To those applying for MyBrain scholarship,
Should I scan my IC directly and upload it to the website
or
Should I make a photocopy of my IC and certify it, then only scan it and upload it?
MyBrain15, FAQs on MyMaster & MyPhD
Aug 14 2012, 08:25 PM
4,697 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
To those applying for MyBrain scholarship,
Should I scan my IC directly and upload it to the website or Should I make a photocopy of my IC and certify it, then only scan it and upload it? Thanks |
Aug 14 2012, 08:54 PM
2,972 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: OSINT |
QUOTE(Blofeld @ Aug 14 2012, 08:25 PM) To those applying for MyBrain scholarship, When I applied the scholarship last year, I certified everything before upload .. Should I scan my IC directly and upload it to the website or Should I make a photocopy of my IC and certify it, then only scan it and upload it? Thanks |
Aug 15 2012, 02:51 PM
712 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Aug 15 2012, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(Irzani @ Aug 14 2012, 08:54 PM) How do you manage to keep the PDF file size below 300kb after scanning it?Even if certifying the cert, I'm sure you still need to scan it with colour, correct? If like that, the file size would be very huge. |
Aug 16 2012, 12:55 AM
QUOTE(Blofeld @ Aug 15 2012, 11:38 PM) How do you manage to keep the PDF file size below 300kb after scanning it? No need colour. By the way, use the link provided by the MyBrain to convert your file to the desired size.Even if certifying the cert, I'm sure you still need to scan it with colour, correct? If like that, the file size would be very huge. |
Aug 17 2012, 07:24 PM
Aug 18 2012, 12:08 AM
Aug 18 2012, 09:44 PM
Aug 20 2012, 12:37 AM
1,148 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Aug 20 2012, 04:21 AM
Aug 22 2012, 11:24 PM
4 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
hi, i need some assistance. i am planning to apply for mymasters. i got accepted in a local uni for masters and got the offer letter. i've not studied at a local uni before and i really dont know how things work there. anyway, mine is a mixed mode program and a research proposal is required. the problem is that i dont even have a supervisor to certify or acknowledge my proposal. is it possible to send in the application without the proposal? pls help...
Aug 24 2012, 02:09 AM
346 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(snazzi16 @ Aug 22 2012, 11:24 PM) hi, i need some assistance. i am planning to apply for mymasters. i got accepted in a local uni for masters and got the offer letter. i've not studied at a local uni before and i really dont know how things work there. anyway, mine is a mixed mode program and a research proposal is required. the problem is that i dont even have a supervisor to certify or acknowledge my proposal. is it possible to send in the application without the proposal? pls help... i don't think you need to send a proposal for mix mode. only pure research-based need to send proposal |
Aug 25 2012, 07:09 AM
88 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
hi guys, wanna ask hor.. after the 1st semester v paid for ourselves in advance then claim bck using receipt.. how about 2nd sem onwards? also same or v dont have to pay in advance anymore?
and any deadline for us to submit the "report kemajuan"? also wanna ask if under this scholarship, can we register company (sdn bhd) with our names?? thank you very much |
Aug 25 2012, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(snazzi16 @ Aug 22 2012, 11:24 PM) hi, i need some assistance. i am planning to apply for mymasters. i got accepted in a local uni for masters and got the offer letter. i've not studied at a local uni before and i really dont know how things work there. anyway, mine is a mixed mode program and a research proposal is required. the problem is that i dont even have a supervisor to certify or acknowledge my proposal. is it possible to send in the application without the proposal? pls help... I read the requirements that even Mix Mode have to submit the research proposal with the approval of the supervisor.You better call up MyBrain MOHE to check with them whether it is necessary for your case. They can be quite particular with the requirements. |
Aug 26 2012, 01:34 AM
4 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Thanks a lot seanwc101 and Blofeld. I tried callin them but no reply, maybe still in the raya holiday mood. so i've emailed them but yt to receive any reply. i'll wait for their reply then...
Aug 27 2012, 02:34 PM
17 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
Hi. I am planning to apply for MyMasters too! However, i have encountered some problems during the application. I could't upload my transcript on9~~~help please~~~
This post has been edited by purple_star123: Aug 27 2012, 02:39 PM |
Aug 27 2012, 08:41 PM
QUOTE(purple_star123 @ Aug 27 2012, 02:34 PM) Hi. I am planning to apply for MyMasters too! However, i have encountered some problems during the application. I could't upload my transcript on9~~~help please~~~ Your file is too big, I guess.Added on August 27, 2012, 8:55 pm QUOTE(Irzani @ Aug 20 2012, 04:21 AM) Is your Master Course by coursework or by research?If it is by research, what do you fill in the Tarikh Tamat Pengajian? If I filled in that i can finish it by three years, does that mean they only pay me up to three years? This post has been edited by Blofeld: Aug 27 2012, 08:55 PM |
Aug 27 2012, 09:51 PM
2,702 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: P8X-86A |
hi guys, i am taking master in coursework? the proposal title unfortunately wajib diisi, so what should i put? If i put tiada is it ok? One more the bidang kursus i put management and administration because i cant find pembangunan sumber manusia in the list. Is it correct?
Aug 28 2012, 12:16 AM
346 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(Blofeld @ Aug 27 2012, 08:41 PM) Your file is too big, I guess. By default the scholarship only will be given three years. No matter what you fill, you'll get three years of scholarship. But I think there's a form in the website to apply for extension when you can't complete your study in three years.Added on August 27, 2012, 8:55 pm Is your Master Course by coursework or by research? If it is by research, what do you fill in the Tarikh Tamat Pengajian? If I filled in that i can finish it by three years, does that mean they only pay me up to three years? QUOTE(nightzstar @ Aug 27 2012, 09:51 PM) hi guys, i am taking master in coursework? the proposal title unfortunately wajib diisi, so what should i put? If i put tiada is it ok? One more the bidang kursus i put management and administration because i cant find pembangunan sumber manusia in the list. Is it correct? I think they will understand since you're taking coursework.Yes, you can choose that as long as it is related to your course. |
Aug 28 2012, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(seanwc101 @ Aug 28 2012, 12:16 AM) By default the scholarship only will be given three years. No matter what you fill, you'll get three years of scholarship. But I think there's a form in the website to apply for extension when you can't complete your study in three years. Thanks. I have checked the website again and it said they only pay the allowance up to a maximum of three years.Added on August 28, 2012, 11:45 am QUOTE(nightzstar @ Aug 27 2012, 09:51 PM) hi guys, i am taking master in coursework? the proposal title unfortunately wajib diisi, so what should i put? If i put tiada is it ok? One more the bidang kursus i put management and administration because i cant find pembangunan sumber manusia in the list. Is it correct? Yes, I also chose 'management and administration' as my research area is in organisational behaviour.This post has been edited by Blofeld: Aug 28 2012, 11:47 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0282sec
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 10:04 PM |