4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V26, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

ellimist
post Feb 9 2012, 10:52 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Feb 9 2012, 10:50 PM)
Yeah it conflicts with jkay's crt. For this one no workaround. Pick either one only.  sad.gif  I am using the rotation animation with screen off & lock to get a proper crt.
You installed the fix for gallery as well?

Eh I used CRT off + lock screen also, so shouldn't have issue? (apart from crt off effect now making the page upside down while it closes lol)
ellimist
post Feb 9 2012, 10:56 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Feb 9 2012, 10:54 PM)
no issue with crt just the upside down thingy. i dun use gallery, i use quickpic.  tongue.gif
Ohh patutla, haha.

Yeah, think I stare at my phone too much. Amazing how the upside down thingie bugged me sweat.gif

Was multiupload taken down as well or something? Link to the gallery fix and all was via multiupload

This post has been edited by ellimist: Feb 9 2012, 10:57 PM
ellimist
post Feb 9 2012, 11:01 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Feb 9 2012, 10:57 PM)
staring at the phone makes the batt drain faster. lol.  rolleyes.gif
Yeah mine drains pretty darn fast mellow.gif

Added on February 9, 2012, 11:02 pm
QUOTE(snigapoe @ Feb 9 2012, 11:00 PM)
multupload also going to gone?
this morning i try dl still no problem in downloading from multiupload
not just batt drain, put strain to our eye too
Hmm maybe just my connection.

Was trying to open this

This post has been edited by ellimist: Feb 9 2012, 11:02 PM
ellimist
post Feb 9 2012, 11:08 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Feb 9 2012, 11:05 PM)
weird now my maxis broadband could not open the page taking way too long to load the page now

this morning using work streamyx having no problem at all
QUOTE(MYstombox @ Feb 9 2012, 11:06 PM)
Not working for me, on streamyx.
Shoot betul. Can't even load main page lol
ellimist
post Feb 10 2012, 07:51 AM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Feb 10 2012, 12:48 AM)
Erm, you know that battery the more you use, the better it will be right? Do a few battery run, clear battery stats etc etc.

But 5 minutes screen time after 5-8 hours? Wah sei...you don't touch your phone meh?  hmm.gif

For me, 8-10 hours max as I am a heavy user on browsing, some gaming, whatsapp, a little FB and the rest sms and calls  laugh.gif
Haha same, heavy user here. Truckload of whatsapp in and out, work mail forwarded via gmail tongue.gif, tiny tower regular gaming, sms/calls, some news reading, etc.

But I try to touch the phone a little less these days, so it goes up to 13-14 hours =p Thinking you game quite a fair bit compared to me lol
ellimist
post Feb 10 2012, 09:57 AM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Feb 10 2012, 09:44 AM)
Thanks, from my screen capture, the phone signal looks bad, right?

Is it Kernel related? Turkbey Rom using Siyah 2.6.12
Well depends what telco you're on and what area you're in.

If you're on digi, then pretty normal tongue.gif (I'm on digi myself, don't get much green to be honest)
ellimist
post Feb 10 2012, 10:32 AM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Feb 10 2012, 10:16 AM)
Thanks...I'm on Maxis.

I only noticed this pattern after flashing to Turkbey Rom v33. If it is normal not to get Green all the way, then it's okay lah....if not, I itchy hand want to flash another ROM again...haha...
Anyway, I thought previously, i used to see all Green...hmm, i might be wrong..

Anyway, Turkbey Rom is nice...but on SPB Shell 3D launcher, I noticed that the fonts are much smaller which I cannot adjust...when it is on TW launcher, the fonts looks okay and bigger.
Hmm if previously you get all green and you're in the same areas, probably modem pasal? But I don't flash modems so I'm not an expert, can probably ask around here who knows what modem works well for maxis, etc

ellimist
post Feb 10 2012, 11:02 AM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Feb 10 2012, 03:13 AM)
kitchen pro 2.0 is not working well for me. I have updated to latest checkrom hd v5, installed kitchen 2.0 from market (deleted clockworkmod folder from sd) still no luck.

No mod/theme/misc/kernel is getting installed. I have even fix my permission from CWM. Still no luck
Go to settings and check the server. Name must match your version. (like mine says KK5 since I'm on v4 of checkrom)
ellimist
post Feb 10 2012, 02:22 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

I on wifi and data when I sleep too, but most nights I have my charger plugged in tongue.gif
ellimist
post Feb 10 2012, 02:47 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Feb 10 2012, 02:34 PM)
Interesting. Guys, remember that once you whack the hell out of him (or whatever you are doing with him), take photo and video post on FB  nod.gif lol

Oh wait! Maybe he already shytted in the pants and change plan not to go  shocking.gif

Added on February 10, 2012, 2:36 pm

Do this - run battery til 0%. Remove battery, put in back afew a few minutes, charge till 100%.

And after that calibrate (or you can skip all the above and just calibrate). See if that works for you. With charger on, shouldn't go down unless you have like 10+ apps running crazily background.
Bro why you quote me pula laugh.gif
ellimist
post Feb 11 2012, 10:49 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

Active gila, we're halfway through and preparing new TS oredi? laugh.gif

I leave this thread for a day already lost, what's new guys, lol
ellimist
post Feb 11 2012, 10:52 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Feb 11 2012, 10:51 PM)
Uncle benny leaving and I'm his successor tongue.gif Preparing for new thread, the pace of this thread is unbelievable  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Looking forward to seeing some good stuff from you on the front page, no pressure and all tongue.gif

Yeah, crazy pace, leave for a day then lost dy rclxub.gif
ellimist
post Feb 11 2012, 10:55 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Feb 11 2012, 10:55 PM)
Haha tell me about it. A day only about 10-20 pages maybe more. Dashyat! I hope this last forever!
Wonder if it'll still be like this when S3 comes out unsure.gif
ellimist
post Feb 11 2012, 11:00 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Feb 11 2012, 10:58 PM)
I know. I mean it will happen some day but I really love the community guys. You guys make my day...everyday.
Ya man smile.gif

Nvm we all hop boat to S3 together k. But maybe not right when it comes out lol
ellimist
post Feb 11 2012, 11:03 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

Ah memory cards. Since the day of SE with their memory pro and what nots there's always been fakes.

It's nice to get a good deal, but I've always tried to gone with a reliable seller, like those official distributors listed on the manufacturers website, etc. Peace of mind laugh.gif
ellimist
post Feb 11 2012, 11:04 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Feb 11 2012, 11:03 PM)
The thread will be at its all time high when ICS is released doh.gif doh.gif *pressure*
Still got till March 1st to get ready laugh.gif
ellimist
post Feb 11 2012, 11:28 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(AzureOfSky @ Feb 11 2012, 11:17 PM)
guys.have a problem that really need your help.dunno what happen to my hp suddenly my phone will always show the MTP/usb connected sign even though i did not connect any usb cable.now,if i connect my usb cable to my pc,it either wont detect or sometime it will detect on my pc but at my phone screen,it wont show that it connected using usb.

then if i turn off my hp, it will have the charging signal with the temperature error.and i cant turn on my hp unless i connect it with my charger.even connecting my charger to charge the hp will have slight delay before it properly register.anyone know how to repair this?i google around and it seems quite afew had this problem but no solution.

if it still happen by tomorrow, i'll probably will send it to service center.how many days do you think it takes for them to repair it or will they exchange it with another?tq

at first my kies doesnt recognize my s2 even though i connect it using cable.but now it already can but the screen on my hp still doesnt show that it is connected using usb.
Hmm I've never encountered such a problem. Well if you send it to service centre they'll probably factory reset right. Wanna try that first instead?

Added on February 11, 2012, 11:30 pmOh guys, anyone uses BBS from the market? (I like supporting devs tongue.gif)

I updated the app today or was it yday, now kernal wakelock doesn't show anything rclxub.gif Says no reference since charged/plugged

This post has been edited by ellimist: Feb 11 2012, 11:30 PM
ellimist
post Feb 11 2012, 11:37 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(AzureOfSky @ Feb 11 2012, 11:32 PM)
Already done all the above even with enter safe mode the one with home+power+volume up.still cant
Hmm, rare problem indeed. Guess you gotta send it in to service centre
ellimist
post Feb 11 2012, 11:55 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

Saw someone mentioning bout battery dipping quickly after being unplugged.

Found this. Tot something like this was happening, but wasn't too sure how to explain it laugh.gif
wildcat probably can add to frontpage in the next thread so we have reference when another person asks
ellimist
post Feb 12 2012, 01:30 AM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(markypcs @ Feb 12 2012, 12:56 AM)
How does auto sync data work actually? Like iCloud for iPhone?

I know this isn't the recommendation thread, but if I like listening to music on the go, is S III a good choice or should I stick to iPhone? I also like the fact that I don't have to convert movies/tv series for Android phones.
iOS and Android have evolved so much, previous differences are being eliminated/blurred, so generic stuff like social networking / web browsing / music on the go / video / etc are pretty much equal. They do have their minor differences, but I don't think it's gonna be make or break in most decisions.

Between the 2, if you want something relatively hassle free, etc, you should stick to iOS.
If you like to tinker, go to Android. If you prefer large screen size and all, go Android as well tongue.gif

Not to say the 2 can't do otherwise, (manage your Android properly and it'll definitely be hassle free, and who knows, next iPhone might finally have a decent size for a touchscreen phone) but those are the core differences imo. Ultimately, both have evolved and are currently mature enough to be able to most functions you'll expect on a smartphone. So don't worry bout "can the device do this and that, etc". It may not be apparent, but both can do most stuff, albeit some might need some tinkering.

And no, doubt S3 will come out in Feb. Samsung has clarified they won't announce S3 in the coming MWC, and they do have a separate event, but that's in March I think. Honestly, by the time it hits the shelves, you're looking at May or June imo.

And on the subject of auto sync, it's not like iCloud, that's something different. Certain apps allow you to sync data in the background, for convinience. e.g. facebook, news readers, twitter, etc. This means in periods, it'll download news feeds, etc. You can of course switch all of this off if you don't like it. Basically synchronizing your phone with whatever service, but automatically done in intervals for you

This post has been edited by ellimist: Feb 12 2012, 01:32 AM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

1.0027sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:20 AM