18 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Papago™ M8/M9 for Android, supports galaxy note 1280x800

MICHAEL TANG
post Mar 21 2012, 04:44 PM

How to install m8 papago?? where can find the installer?? icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
jusbella
post Mar 21 2012, 04:46 PM

3,035 posts

QUOTE(MICHAEL TANG @ Mar 21 2012, 04:44 PM)
How to install m8 papago?? where can find the installer?? icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Buy from M3gps, here http://www.m3asia.com/

its very cheap...
samhong198
post Mar 23 2012, 09:20 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Mar 21 2012, 04:46 PM)
Buy from M3gps, here http://www.m3asia.com/

its very cheap...
M3gps already have android m8 msia software meh?
jusbella
post Mar 23 2012, 10:31 PM

3,035 posts

QUOTE(samhong198 @ Mar 23 2012, 09:20 PM)
M3gps already have android m8 msia software meh?
No, not yet...
thomasyke
post Mar 26 2012, 11:33 AM

409 posts

because they are so slow, maybe we should all just purchase sygic or garmin instead? =\
bug_vengeance
post Mar 26 2012, 12:12 PM

: Juve's Historic Battle :
7,131 posts

QUOTE(thomasyke @ Mar 26 2012, 11:33 AM)
because they are so slow, maybe we should all just purchase sygic or garmin instead? =\
got garmin for android ?
shahzad86
post Mar 26 2012, 12:19 PM

171 posts

AFAIK, no garmin for android yet.....i'm already planning to get a nuvi 50LM, tired waiting for M3gps to release m9...haih

rayfoo
post Mar 27 2012, 08:16 PM

2,562 posts

latest news i get today is they will sell it during pcfair klcc which is around the corner
edan1979
post Mar 27 2012, 08:24 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,512 posts

because of the slowness i use waze instead... free...
shaoming90
post Mar 29 2012, 01:18 PM

23 posts

compatible with s2 4.0.3?
h530251
post Mar 29 2012, 08:48 PM

When I turn on the M8, I noticed that you have to manually turn on the GPS on the phone. When you power down the M8, you have to manually turn off the GPS on the phone. This is a hassle.

Does anyone of you have this problem ?

Is there any way to make it automatically like what X5 is working in windows mobile ?

razin
post Mar 29 2012, 08:52 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Mar 27 2012, 08:24 PM)
waze is good for city
sHawTY
post Mar 29 2012, 09:49 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(h530251 @ Mar 29 2012, 08:48 PM)
When I turn on the M8, I noticed that you have to manually turn on the GPS on the phone. When you power down the M8, you have to manually turn off the GPS on the phone. This is a hassle.

Is there any way to make it automatically like what X5 is working in windows mobile ?

That's normal for Papago for Android.
The GPS receiver is turned off the save the battery.
zeese
post Mar 29 2012, 10:15 PM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

QUOTE(h530251 @ Mar 29 2012, 08:48 PM)

It's a security feature. You don't want someone to automatically turn on the gps and track you remotely. By manually turning on the gps indicates that you really give permission for the software to get the location and do whatever the software is meant to do.

Anyway, you can leave it on all the time as it won't turn on the gps unless you open the gps Application.

This post has been edited by zeese: Mar 30 2012, 08:40 AM
sHawTY
post Mar 31 2012, 11:36 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

It's 31 March 2012 & still no news about Papago M9 for Android.
M3GPS is really unreliable.
rahuldave
post Apr 1 2012, 10:41 AM

FAFC 'Forever Android Fan Club'
1,241 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Mar 31 2012, 11:36 PM)
It's 31 March 2012 & still no news about Papago M9 for Android.
M3GPS is really unreliable.
+1
ghost_301
post Apr 1 2012, 11:51 AM

500 posts

Been waiting for this for long and seems it will continue to disappoint us. :/ Anyone have any news on the release?
arslow
post Apr 1 2012, 12:00 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Mar 27 2012, 08:24 PM)
And it doesnt eat much data too!!!20 minutes ride only about 2 mb used.... rclxms.gif
zeonczk
post Apr 1 2012, 10:03 PM

276 posts

Is papago compatible with Sony tablet s?
awol
post Apr 2 2012, 10:49 AM

913 posts

"'Papago M9 will be officially released during KL Pikom PC Fair on 13th April 2012."

this is what i got from their representative.

18 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0355sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:54 AM