6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V26, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

antt00
post Feb 9 2012, 07:22 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Feb 9 2012, 07:08 PM)
do I need to name the file?
Name the file s99something and save it as unix
antt00
post Feb 9 2012, 07:23 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Feb 9 2012, 07:17 PM)
Yes, its rooted already, just it the error states kernel not compatible..
shocking.gif  shocking.gif
What kernel your using?
antt00
post Feb 9 2012, 07:37 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Feb 9 2012, 07:27 PM)
ok, one more thing. what's ecn? blush.gif
no idea i also noob blush.gif goggle and teach me, tongue.gif
antt00
post Feb 9 2012, 07:41 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(johnkor @ Feb 9 2012, 07:39 PM)
My problem still hasnt solve yet , after flash back to 2.3.3 network drop alot . and aslo i try to flash the radio it turns out to be the same as before
You in aussie or malaysia?
antt00
post Feb 9 2012, 07:59 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(johnkor @ Feb 9 2012, 07:48 PM)
aussie mate
Well only thing i can think of is flashing back rom/modem/csc from your aussie carrier. Can get from here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1113928

Or better ask here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...ighlight=i9100t
You will get better answers there.
antt00
post Feb 9 2012, 08:03 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Feb 9 2012, 07:53 PM)
LOL.. this is getting more complicated rclxub.gif I just wanna make my data connection work sweat.gif
well is it working? you can use root explorer to go tho that file and see if "0" is the value set. Then you will know your script work or not.

This post has been edited by antt00: Feb 9 2012, 08:04 PM
antt00
post Feb 9 2012, 08:19 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Feb 9 2012, 08:09 PM)
not yet, cos I don't understand these (bold text)

1. navigate to what directory and open what file? blush.gif
2. how to put in init.d with rwx-rwx-rwx., copy paste? rclxub.gif

sorry for this but I'm so confused sweat.gif
You using root explorer?
after your done with the script, move it to /system/etc/init.d
then long press the script and select permission
tick the first 9 squares
when you press ok you will see your script permission is rwx-rwx-rwx.
the script will run at every boot.

If you dun want to reboot to test, tap the script, select Linux Script Handler, select execute.

antt00
post Feb 9 2012, 08:22 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Feb 9 2012, 08:21 PM)
no, only have file expert. should I go buy root explorer first?
erm, dunno file expert can do or not. let me download and see.

Edit: test the script first. copy it to your phone. open up script manager, select the script, select su and then run.

This post has been edited by antt00: Feb 9 2012, 08:25 PM
antt00
post Feb 9 2012, 08:26 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Feb 9 2012, 08:25 PM)
hehe.. ok2. testing now sweat.gif
you can test the script with script manager first to see if it is working.
antt00
post Feb 9 2012, 08:39 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Feb 9 2012, 08:38 PM)
then how to move the file lor..
If you wanna move from pc, download "droid explorer"

Of copy to sdcard, then use any phone file explorer that support root to move it to the folder
antt00
post Feb 9 2012, 08:55 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Feb 9 2012, 08:53 PM)
did that but keep getting operation failed when I paste the file in the folder sad.gif
Need to allow read/write also in that folder.
antt00
post Feb 9 2012, 10:02 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Feb 9 2012, 09:41 PM)
Guys anyone on checkrom who downloaded the rotation animation mod?

By default think only stuff like gallery has that animation. So it works fine, but when I use gallery and rotate it, I see the animation happening twice >_>

Any workaround or how to revert ah? Don't see a "stock animation" or anything like that laugh.gif
There is a tweak gallery that goes with that animation. Forgot where it is already. Try searching on xda.

Added on February 9, 2012, 10:02 pm
QUOTE(johnkor @ Feb 9 2012, 09:19 PM)
Hopefully can back to the normal one cause now very messy , the radio is another one , the CSC aslo another one and aslo the PDA aslo another one  sad.gif
Have you try using rom/radio/csc from the same release?

This post has been edited by antt00: Feb 9 2012, 10:02 PM
antt00
post Feb 9 2012, 10:50 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Feb 9 2012, 10:48 PM)
Ah found it in the same thread. Hmm but reading through it does have minor problems with CRT off and what nots. Found a restore file as well so I did that instead. Maybe i'll check in later ons to see how the thread progresses, if at all =p
Yeah it conflicts with jkay's crt. For this one no workaround. Pick either one only. sad.gif I am using the rotation animation with screen off & lock to get a proper crt.
antt00
post Feb 9 2012, 10:54 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Feb 9 2012, 10:52 PM)
You installed the fix for gallery as well?

Eh I used CRT off + lock screen also, so shouldn't have issue? (apart from crt off effect now making the page upside down while it closes lol)
no issue with crt just the upside down thingy. i dun use gallery, i use quickpic. tongue.gif
antt00
post Feb 9 2012, 10:57 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Feb 9 2012, 10:56 PM)
Ohh patutla, haha.

Yeah, think I stare at my phone too much. Amazing how the upside down thingie bugged me  sweat.gif

Was multiupload taken down as well or something? Link to the gallery fix and all was via multiupload
staring at the phone makes the batt drain faster. lol. rolleyes.gif
antt00
post Feb 10 2012, 08:18 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Feb 10 2012, 01:11 AM)
Guys, USB storage is phone storage right? Damn man...suddenly pop up a message saying USB storage damage need reformat =.="
Yes, its internal phone storage. sweat.gif
antt00
post Feb 10 2012, 08:23 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Feb 10 2012, 08:22 AM)
modern combat 3 is free from samsung apps......is it old news?
Not really just about 2 days old. tongue.gif
antt00
post Feb 10 2012, 08:24 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(dimenxion @ Feb 10 2012, 08:19 AM)
hi Guys,

A quick question. Which modem you guys use with ur S2?

i tried XXKPA and XXKE4. XXKPA doesnt really have good coverage. if i'm on HSDPA/3G, it doesnt have strong signal. XXKE4 have quite a good signal, but it cant really stays at HSDPA/3G
Different users got different opinion. For me any modem after KL1 feels the same.
antt00
post Feb 10 2012, 08:26 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Feb 10 2012, 08:25 AM)
only 2 days?
i thought that i already dl from samsung apps for quiet some time already

too long never play game also forgotten tongue.gif
Well i only saw that its FREE on samsung store about 2 days back when someone mentioned it

This post has been edited by antt00: Feb 10 2012, 08:27 AM
antt00
post Feb 10 2012, 08:28 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Feb 10 2012, 08:27 AM)
this morning s2 suddenly freeze right after i unplug my charger
stuck at lock screen
lucky i notice it, but have to long press power button to restart

i was on NEAK 1.3.3x kernel but overnight drainage is the best i encounter so far only 1% drop with wifi and data off
NEAK is UV by default check if the setting is stable for your device. I dunno it just feels unstable to me. I got back my 0% drain on siyah 2.6.7 last night. thumbup.gif

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0388sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:20 PM