Official [Official] YouTube thread

TSmenghua84
post Nov 20 2005, 04:47 PM, updated 19y ago

462 posts

anyone knows how to download a video from youtube.com? i've been searching the net for the steps for it.. got monkeygrease but its for older versiion of firefox only.. any solutions?

Hijacked by samurai1337

YouTube is a popular free video sharing Web site which lets users upload, view, and share video clips.

YouTube Website
http://www.youtube.com

Download video with Firefox extensions
https://addons.mozilla.org/firefox/2390/ (no longer works on YouTube)
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/3006
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/3242
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/3590

Web-based video downloaders
http://keepvid.com/
http://www.youtubex.com/
http://www.kissyoutube.com
http://javimoya.com/blog/youtube_en.php
http://www.flvix.com/
http://vixy.net/

Video downloader tools
http://www.youtube-d.com/
http://www.remlapsoftware.com/youripper.htm
http://sourceforge.net/projects/downutube/
http://www.softpedia.com/get/Internet/Down...ownloader.shtml
http://www.orbitdownloader.com/Use-as-YouTube-Downloader.htm

Some guides in LYN regarding YouTube
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/372311
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/370021
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/309239

This post has been edited by synz: Sep 22 2007, 12:48 PM
Tm89
post Nov 20 2005, 06:55 PM

.Master of Pupu.
1,780 posts

yalor i alwiz wan noe..i saw those cool video in youtubes..wan dl..but duno how...it uses flash i think
syyang85
post Nov 20 2005, 09:36 PM

982 posts

use URL HELPER, the software sniffs out all the files which is being access by ur computer. Which means, u can see most of the streaming video url. just copy the link and paste is in ur download manager and u can start downloading
Tm89
post Nov 21 2005, 12:29 PM

.Master of Pupu.
1,780 posts

i dun c any urls popping up...
syyang85
post Nov 21 2005, 02:46 PM

982 posts

har? u need to sniff....
Tm89
post Nov 21 2005, 03:26 PM

.Master of Pupu.
1,780 posts

yea
i sniffed...they scan packets..but no url turn out
syyang85
post Nov 21 2005, 09:44 PM

982 posts

o0o...hahaha~ i tried it..well, i doesnt work. Muahahahaha.... Well, URL HELPER works for other websites such as zippyvideos.com, putfile.com, and so on.

Anyway, for youtube uses flash.hmm.. no idea. well i went to internet temporary files folder and found the files from youtube. the file had a few mb. Which is probaby the video file i've just watch at youtube. anyway. i go find out how. keep u updated later
Tm89
post Nov 22 2005, 12:00 AM

.Master of Pupu.
1,780 posts

told ya liao...use flash...java file all oso no use la
HMMaster
post Nov 28 2005, 08:34 AM

10K Club
10,308 posts

maybe this guide can help you?
http://www.tian.cc/2005/11/how-to-save-fla...om-youtube.html
fahmi_revenge
post Nov 28 2005, 10:07 AM

58 posts

i dun think so it will be in fla format..maybe in "FLV"(flash video). "fla" format you can edit it..But maybe there is a way...Try to view source and then try to find "flv".The "flv" MUST be in a URL..like
CODE
http://youtube.com/anything/nameofviddeo.flv
..then downoad it from the URL using your downlaod manager.I suggest DAP to do that work

eXPeri3nc3
post Nov 28 2005, 10:55 AM

It's coming! 3ɔu3ıɹǝdxǝ ♥
9,257 posts

QUOTE(fahmi_revenge @ Nov 28 2005, 11:07 AM)
i dun think so it will be in fla format..maybe in "FLV"(flash video). "fla" format you can edit it..But maybe there is a way...Try to view source and then try to find "flv".The "flv" MUST be in a URL..like
CODE
http://youtube.com/anything/nameofviddeo.flv
..then downoad it from the URL using your downlaod manager.I suggest DAP to do that work
so *.flv... I view source... But the link just give me the file without extension...
So, I'll try this way... hehe... Thanks...

@menghua84 - I think u want the malaysian police video... lol... tongue.gif
fahmi_revenge
post Nov 28 2005, 11:08 AM

58 posts

nope..I try it.and there is no way..They encode it.the URL ..urrgghhh..so clever..but not as me..hehehehehehe..

This post has been edited by fahmi_revenge: Nov 28 2005, 11:53 AM
HMMaster
post Nov 28 2005, 07:24 PM

10K Club
10,308 posts

seriously, why dont you guys just click the link i provided? the guide there is pretty clear. from how u download to how to play the flv file.
Hackezkk
post Dec 9 2005, 11:58 AM

~::CiPan'S LovEr::~
1,959 posts

anyone hav found DESKTOP CAPTURE ??
da freee one..
sure can capture Video Tube
Hackezkk
post Dec 9 2005, 12:35 PM

~::CiPan'S LovEr::~
1,959 posts

hahaha
i made it
use hmm guide

ive dl tiz vid n play it with FLV Player

http://youtube.com/get_video.php?l=165&video_id=H7SD2OsEkhE
Tm89
post Dec 11 2005, 09:10 PM

.Master of Pupu.
1,780 posts

[quote=Hackezkk,Dec 9 2005, 12:35 PM]
hahaha
i made it
use hmm guide

ive dl tiz vid n play it with FLV Player

[/quote]

it din work

[/quote]
this dead link ar?
nick_drake
post Apr 27 2006, 04:44 PM

1,449 posts

hey guys,

i like watching videos off you tube. and i keep coming back for more of the same ones. are there any programs, that can extract videos from the streams? it should work with the macromedia video player. ..

i have tried googling and dling some..wont really work.. blink.gif

any help appreciated.

thanks.
greyPJ
post Apr 27 2006, 05:35 PM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

watch it in opera, after finish, go to the cache folder, copy the file (use to be .flv, they change it to .tmp already) to hd, then rename it to .flv and play it with vlc player.

have to copy right away coz .tmp will auto-deleted after a while.

This post has been edited by greyPJ: Apr 27 2006, 05:35 PM
fendii
post Apr 27 2006, 05:35 PM

1,599 posts

QUOTE(nick_drake @ Apr 27 2006, 04:44 PM)
hey guys,

i like watching videos off you tube. and i keep coming back for more of the same ones. are there any programs, that can extract videos from the streams? it should work with the macromedia video player. ..

i have tried googling and dling some..wont really work..  blink.gif

any help appreciated.

thanks.
i had this problem too and found the solution. here you go =) enjoy!
goto:

or

http://www.dubayou.com/mytube.php

or

http://keepvid.com/

..........or....................

When you click a link and it opens the page where the video is played, you will see the address is something like:

http://youtube.com/watch?v=Nv572hbyDv4

Just copy the last part of the address (Nv572hbyDv4 in this case) and add it to this

http://cdn2.youtube.com/get_video?video_id=

So you will get:
http://cdn2.youtube.com/get_video?video_id=Nv572hbyDv4

It then allows you to download a file named get_video.
In real, it is the video, in FLV format (flash video, you need flash video player) so I suggest renaming it when you save it and save it to .flv

By the way, heres a link to a flash video player : http://www.martijndevisser.com/blog/articl...player-updated/

This post has been edited by fendii: Apr 27 2006, 05:41 PM
nick_drake
post Apr 27 2006, 07:36 PM

1,449 posts

thanks guys! more than enough methods!

karhoe
post Apr 27 2006, 08:07 PM

6,238 posts

just for your extra knowledge in case you cant extract it....use camtasia studio
Keele
post Apr 29 2006, 01:13 PM

1,278 posts

omg..... why so many links to get those videos from youtube?
i tought only 1 and that was

i lost the link

and to get the flv player , here
http://www.download.com/FLV-Player/3000-2139_4-10467081.html
shockw@ve
post Apr 29 2006, 01:40 PM

d[-_-]b
1,889 posts

KeepVid
jayhan
post Apr 29 2006, 03:23 PM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

quoted from http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...8&#entry6571228

[quote = vincentlee83] actually can download from youtube. http://javimoya.com/blog/youtube_en.php [/quote]
zx7177
post Apr 29 2006, 03:33 PM

@mp.ZX
2,851 posts

the javimoya site copied the styling and stuff from keepvid

http://keepvid.com/clone/

This post has been edited by zx7177: Apr 29 2006, 03:33 PM
Zicron
post Apr 29 2006, 03:37 PM

Come to the Dark Side
899 posts

Got it from http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...8&#entry6571228
shockw@ve
post May 5 2006, 10:12 PM

d[-_-]b
1,889 posts

FLV conversion posts split to: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=285091
evilhomura89
post Jun 8 2006, 03:04 PM

5,886 posts

Is there a way to download movie trailer from those apple site or other sites??
akira de aimbuster
post Jun 8 2006, 03:06 PM

しごと~
3,500 posts

http://ruleoffour.blogspot.com/2006/02/vid...downloader.html ??
samurai1337
post Jun 8 2006, 03:09 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(shockw@ve @ Apr 29 2006, 01:40 PM)
Yup, I'm using this now as suggested by you wub.gif

But the problem is sometimes I won't be able to see the full video (i.e. it ends prematurely) and it requires VLC to play.
trix
post Jun 8 2006, 05:20 PM

848 posts

i use ffdshow+mpc to play flv.
open up ffdshow video decoder config, at codecs set flv1 from disabled to libavcodec. for mpc, at formats option, tick flash video file.
dualshock
post Jun 8 2006, 08:55 PM

Let it go...let it go!!!
1,309 posts

wah so many method...head also pening liao

augurmaster
post Jun 8 2006, 11:44 PM

72 posts

thanks.... http://javimoya.com/blog/youtube_en.php for firefox extension.... i`m use it now

This post has been edited by augurmaster: Jun 8 2006, 11:46 PM
allvin
post Jun 9 2006, 02:24 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(augurmaster @ Jun 9 2006, 12:44 AM)
thanks.... http://javimoya.com/blog/youtube_en.php for firefox extension.... i`m use it now
Just use that link. And dl the video as .flv and convert to avi or what format. That's what i do smile.gif
samurai1337
post Jun 10 2006, 08:59 AM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(samurai1337 @ Jun 8 2006, 03:09 PM)
Yup, I'm using this now as suggested by you  wub.gif

But the problem is sometimes I won't be able to see the full video (i.e. it ends prematurely) and it requires VLC to play.
To add some information here, actually the Video stopped prematurely was because I was using VLC

Changed to a free and simple FLV player and it works flawlessly
lamely_named
post Jul 7 2006, 06:11 PM

I got younger. ROLLZ.
1,931 posts

What are you guys so eagerly wanna download from youtube anyway? brows.gif

I saw what you did there!. tongue.gif

davidlow7
post Jul 25 2006, 04:09 AM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

Wow.. javimoya so easy to use... Anyway, thanks for sharing .. wink.gif
utopian86
post Jul 26 2006, 03:25 PM

1,239 posts

why don't you guys go firefox thread and look how to download from youtube?
They also provide firefox plugin to download from the direct link and then just need to change the extention name to flv, more easy less time happy.gif
nightzstar
post Sep 20 2006, 09:06 PM

Col. Samantha Carter
2,702 posts

http://cdn2.youtube.com/get_video?video_id=9QXh8VvOdoM

Why this cannot work eh?

This post has been edited by nightzstar: Sep 20 2006, 09:08 PM
jordan86
post Sep 22 2006, 08:52 PM

631 posts

If wanna download the video clip, can try to right click and then click view source.
From the code, find out the Video ID of the video.
After that, refer to this>>http://www.tian.cc/2005/11/how-to-save-flash-videos-from-youtube.html
From the website, it just mentions the fire fox only.
Actually Internet Explorer also can use one.
keyz
post Sep 22 2006, 09:16 PM

1,271 posts

Download Videos from Youtube

Guide posted under Essential Reviews and Guides
jordan86
post Sep 22 2006, 09:27 PM

631 posts

Can someone teach me how to convert the FLV file to other type of file?
SUSsynz
post Sep 22 2006, 09:28 PM

vas te faire enculé
2,642 posts

QUOTE(jordan86 @ Sep 22 2006, 09:27 PM)
Can someone teach me how to convert the FLV file to other type of file?
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=383 tongue.gif
ahtiven
post Sep 24 2006, 10:10 AM

1,185 posts

each time after you finished loading the video on youtube.com,
quickly go to temp folder and type "get_video[1]" in the search box.

after you found the file, cut/copy it to your desktop. rename it with an extension(you hv to guess wat is the extension, mostly .avi, .flv, .rmvb, etc). taa daa... you got the video.

only for internet explorer tho
stefanong
post Sep 26 2006, 08:32 PM

322 posts

This is another way. More old school cos I normally hate using plugins and all that. Youtube files are stored in a file normally in depicted as a series of digits. If you are using firefox. Just go into the cache... make sure your folder options in xp has view all hidden files as well. Under local settings go to program files, mozilla/ cache/ under cache press F5. The file that's right at the top (latest) will be the only one increasing in size..that's your youtube file. Copy and rename *.flv voila.. you have your own flv file at your viewing pleasure.
llamasonic
post Sep 30 2006, 02:08 AM

99 posts

just get this extension for firefox...

https://addons.mozilla.org/firefox/2390/

to play them back use VLC player, videolan.org
samurai1337
post Sep 30 2006, 08:11 AM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(llamasonic @ Sep 30 2006, 02:08 AM)
just get this extension for firefox...

to play them back use VLC player, videolan.org
I'm using this extension too, so far so good, works with FLV player as well
chicaman
post Sep 30 2006, 08:15 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

Yeap video downloader....

Use VLC cannot fast foward..... FLV player can fast foward??
samurai1337
post Sep 30 2006, 08:23 AM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Sep 30 2006, 08:15 AM)
Yeap video downloader....

Use VLC cannot fast foward..... FLV player can fast foward??
Not FLV player itself. I install FLV player just for the codec

I play with Media Player classic and I can fast forward or directly jump to anywhere in the progress bar smile.gif
heretic6
post Oct 18 2006, 06:24 PM

192 posts

flashget works just fine...
TSmenghua84
post Oct 19 2006, 02:56 AM

462 posts

Guys.. I've found a better solution... can download the video directly but its in .flv format.

http://www.m3nghua.com/2006/10/18/how-to-d...youtube-videos/

reeyon
post Oct 23 2006, 06:57 PM

692 posts

QUOTE(keyz @ Sep 22 2006, 09:16 PM)
THE MOST easiest WAY and USER FRIENDLY. NOOB ALSO KNOW HOW TO DOWNLOAD.

YouTube only:
http://video.qooqle.jp/dl/

Google & YouTube:
http://kej.tw/flvretriever/
Faiza|
post Nov 24 2006, 05:07 PM

117 posts

how bout downloading the tv series? prison brake, smallville etc.. what url are they refer to? is there any requirement?
CherylDarryl
post Nov 24 2006, 09:25 PM

647 posts

try this http://keepvid.com/

This post has been edited by CherylDarryl: Nov 25 2006, 01:42 PM
coolmast3r
post Dec 6 2006, 06:08 PM

740 posts

Whoa.. too many methods already..

By the way,
Firefox users can download an extension:

Ook? Video Ook! by tnarik.
Here's the link.

Just let the video to fully loaded and with just a single click, you're done!

Play the FLV file using Media Player Classic is enough.
JeffYong85
post Dec 10 2006, 04:02 PM

250 posts

Use a program called : TubeDownloader
atria83
post Dec 10 2006, 04:12 PM

257 posts

i've post a review b4 on d'loading youtube video other then .FLV format..

Link

This post has been edited by atria83: Dec 10 2006, 04:13 PM
edison_84
post Jan 4 2007, 08:34 PM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

QUOTE(trix @ Jun 8 2006, 05:20 PM)
i use ffdshow+mpc to play flv.
open up ffdshow video decoder config, at codecs set flv1 from disabled to libavcodec. for mpc, at formats option, tick flash video file.
i already try it, but no image from MPC. rclxub.gif
WingKalimdor
post Jan 4 2007, 08:43 PM

Mirai-Chan
1,801 posts

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Jan 4 2007, 09:34 PM)
i already try it, but no image from MPC. rclxub.gif
You need flash player....try to download the flv player or media classic 6.10.
Download here http://www.jeroenwijering.com/?item=Flash_Video_Player
SUSMike3300
post Jan 4 2007, 08:58 PM

6,866 posts

Try http://www.videodl.org

Works the same with KeepVid. How come you guys can download the videos while international links are down? hmm.gif Mine even 2% can't reach in 5 minutes.
edison_84
post Jan 4 2007, 09:26 PM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

QUOTE(WingKalimdor @ Jan 4 2007, 08:43 PM)
You need flash player....try to download the flv player or media classic 6.10.
Download here http://www.jeroenwijering.com/?item=Flash_Video_Player
i already download flash video player 3.2. but still same problem, no image displayed at MPC, only can hear the sound. I download the flv file from flurl.com by using unplug (one of the firefox extension).
SUSsynz
post Jan 4 2007, 09:41 PM

vas te faire enculé
2,642 posts

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Jan 4 2007, 09:26 PM)
i already download flash video player 3.2. but still same problem, no image displayed at MPC, only can hear the sound. I download the flv file from flurl.com by using unplug (one of the firefox extension).
why aren't u play with the flash video player? any flv supported codec u have?
scryedx
post Jan 6 2007, 07:56 PM

use this.. http://vixy.net/flv_converter
jassicaskylpm
post Jan 6 2007, 08:11 PM

373 posts

nice 1 smile.gif
edison_84
post Jan 7 2007, 01:40 PM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

QUOTE(fru!tlo0p @ Jan 4 2007, 09:41 PM)
why aren't u play with the flash video player? any flv supported codec u have?
I already install storm codec. However, i already download flv player 1.3.3 and the one flv converter, Total Video Converter3.02.
Thanks for the helps. smile.gif
nmch
post Jan 7 2007, 07:38 PM

17 posts

I have the standalone program to download the Yoututbe and Google vids, and it is converted to .avi or .mpeg that u can select which to convert automatically.

But Bitcomet already can download those vids from Youtube, and play it by Bitcomet FLV Player.
abekage
post Jan 9 2007, 12:22 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(scryedx @ Jan 6 2007, 07:56 PM)
I recommend that site also for youtube videos. Simple, easy and it's working.
Iskandar Zulkarnain
post Jan 9 2007, 08:15 AM

The Enlightened One
5,096 posts

There is also a Firefox plugin called Video Downloaded that enables you to download the videos from such webpages by simply clicking on the icon in the lower right corner of the browser.

You can download it from these links.

Hope this helps.
lucashii
post Jan 9 2007, 03:45 PM

288 posts

I use K-Lite Mega Pack which has all the codec needed. Could play FLV files~
dark wanderer
post Jan 10 2007, 12:14 AM

Hi, I have been trying to view youtube videos for some time now, but usually the video will stop by itself upon the first few seconds of playing.
I tried watching Eri Fukatsu's Space Traveler 1st chapter and the same thing happens.
I tried other videos but also same thing.
So can anybody help?

awh85
post Jan 10 2007, 12:16 AM

2,156 posts

i also have the same problem occasionally but i dont know what the problem is and how to fix it. sorry. well, at least ure not alone.
altie
post Jan 10 2007, 12:39 AM

Runaway Fridge™
673 posts

You do know that the International links are not operating at 100% capacity right? That would be my FIRST thought. The video could be timing out because it's hopping over too many routes to get to M'sia. You are from M'sia aren't you?

My SECOND thought would be that your Macromedia Flash Player, which Youtube is based on, might need a re-installation.

Best of luck finding out the cause and solution. thumbup.gif
dark wanderer
post Jan 10 2007, 01:09 AM

yeah guess im not alone, hahah. uh, not that im trying to curse anyone. :0)
mm i heard about the international link thing, i was just a bit eager to watch eri fukatsu in space travelers..
i will try doing something with the mm, macromedia flash player thing.
hahah oh well, hey thanks guys for ur opinions :0) and so fast 2

dark wanderer
post Jan 10 2007, 01:10 AM

oh yes, i m from malaysia, the safest country in the world, well almost.
dark wanderer
post Jan 10 2007, 01:26 AM

come to think of it, i did watch one video on local stuff about "NTU lecturer damn funny" and it was ok..
i guess i'll just have to be patient and see..
dark wanderer
post Jan 10 2007, 03:04 AM

sometimes, i get like about 30 seconds of video then it wont load anymore, just the share or watch again symbol on the video.
mm, sometimes i get around 2-9 secs..

anyway, i then fiddled around with my static ip and noticed that my configuration was wrong, so i did something with the router (ip) (yeah my bad, sorry guys) and noticed that the data transfer seemed faster but doesnt help with the youtube.

then i uninstalled the flash player n reinstall like was suggested, n things still seem the same.
i tried watching a supposedly local content, n it seemed pretty much ok, ( NTU lecturer stuff ) but it was slower than when i watched it in the afternoon, i still don know why. (err, afternoon less ppl use, so more bandwidth? not sure...)
and i dont know why eri fukatsu's video wont work but local one does.
( maybe because it's small size so like, not that much affected as the eri fukatsu video? ) or possibly like Altie said , international links are down. the latter i think is more probable.

mm, so like anybody out there who have no problem watching local video but got prob watching international one..? so i can like know what my prob is or am i the only one? like only occasionally or all the time?

by the way, Awh85, i have this prob all the time since 2 days ago... after i downloaded youtube video downloader and tried downloading eri fukatsu's video.. although downlaod din finish that time ( 5 min out of 9 min), but still far better than now.
or could it be that bandwidth 2 days ago is better than now? ( just suggesting to myself)
very2 sorry guys for the long long post. just wanted to clarify coz mm.. just impatient to watch space travelers and mm, yeah the signature explains it all... :0)
awh85
post Jan 10 2007, 07:21 AM

2,156 posts

well for me its not the int link prob coz even before the earthquake i was having problems. when/if i find out the problem i will update here.
samurai1337
post Jan 10 2007, 07:30 AM

@_@
11,594 posts

Threads merged and made official

I'll update the first post if I've time
samurai1337
post Jan 10 2007, 07:49 AM

@_@
11,594 posts

And regarding the YouTube problem that you're suffering, I guess you're not the only one.

Some videos can be viewed very smooth, but most of them not. I then tried to use VideoDownloader extension to save the video to my HDD, and the download speed is just around 15KBps (for my 1mbps line) which is very disappointing.
sheeeng
post Jan 10 2007, 07:53 AM

ソフト エンジニア
688 posts

QUOTE(lucashii @ Jan 9 2007, 03:45 PM)
I use K-Lite Mega Pack which has all the codec needed. Could play FLV files~
Me too. K-Lite Codec Mega Pack is all that I needed to play all media file currently.
dark wanderer
post Jan 11 2007, 06:44 PM

Yeah i got the youtube downloader thing 2, but it can only download what youtube can view..
If youtube can view like the 1st 20 secs, the downloader can only download 20 secs..
kinda depressing actually, sigh..
eejey
post Jan 14 2007, 10:23 PM

111 posts

to get the link to download the file, use :

keepvid.com

(will not work with a private video, but you can get it from your cache/temporary internet folder)

to download the file, use :

Download Accelerator Plus

(very fast download even with the free version, no cuts/broken file whatsoever)

to view the video, use :

FLV Player S

(other player may have a problem viewing flv file longer than 20mins,
but this one have no problem with that, even a 2 hours one...)

been using this method since early last year, giving me no problem till now,
even with all the earthquake issue I still got a maximum download speed...

dark wanderer
post Jan 18 2007, 01:58 AM

I dont know what happened.. but today, the youtube speed has increased by so much,
its even possible to view the videos that i couldnt previously view before.. like all the way without any pause at all, except a few very short ones..

I have been using cFosSpeed for 2-3 days now but i'm not sure if that caused it or rather improvement in the repairing of the cables..
id86
post Jan 20 2007, 07:08 AM

GG
1,052 posts

QUOTE(dark wanderer @ Jan 18 2007, 01:58 AM)
I dont know what happened.. but today, the youtube speed has increased by so much,
its even possible to view the videos that i couldnt previously view before.. like all the way without any pause at all, except a few very short ones..

I have been using cFosSpeed for 2-3 days now but i'm not sure if that caused it or rather improvement in the repairing of the cables..
maybe youtube had upgraded the engine nod.gif
ahbenggay
post Jan 20 2007, 12:46 PM

Tra la la
1,136 posts

ya....damn...youtube is damn fast rite now......my song never finish yet it ade dl finish long time ago =.=
Last time i use to wait like @@" sigh
id86
post Jan 20 2007, 05:11 PM

GG
1,052 posts

usually i had to refresh to watch certain video.

now,no need to refresh anymore thumbup.gif
dark wanderer
post Jan 21 2007, 03:32 PM

youtube so many probs..

around 3 smth in afternoon on Sunday, cant even enter youtube website..

anybody experiencing the same thing?
id86
post Jan 22 2007, 02:31 AM

GG
1,052 posts

QUOTE(dark wanderer @ Jan 21 2007, 03:32 PM)
youtube so many probs..

around 3 smth in afternoon on Sunday, cant even enter youtube website..

anybody experiencing the same thing?
i think too many user try to accesss youtube at that time,and make the online trafic "jem" hmm.gif

open youtube at other time wink.gif
joshuatly
post Jan 23 2007, 02:09 PM

812 posts

any free flv converter recommended?
pm me if u got with the download link!
flv to avi!
FREE De!
dark wanderer
post Jan 23 2007, 04:54 PM

yeah could be..

in the afternoon today, youtube suddenly goes slow..

damnation.. last night, it was pretty fine..

n just when i think everything is going to turn out ok
xiong
post Jan 24 2007, 10:41 PM

271 posts

actualli i have a soft which available for downloading the entire vids of youtube..
id86
post Jan 25 2007, 02:26 AM

GG
1,052 posts

QUOTE(xiong @ Jan 24 2007, 10:41 PM)
actualli i have a soft which available for downloading the entire vids of youtube..
what software is that?any link???
xiong
post Jan 25 2007, 11:23 AM

271 posts

Hiii ... laugh.gif

For all video addictive n lovely users ,a good news for you all, a dream has come true haha. With the Video Downloader you can download any video clip you want from Youtube,Google and grinvi ..

Choose the format u want like avi format and start your download ..no worrieee anymore ..specially on youtube ..there have alotsa vids, and movies u wanted for years..

ohh..i forgt to mention the name of this tool ..its called '' Vdownloader''
nice name wehh laugh.gif ..

VDownloader Fast and easy to use...the download speed never disapoints me..
and aBout the quality video ..its all depend the vid u download frm the site ..not realli bout VDownload perfomance..

chinese MTV ,English MTV ,India MTV ...could easily get it free rclxm9.gif .. burn into the CD and enjoy ur MTV haha rclxms.gif ..

i have been searching for this kinda tool..eventually i gt one illegally laugh.gif ..hope this Thread would help out all the LYT forumers and hope my thread will get pinned as well lolx sweat.gif

here is the screenshot (capture by myself)

How to download video

1. 1) Enter the YouTube,Google Video URL
1. 2) Click the Download Button
1. 3) Choose the type of file ( Avi,Mpeg )
1. 4) Save To your desktop (wherever you want)

Youtube so nice by the way sweat.gif i lov it rclxm9.gif

if you want ..can pm me..i 'll send u laugh.gif
here cannot post illegal links ..

["Thank you for your kind attention"]

This post has been edited by xiong: Jan 25 2007, 11:26 AM
AiRBooM
post Jan 25 2007, 11:33 AM

超低能,勁搞笑
1,562 posts

already found the link~ icon_rolleyes.gif
xiong
post Jan 25 2007, 11:37 AM

271 posts

yeah ! just google it you will gt the program haha laugh.gif
dark wanderer
post Jan 25 2007, 03:24 PM

does it have to wait for the youtube video to stream while the software download in the background?
or just use the link to download everything?

baddie
post Jan 25 2007, 04:55 PM

94 posts

some of the vidoes can't be downloaded..?
why is that?
the videos are previewable, but Vdownloader says the URL are not valid?
can anybody help?
id86
post Jan 25 2007, 08:57 PM

GG
1,052 posts

QUOTE(dark wanderer @ Jan 25 2007, 03:24 PM)
does it have to wait for the youtube video to stream while the software download in the background?
or just use the link to download everything?
use the link to download
transfield
post Jan 25 2007, 10:52 PM

Rich Old Man
946 posts

Thank you, xiong. This is a more convenient way of doing things. Previously, I was using Video Downloader which is a free plug in for Mozilla Firefox. Keep up the good work :-)
lilballa
post Jan 26 2007, 12:07 AM

145 posts

nice findings!!! thanks xiong!!! smile.gif
xiong
post Jan 26 2007, 01:10 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(baddie @ Jan 25 2007, 04:55 PM)
some of the vidoes can't be downloaded..?
why is that?
the videos are previewable, but Vdownloader says the URL are not valid?
can anybody help?
ehh i dont think the vids cant be downloaded sad.gif ..i have been using vdownload for months d..everytime seems2 be fine ..never been ur situation ..maybe u were too careless copied the wrong link paste into the download bar blink.gif ..must copy the exact link which located beside the youtube video player ..tht's the right link for the download icon_rolleyes.gif good luck ! rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by xiong: Jan 26 2007, 01:13 AM
deepcool0922
post Jan 26 2007, 05:24 AM

705 posts

YouTube Video Downloader!
baddie
post Jan 29 2007, 12:25 AM

94 posts

prob solved, need to restart the prog after complete 4 download for the first time.Then, can download happily.
jaspery27
post Jan 29 2007, 02:44 AM

664 posts

thank you so much sifuu xiong notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
samurai1337
post Jan 29 2007, 07:17 AM

@_@
11,594 posts

Thread moved from software main forum
ahbenchai
post Jan 29 2007, 09:05 AM

what do you mean you people?
1,210 posts

wahahaha, good thing. now can dl favorite youtube clip laugh.gif laugh.gif
reeyon
post Jan 29 2007, 10:38 AM

692 posts

I have it long time ago ... hehe
michaelyii1988
post Feb 13 2007, 11:46 AM

:)
1,291 posts

wad i use to download youtube vid is www.youtubex.com lo..lolz..juz copy down the url n paste it.then change the file type u want to save into flv file or all file wil done.Lolz..
vergas
post Feb 14 2007, 09:17 AM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(joshuatly @ Jan 23 2007, 02:09 PM)
any free flv converter recommended?
pm me if u got with the download link!
flv to avi!
FREE De!
www.ripzor.com/flvconverter.html
sub7
post Feb 15 2007, 02:15 AM

125 posts

Download youtube streaming directly to a file and store it in your pc (flv format)

http://www.techcrunch.com/get-youtube-movie/
ah_fei78
post Feb 23 2007, 10:03 AM

127 posts

Hello, YouTube fans, here is a nice tool recommend to you. It is a freeware called YouTube Spider.

Youtube Spider allows you to search or download videos from youtube.com . Also you can organize your favorite lists; or you can convert FLV videos to MPEG. It decreases the time for searching videos. It supports up to 7 different languages.

Details of Youtube Spider:
File Size: 4.16MB
License: Free
Publisher: Acarbim
Supported Windows: Windows 95/98/Me/NT/2000/XP/Vista
Supported languages: English, Turkce, French, German, Italian, Potuguese and Spanish.

Source from
skma
post Feb 23 2007, 09:22 PM

Occam's Razor In Problem-solving!
546 posts

Thanks for sharing this smile.gif
igmroey
post Feb 25 2007, 02:20 PM

277 posts

Wow.. been searching these FLV converters for sometime.
YOUTUBE spider does it all. Thanks will try it out now.

(BTW, Total Video Converter sucks?)
gengstapo
post Feb 25 2007, 03:32 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

any1 here use ady?? w0rking fine??
rivoluzione
post Feb 25 2007, 03:35 PM

353 posts

how was the speed?got faster?
sakuraguy
post Feb 25 2007, 03:35 PM

(::.. SuperStar ..::)
828 posts

www.leechvideo.com also do fine ..
rivoluzione
post Feb 26 2007, 04:24 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(sakuraguy @ Feb 25 2007, 03:35 PM)
www.leechvideo.com also do fine ..
thanks for this

LovesReborn
post Feb 27 2007, 11:07 AM

1,739 posts

i cant seem to use youtube spider. i can watch the movie faster, but i can download the video. i tried download it but error occurs and the debugger opens... wonder what is wrong with it... ieven tried redownload and reinstall several times... haiz...
ah_fei78
post Feb 27 2007, 11:28 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(LovesReborn @ Feb 27 2007, 11:07 AM)
i cant seem to use youtube spider. i can watch the movie faster, but i can download the video. i tried download it but error occurs and the debugger opens... wonder what is wrong with it... ieven tried redownload and reinstall several times... haiz...
hi, LovesReborn,
i tested and it work fine for me. I converted the file into MPEG as well.

This post has been edited by ah_fei78: Feb 27 2007, 11:28 AM
hihihehe
post Feb 28 2007, 07:13 PM

13,773 posts

i just dl this software.i got 1 ques.y when i click dl but the movie just a half or less than half only?is it i need to load finish for the youtube video 1st then only dl it?
LovesReborn
post Feb 28 2007, 07:37 PM

1,739 posts

can someone post a download link of a working youtube spider here? i downloaded a few version but they cant seem to download...thanks in advanced.
katunX
post Mar 2 2007, 10:02 AM

391 posts

is it the same company that produced torrent spider software?
IceBikers
post Mar 8 2007, 09:55 AM

960 posts

Tired of videos getting stuck?
SpeedBit Video Accelerator for YouTube makes your videos stream faster and play smoother by reducing buffering problems and video interruptions or "hiccups".

SpeedBit Video Accelerator is another groundbreaking product from the creators of Download Accelerator Plus (DAP) - pioneers of acceleration technology!

Unique Video acceleration features:
Reduce YouTube(tm) 'movie freezes' and 'buffering' problems!
Accelerates embedded YouTube(tm) videos around the web (MySpace.com, Blogger etc...)
Includes a cool search feature for finding videos around the web right from your desktop!
Bookmarks videos you've accelerated for easy replays!

How It works

Homepage

I have tried this accelerator n it really rocks~!!

Naota-kun
post Mar 8 2007, 10:09 AM

All the stars below are lights in the heavens.
1,345 posts

wow, i can watch every episode of ASK A NINJA now at NINJA SPEED!
Lingo20052003
post Mar 8 2007, 10:11 AM

Jatt84
602 posts

using it now.....not bad
stardust
post Mar 8 2007, 10:29 AM

454 posts

nice . it 's really work .
IceBikers
post Mar 8 2007, 10:30 AM

960 posts

glad it works for u guys too~

ihawk98
post Mar 8 2007, 10:40 AM

Audere est Facere
1,575 posts

thanks for the tip...it works well for me too.
johnjenin
post Mar 8 2007, 10:46 AM

!~ Pura Vida ~!
1,352 posts

thanks 4 the tip. downloading it now
zilch28
post Mar 8 2007, 10:56 AM

444 posts

Well, this thing does help a little. Not bad i guess.
sniper69
post Mar 8 2007, 12:24 PM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

downloaded, installed...i must say, it works, helps a lot...but too bad, it does not support other site though, metacafe and any other video smile.gif doh.gif
WingKalimdor
post Mar 8 2007, 02:22 PM

Mirai-Chan
1,801 posts

Sorry this program didn't work in windows vista.
I facing installation problem because this program only design for windows 2000 and XP. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by WingKalimdor: Mar 8 2007, 02:23 PM
michealelsie
post Mar 8 2007, 07:51 PM

507 posts

thx for the sharing bro~ it works charmly ~ now i can enjoy my youtube clip~ yeah~ no need to wait for hours~ woohoo~
LovesReborn
post Mar 8 2007, 08:24 PM

1,739 posts

i tried.... it is faster. but the search function in the software isnot that good, so just start the program and go to youtube.com, that's how i use it.
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Mar 8 2007, 10:48 PM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Mar 8 2007, 12:24 PM)
downloaded, installed...i must say, it works, helps a lot...but too bad, it does not support other site though, metacafe and any other video smile.gif doh.gif
mabe they r working on it now 2 make it support other video sites.4 me YOUTUBE is the ultimate google of videos. thumbup.gif
sniper69
post Mar 9 2007, 04:17 AM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Mar 8 2007, 10:48 PM)
mabe they r working on it now 2 make it support other video sites.4 me YOUTUBE is the ultimate google of videos. thumbup.gif
yeah i guess, but it's so nice of TS, thanks for heads up dude...
for those haven't download/installed, after install, it'll act as a service, not as a running program (technically, run on background), memory consume - around 20MB smile.gif
unamed
post Mar 9 2007, 04:35 AM

386 posts

Wow thanks downloading it now. biggrin.gif
traderonline
post Mar 9 2007, 05:46 AM

35 posts

great find. tnx a lot for sharing smile.gif
irving
post Mar 9 2007, 06:56 AM

248 posts

no diff also
SUSshahjees
post Mar 9 2007, 07:16 AM

115 posts

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

FANTASTIC!!!!

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
joeboto
post Mar 9 2007, 07:32 AM

insert title
913 posts

it works!!
but then, maybe u have to close all other activities, then u don't get the hiccups.
greyPJ
post Mar 9 2007, 07:32 AM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

oh wow, doesnt work as advertised.
haobeck
post Mar 9 2007, 08:54 AM

~ n!c3 b0dy ~
1,434 posts

QUOTE(WingKalimdor @ Mar 8 2007, 02:22 PM)
Sorry this program didn't work in windows vista.
I facing installation problem because this program only design for windows 2000 and XP. sweat.gif
Oh? that's too bad for Vista user ! cry.gif
anyway, using Youtube grabber is faster too.. smile.gif
DragLung
post Mar 9 2007, 09:34 AM

466 posts

okay at first I tried YoutubeSpider but it's not working for me after several reinstalling. now at least I can install this, but like no difference neh ... hmm.gif
yukihatsu
post Mar 9 2007, 06:56 PM

672 posts

thanks! it works like a charm~...
shadowofevil
post Mar 9 2007, 07:55 PM

1,763 posts

well not work for me...i think my kaspersky internet security block it...when on the program...and visit www.youtube.com..disaster happen...my web browser canot surf at all..

sigh...sifu out there...any tips to add this programe in "bypass list" in my kaspersky internet security?
Canopies
post Mar 9 2007, 08:18 PM

2,733 posts

woah its dam useful..thx a lot
shockw@ve
post Mar 10 2007, 06:23 AM

d[-_-]b
1,889 posts

-YouTube related threads merged-
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Mar 10 2007, 10:29 PM

13,340 posts

u can use DAP's vr own speedbit video accelerator...surely boost from normal speed by 80%
Hellopc
post Apr 24 2007, 12:53 AM

The best site for youtube is http://www.hellopc.net/youtube_dl/
vixxiee
post May 8 2007, 12:41 PM

Super size me!!
1,294 posts

is the video accelerator really work??

tajinder
post May 16 2007, 12:35 PM

132 posts

you tube is very slow for playing videos as well.so i think downloading will be very slow too.why don't use metacafe??
skylinegtr34rule4life
post May 17 2007, 04:00 PM

13,340 posts

not 4 me though.sometimes i get fast speeds using the accelerator.
SUSMike3300
post May 22 2007, 03:26 PM

6,866 posts

Try this: http://www.videodl.org

-Enter YouTube link
-Download the file and rename to .flv
-Use any converter to convert to your desired format (I myself use & prefer Super by ERightSoft)
SUSMNet
post May 27 2007, 11:43 PM

11,954 posts

why i cant access youtube?
i'm using tmnet
but i can access when using anonymouse...
help me pls
TMTANWHACKY
post Jun 6 2007, 02:38 AM

745 posts

ummm how do we view it in full screen?
ahpek26
post Jun 6 2007, 02:43 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ May 27 2007, 11:43 PM)
why i cant access youtube?
i'm using tmnet
but i can access when using anonymouse...
help me pls
Restart your modem (router as well if your using them). Might have been your ip (slow, got block from youtube bla bla..).

Thats what I always do =P (ARGH!@#@ *Resets* ah..)

QUOTE(TMTANWHACKY @ Jun 6 2007, 02:38 AM)
ummm how do we view it in full screen?

To exit the fullscreen just press Esc.

This post has been edited by ahpek26: Jun 6 2007, 03:27 AM
syafthegeek
post Jun 7 2007, 02:52 PM

49 posts

I use these softwares to download YouTube Videos:

YouTube Video Search

YouTube grabber

This post has been edited by syafthegeek: Jun 7 2007, 02:55 PM
Foxngn
post Jun 8 2007, 05:27 PM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

recently when i download video from youtube, the slow is really slow, anyone experiences this?
syafthegeek
post Jun 8 2007, 05:37 PM

49 posts

You mean the download is very slow?
Foxngn
post Jun 8 2007, 06:00 PM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

QUOTE(syafthegeek @ Jun 8 2007, 05:37 PM)
You mean the download is very slow?
ya, no matter which youtube link grabber i used..
ah_fei78
post Jun 8 2007, 07:58 PM

127 posts

Hope this gYouTube can help you.

3 in 1
*Free download all YouTube video via online. (no installation required)
*Free download FLV viewer (note: all the download youtube video is in FLV=flash video format)
*Free download FLV converter.

This post has been edited by ah_fei78: Jun 8 2007, 07:58 PM
syafthegeek
post Jun 9 2007, 11:26 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(Foxngn @ Jun 8 2007, 06:00 PM)
ya, no matter which youtube link grabber i used..
hmm that's weird... I've tried once using Orbit Downloader but now it seems failed..
That's why i use YouTube Video Search.
shirosakai
post Jun 9 2007, 11:53 PM

83 posts

hey guys.... did anyone tried using download manager to download the videos??? it seems that i unable to use multiple connections already...or it is i got banned by youtube??? anyone facing the same problem???
Foxngn
post Jun 13 2007, 10:26 PM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

sigh...until now the download speed from either site still slow..slow..slow..
sam240
post Jun 21 2007, 03:50 PM

3,657 posts

I try to follow the first guide from here http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=309239#

Only can download the *.flv through download manager? can download without download manager?

Well, I try to open the URL with my MPC, it's really streaming and then I can save it after done.

Previously, I can get the *.flv from my internet temporary folder, but now weird... sad.gif .... cannot see any *.flv in my internet temporary folder...and comment?

Added on August 17, 2007, 6:38 pmhey guys..... i cannot access the link http://www.ywwong.com/gYouTube.php
anyone have same problem with me?.....
then cannot download flv into my disc anymore.... sad .... help

Added on August 30, 2007, 10:17 amFor download flv from youtube:
1) http://www.ywwong.com/gYouTube.php .... cannot work

2) http://video.qooqle.jp/dl/ .... website down

3) recently, this is working.....
http://youtubex.com/

This post has been edited by sam240: Aug 30 2007, 10:17 AM
Ickythump
post Sep 7 2007, 07:11 PM

544 posts

the best so far i using is vDownloader.... try google it... simple installing , freeware , easy to use , can also convert to many type of files... like AVI, mobile type 1, ipod type 1 , many lar.... i recomand u pppl to use it..... smile.gif
shinichi88
post Sep 18 2007, 06:24 PM

Holy Crusader
982 posts

Erm... this question MIGHT be wrong thread.. but pls consider..

How to download music/video from IMEEM..?

This post has been edited by shinichi88: Sep 18 2007, 06:31 PM
Maniac
post Sep 18 2007, 06:29 PM

That Tech Guy Who Use Nikon For Video
5,938 posts

Real One 11 Beta has internal utube downloaded and convert toflv. speed is based on utube to your connection.
SephirothX
post Sep 26 2007, 02:16 PM

345 posts

Is there any way to make a youtube into an audio like that starts to play music when you enter into the profile page? I have found a background music which I would like to add in, and I'll like to try my chance if I can make it into an audio.
nexuz
post Sep 26 2007, 02:24 PM

109 posts

dun quite get what do you want but you might as well give this website a visit

http://vixy.net
clanx
post Sep 26 2007, 04:03 PM

172 posts

so you want to convert a youtube video into music format to put into your profile page?

1) you need to grab the file from youtube site(you can use the link provided by nexuz).
2)Renamed your downloaded video and add .flv to it.(eg. Linkin-Numb.flv)
3)Get a .flv to .mp3 converter on the net.
4)Install it and run tha progy
5)Convert tha video to .mp3

And you have .mp3 songs to be used on your profile page

This post has been edited by clanx: Sep 26 2007, 04:03 PM
choyster
post Oct 3 2007, 05:38 PM

1,802 posts

Why i stream youtube sometimes it will stop loading after halfway and when i download the videos damn slow anyone experiencing this?
Tm89
post Oct 3 2007, 05:45 PM

.Master of Pupu.
1,780 posts

QUOTE(choyster @ Oct 3 2007, 05:38 PM)
Why i stream youtube sometimes it will stop loading after halfway and when i download the videos damn slow anyone experiencing this?
does the problem prevails when you refresh the page?
choyster
post Oct 3 2007, 07:01 PM

1,802 posts

yea sometimes
clanx
post Oct 3 2007, 09:44 PM

172 posts

humm let me guess...you using screamyx?
choyster
post Oct 3 2007, 09:45 PM

1,802 posts

QUOTE(clanx @ Oct 3 2007, 09:44 PM)
humm let me guess...you using screamyx?
nope my college internet provider
Tm89
post Oct 4 2007, 11:48 AM

.Master of Pupu.
1,780 posts

QUOTE(choyster @ Oct 3 2007, 09:45 PM)
nope my college internet provider
even college internet provider do suck..
like INTI college...omg..its a bane...
most likely its the ISP's fault ler..
coyouth
post Oct 5 2007, 11:18 AM

820 posts

It's your ISP's problem. Nothing to do with Youtube.
zamanjaafar
post Oct 14 2007, 12:41 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

now the firefox video downloader plugin doesnt work anymore, at least for me. Currently, using orbit downloader - integrates with firefox via flashgot.
LovesReborn
post Oct 14 2007, 04:43 PM

1,739 posts

to get vids from youtube, just let the video completely finished loaded and go to "temporary internet files" find the file with location from youtube, copy and paste it into your desktop and add a .flv extension. done. to improve it, get a converter and convert into .avi or any extention you want, currently usin total video converter, not free...but you can *ahem* it....
zamanjaafar
post Oct 14 2007, 06:44 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

im usin total video converter, too. nice piece of software - converts anything to anything and also can rip out the audio from video and save it.

with orbit downloader i dont need to wait for the whole video to complete buufering before save coz usually i dload things too and by then it would get slow(on 512k streamyx). Once orbit is installed there is an icon appearing above the window of any downloadable content and once u click there the media is queued to download via ur fav download manager to view later. dont need to name the file or add .flv - its all done.

furthermore, there is zero archives corrupt since i changed to orbit from flashget.

http://www.orbitdownloader.com/

This post has been edited by zamanjaafar: Oct 14 2007, 06:45 PM
soulmate
post Oct 15 2007, 09:39 AM

..your girlfriend said im a good kisser
1,276 posts

yea, Orbit downloader does the job for Youtube and Metacafe (actually there are a lots of supported file download)
the main thing it sucks is it changed to become a default download manager for all files and need reconfiguration to make it just works for downloading video only
zeist
post Oct 15 2007, 08:12 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

I'm trying save2pc now, hopefully it works fine...
soulmate
post Dec 13 2007, 10:58 PM

1,276 posts

With Maxthon web browser, you dont need any 3rd party software to download youtube as it has been slipstreaming to the browser itself

Downloading youtube video made easy...

Open the spoiler for downloading Youtube for Dummies guide

whalla.. =)
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Dec 13 2007, 11:09 PM

13,340 posts

thanks. would love 2 try it some day.
soulmate
post Dec 14 2007, 01:16 AM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Dec 13 2007, 11:09 PM)
thanks. would love 2 try it some day.
yea perhaps ..since i found that Firefox ate > memory
quintessential
post Dec 23 2007, 04:24 PM

ilha formosa
2,919 posts

sAve2pc is god.
odneliat
post Mar 20 2008, 11:30 PM

14 posts

heres tips to download flv video from you tube...
click here
David900924
post Mar 21 2008, 01:10 AM

Crypto Master
1,269 posts

save2pc better than orbit coz can direct convert to mp3 or avi and others type of files.
navilink
post Mar 23 2008, 09:26 PM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

why recently youtube cannot sort by rating or most viewed already huh?
ahseng84
post Mar 25 2008, 11:41 AM

alvin gan
786 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Oct 15 2007, 08:12 PM)
I'm trying save2pc now, hopefully it works fine...
use youtube flv downloader 3.0

the ninstall flv player2 enjoy it smile.gif
HMMaster
post Apr 14 2008, 10:28 PM

10K Club
10,308 posts

For those who are interested in downloading youtube video in mp4 format:
http://googlesystem.blogspot.com/2008/04/d...-mp4-files.html
felicious
post Jun 22 2008, 11:26 PM

1,438 posts

Hi guyz,

I had downloaded the video, but it is in FLV form.

I wanna insert the video in Microsoft Powerpoint to use as presentation.
How to convert it and what format should I convert to so that the video can be seen in my college Microsoft Powerpoint PC?
Suk
post Jun 22 2008, 11:57 PM

2,330 posts

i think u are in the wrong thread.
this is not a Q&A threads.

btw, i also dont know
xortz
post Jul 12 2008, 02:27 PM

1,534 posts

Speedbit Video Accelerator can't support FireFox leh ?
its now working unless im using IE..
anyone can clarify this or just am i facing the problem..

foongchinboon
post Jul 13 2008, 04:35 AM

395 posts

try this, easy to use
http://www.videodl.org
noien
post Jul 30 2008, 12:06 AM

3,184 posts

thank you very much
sunmenghao
post Mar 11 2009, 08:20 PM

502 posts

use keepvids.com also can to download flv or mp4 format from youtube nod.gif
Massa
post Mar 11 2009, 11:21 PM

Massa™
709 posts

Using http://keepvid.com/ too.
Its easy. smile.gif
ejoylovers
post Mar 23 2009, 12:38 PM

337 posts

also can change youtube to voobys at url of the video..then download...tadaaa
patricktoh
post Apr 6 2009, 07:11 AM

490 posts

QUOTE(Massa @ Mar 11 2009, 11:21 PM)
Using http://keepvid.com/ too.
Its easy. smile.gif
Thanks! It realy simple. rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif
ecVk
post Apr 10 2009, 08:56 PM

Can somebody say egg?
1,142 posts

Why sometimes when i look at some videos at youtube i cant hear it? But my audio is working fine. Only youtube doesnt come out any sound. The volume of it is full also.
chungdavi
post Apr 14 2009, 09:43 AM

Keep Calm and Keep Cubing
620 posts

QUOTE(ecVk @ Apr 10 2009, 08:56 PM)
Why sometimes when i look at some videos at youtube i cant hear it? But my audio is working fine. Only youtube doesnt come out any sound. The volume of it is full also.
Probably the video doesn't has audio with it.......
KiNA Asuki
post Apr 28 2009, 02:41 PM

310 posts

If you are using opera.. I suggest getting the js_script to download the video directly.

http://my.opera.com/community/forums/topic...#comment2723792

Added on April 28, 2009, 2:42 pmIt'll add 2 button at the top of the page.. on to save as .flv, and the other to save as .mp4 smile.gif

This post has been edited by KiNA Asuki: Apr 28 2009, 02:42 PM
freystrey
post May 1 2009, 05:42 PM

140 posts

Hmm...
Just use IDM and u will get like this.. tadaa

convertmp3 P
post Nov 28 2019, 06:58 PM

Probation

Use "convertmp3.cc" for convert any youtube video to mp3 mp4 formats any in just one simple step. Copy the URL and paste on convertmp3.cc . It's a free site.

https://pictr.com/images/2019/11/28/5u6igq.md.jpg
KristianNayer P
post Dec 25 2019, 12:59 PM

Probation

There are some video editors that work good for creation, edit, convert, record videos and audios. Those has special effects for free to apply while the editing. Such application are very rare to find on internet. Movavi video Suite is one of them in the present time that has great features for video editing. You can try it for free. It is compatible with Windows.You can also use it on Mac because it's Mac compatible version is also available.

Get the Movavi Video Suite free from;
https://movavi.com
https://freeofflinefiles.com/software/movav...suite-download/
JLA
post Feb 18 2020, 03:14 PM

2,768 posts

Restore YouTube's Classic Look in Firefox and Chrome

YouTube Classic is an extension for Mozilla Firefox and Google Chrome that changes the design and layout of YouTube to the classic version.

Firefox users can install the browser extension from the official Mozilla Add-ons store; Chrome users cannot, as Google removed it from the Chrome Web Store. It is necessary to load it as an unpacked extension in Developer Mode as explained on the project's GitHub page.

YouTube Classic requests access to youtube.com; that's the only permission request and one that make sense, obviously.
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/ad...outube-classic/
https://github.com/xxzefgh/youtube-classic-extension
Ewww!
post Jun 22 2020, 11:29 PM

2,033 posts

Well, Youtube is getting worse in my opinion.

This post has been edited by Ewww!: Sep 1 2023, 11:22 PM
fat16
post Jul 28 2020, 12:12 AM

4,582 posts

in case of some video fail to download use this website
https://ddownr.com
Arsyad1105
post Jan 22 2023, 10:26 PM

251 posts

YouTube Primetime Channels is a lot of streaming services in one app that is YouTube. Currently in US and only 35 streaming services available in YouTube. YouTube have a plan to expand this to other countries.

YouTube Primetime Channels: How to subscribe to multiple streaming services in one spot
lwk523
post May 3 2024, 09:20 AM

Premium Q Trader
1,040 posts

Anyone interested to join youtube family account ?. Pm me ya
SUSMilfuntastic
post Jul 25 2024, 05:26 AM

Real man help each other not SUS one another
559 posts

How much, how long ?
Jediknight8820