83 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V26, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

freddy manson
post Feb 11 2012, 09:09 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(tshin810 @ Feb 11 2012, 08:37 AM)
Great news, been waiting for that. Btw, I thought it is a typo when the article uses phablet to describe Galaxy Note but I realise that I was wrong.
phablet = phone + tablet?

thumbup.gif
full of win!
Positron
post Feb 11 2012, 09:23 AM

Aim for the sky, as if you fall, you will reach the clouds!
1,557 posts

Hmm, I was always hearing about the ability to cancel or change permissions of apps after root..
But I've already rooted, so now how to change permissions?
Is it using a special app?

Gene-Zys
post Feb 11 2012, 09:37 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Feb 11 2012, 09:23 AM)
Hmm, I was always hearing about the ability to cancel or change permissions of apps after root..
But I've already rooted, so now how to change permissions?
Is it using a special app?
Didn't you look every apps in the market?
Search for it in market.

tenchi0205
post Feb 11 2012, 09:42 AM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

can't take out battery cover and seem thicker...no antenna hole...

can take out battery cover and seem slimmer...

hmm.gif any sifu got used before these 2 metal bumper?

This post has been edited by tenchi0205: Feb 11 2012, 09:44 AM
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Feb 11 2012, 10:09 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Feb 11 2012, 09:42 AM)
Wow that bumper looks super good, but since its metal wont it absorb the phone signal?
tenchi0205
post Feb 11 2012, 10:13 AM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Feb 11 2012, 10:09 AM)
Wow that bumper looks super good, but since its metal wont it absorb the phone signal?
its alloy of some kind...said used to build air craft body with this alloy one...

regarding the signal interference, I have no idea hmm.gif
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Feb 11 2012, 10:14 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Feb 11 2012, 10:13 AM)
its alloy of some kind...said used to build air craft body with this alloy one...

regarding the signal interference, I have no idea  hmm.gif
I think there will definitely be some signal interference, like on the transformer prime, it had metal back, had gps and wifi issues.
tenchi0205
post Feb 11 2012, 10:15 AM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Feb 11 2012, 10:14 AM)
I think there will definitely be some signal interference, like on the transformer prime, it had metal back, had gps and wifi issues.
then those fruit fanboy also have same issue?
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Feb 11 2012, 10:18 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Feb 11 2012, 10:15 AM)
then those fruit fanboy also have same issue?
Well fruit's antenna is the metal band outside the phone, so no signal interference
tenchi0205
post Feb 11 2012, 10:19 AM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Feb 11 2012, 10:18 AM)
Well fruit's antenna is the metal band outside the phone, so no signal interference
ic...my SGP neo hybrid after 1 year had loosen up...so plan to get a new case for my baby S2
erymanthus
post Feb 11 2012, 10:26 AM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Feb 11 2012, 10:19 AM)
ic...my SGP neo hybrid after 1 year had loosen up...so plan to get a new case for my baby S2
My SGP Neo Hybrid silicon has loosen up after 4-5 months!

Changed to Pleomax case.

Now, ordered Casemate Tough. Waiting for shipment to arrive sweat.gif
Positron
post Feb 11 2012, 10:35 AM

Aim for the sky, as if you fall, you will reach the clouds!
1,557 posts

Actual I wanted to buy this USB OTG, which does not have cable..
Does anyone knows where to buy it, as it got samsung logo too..

tongue.gif tongue.gif

USB OTG with SAMUNG LOGO
tenchi0205
post Feb 11 2012, 10:37 AM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Feb 11 2012, 10:26 AM)
My SGP Neo Hybrid silicon has loosen up after 4-5 months!

Changed to Pleomax case.

Now, ordered Casemate Tough. Waiting for shipment to arrive  sweat.gif
Casemate Tough best recommended? brows.gif
SUSdestEX
post Feb 11 2012, 10:44 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Feb 11 2012, 09:42 AM)
can't take out battery cover and seem thicker...no antenna hole...
i'm currently using the sweet armor gs2 bumper. the metal i believe is alluminium. the weight is okay la, slightly heavier. grip is abit lacking, coz the casing is very slick and smooth, the paint got metal feeling, so i usually grip tightly or hold the power/volume buttons which is rubber and provide alot grip. GOT antenna hole. and backcover can be taken out. but put back need to be very careful laugh.gif many said can fit 2k MAH battery too. the top 3.5mm jack works with alot of headphones and iems, eventho thicker abit at the top, but recently i got the iem the jack crooked one also can fit. also many ppl mistake my phone for GALAXY NOTE coz its wider now more like..everyone which i met since i got the bumper thought its a NOTE LOL but the bumper really make the phone standout more smile.gif also i dont think the bumper affects the signal strength unlike the ipon4 coz diff theory.

This post has been edited by destEX: Feb 11 2012, 10:48 AM
pikachu01
post Feb 11 2012, 10:53 AM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Feb 11 2012, 01:23 AM)
How to delete uv setting before flashing another kernel
Doors it necessary to do so?
I remember I'm red pill kernel cwm can do so but in other can't find that option

Added on February 11, 2012, 1:27 am
Yeah now market enabler also can't access already

Just now was playing with set cpu after restart efs corrupted lucky got backup
But weird I need to use k tool restore and reboot 2 time then only able to get back
If you're using Voltage Control, then go there and "Remove Boot Setting".
snigapoe
post Feb 11 2012, 10:53 AM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Feb 11 2012, 10:44 AM)
i'm currently using the sweet armor gs2 bumper. the metal i believe is alluminium. the weight is okay la, slightly heavier. grip is abit lacking, coz the casing is very slick and smooth, the paint got metal feeling, so i usually grip tightly or hold the power/volume buttons which is rubber and provide alot grip. GOT antenna hole. and backcover can be taken out. but put back need to be very careful  laugh.gif many said can fit 2k MAH battery too. the top 3.5mm jack works with alot of headphones and iems, eventho thicker abit at the top, but recently i got the iem the jack crooked one also can fit. also many ppl mistake my phone for GALAXY NOTE coz its wider now more like..everyone which i met since i got the bumper thought its a NOTE LOL but the bumper really make the phone standout more smile.gif also i dont think the bumper affects the signal strength unlike the ipon4 coz diff theory.
yeah i also using it
for me it's one of the best
love it

Added on February 11, 2012, 10:54 am
QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Feb 11 2012, 10:53 AM)
If you're using Voltage Control, then go there and "Remove Boot Setting".
how about set cpu?

This post has been edited by snigapoe: Feb 11 2012, 10:54 AM
pikachu01
post Feb 11 2012, 10:57 AM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Feb 11 2012, 10:53 AM)
yeah i also using it
for me it's one of the best
love it

Added on February 11, 2012, 10:54 am
how about set cpu?
Go to /etc/init.d/ and then remove S_volt_scheduler.
tenchi0205
post Feb 11 2012, 10:58 AM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Feb 11 2012, 10:44 AM)
i'm currently using the sweet armor gs2 bumper. the metal i believe is alluminium. the weight is okay la, slightly heavier. grip is abit lacking, coz the casing is very slick and smooth, the paint got metal feeling, so i usually grip tightly or hold the power/volume buttons which is rubber and provide alot grip. GOT antenna hole. and backcover can be taken out. but put back need to be very careful  laugh.gif many said can fit 2k MAH battery too. the top 3.5mm jack works with alot of headphones and iems, eventho thicker abit at the top, but recently i got the iem the jack crooked one also can fit. also many ppl mistake my phone for GALAXY NOTE coz its wider now more like..everyone which i met since i got the bumper thought its a NOTE LOL but the bumper really make the phone standout more smile.gif also i dont think the bumper affects the signal strength unlike the ipon4 coz diff theory.
blink.gif will make it bigger ar?? That I dun want ohmy.gif
SUSdestEX
post Feb 11 2012, 11:01 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Feb 11 2012, 10:58 AM)
blink.gif will make it bigger ar?? That I dun want ohmy.gif
yea u see the pics its wider by 0.4cm each side, thicker by 2mm

This post has been edited by destEX: Feb 11 2012, 11:01 AM
post Feb 11 2012, 11:14 AM

seem like multiupload is down, anybody know where else can download files for flash g version?

83 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:51 AM