QUOTE(skyz @ Jan 11 2013, 11:19 PM)
elegance mode, look much better in pic.less ah beng
2012 Honda Civic Malaysian Version Revealed!, Here's how our new civic will look like!
Jan 20 2013, 01:24 PM
4,061 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Jan 23 2013, 11:03 AM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
just to ask.. i hv experienced on my new civic hybrid when i apply on the break, there is a sound "yeeee" coming out.. is this normal or abnormal.. i have ask my sales man, he said this is normal..
Jan 29 2013, 01:47 AM
128 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
Iphone 5 users, how do you connect your iphone to the stereo? Can I use a lightning to usb cable?
This post has been edited by jangyelo: Jan 29 2013, 01:47 AM |
Jan 29 2013, 03:04 PM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
Jan 29 2013, 03:31 PM
186 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ, KL |
If I m buying this car now, how can I verify the car is from batch 2012 or 2013?
Feb 3 2013, 07:13 PM
96 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Feb 3 2013, 10:37 PM
1,140 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
QUOTE(lemonfrogge @ Jan 23 2013, 11:03 AM) just to ask.. i hv experienced on my new civic hybrid when i apply on the break, there is a sound "yeeee" coming out.. is this normal or abnormal.. i have ask my sales man, he said this is normal.. i m driving a hybrid too but 2010 version. yup u will hear some eeeee sound from time to time. |
Feb 3 2013, 11:00 PM
96 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Hi guys, nice meeting you guys here, i bought mine with rm4.5k discount Tahun dibuat 2013 deal with branch manager directly. Happy with my new civic
Feb 4 2013, 03:07 PM
555 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
i'm still considering civic 2.0 or civic hybrid.
hybrid is more affordable for me but i can still pay for 2.0 (hv to save on other stuff). my concern with hybrid is the maintenance cost, which is slightly more than 2.0. and most importantly, the 2nd hand value since i've never driven or owning any hybrid cars before (the sales office didn't have any hybrid civic to test). another concern is the tyres which are said to be aerodynamic and less friction to save fuel. i travel a lot on highways (setia alam to KL Midvalley area and sometimes Johor), so not sure if that's OK? any advice/opinion ? much appreciated. |
Feb 4 2013, 03:38 PM
958 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
QUOTE(daydreaming @ Feb 4 2013, 03:07 PM) i'm still considering civic 2.0 or civic hybrid. Since your budget is very tight don't go for civic 2.0. Buy cheaper car like Honda City hybrid is more affordable for me but i can still pay for 2.0 (hv to save on other stuff). my concern with hybrid is the maintenance cost, which is slightly more than 2.0. and most importantly, the 2nd hand value since i've never driven or owning any hybrid cars before (the sales office didn't have any hybrid civic to test). another concern is the tyres which are said to be aerodynamic and less friction to save fuel. i travel a lot on highways (setia alam to KL Midvalley area and sometimes Johor), so not sure if that's OK? any advice/opinion ? much appreciated. |
Feb 4 2013, 03:42 PM
Feb 4 2013, 03:46 PM
Feb 4 2013, 03:54 PM
Feb 4 2013, 04:00 PM
Feb 4 2013, 04:03 PM
Feb 4 2013, 04:52 PM
63 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(daydreaming @ Feb 4 2013, 12:03 AM) daydreaming..same question here man not sure if hybrid worth it..some said could achieve 18km/l with hybrid compare to 11-12km/l with 2.0.. FC and power is important for me, travel alot in city(jam)...imagine u could save rm200+ a month on petrol..long run kind of worth it..but plan to use it for 7 years+...battery for hybrid has been a problem for me as its pretty expensive.. |
Feb 4 2013, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(jianxiang @ Feb 4 2013, 04:52 PM) daydreaming..same question here man mmm based on my research, maintenance cost is slightly higher for hybrid. 5 yrs, u pay around RM 2k more than 2.0.not sure if hybrid worth it..some said could achieve 18km/l with hybrid compare to 11-12km/l with 2.0.. FC and power is important for me, travel alot in city(jam)...imagine u could save rm200+ a month on petrol..long run kind of worth it..but plan to use it for 7 years+...battery for hybrid has been a problem for me as its pretty expensive.. also, the tyres seem to be different (less friction) but not too sure bout this. battery is up to 5 yrs warranty and can live up to 8-10 yrs. but most ppl say, after 5 yrs, be prepared to pay RM 8k - 10k for it since warranty is gone. i guess, if u drive a lot in city and more than 2000 km per month, it will justify. otherwise, for malaysia, fuel price is considered nto too expensive still. don think it'll justify it. oh, and remember the 2nd hand value tends to be worse according to most ppl i know. |
Feb 5 2013, 12:27 AM
2 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
hey guys, i plug in my pendrive to the usb connector, the player always showed unsupported. how to solve it?? need help!!!!
Feb 5 2013, 09:02 AM
1,305 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Feb 6 2013, 11:49 PM