SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V26, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

antt00
post Feb 12 2012, 07:03 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Feb 12 2012, 06:43 PM)
Laptopdude, antt00, could you please write a short tutorial on how to root the non G variant?

I looked at the link and I wasn't sure which to include and not too, once again I apologize for being a total noob in this aspect of the phone as I don't even own the variant for that phone xD

I have wrote a beginning paragraph for the rooting process :

Please backup your apps using Titanium Backup as said in the previous Post before proceding to root your phone, We will be using your the CFRoot Kernel method as it is the easiest and comes with ClockWorkMod, which is an essential if you plan to flash a custom Rom or any other packages.
Just use the one from CF root

And you cannot use TB before you root. rolleyes.gif Better remove that part.
antt00
post Feb 12 2012, 07:04 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Feb 12 2012, 06:03 PM)
why not just seperate in different post for g and non-g rooting
don't jumble up all together
should be able to clear the confuse
Obviously they will be in different post. But since its still the same thread, people dun read or know there are 2 variants and will still soft brick their phone. Better have as many warnings as possible.

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0413sec    1.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:25 PM