6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V26, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

antt00
post Feb 8 2012, 09:07 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(d0y0k @ Feb 8 2012, 09:00 PM)
you know where is the nearest samsung service center from bangi/serdang/kajang? so that  i can follow up my phone progress everyday.. haha..
Only know of 2. One in lowyat plaza the other in PJ.
antt00
post Feb 9 2012, 07:36 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Feb 8 2012, 11:24 PM)
Need to ask you something. How many of you tweak conservative governors to be more.....performance + battery?

Off topic: Guys, I know this will sound a little off topic but beside S2, what other samsung galaxy is good? any idea on s3?

This is because my gf want my s2 (wtf?) and she want to get me iphone (wtf?) yeah sweat.gif
I use to tweak conservative to perform but meh.. better off using ondemand. rolleyes.gif

Better wait for S3 not much choice right now that is similar or better than S2.

Added on February 9, 2012, 7:37 am
QUOTE(nicregi @ Feb 8 2012, 11:31 PM)
Hmm yeah lo. Let me tahan her until S3 is out. Hopefully.

Guys, anyone on RedPill v1.2? Can share with me the init.d file please??? rclxm9.gif
Redpill is kernel woh. Got init file meh?

Added on February 9, 2012, 7:42 am
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Feb 9 2012, 07:31 AM)
Is there a way to remove the notification bar on top as I want a totally full screen web browser? G user using stock rom, stock browser
Stock browser dun think got this function. But other third party browser got this option.

Added on February 9, 2012, 7:43 am
QUOTE(NoobboyZzZ @ Feb 9 2012, 07:29 AM)
did not install any pirate thing , btw its just hang like software crash after hang wait few minute it will become good back duno why lol , will try hard reset again later
Does it hang at certain apps only? Do you use any task killer?

This post has been edited by antt00: Feb 9 2012, 07:43 AM
antt00
post Feb 9 2012, 08:04 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(NoobboyZzZ @ Feb 9 2012, 07:49 AM)
only web browser
You mean your device only hang when using stock browser? Try clearing data of stock browser. Try using third party browser to see if there is any issue.
antt00
post Feb 9 2012, 09:26 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Feb 9 2012, 08:56 AM)
Maybe he wants an init.d script that comes with redphill?

Also, btw antt, i want to switch over to bezke ics rom, but i want the andyx rom multi selection status bar thing, something like what u can do with jkay, not sure how to call it. But anyways, do you happen to know the location of those files? I wanna port it over to bezke, thx  smile.gif
Dunno. Never use it before. But i think its base on lidroid 14 selectable statusbar. If its the same you will need the systemui.apk, lidroid-res.apk and QuickPanelSettings.apk. See these files exist or not in system/apps and system/framework

But warning you may get bootloop if systemui.apk not compatible with your rom.

Added on February 9, 2012, 9:26 am
QUOTE(snigapoe @ Feb 9 2012, 09:11 AM)
i dont think there are any...
mine using redpill + thunderbolt script

battery drainage issue overnight so so only 10% drop overnight compare to when i was on siyah 2.6.11 20% drop
Yeah there isn't any script with the kernel that's why i confuse. rclxub.gif

I am back to siyah 2.6.7. Version newer than this give me strange wakelocks, will lose 3 - 7% overnight with data and wifi off. 2.6.7 will only take 0 - 2% overnight in same condition.

This post has been edited by antt00: Feb 9 2012, 09:28 AM
antt00
post Feb 9 2012, 11:11 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Feb 9 2012, 09:55 AM)
So what i shud do is i copy the systemui.apk, lidroid-res.apk and quickpanelsettings.apk to bezke rom file?
Yes you can try that. Careful of bootloop. Make cwm backup.
antt00
post Feb 9 2012, 11:14 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Feb 9 2012, 11:01 AM)
Just sharing only.

I'm on Turkbey v33 using Siyah 2.6.12. Just flashed yesterday evening.

Last night I tried overnight without Wifi or 3G. Overnight drain only 2-3%.
Good lor. I dunno why but its easily reproduce in my device
flash siyah 2.6.11 lost 4 - 7%
flash speedmod lost 1%
flash red pill lost 1%
flash back to siyah 2.6.9 lost 4 - 7%
flash new siyah 2.6.12 lost 4 - 7%
flash neak 1.3.3 SOD doh.gif wakeup to 0% batt doh.gif
now back to siyah 2.6.7 sad.gif which is still good anyway thumbup.gif

An also i am on 2k mah batt so my 4 - 7% is big compare to normal batt.

Added on February 9, 2012, 11:16 am
QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Feb 9 2012, 11:14 AM)
Ok thanks, but cant seem to fing lidroid res apk in the system/app or system/framework of andyx rom file  hmm.gif
Then its different lo. Iwas just guessing. I also dunno how to help cos not using this rom. Maybe you can try asking in the forum.

This post has been edited by antt00: Feb 9 2012, 11:16 AM
antt00
post Feb 9 2012, 11:23 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Feb 9 2012, 11:19 AM)
Ok i do backup first, hopefully the quickpanel works  biggrin.gif
We knew that long time ago
What other **-res.apk is there in system/framework? I think you need it to work. Maybe was renamed.
antt00
post Feb 9 2012, 11:27 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Feb 9 2012, 11:26 AM)
There's adesirelllo-res.apk, framework-res.apk and twframework-res.apk
Haha definitely need to copy adesirelllo-res.apk as well. He renamed the lidroid-res.apk to his own name. doh.gif
antt00
post Feb 9 2012, 11:31 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Feb 9 2012, 11:28 AM)
Ouch i wish you told me that earlier, i just flashed bezke withouot copying adesirello  sweat.gif

Edit: Wow it just booted up, now optimizing apps, hopefully it works
No problem just copy later and reboot. That file is not required until you wanna change settings with quickpanel app.
antt00
post Feb 9 2012, 11:35 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Feb 9 2012, 11:33 AM)
Just got a systemui FC after i flashed bezke. I didnt wipe btw, is it cuz systemui from andyx not compatible with bezke?
Try putting in the missing framework and reboot. Since you didn't wipe the missing framework could cause it since your quickpanel app also there.

Or worse case could be not compatible. sad.gif
antt00
post Feb 9 2012, 12:01 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Feb 9 2012, 11:58 AM)
Thanks so much for your help!  notworthy.gif  Now on bezke plus it has andyx status bar icons and multi selection status bar(what is the real name of it  rclxub.gifbiggrin.gif
Real name of what, the status bar modification? Its by lidroid here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1289896
antt00
post Feb 9 2012, 12:36 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Feb 9 2012, 12:29 PM)
Hmm.. Speedmode so good? Long time no cuba d but can't oc and uv
Nolar. I find speedmod screen on time bad compare to red pill and siyah. For my usage anyway.
antt00
post Feb 9 2012, 01:53 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Feb 9 2012, 01:39 PM)
red pill gave me sod just now  rclxub.gif
thinking of i can survive with this kernel for few more day, i will try latest siyah hopping did not have so much battery drainage as 2.6.11

i worry to test out neak d since giving sod
Red pill give you SOD? If you got the bolt_siyah script in init folder try delete it and see.

I dunno why neak give me sod. Didn't even have time to tweak anything yet. And also remove scripts already. You can try it if you want.
antt00
post Feb 9 2012, 02:21 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Feb 9 2012, 02:06 PM)
Anyone knows how to change the boot logo? not the animation.
Hellcat also got a tool for it
https://market.android.com/details?id=net.h...ev.sgs2bootlogo

Added on February 9, 2012, 2:23 pm
QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Feb 9 2012, 02:01 PM)
Try removing boot settings from Voltage Control. You might be using the service and hitting it when booting.

This is due to NEAK having 6 frequencies while Siyah having 9 frequencies (The frequency table is not aligned properly for the UVmV table.).

So you have to remove it before flashing.
I never use VC service to start at boot before. Only the init method. The VC script also deleted. The device boot up and run fine. But it went into SOD sometime in the night, so i don't think this is the problem.

This post has been edited by antt00: Feb 9 2012, 02:23 PM
antt00
post Feb 9 2012, 02:37 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Feb 9 2012, 02:33 PM)
i tried to replace my boot logo but after replace, the old boot logo still there..now i got 2 boot logo.. doh.gif  doh.gif i think 4season might put their bootlogo at the front of their bootanimation maybe..
Try rebooting again. unsure.gif I never tried changing it before.
antt00
post Feb 9 2012, 02:49 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Feb 9 2012, 02:43 PM)
NEAK's is undervolted by default in some of its frequencies :/
Yeah I have notice that and maybe that was the issue. Dunno, anyway I am more happier with siyah. smile.gif
antt00
post Feb 9 2012, 04:09 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Feb 9 2012, 03:25 PM)
got problem with my market on browser. why it can't detect my device? cry.gif
U using a surgeon that changes the screen density?
antt00
post Feb 9 2012, 04:35 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Feb 9 2012, 04:29 PM)
thought about that. follow the instructions but it didn't help. Ergh.. I'm pissed.

Solved. Need to power off instead of reboot doh.gif
If screen density is back to 240, market should work fine. Maybe it just need to refresh itself or something. Try checking back later.
Good that its solved. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by antt00: Feb 9 2012, 04:37 PM
antt00
post Feb 9 2012, 05:23 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Feb 9 2012, 05:21 PM)
and that is...?? sweat.gif
Layman, a way to communicate between your phone and pc using commands

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=879701
antt00
post Feb 9 2012, 06:48 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Feb 9 2012, 06:31 PM)
rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

sorry but this looks more complicated and scary sweat.gif

firstly ecn is short for? notepad++ not the same as regular notepad right?

*n00b MODE*
NotePad ++ is different. Google for it and download. Its free.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0388sec    1.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:02 PM