Official Bold 9900 Discussion Thread V2, Discuss And Share Your Information Here!

namh
post Jun 21 2012, 09:37 PM

Just a passerby
1,423 posts

QUOTE(wayne520 @ Jun 21 2012, 05:39 PM)
nono, waifu only has Blackberry Bold 9900..

i got go Garage Sales ask WTB Bold 9900 but i asking for my friend side actually. fyi i using iPhone and S2 now.. i dont have Bold 9900.
i understand if people using Blackberry & Android.. but why you use iphone and S2?? because i think android and ios have many similarities than differences..
namh
post Jul 2 2012, 10:10 PM

Just a passerby
1,423 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Jul 2 2012, 04:39 PM)
One thing good about 9900m no matter which side I sleep. The screen stay the same. Not like 9810 or 9800
You mean screen rotate? 9900 got keyboard while 9800/9810 consider full touch screen. Full touch screen will have rotating screen, but you can disable it.
namh
post Oct 19 2012, 11:20 AM

Just a passerby
1,423 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Oct 18 2012, 11:57 PM)
tried, only can customize SMS, Call, Email, BBM. No whatsapp sad.gif
mine got whatsapp.. this apps, you need to explore, quite complicated..

namh
post Nov 7 2012, 01:20 AM

Just a passerby
1,423 posts

QUOTE(Harry0001 @ Nov 6 2012, 10:36 PM)
Ok , got it. thanks bro

Added on November 7, 2012, 12:34 amHey, if anyone of u still here , online, i need help. i just subscribed to blackberry data plan, RM2 per day. And now i am connected to the BB data plan and also my home's wifi. But there is still no BB logo, and when i tried to register my MSN, it shows data service unavailable. Can someone help me out?
try to do battery pull.. just pull out your battery for a minute, and put it back and see if you are connected to BIS or not..

then you must cofirm connected to BIS.. disconnect your wifi and see if your 3G got BB logo beside it.. if it has BIS that means you have subscribe to BB.. if not, you better contact your telco helpline and ask them help to subscribe BIS..

namh
post Nov 20 2012, 09:16 AM

Just a passerby
1,423 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Nov 19 2012, 10:29 PM)
yeap2.

get this instead

GOLD BATTERY - DX.COM

cheap + free shipping.

u just gotta have patience to wait it to arrive. and dont forget to add tracking
this gold battery, need to clone or not? anyone interested to bulk with me? buy 3 is cheaper with tracking service..
namh
post Mar 12 2013, 12:12 PM

Just a passerby
1,423 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Mar 12 2013, 11:56 AM)
one more thing. is it possible to use my 9900 backup file for a 9360 which i maybe borrowing from a friend?
yes, no problem to use 9900 backup and restore to 9360.. but i suggest just restore important data.. some apps may not compatible and make the 9360 lagging here and there..
namh
post Mar 12 2013, 12:20 PM

Just a passerby
1,423 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Mar 12 2013, 12:14 PM)
bbdm can restore apps meh? haha i dunno also.

tot can backup contacts any media files only.
yup, it can restore apps too.. been doing it from my first bb 9800 to my 2nd bb 9790.. then 9790 to 9900.. if restore with apps, will face some problem.. restoring just important data like calendar, sms, contact only can help you get out of incompatibility problem..
namh
post Nov 30 2013, 03:36 PM

Just a passerby
1,423 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Nov 30 2013, 12:09 PM)
Guys. Can recommend a good extended battery for the 9900?

I heard that Sunglobal can't work with the latest OS. Is it true?

Thanks!
i'm using Bold 9900.. bought Sunglobal battery and used it about 6 months already.. my OS is v7.1.0.794 and I have no problem with the battery at all.. performance about the same with original battery although it stated more mAH than original battery..

just make sure you got the newer type of Sunglobal, which dont have to clone with original battery.. can straightaway use like normal battery.. old type of Sunglobal battery need to have clone device to use on Blackberry..
namh
post Nov 30 2013, 08:09 PM

Just a passerby
1,423 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Nov 30 2013, 05:51 PM)
Appreciate the quick reply bro!! biggrin.gif

mind telling where u bought urs or from which online seller? i have asked a few n seems they have old stock

Thanks again!
last time, my friend help me buy the battery.. i dont know where he bought it..

saw clareen doing many post about sunglobal battery.. do you have new type of Bold 9900 battery?
namh
post Dec 27 2013, 12:18 AM

Just a passerby
1,423 posts

QUOTE(D.Sync @ Dec 26 2013, 02:13 PM)
Hi fellow BB9900 owner,

Looking at the fact that BB 9900 is over 2 years old, how much would the price depreciate? The reason I'm asking is I found a retailer here in Taiwan that sells off T-Mobile BB 9900 for ~ RM1500 without contract.

Without BIS service, would I still be able to make phone calls or SMS? I know that BIS service is needed for any Wi-Fi service? And only BB OS7 need that. This limitation is uplifted in the latest BB OS 10 such as the one employed by BB Q and Z series?
no problem making call and sending/receiving SMS without subscribing BIS.. BIS is needed for DATA only.. without BIS, your smartphone will not be that smart whistling.gif
namh
post Jan 16 2014, 08:54 PM

Just a passerby
1,423 posts

QUOTE(nooboy @ Jan 16 2014, 08:36 PM)
Got wifi hotspot for this model?
yes, i always use it in emergency situation.. but be careful if you use prepaid, it might eat your credit if you not subscribe to full BIS..

namh
post May 11 2014, 02:48 PM

Just a passerby
1,423 posts

QUOTE(ahnee92 @ May 10 2014, 10:30 AM)
is this thread still active? i gt some noob questions to be ask since this is my 1st time planning to buy blackberry (didn't use any bb be4)

i) I'm currently using digi prepaid smartplan which has data plan, so do I still need to activate BIS??
ii) Can the phone itself support personal hotspot (wifi hotspot)

hope u guys can help me out, tqvm
Are you going to buy this 3 years old model Bold 9900? if yes, answer for your questions is:
i) Yes, you need BIS with Bold 9900
ii) Yes, Bold 9900 support personal hotspot (wifi hotspot)

0.0421sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:43 AM