-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V12, Leaves You Speechless

sparrowed
post Apr 2 2012, 10:44 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Apr 2 2012, 10:39 PM)
this is only true for 2.0 SX, for 1.6 SX u need to move the shift lever to the right, then only u can use the paddle shifters. otherwise, pressing them wont do anything at all.
so, this means the paddle shifters is not easy to be use in 1.6sx?
sparrowed
post Apr 2 2012, 10:56 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Apr 2 2012, 10:51 PM)
bingo..actually its not that mafan once u used to it..in fact somehow u will have that "feel cool" factor..its like when u push it to the right then its like "BRING IT ON!" tongue.gif

oh and if you dont know already, u just need to PUSH the gear to the right - you DONT need to press the button for that.
So i can be in full mode MT anytime with this paddle shifters?
sparrowed
post Apr 2 2012, 11:05 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Apr 2 2012, 11:03 PM)
works the same for 1.6 i can confirm that - basically when you reach near the redline the gearbox will auto shift up to prevent damage on the engine and when you brake, it will gear down automatically too to prevent a stall.. what u can do with the paddles and the gears (plus and minus sign) are the same. the one on the elantra is just missing the paddle shifters but they could still use the semi-auto gearbox to treat them like "paddle shifters" but it wont have the same feeling la tongue.gif
But why would anyone wanna rev till red line? - -"
sparrowed
post Apr 2 2012, 11:09 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_ncp @ Apr 2 2012, 11:07 PM)
I test drive 1.6 before, D is full auto, cannot use paddle shift.
while M gear go down auto when car slowing down but upgear is fully manual.

anyone can tell what is the spec of the new HU? can play HD movie? flv?mp4?avi?rmvb?mpg? or just can play DVD disc for movie?
i wish to know this too.

By the way, anyone have any idea about the loan interest rate for Forte? and which bank is better?

This post has been edited by sparrowed: Apr 2 2012, 11:26 PM
sparrowed
post Apr 3 2012, 12:08 AM

586 posts

QUOTE(LLH @ Apr 2 2012, 11:26 PM)
So confirmed this is the only ´fl´? No real fl coming ? Hopefully the spoiler looks good n of quality
i think FL only applies to 1.6SX ????
sparrowed
post Apr 3 2012, 11:23 AM

586 posts

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Apr 3 2012, 07:45 AM)
SA told me for 1.6SX normally the interest would be 2.54 or 2.53 the best.
But it also depends on the loan amount and duration of repayment.
Mine is based on 7 years with 70K loan.  biggrin.gif
i see, thanks for the info. which branch you went to which gives you the best deal so far?
sparrowed
post Apr 3 2012, 12:03 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Apr 3 2012, 11:32 AM)
the SA from Sunway. It's a dealer. I went to Glenmarie (sux) and also Federal Highway (coming back to me on the trade in)

might go with Sunway if I am confirm to go with Forte.
what freebies he give u? and whats the exact location of this SA from sunway. looking forward for my new forte in 2months time biggrin.gif
sparrowed
post Apr 3 2012, 03:07 PM

586 posts

Wanna ask, is the Clear White for Forte a metallic paint? Or just the normal paint like the one on Vios
sparrowed
post Apr 3 2012, 03:25 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Apr 3 2012, 03:15 PM)
Just saw one Forte test drive half way KESAS highway broke down. Macam engine issue. Front hood all open. Scary!!
im looking to test drive forte 1.6sx sleep.gif "
sparrowed
post Apr 3 2012, 04:22 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Apr 3 2012, 03:38 PM)
Now waiting to test drive Elantra again before I decide between these two cars.
what is the pros and cons of elantra vs forte?
sparrowed
post Apr 3 2012, 05:00 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Apr 3 2012, 04:35 PM)
as referred to kia forte code color...
got several version for paint...and for 2010 and 2011 car is different code..

thus many bk color not match with body.... sweat.gif
so the question is, will this paint wear out fast like non-metallic paint?
sparrowed
post Apr 3 2012, 05:49 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Apr 3 2012, 05:24 PM)
Elantra just for the fluidic sculpture design of the car only.  drool.gif  drool.gif
Forte is value for money  drool.gif
Just saw the pic of new Elantra, design very fluidic like u said, but too fat sleep.gif
sparrowed
post Apr 3 2012, 05:56 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(ihatemyguts @ Apr 3 2012, 05:52 PM)
talked to a SA this afternoon at festival mall; was surprised to hear that they've discontinued the colours black, bronze and red for the forte.

SA said those colours had really low demand; mostly white lol.
Thinking of getting a 2.0 red.. but now, haha.. (already have a white 1.6sx back in hometown, yes i know i'm crazy but it's really a bang for the bucks!)
Dilemma, dilemma. cry.gif
How much is the discount? Bronze and White is what i like , if discount more than 4k, let me know that SA contact drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
sparrowed
post Apr 3 2012, 11:45 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(ihatemyguts @ Apr 3 2012, 10:34 PM)
PM-ed you smile.gif
PM me plz? which branch is it, just say it here for every soon-to-be forte owner mah.
sparrowed
post Apr 4 2012, 11:09 AM

586 posts

QUOTE(ihatemyguts @ Apr 4 2012, 09:28 AM)
For those who PM-ed me asking for the contact of the SA that gave 4k discount.
I've never said that the SA gave 4k discount, maximum discount was 2.9k and I said it depends on your negotiation skills with the SA.

Here's the info I gave to everyone, not sure if it's the best out there but the SA seems like a nice guy who knew what he was talking about.

Added on April 4, 2012, 9:29 am
true, but can't deny that it sounds pretty good (at least, to me)
Wow sounds like a good deal for Option 1, thanks anyway.
sparrowed
post Apr 4 2012, 04:18 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(flow3r @ Apr 4 2012, 01:24 PM)
Test drive forte 1.6SX Kia sri rampai/ wangsa maju yesterday, very impressed with it but feel car quite long being sadan (take time to get used to it, i guess since so use to hatchback).

SA told offer discount RM1.5k for old model & tint voucher only. New model wiz touch screen HU no discount.

Told abt other ppl offerred, he said that is from dealer, which is not same as distributor and distibutors does not bother with warranties etc.

Q:
1. Is this correct, dealer have different offer compared to Kia distributers?
2. Can I buy from other SA even though my loan hv been submitted using same approval or do i hv to submit it again.
3. They said I need to pay full downpayment, no booking etc. it is right?

Pls excuse me, first time buying own car. TQ
refer to ihatemyguts Option 1, this deal sounds too good.
sparrowed
post Apr 4 2012, 05:41 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(amighul @ Apr 4 2012, 04:55 PM)
referring to before discussed matter on the stuff offered by SA.

As for me I, this is what I got:

1. Latest spec of forte with HU
2. tinted voucher worth Rm400
3. All K logo (front & rear + 4tyres
4. 19 inch LED LCD (toshiba brand)
5. Full BK (include rear spoiler lip)
6. Sandblast

SA at Batu Caves
This is the same guy as referred by ihatemyguts ?

QUOTE(empty-ball @ Apr 4 2012, 05:29 PM)
can u pm me too ??

thanks a lot.
Check his post earlier, he post every detail here.
sparrowed
post Apr 5 2012, 12:28 AM

586 posts

QUOTE(reapertiew @ Apr 4 2012, 07:33 PM)
bro, can pm me the SA contact number???  tongue.gif
all info is just at the top of this reply - -"
sparrowed
post Apr 5 2012, 12:57 AM

586 posts

QUOTE(tunasandwich @ Apr 5 2012, 12:51 AM)
19 inch LED LCD?  whats that ah bro?
this should be a TV. is not for ur car, but for ur home.

By the way, i have seen the new 1.6sx HU, the touchscreen and LCD looks kinda "meh" .... not really into my liking. and is this new HU the same as the one in 2.0sx?
sparrowed
post Apr 5 2012, 12:12 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Apr 5 2012, 11:59 AM)
I see u r asking this in both Elantra n Forte thread. Still deciding is it? biggrin.gif

For Forte I think you can go 2.54% wit it. My fren from HLB said can go 2.5% maybe.

For Elantra Affin bank give the same 2.46%. Maybe can go slightly lower for other bank but not much maybe another 0.01-0.02% lower only.

Added on April 5, 2012, 12:01 pm

which branch and bank gave this bro? is it for 7 yrs and forte 1.6?
cause my SA from sunway die die say 2.54% is the best.  doh.gif  doh.gif
2.43 - 2.46 i got from Federal highway Naza showroom

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0492sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:29 PM