honda City and do the CVT trick... 0-100 8.2 secs... It's gay even on uphill when the rpm stays at 5800RPM all the way... Nope i never look down on CVT city.. In fact i liked it alot, together with its slightly weird design at that time.. Just that ppl that time dunno what is CVT since its one of the first few cars to be offered with CVT gearbox.. Couple with the fact that stup1d mechanics who says that the gearbox can use normal AT oil for CVT gearbox caused a lot of failures and made the CVT gearbox look unreliable. I don't know why but many people always look down on that version of City... Not even Altis would get near you at least... QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Feb 19 2012, 04:33 AM) LOL.. Factor in the full cost first.. Petrol and toll to go collect the LCP, estimate an installation cost by asking ur local workshop to see if its worth the trouble to do all the things separately or do it one shot at a same place.. QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Feb 19 2012, 09:53 AM) I can only say they don't know how to treat it the right way... They only know Murano Sylphy CVT those are good, they don't realize City and Jazz do so either... Only Lancerspira well, I don't know but since people are buying, perhaps they liked that kind of CVT. Cos after that there has been awareness of the product and knowledge on the workings of the transmission.. So ppl always think that new is always better.. But anyhow I will still prefer a flat torque turbocharged car with a DSG gearbox.. Grounding cable, I only know it does not make that much different in newer generation vehicles, correct me if I am wrong... But no harm to have if you are on heavy ICE anyway... Apparently, sometimes people purchase something they think they only paying for the products and installation... QUOTE(vccy @ Feb 19 2012, 10:54 AM) Yeah.. I wanted to change ACP too.. But factored in the cost of ACP at RM420, and the minimal performance gain u get from tuning an IAFM engine with ACP, its better off saving the money for something better..QUOTE(VincentChen @ Feb 19 2012, 12:24 PM) hehe u know, i know well u first have to know the main point of LCP.. A LCP is to maximise the torque gain from lower RPM in ur car rather than HP gain.. By maximising the torque gain, u are saving fuel cos first by shifting the power from the engine from moving the LCP to moving the wheel.. Lets say there is 150NM of torque produced on the engine.. As physics u surely know, Energy is transferred and cannot be created or destroyed.. So normall say to spin the 1.9kg CP u need 35NM of torque, the balance of 115NM will be used to spin the wheel.. So if u use LCP.. lesser energy is used to spin the lighter LCP to the same speed as b4.. Therefore reduction in energy used to spin the LCP will be used to spin the wheel instead. Added on February 19, 2012, 12:26 pm BTW, i've check out some information through browsing the net, the LCP gives different at low RPM, for high RPM, not really can feel it, and highway and city drive get benefits from it, but when going uphill, you need to hard hard rev like dying, cause RPM tends to drop very fast these review i got from few websites and regroup + combine it, since i seldom go genting, so installing this could maybe be benefit for me QUOTE(The_FQ400 @ Feb 19 2012, 12:48 PM) your mom okay mar... she doesn't look under the hood... Nope.. Our car doesnt come with engine braking feature.. Its deactivated by default.. U can try by shifting into D as u go downhill and the gear will keep on increasing till the top gear.. but if install LCP the brakes need to upgrade also coz lesser engine braking so going downhill quite dangerous with the spongebob brake pads we have now... QUOTE(kiatsim86 @ Feb 19 2012, 02:21 PM) any sifus can advice on plug and play HU with considerably average damage to my wallet?? looking at below 1k.... U can try Pioneer DEH-8350/DEH-9350.. Very good sound reproduction.. QUOTE(mosh @ Feb 19 2012, 02:46 PM) I say loh.. Just now came down from genting no braking at all.. The gear just keeps on shifting higher.. QUOTE(kking668 @ Feb 19 2012, 03:47 PM) last time i check the white plastic coolant tank dint see green color. maybe they dint mix it for me. If im not mistaken the Proton OEM coolant is premixed with water ady.. They just take and pour into the radiator.. no need mix with water. by the way, if they already mix the coolant already and i at 1 more bottle of coolant again will it do any harm to my engine? QUOTE(mosh @ Feb 19 2012, 03:49 PM) hehehehe, press the brake a bit hard, ull notice the gear downshifting.... :-) When u press the brake it wont downshift till u touch the throttle a bit, then it will straight away downshift to the proper gear.. Just a little touch only.. Try and see if thats the case for ur car.. Added on February 19, 2012, 3:55 pmanyway zeng, charlie, zapdos... thank you very much for coming & joining this small small run, its my great honor meeting u guys! even thou it was a quick tt, i trully appreciate your support n friendship.. till the next event....! Yeah no worries.. Next time got small run or big run also can call again.. hehe.. Very eager to test out ulu yam with my new rims and tires plus fully light modded car.. Btw just now for the journey spend less than RM30 petrol, a total travel distance of around 185km, not sure the exact figure cos i didnt see from my house.. Journey includes hard revving while going up ulu yam, then some speeding on karak highway back to Wangsa Maju at around 120-160kmh.. Then going on MRR2 to EA autoworks for some brake pads resurfacing.. Then after that all go home.. Consider the amount of speeding and hard revving yet achieving less than 8.5L/100km mileage.. |
Feb 19 2012, 04:46 PM
Feb 19 2012, 04:51 PM
Feb 19 2012, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(VincentChen @ Feb 19 2012, 05:02 PM) If dont go early then it will be jam later when a lot of those stupid cars like kancil and old crap tries to drive up the road slowly. Going early also got its advantage, since our car is CAI.. therefore when go in the morning with the cool air our cars are super powerful.. Can feel ur car extra powerful.. Dont believe u follow us 1 time in the morning.. Cold air + Caltex fuel + iridium spark plug + extra flow from drop-in performance filter = to supercar power.. |
Feb 19 2012, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(VincentChen @ Feb 19 2012, 05:33 PM) walao u all drive so fast meh if i folo, dun forget i stock car with mach5 leh, lol LOL.. No worries.. Every convoy there is always a pace car in front and a sweeper car at the back.. But this time the pace car was going fast lah.. So the slower ones are put at the back so the powerful ones can go on their way.. ur car is the black colour wih spoiler or the bronze garnet 1 Zapdos is the bronze garnet one.. unknownhammie is the R3 with TRD spoiler. |
Feb 19 2012, 05:53 PM
Feb 19 2012, 07:02 PM
QUOTE(K.Lee @ Feb 19 2012, 05:58 PM) When want to put in the trd visor? See lah.. Mb april.. Now also no money to get CAK or other stuffs since gotta save up for some good tires with decent rims upgrade..Added on February 19, 2012, 6:02 pm Except ours... QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Feb 19 2012, 06:17 PM) After LCP nothing else ady.. most mods ady done.. next is CAK /stiff rings.. Thats all .. not interested in FPR.. After this changing rims.. and doing up sound system.. Got poisoned kaw kaw with the German Maestro Concept Line.. But then too expensive to change that.. |
Feb 19 2012, 07:12 PM
QUOTE(VincentChen @ Feb 19 2012, 07:04 PM) Here ----- > http://www.germanmaestro.de/US/concept.htmI interested in CS6508.. Its almost 1k for the speakers alone. Hvnt include HU upgrade, proper wiring and AMP etc. |
Feb 20 2012, 01:16 AM
QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Feb 19 2012, 08:12 PM) Its the similar/replica of this.. QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Feb 19 2012, 08:36 PM) U drive PE in europe countries and see.. Damn cun the power.. QUOTE(Cavino @ Feb 19 2012, 08:41 PM) Ok lah..Better than HAI considering the heat in our engine bay.. QUOTE(dares @ Feb 19 2012, 09:25 PM) Aboh? SOunds stupid but technically it works.. And guaranteed ur car performance better than any stock PE on a hot afternoon.. You pull a hose from your TB into your car cabin and stick it in front of you aircon vent. Guarantee CAI. Can dial the temperature summore. QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Feb 19 2012, 10:27 PM) YO... my car is 26.5K km ad... can mod exhaust without any worry... Looks like u need to pay a visit to EA Autoworks.. haha.. Dann... just now go check my engine oil, the oil level is reduce about 2mm. Dunno i rev too much or wat? or lube problem? Last time i use Castro Edge, clock until 10k km also din reduce. Now using Idemitsu FS it reduce about 200ml.... kns!! 2mm is very minimal, can be caused by unlevel car park area, or slightly heated up engine oil or u push the dipstick too deep.. QUOTE(The_FQ400 @ Feb 19 2012, 11:14 PM) He got stick smoked sticker on his rear lamps.. QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Feb 19 2012, 11:26 PM) keep-it stock lar no headache later Lai lai lai, where are the poisons.... QUOTE(kiatsim86 @ Feb 19 2012, 11:28 PM) erm same? I just lazy to type in the full name for it only. QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Feb 19 2012, 11:33 PM) QUOTE(vccy @ Feb 19 2012, 11:36 PM) Apply for UOB 1 card.. Got 5% rebate on petrol a mth up to RM500/600.. QUOTE(dhuan @ Feb 19 2012, 11:57 PM) Hi guys, Go to automotive garage, search for h_izwan.. He got sell it.. I'm looking for original: - Rear spoiler, - Front skirting, for Persona Elegance, Bronze garnet color.. Thanks. QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Feb 20 2012, 12:16 AM) Same PE side mirror.. But the front looks bland for modern day car.. Ok i will wait for the facelift first, and also need to wait for Works Engineering or some companies to come up with some properly engineered parts upgrade for the car.. I cant tahan buying a car without changing any stuffs in there.. Whole body itchy cant sleep properly..QUOTE(VincentChen @ Feb 20 2012, 12:26 AM) the black black de testing version really looks ugly ma, this 1 looks nice la, hope its cheap enuf only, if not then my sista will get swift Die die also convince ur mom to buy this car.. Tell her how good Lotus Handling is.. If she dont believe, let me bring her for a ride in a PE/P3-21A.. QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Feb 20 2012, 12:27 AM) samsung S3 is just a S2 plus only.. QUOTE(VincentChen @ Feb 20 2012, 12:30 AM) Yeah still can.. See like V12kompressor dont own PE but also still welcomed here.. QUOTE(dares @ Feb 20 2012, 12:47 AM) Damn.. K.Lee our lost opportunity.. QUOTE(VincentChen @ Feb 20 2012, 12:48 AM) Can i kick u in the butt? This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Feb 20 2012, 01:21 AM |
Feb 20 2012, 01:24 AM
QUOTE(VincentChen @ Feb 20 2012, 01:21 AM) LOL.. i just placed an Ad for u above there.. TV3.. They have ads for the car, but the run it for a very short period of time only and only during non-peak commercial hours.. After all offering a car at that price they need to make money too and they have to cut down on advertising cos Proton is a national carmaker, with 50k+ PE going on the road every year its like a real life advertisement for them. I rmb a tv ad which a pregnant lady drove the PE to avoid a deer all in the middle of the night cos she was in labour pain.. Its about lotus handling.. Anybody can get that video link for bear? This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Feb 20 2012, 01:26 AM |
Feb 20 2012, 01:30 AM
QUOTE(drexchan @ Feb 20 2012, 01:22 AM) Ahh if the P3-21A facelift turns out to be better and good then I might consider upgrading.. Plug and play the car with my current mods.. Drex, u should also plan to develop BOT kit for local NA cars and CFE engine turbo upgrades.. Then true blue Campro Specialist. Guaranteed EA will double its size.. haha.. QUOTE(drexchan @ Feb 20 2012, 01:26 AM) And its one of the best way for viral marketing also.. |
Feb 20 2012, 01:48 AM
QUOTE(VincentChen @ Feb 20 2012, 01:43 AM) drex should prepare alot of p3 headlamp and body kit, cause alot of people will mod persona to p3 wahahahaa Erm to mod headlamps its not so easy leh bro.. The P3-21A headlamps are not plug and play type.. The body panel such as the bonnet, the fender all have to be cut and extended somehow, the mounting for the lamps will have to be welded in somewhere. Furthermore the bumper have to be modified too. Nope too expensive for me.. Its going to cost at least 1k+ to get Ori headlamps + repainting + bodyworks. |
Feb 20 2012, 01:56 AM
QUOTE(dares @ Feb 20 2012, 01:50 AM) You're talking about a car that shares the same platform as Exora and is allegedly larger than the Civic. LOL it might seems impossible, but its always plausible with msian standard of bodyworks.. See how many Wajas are running with Lancer GT front head. I would start the sentence with "Impossible" Modifying headlamps u dont need to see the platform or body size.. Just see whether the panel can cut or not.. Come to think of it I did see a 3 series E46 that was modified by the owner to look like an E60 525i b4.. |
Feb 20 2012, 02:01 AM
Feb 20 2012, 02:14 AM
QUOTE(dares @ Feb 20 2012, 02:05 AM) Eeeekkk. Totally agree.. I like to keep my car to its original looks.. Unless like I have a 525i and i modify it to look like a M5.. That i can accept.. Sorry I'm not one who appreciates these kind of mods |
Feb 20 2012, 02:27 AM
Feb 20 2012, 02:35 AM
Feb 20 2012, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(Dav6534 @ Feb 20 2012, 02:41 AM) LOL.. But he ok lah.. willing to learn.. Very soon he will be sifu in another 1 to 2 years.. QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Feb 20 2012, 03:37 AM) no need to go Europe Yeah.. Hehe.. That was my birthday ride.. mid night 3am go a few laps at Kesas Highway is sufficient. More gooding when the weather is cloudy/after raining. Even on Genting already can feel the difference (which explains my damaged absorber). Added on February 20, 2012, 3:47 am ooo... thank you. I jumps around from thread to thread and this is my second most comfy zone after my homethread (Saga) BTW, ur FB is the one with CJ ** hummer kah? QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Feb 20 2012, 09:18 AM) and super useless one....except we got a few bulk running a few technical talks.....i wonder who is the TS Have to accelerate a bit.. We have been going too slow for the past few threads.. Inspira also catching up with us ady. QUOTE(VincentChen @ Feb 20 2012, 10:15 AM) Nope.. It depends.. Have to see the rim width.. If the rim is 6.5" wide the the min and max tire size is 185 and 215.QUOTE(seng12345 @ Feb 20 2012, 10:19 AM) ya i know..,i saw gen 2 using tat spec tat's y i wonder we actually can use it as well.. the difference is the thickness if i'm not wrong..(correct me if i'm wrong Yeah... No problem with using smaller or bigger radius tires.. To check the radius of the total tire go here. http://www.kouki.co.uk/utilities/visual-tyre-size-calculator Just rmb to compare ur b4 and after tire size and see how many % difference in rolling radius.. THats how much ur speedo will over or under read the speed.. Normally a 3% or below difference is ignorable.. What the specs stand for? 195/60R15.. there is typically no slash for the rim size (195/60/15).. 195 stands for the width of ur tire in mm.. 60 stands for the ratio of tire height to ur tire width, its always in percentage.. So 60 means 60% of 195mm, 55 means 55% of 195mm. The R stands for Radial tires.. Most tires nowadays are radial.. 15 is the rim diameter in inches.. But a bigger tire with a higher rolling diameter will affect ur stock braking ability.. So it might not be able to stop the car as well as using tires same with the original tires rolling diameter.. A smaller rolling tire diameter than original would yield a better braking ability for ur car, but it might be too powerful and might lock the tires more easily (not likely in the PE).. QUOTE(Cavino @ Feb 20 2012, 10:26 AM) Actually no, you SHOULD NOT use 195/55/R15 if using original rim size. You can however safely use 205/55/R15 or 195/55/R16 (16" rim liao). Actually can.. It wont cause brake failure.. It only causes inaccurate speedometer reading. People have the misconception that it will affect the ABS system too due to the faster/slower turning rate for the different tire sizes. But ABS works on the principle of measuring the deceleration rate of the tire.. If the tire speed drops very fast (when the tire locks up) then the ABS will kick in to prevent it from stopping totally. Threshold braking is the braking point just right b4 the tires starts to slide.. So no worries.. U can go for ur 235/35R18 tires.. hehehe.. It is recommended that any changes in tyre diameter SHOULD NOT exceed more than 3% of stock tyre size. 195/55/R15 already exceeded that and might risk brake failure. 205/55/R15 is abt 1.41%. Ok. 195/55/R16 even better at 0.95% but have to change rim. QUOTE(Cavino @ Feb 20 2012, 11:07 AM) Lots of his money goes into investment, this guy knows how to earn money.....accountant to be mah...(I think). Now young.. Work like dog first.. hehe.. Later setup own business ady no need stress so much and can enjoy life.. Michelin Primacy LC has 195/60/R15 size, so is Falken ZE-912. Falken Zien 912 actually its not that good nowadays.. For the current generation of tire standard, Ziex 912 is quite noisy and high wear tire for the amount of grip it offers, and the price for it also quite high.. Hankook V8 Ventus and Nexus N6000(read it forums) is currently one of the best balance of grip, noise and tire price. QUOTE(VincentChen @ Feb 20 2012, 11:37 AM) U shd have come for the Ulu Yam touge.. I over pumped the back tires to 215kpa.. And the back tire traction was useless.. I basically lose grip whenever i corner the car above 60-80kmh.. Coming downhill from genting time i can feel the back tires giving way at 90% of the corners.. But since got multilink rear suspension the lack of grip is compensated a bit by the body roll.. Try doing that with a torsion beam suspension.. QUOTE(seng12345 @ Feb 20 2012, 11:53 AM) maybe kapcai can get tis price tag la..50 per tyre..!!!!hahahaha Try N6000.. But im not sure if they come in 195/55R15 size.. Hankook V8 Ventus is very quiet too with good performance. How long tire last depends on how u drive.. and how u pump the tires.. If u pump it harder a bit it will last a bit longer with lower FC.. If u pump it lesser a bit or rarely check ur tire pressure, u will have uneven wear and higher FC.. so sifu.,according ur opinion out of those which 1 is better in terms of 1) slippery performance 2) grip endurance 3) how long usually can last? prefer 50k and above (cc1 is complete nightmare, juz clock 20k now the tyre is juz sucks in all way) My way of driving my car, My Silverstone Kruizer NS500 lasted me barely 33k km and its down to the min tire thread wear indicator ady.. But when the road is dry time damn cun lah. The grip is beautiful.. Cornering all can be taken like a boss.. QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Feb 20 2012, 11:57 AM) Ya lor... i also dunno wat happen, will start monitor the oil leakage sin... Yeah.. Got an explanation for the darkening rate of the oil, apparently most new oils with Molybdenum will darken faster due to the moly thingy lah.. So yeah im sticking with AMSoil.. Next mth i planning to take another 4 more bottles.. That time mb i will start a small bulk lah..if still got reduction then ask drex help me check check during change LCP. How's ur AMS oil? nice to use ah? later dunno want to change wat lube.... |
Feb 20 2012, 01:32 PM
| Change to: | 0.0508sec