Mar 27 2012, 11:58 PM
337 posts Joined: Sep 2011 From: Christmas Island |
QUOTE(edvin88 @ Mar 27 2012, 09:27 PM) Hi guys need some advise, I just got job offer to work at SG...but the company offer me accommodation and all car expenses so i can travel from jb to sg to work everyday.. From experience, 7 to 9 am/pm is the worst time to cross the causeway for weekdays. Try to avoid this timing. I've been driving in/out for a few years.the thing is.. i dont know how early i shud wake up to travel from jb to sg by car.... heard its superb jam every morning... any of u guys can roughly tell me wat time shud i start goin off from house say.. i m working at office hour? and how long it takes to go back from sg to jb at like...7-8pm? |
Mar 28 2012, 12:13 AM
QUOTE(edvin88 @ Mar 28 2012, 12:07 AM) hmmm...so u need to cross the causeway before 7am!? mean to say leave house around 6am lor? and then go back house reach 9-10pm!? fuh... dam lifeless then? >_<" That's is the sacrifice you have to make. Else, if the same, everyone would have move to JB by now. Typically crime rate is much higher in JB than Singapore. That's a fact. It's pretty hard to define 'dangerous' but if you ask me, i think it's a 'cowboy' town and then stayin in Johor is dangerous? lolx..my fren telling me crime rate is pretty high there... This post has been edited by PepsiCo: Mar 28 2012, 12:14 AM |
Mar 28 2012, 12:22 AM
QUOTE(edvin88 @ Mar 28 2012, 12:21 AM) haiz... i m so fuss now....hard to decide...shud i take up the offer??? but waking up early in the morning..n going home late...sounds so tough...mayb first few months is ok...but how long can i last?...>_<" why not staying in Singapore instead ? any problem ?check this out during the peak hours --> woodlands traffic cam This post has been edited by PepsiCo: Mar 28 2012, 12:24 AM |
Mar 28 2012, 12:34 AM
QUOTE(edvin88 @ Mar 28 2012, 12:25 AM) bcuz my work requires me to drive my car...and Msia registered car cant stay over in SG for more then 30 day a year rite? Never heard of 30days/year rule for foreign vehicle just that you have to ensure "the vehicle is kept or used outside Singapore for a total period of 6 hours or more everyday"hmmm..the traffic seems ok..but wat time was that? LOL you have to check the cam during peak hour. now midnight of coz ok you could also consider using 2nd link which cause more for the toll. |
Mar 28 2012, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(satria89 @ Mar 28 2012, 10:31 AM) Hi guys,i need so advise on my job matter, i just resigned and currently i got offer for 2 job which is based in KL (rm3000) and SG (sgd2000), Im still in dilemma on which job should i take the offer actually... KL seems good because over here i got my own car,house.. But over there in Singapore have to rent room myself and use public transport .. but earning SGD 2000. I think sgd2k is pretty low. no much left after deducting food and lodging expenses.Really tough choice for me.. Any advise ? Thanks alot |
Mar 28 2012, 12:19 PM
Mar 28 2012, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(ntick @ Mar 28 2012, 12:15 PM) FYI... if you talking about eat-sleep-work kinda rotation, that's not normal for me in the 1st place. for me personally, I can't .my young brother get sgd 1250 and he can survive and save money also...he also manage contribute RM 500 per month for parents.... Its about how you do it.... |
Mar 28 2012, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(Tigerr @ Mar 28 2012, 12:56 PM) if in KL and you are getting 3k pay, it is also almost eat-sleep-work kinda rotation. What else you want if you cant get a higher paid job? You only can imporve once you progress in life. I've already stated, for me personally I'm unable to do that. If you are in the situation, you should ask yourself, why can't you get a better pay? what's lacking for you to get a better pay?If you are getting sgd10k now....do you think a billionaire will want the kind of life with a 10k salary? Different people living in different income brackets see things differently. |
Mar 28 2012, 07:59 PM
QUOTE(tailtwist @ Mar 28 2012, 06:26 PM) which reminds me of Acid attack in KL not too long ago. So far no new attack right ? or the attacker caught ? |
Mar 28 2012, 10:43 PM
Mar 29 2012, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(chanti-sama @ Mar 29 2012, 10:20 AM) Hi guys, Gelang Patah got direct bus to Jurong East Interchange. You could basically work your timing from thereCan anyone advise me on the travelling from gelang patah to sg? My office is in paya lebar... and i'm considering buying property in gelang patah area. my question is wats the travelling time from gelang patah using 2nd link highway... like wat time i need to be on the road to office and wat time back to home? thanks all... |
Mar 29 2012, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(chanti-sama @ Mar 29 2012, 11:21 AM) crossing the causeway is not much of a problem if you using 2nd link. The only headache is the expressway, especially AYE & PIE, always jammed on weekdays peak hours. You have to hit the expressway latest by 7am to avoid unnecessary delay. |
Mar 29 2012, 12:45 PM
Mar 29 2012, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(extremepower @ Mar 29 2012, 03:59 PM) ah soon bkt ? got one near Tmn Anggerik also not bad. Came out in local Chinese newspaperAdded on March 29, 2012, 4:47 pm QUOTE(kockroach @ Mar 29 2012, 02:37 PM) 3k not even enough for you to 'cheong' karaoke for 1 nite. for people like us it could meant life of death.This post has been edited by PepsiCo: Mar 29 2012, 04:47 PM |
Mar 29 2012, 08:23 PM
QUOTE(edvin88 @ Mar 29 2012, 05:29 PM) Guys.. I've already decided to stay in Jb n work SG... Sutera Utama is a nice place. Plenty of good food nearby. Got hypermarket like Giant, Jusco & Tesco. Very close to Bkt Indah exit.I'll be going from tuas link daily by car.... Any idea how early shud i start going to work?? And which place should i stay in JB near to tuas checkpoint..?? anywhere that is safe & gt lotsa fooods ?? Is getang patah okay?? heard from fren jb is very dangerous..lolx |
Mar 29 2012, 09:57 PM
Mar 30 2012, 01:10 PM
Mar 30 2012, 01:16 PM
QUOTE(kockroach @ Mar 30 2012, 01:10 PM) don't you think "I am looking for job in Singapore" without further detail is like pointless question for people to help you? Bro, you got pm. anyway, the ktv I frequent is looking for male gro, let me know if you are interested. Added on March 30, 2012, 1:16 pm QUOTE(omg528 @ Mar 30 2012, 12:59 PM) I worked half year in SG before...erm...kinda hard to find job now... what's you qualification ?i keep send out my resume day by day..lol... This post has been edited by PepsiCo: Mar 30 2012, 01:16 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0418sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:09 AM |