-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V12, Leaves You Speechless

Proclaimer
post Feb 26 2012, 11:22 PM

1,150 posts

Whats the best offer now around klang valley recently? getting the 1.6sx maybe. hmm.gif
Proclaimer
post Feb 29 2012, 05:38 PM

1,150 posts

Getting my white beauty rclxm9.gif

Guys, when do you check the car? Before the SA register the car or after register before leaving the showroom? If register already you find faults on the car then how? Cant change on the spot right? hmm.gif
Proclaimer
post Feb 29 2012, 06:19 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Feb 29 2012, 05:59 PM)
I remember someone mentioned before that before collecting the car, if you saw that there's unacceptable problems with the car... you have right to not sign the documents...
Wait, so meaning after sign the loan agreement then before taking the car have to sign something else? Anyody care to elaborate. icon_question.gif
Proclaimer
post Mar 1 2012, 01:43 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Feb 29 2012, 05:59 PM)
I remember someone mentioned before that before collecting the car, if you saw that there's unacceptable problems with the car... you have right to not sign the documents...
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Feb 29 2012, 07:14 PM)
after that just sign the checklist to show that u're ok with the car when delivered to you. do a thorough check, bring a friend along is best to check the lights, spot any dents, paint chips, scratches, etc.
Thanks. So meaning if i find any faults before I sign the checklist I can request for another car?
Proclaimer
post Mar 1 2012, 03:44 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Mar 1 2012, 01:58 PM)
cannot i think, cos it is already registered to you.
u can ask them fix it..usually is scratches..
Yeah this what I meant. Meaning if i want to check the car I need to check it before they register to my name right? If not if already registered then have to let them fix, which is a waste of time.
Proclaimer
post Mar 4 2012, 01:02 AM

1,150 posts

Hey guys, how fast did you all get your car after the loan is approved and sign the agreement? Ready stock car scenario. hmm.gif
Proclaimer
post Mar 4 2012, 10:54 AM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(picang @ Mar 4 2012, 06:34 AM)
i believe so, as mentioned by many forummers here
i got mine less than 2 week, plus transfering the old number from the previous car
I see. Anyone else got their car faster? Say within 2-3 days or earlier?
Proclaimer
post Mar 6 2012, 11:43 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(kokanchai @ Mar 6 2012, 10:57 PM)
hi guys

is it good for getting EX spec? ?

do they have any promotion for now?

like year free services and maintenance?

how abt the resale value?

what the different with Naza forte and Kia forte?

the price different for Ex spec are 75,800 and 78,800
If on budget then get the EX. Promotion depends on the dealers around. Usually free stuff like bodykit, gps.... those things.

Resale not as good as japanese car, thats for sure. Naza forte/Kia forte = same thing. No difference.
Proclaimer
post Mar 26 2012, 10:40 AM

1,150 posts

Hmm, some people say that the new forte with the new HU will display the rear camera through the HU instead of the rear mirror?

Anyone having the new version can confirm this?
Proclaimer
post Mar 26 2012, 03:18 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Mar 26 2012, 02:28 PM)
Sorry for misleading, i meant it for my HU..HU that comes with the Kia Koup centre fascia same as introduced in the group buy in MFC forum..not the one that recently offered by NazaKia (if there's any). I guess it's not the same coz the looks is different. Yupp..my HU comes with original Papago! X8.5 Navigation Software (GPS)
Apparently there is. My forte will be having new HU. Not sure how it looks like because i havent seen it myself. Hope it is good quality since its from kia itself.
Proclaimer
post Mar 26 2012, 03:29 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(empty-ball @ Mar 26 2012, 03:21 PM)
so ur reverse rear view camera will on HU not the rear mirror ??
No idea, thats why im asking. I havent seen the car yet. Waiting to register plate no.
Proclaimer
post Mar 26 2012, 08:44 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(empty-ball @ Mar 26 2012, 04:52 PM)
rmb to shaer yar whn u got ur car...^^
Sure. But like regretting getting 1.6 instead of 2.0 cry.gif
Proclaimer
post Mar 27 2012, 08:22 AM

1,150 posts

I
QUOTE(empty-ball @ Mar 26 2012, 09:16 PM)
why ??
price oso make a different lo
More torque. I don't mind lesser hp. Oh well, 2.0 is 12k more expensive, not to mention the extra cost of roadtax and insurance every year.

QUOTE(Optimus2810 @ Mar 26 2012, 10:24 PM)
I think 2.0L get better FC than 1.6L, since the body weight is ard 1300kg. Right ?

1.6 have enough power to pull the car around quite good. FC should be better if not equal. smile.gif
Proclaimer
post Mar 28 2012, 11:22 AM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(Joel @ Mar 28 2012, 09:51 AM)
Hi Forte owners,

I need some help here..

I want to do a wiring test on Kia Forte's roof lamp, but none of my friend or family are driving it..

Anyone willing to help? It's 100% safe, just testing using multimeter..won't burn fuse or any..

I will offer a brand new 12LEDs Roof Lamp as a gift for who willing to help..

Anyone interested, please PM me.. I only need 1, first come first serve basis..

My area is at PJ or KL..

Thank you very much...
I volunteer! Haha. But my car will only arrive next week tongue.gif
Proclaimer
post Mar 28 2012, 11:27 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(Soen-S03n @ Mar 28 2012, 09:21 PM)
Hi guys, new owner of Forte 2.0 SX (white). Ermm.. just a question. Is there anything called MYFORTECLUB card? How to get it ah? Btw, saimatkong blog is awesome! Have been following all the way until I decided to make the purchase.
Is yours the new specs with touchscreen headunit? If yes do post some pictures and reviews. smile.gif
Proclaimer
post Apr 1 2012, 10:37 AM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(mojoman @ Apr 1 2012, 10:03 AM)
could the FL be the limited edition forte?
the ones where they remove the reverse camera display on the rear mirror and incorporate it into the HU? not sure... KIA suppose to launch things easily and suddenly compares to its cousin Hyundai Elantra.
FL should be the one with the hu(if FL the looks then I will cry) . The reverse cam display is still on the rear view mirror, not on the hu but SA said it can be done to display it on the hu.
Proclaimer
post Apr 2 2012, 09:37 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(sparrowed @ Apr 2 2012, 06:24 PM)
meaning that new touchscreen is costing 2k = ="
It actually costs rm4k+ to upgrade to the new HU sweat.gif
Proclaimer
post Apr 2 2012, 09:57 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Apr 2 2012, 09:39 PM)
to be exact, the HU cost about 1.8K outside (according to the SA) give and take  biggrin.gif
Of course there are cheaper ones outside, starting bout 1k. But if you want to get the one from kia it will cost you 4k+ including installation.

QUOTE(sparrowed @ Apr 2 2012, 09:40 PM)
correct if im wrong, I thought there were cheaper from car accessories shop like Brothers?  sad.gif
There are cheaper ones no doubt. But if it comes with the car i feel its more worth it than to get the cash discount.
Proclaimer
post Apr 2 2012, 10:04 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Apr 2 2012, 10:02 PM)
Didn't really managed to test out the navigator just went thru the DVD/Tuner/CD function.
As mentioned earlier, they need to register the car only they can activate the navigator with the activation key.
So I can't see how fast the GPS lock on or how is the interface.
Gonna test drive AGAIN this weekend at Federal KIA branch.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
They are bringing in the 2.0 FL so hopefully they register it so I can test the navigator off.  rclxms.gif
Interface not bad. Got 3D view an stuff. GPS lock is quite good. Manage to lock within 10 seconds plus its in 1 utama building sweat.gif

GPS is speednavi.
Proclaimer
post Apr 4 2012, 11:14 PM

1,150 posts

Anybody got a list of what is applicable under the 5 years unlimited warranty? As i know, not all aspects are covered in 5 years.

0.0468sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:40 AM