bought the phone, will add data plan to my existing post paid plan. as this is my 1st android with all the apps at google play store, i really afraid to install lol..
Samsung Galaxy S Advance GT-i9070, 1Ghz dual core, SAMOLED, Gingerbread
Aug 27 2012, 03:13 PM
386 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: between 0 and 1 |
bought the phone, will add data plan to my existing post paid plan. as this is my 1st android with all the apps at google play store, i really afraid to install lol..
Aug 31 2012, 04:24 AM
QUOTE(toyuki @ Aug 30 2012, 11:46 PM) hi guys, ive just bought my phone for 2 weeks. the "after cleared memory" ram keep increasing. check running services? @@ just run what u use only imho. like whatsapp facebook twitter like that.. others like social hub game hub can kill.my phone becomes kinda lag when it goes to 4xx/555 mb..and i have to restart my phone every 2 or 3 days so that it will go back to 2xxmb... is it normal to have this kind of situation ? T.T what should i do with it ? >< |
Sep 9 2012, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(KhalidAwesome @ Sep 9 2012, 08:44 AM) Bought it a few days back! really statisfied and happy.. anyone know where to root it to android ICS? and after root can the camera use zoom? nice! why u wanna root to ics? @@ for me this gingerbread already very stable. well, minus the samsung apps but we got a nice amount of RAM.. unless u install apps that need live data..btw, what u want is in XDA forum under the section of Galaxy S. Search inside that subforum. |
Sep 17 2012, 07:45 PM
QUOTE(Umi Kalsom @ Sep 15 2012, 12:53 AM) hye. i just bought samsung galaxy s advance 3 weeks back. maybe because of the apps u installed? pirated apps usually tend to make ur phone problem... sometimes free apps also, so u have to keep track what u installthe overall performance is good but there's something annoyed me if i dont reboot this phone for about one day, whenever someone called me i cant hear their voices. just pure damn silent but the call is still ongoing but when i restarted this device, everything goes back to normal. and not to mention it will become lag after 1 full day usage forcing me restarted it every night. please help me dear sifu s advance. should i root it or does it have anything to do with internal hardware? |
Sep 19 2012, 05:05 PM
Sep 24 2012, 12:14 AM
guys, im in need of a new housing/casing. recommend me a few if ur satisfy with what u have. mine is a leather folding with magnet.. the part with the magnet the stitches already broke apart...
Oct 4 2012, 04:38 PM
Oct 15 2012, 12:29 AM
QUOTE(baoz @ Oct 7 2012, 07:07 PM) Hmm. How is the battery life like for you guys? 24hours is a long time for a smartphone oh... do consider our battery capacity lol.. and whatsapp and FB running in the background... emails if u using SNS means running in background also.My 3G is on all the time (and of course, no wifi)... max can last 24 hours. |
Oct 28 2012, 07:10 PM
QUOTE(cyberixus @ Oct 28 2012, 01:25 PM) Met a cousin-in-law yesterday, She's a Galaxy S-Advance user. She s considering changing to other phones. The dropped calls incidences and fast battery drain issues she as having with her S-Adv is increasingly making her frustrated. battery drain coz of her apps.. teach her about running apps in the background... and if she's an avid user of social games in that phone, can only suggest battery pack...Anyone here facing similiar issues with an Original Samsung set? |
Nov 28 2012, 03:12 AM
Dec 4 2012, 10:33 PM
upgraded! blazing fast! haha... thats what i notice 1st...
then the lock screen notification. any more? |
Dec 5 2012, 07:21 PM
Dec 6 2012, 09:12 PM
Dec 9 2012, 08:27 AM
i just noticed that this phone price isnt dropping =.=
Dec 9 2012, 11:58 AM
Launched around that price, then drop abit. Now its steady around 900-1000... High demand it seems..
Dec 12 2012, 01:48 AM
QUOTE(instantgeneve @ Dec 11 2012, 11:18 AM) i suggest firefox. its tab function is really neat. easy to close tab and new tab.Added on December 12, 2012, 1:50 am QUOTE(QWERTYUIOP12 @ Dec 10 2012, 06:06 PM) I notice this device lag a little when I play Temple Run after the kernel update. Do anyone had same interference?? maybe u have many background apps.. i will lag sometimes when playing blitz buggy. the cause of it was my live wallpaper. use a normal wallpaper and its smooth.This post has been edited by PleaseEnterYourName: Dec 12 2012, 01:50 AM |
Jul 10 2013, 11:27 PM
just upgraded =D
| Change to: | 0.0267sec