Htc 7 mozart screen problem? Ur unit ok?

singa89
post Mar 13 2012, 04:27 PM

long live play
1,204 posts

finally decided to send it to repair again tongue.gif

hope its okay

will be taking it back today!
singa89
post Mar 14 2012, 09:14 AM

long live play
1,204 posts

they changed the mainboard this time..

working fine for now tongue.gif
evilpuppy
post Mar 14 2012, 09:56 AM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(singa89 @ Mar 14 2012, 09:14 AM)
they changed the mainboard this time..

working fine for now tongue.gif
Finally!!
singa89
post Mar 14 2012, 02:24 PM

long live play
1,204 posts

luckily everything is free sleep.gif
danielcmugen
post Mar 14 2012, 03:46 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(singa89 @ Mar 14 2012, 02:24 PM)
luckily everything is free sleep.gif
Previously they just changed the touch panel and it dint solve it right? So now change motherboard so far so good?
singa89
post Mar 14 2012, 04:04 PM

long live play
1,204 posts

previously after changed touch panel it was ok but after i applied the update the problem came back

so now mainboard changed. so far so good

restarted the phone many times dy to make sure its ok

slide up the lockscreen for probably few hundred times dy to make sure its ok tongue.gif
danielcmugen
post Mar 14 2012, 04:45 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(singa89 @ Mar 14 2012, 04:04 PM)
previously after changed touch panel it was ok but after i applied the update the problem came back

slide up the lockscreen for probably few hundred times dy to make sure its ok tongue.gif
Wat update? Mango?
singa89
post Mar 14 2012, 11:10 PM

long live play
1,204 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Mar 14 2012, 04:45 PM)
Wat update? Mango?
after mango theres another minor update

jackal_x2005
post Mar 15 2012, 12:25 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(singa89 @ Mar 14 2012, 04:04 PM)

how much you have to pay for them to change the mainboard?
singa89
post Mar 15 2012, 08:24 AM

long live play
1,204 posts

QUOTE(jackal_x2005 @ Mar 15 2012, 12:25 AM)
how much you have to pay for them to change the mainboard?
free of charge tongue.gif

i jz told the htc centre that my screen is not responsive then they send to repair dy
JasonWilton
post Mar 15 2012, 10:50 AM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(singa89 @ Mar 15 2012, 08:24 AM)
free of charge tongue.gif

i jz told the htc centre that my screen is not responsive then they send to repair dy
i think im gonna do the same as you flex.gif
singa89
post Mar 15 2012, 11:11 AM

long live play
1,204 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Mar 15 2012, 10:50 AM)
i think im gonna do the same as you  flex.gif
u should man!

if my problem still occurs after this i ll send it back again hahah
danielcmugen
post Mar 23 2012, 10:27 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(singa89 @ Mar 15 2012, 11:11 AM)
u should man!

if my problem still occurs after this i ll send it back again hahah
Wait wait u said after u applied the update, then only the prob came. So wouldn't this be software related? unsure.gif I still dun really understand this problem, is mozart still safe to buy? I mean as long as I dun apply any updates.. unsure.gif

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Mar 23 2012, 10:32 PM
singa89
post Mar 24 2012, 12:55 AM

long live play
1,204 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Mar 23 2012, 10:27 PM)
Wait wait u said after u applied the update, then only the prob came. So wouldn't this be software related? unsure.gif I still dun really understand this problem, is mozart still safe to buy? I mean as long as I dun apply any updates.. unsure.gif
im not sure actually whether its software or hardware related

but according to htc they changed the hardwares so i guess its hardware related?

actually its a nice phone. maybe u should test it thoroughly before buying

try to unlock and lock the phone and unlock again. repeat the process and make sure its responsive and smooth everytime

and restart it several times also to make sure its responsive even after the restart

thats my advice laugh.gif
JasonWilton
post Mar 24 2012, 07:37 AM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(singa89 @ Mar 24 2012, 12:55 AM)
im not sure actually whether its software or hardware related

but according to htc they changed the hardwares so i guess its hardware related?

actually its a nice phone. maybe u should test it thoroughly before buying

try to unlock and lock the phone and unlock again. repeat the process and make sure its responsive and smooth everytime

and restart it several times also to make sure its responsive even after the restart

thats my advice laugh.gif
its hardware related i guess,
I always bang my mozart whenever the screen is unresponsive, sometimes it really works,
you should try it out too, bang it on your palm not on your wall LOL
houguan
post Mar 27 2012, 02:48 PM

49 posts

this is famous issue happen only in Mozart.. there is one solution to fix this.. http://www.coolxap.com/thread-52718-1-1.html
well the page is in chinese, not sure there is english version of this solution
sunlky
post Apr 3 2012, 08:38 PM

software problem...can solve it by flashing...mine one solve in this way...happen espeacially for spl 1.32

0.0207sec    1.02    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:20 PM