Samsung Galaxy S Advance GT-i9070, 1Ghz dual core, SAMOLED, Gingerbread

usop8290
post Sep 3 2012, 12:46 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(too.cool @ Sep 3 2012, 09:34 AM)
i just bought this phone yesterday. big screen than iphone 4. hehe. now i'm looking for casing. here nobody sell it. i hope i can find it at the shop and also cheap smile.gif
this one bro..
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2396924&hl=

but im using this cheapo casing only

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2361316&hl=

Neo8663
post Sep 3 2012, 07:53 PM

1,244 posts

anyone know the release date of Galaxy Ace 2 ??
Thailand, Singapore, Indonesia already have it..............!!

thej0ker6096
post Sep 4 2012, 01:16 PM

13 posts

hey there..anyone know bout a decent battery replacement for s advance..?i've heard about scud bluedream and sunglobal..any experienced user? icon_question.gif
malfogs
post Sep 6 2012, 10:02 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(Neo8663 @ Sep 3 2012, 08:53 PM)
go ace 2 tered .. or u open one
Jeff2009
post Sep 7 2012, 03:34 PM

27 posts

Thinking of buying this phone soon next month (My birthday is on 30th). I still really need to find that screen protector especially at Low Yat Plaza because they don't really have it on other stores (IT has one but it didn't really matched the phone itself especially my brother & sister's which they had one too).
BlackWoods
post Sep 7 2012, 04:46 PM

Dark Knight
2,152 posts

QUOTE(Neo8663 @ Sep 3 2012, 07:53 PM)
Galaxy Ace 2? Do you mean Ace Plus?
I think it is already selling here already?
Saw Digi promotion few days ago:
http://www.digi.com.my/PhonesDevices/Samsu...AXY_Ace_Plus.do
Unleashed
post Sep 7 2012, 05:21 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(BlackWoods @ Sep 7 2012, 04:46 PM)
ace 2 and ace plus are two different phones... sweat.gif
Neo8663
post Sep 8 2012, 02:10 AM

1,244 posts

QUOTE(BlackWoods @ Sep 7 2012, 04:46 PM)
ace 2 better than ace plus icon_rolleyes.gif
KhalidAwesome
post Sep 9 2012, 08:44 AM

Bought it a few days back! really statisfied and happy.. anyone know where to root it to android ICS? and after root can the camera use zoom?
PleaseEnterYourName
post Sep 9 2012, 12:24 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(KhalidAwesome @ Sep 9 2012, 08:44 AM)
Bought it a few days back! really statisfied and happy.. anyone know where to root it to android ICS? and after root can the camera use zoom?
nice! why u wanna root to ics? @@ for me this gingerbread already very stable. well, minus the samsung apps but we got a nice amount of RAM.. unless u install apps that need live data..

btw, what u want is in XDA forum under the section of Galaxy S. Search inside that subforum.
BlackWoods
post Sep 10 2012, 10:09 AM

Dark Knight
2,152 posts

QUOTE(PleaseEnterYourName @ Sep 9 2012, 12:24 PM)
nice! why u wanna root to ics? @@ for me this gingerbread already very stable. well, minus the samsung apps but we got a nice amount of RAM.. unless u install apps that need live data..

btw, what u want is in XDA forum under the section of Galaxy S. Search inside that subforum.
Agree.
The Gingerbread is this phone pretty stable and battery friendly.
Much more snappier than ICS IMO, if not as snappy as ICS.
XeactorZ
post Sep 12 2012, 01:25 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,609 posts

good news, s advance and ace 2 user getting JB and skip ICS

http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_ace...b-news-4786.php
akemwarhead
post Sep 12 2012, 07:39 AM

130 posts

So sad, no official thread on XDA and Lowyat too.
DotaGamer
post Sep 13 2012, 07:07 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(kilsmap @ May 18 2012, 11:28 PM)
yep...according to qzem, that is... but anyway, i will test it myself tonight...

Added on May 19, 2012, 5:21 amROOT METHOD FOR GALAXY S ADVANCE I9070 ON WINDOWS (DXLD1 ONLY)

Tried this method but not working sad.gif
Pinkyhouse
post Sep 14 2012, 02:49 PM

20 posts

Yeah Yeah Yeah

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 12 2012, 01:25 AM)
good news, s advance and ace 2 user getting JB and skip ICS

http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_ace...b-news-4786.php
Umi Kalsom
post Sep 15 2012, 12:53 AM

26 posts

hye. i just bought samsung galaxy s advance 3 weeks back.
the overall performance is good but there's something annoyed me
if i dont reboot this phone for about one day, whenever someone called me i cant hear their voices. just pure damn silent but the call is still ongoing but when i restarted this device, everything goes back to normal.

and not to mention it will become lag after 1 full day usage forcing
me restarted it every night.

please help me dear sifu s advance. should i root it or does it
have anything to do with internal hardware?
vostro78
post Sep 15 2012, 09:41 AM

6,804 posts

thinking of getting a cheap midrange unit for playing rom.... is this phone recommended? i am looking for upgradable to ICS / JB
leon898
post Sep 16 2012, 09:09 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Sep 15 2012, 09:41 AM)
thinking of getting a cheap midrange unit for playing rom.... is this phone recommended? i am looking for upgradable to ICS / JB
unfortunately, there is no custom rom available yet for this model sweat.gif
i guess galaxy nexus will suit your need icon_rolleyes.gif
Unleashed
post Sep 16 2012, 03:00 PM

322 posts

GSMarena reported that this phone may skip ICS and will be upgraded directly to JB..
i doubt it but if it is true, all of this phone user should be extremely happy.

SOURCE: http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_ace...b-news-4786.php

This post has been edited by Unleashed: Sep 16 2012, 03:01 PM
sharenchin
post Sep 16 2012, 06:12 PM

49 posts

yesterday i found that some phone dealer sell S advance in white, i wonder it is original set? because some dealer told me that no white only black...

Added on September 16, 2012, 6:27 pm
QUOTE(FreakyRookie @ Aug 3 2012, 08:11 PM)
when wil launch white colour????
i saw the white 1 yesterday... look gorgeous.. i like it, planning to buy this phone in white

This post has been edited by sharenchin: Sep 16 2012, 06:27 PM

57 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.7670sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:52 AM