lucifah
post May 20 2012, 10:31 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

2 "R15" bikes parked in front of ma shop this morning

nicely done fairing, both are slightly different fairings, though they look nearly identical

IMHO, looks nice and looks like a proper big bike, minus the big engine

This post has been edited by lucifah: May 20 2012, 10:35 AM
Narako
post May 20 2012, 11:13 AM

what?
705 posts

Hey guys I heard it is possible to ride a bike without license but put L sticker. Is it true?
andrewhtf
post May 20 2012, 11:30 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(Narako @ May 20 2012, 11:13 AM)
Hey guys I heard it is possible to ride a bike without license but put L sticker. Is it true?
yes it is possible. In fact you van even ride it without the L sticker, or lights, or brakes. As long as the bike stil can run, yes you can ride it. Those bustard kids in kampung does that all the time.

But it is illegal to ride a motorcycle WITHOUT a valid license, sticker or not. So before you make someone else's life miserable, go get a license before you operate any motorized vehicle.
grey_m45k
post May 20 2012, 11:32 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(Narako @ May 20 2012, 12:13 PM)
possible, then when u kena tahan sama JPJ or Police... prepare duit to bayar saman

This post has been edited by grey_m45k: May 20 2012, 11:33 AM
AMD_FX5500
post May 20 2012, 12:09 PM

-=+ 3 blind cats +=-
731 posts

QUOTE(supermoto @ May 20 2012, 07:40 AM)
bro u rugi bro... tak dapat tengok superbike stunt brows.gif later i uplaod
too bad yesterday i was too tired, cannot go...
haiz,i miss it d...

anyone else in here join that event?
TSsupermoto
post May 20 2012, 02:57 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(AMD_FX5500 @ May 20 2012, 12:09 PM)
too bad yesterday i was too tired, cannot go...
haiz,i miss it d...

anyone else in here join that event?
its not event bro. its film shooitng.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2352946&hl=
freezadwar
post May 20 2012, 03:09 PM

:okay:
862 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ May 20 2012, 10:31 AM)
2 "R15" bikes parked in front of ma shop this morning

nicely done fairing, both are slightly different fairings, though they look nearly identical

IMHO, looks nice and looks like a proper big bike, minus the big engine

fz150i right? but doing this is illegal right? hmm.gif

always saw this in the fz group.

This post has been edited by freezadwar: May 20 2012, 03:11 PM
megahertz
post May 20 2012, 03:39 PM

i always smiling, problem?
1,846 posts

QUOTE(freezadwar @ May 20 2012, 03:09 PM)
fz150i right?  but doing this is illegal right? hmm.gif

doh.gif
its Yamaha R15, same family with R1 but with 150cc
TSsupermoto
post May 20 2012, 03:41 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(megahertz @ May 20 2012, 03:39 PM)
doh.gif
its Yamaha R15, same family with R1 but with 1500cc
freezadwar
post May 20 2012, 03:45 PM

862 posts

doh.gif
yamaha r15 mana masuk malaysia

selalu ramai budak fz buat conversion ni
megahertz
post May 20 2012, 03:53 PM

i always smiling, problem?
1,846 posts

QUOTE(freezadwar @ May 20 2012, 03:45 PM)
yamaha r15 mana masuk malaysia

selalu ramai budak fz buat conversion ni
yup, xmasuk malaysia.. klu fully import pun harga mhl gila.

but since u mention it, i do feel they do conversion because the red-white 1 seem different fairing, and red-black rear seat its look take from ninja250 tongue.gif

this is ori R15

This post has been edited by megahertz: May 20 2012, 03:53 PM
freezadwar
post May 20 2012, 03:58 PM

862 posts

QUOTE(megahertz @ May 20 2012, 03:53 PM)

but since u mention it, i do feel they do conversion because the red-white 1 seem different fairing, and red-black rear seat its look take from ninja250 tongue.gif

this is ori R15

lol deswai i say conversion one. ori r15 so cantik one. but then i fz oso cannot buy. ahaha
Jackie-Cham
post May 20 2012, 03:58 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(megahertz @ May 20 2012, 03:53 PM)

this is ori R15

They're both original fairing.
This one is from 2011.

This is 2012 model.

This post has been edited by Jackie-Cham: May 20 2012, 04:00 PM
lucifah
post May 20 2012, 03:59 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(freezadwar @ May 20 2012, 03:09 PM)
fz150i right?  but doing this is illegal right? hmm.gif

doh.gif
one of them is a FZ150i, with fairings

another one i think is a R15 (see the key slot for to open the seat, just like an R6). maybe grey import.

just got back from test ride. some teaser eh: brows.gif

later i do a simple review on that and the CFM650 (aka ER6-n replica)

This post has been edited by lucifah: May 20 2012, 04:01 PM
andrewhtf
post May 20 2012, 04:02 PM

1,583 posts

Quick quick review!
lucifah
post May 20 2012, 04:08 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

The Megelli 250RR

Cash price, OTR = RM 15,600 (inc 1st party insurance) + free helmet + free riding jacket (only during the promotion period)

1 yr / 10,000 km warranty or extend to 2 yrs / 20,000 km = add RM 500+

This is a carburetor model. The Fuel Injection model will come in later, and will cost additional 1,500+

Power Commander mod special for Daiichi NB (this is word of mouth from the Manager, dun blame me ar if it never comes) will be available by end of this month. Add RM 800+

Some pics of the very nice looking Megelli 250RR

The RPM meter is very nice, where it has a "trailing led" that shows you how high your rpm goes and stays there for a while. Hard to explain by words, but had no time to take any video

Test rode the bike in a small park (as it is a carnival area). Everything is just normal. Nothing to shout out. But nothing to complain either. (some other guys who tested the red unit says acceleration is excellent. soo laju. Got 6 speed summore. I have to LOL silently at that guy. And in my heart says, wait till that guy try a liter bike)

The bike is lighter and considerably lower than a Ninja, thus newbies will feel more confident riding it

Add: The bike rear swing arm is made of aluminum (says on the sticker lar... biggrin.gif again, don't tembak me if not correct ar) which may explain the weight advantage

Downside of the bike is quality issue, which may need some improvement, but a minor issue otherwise. Some fairings rattled when the bike is ridden.

Since it's carburated, the engine idle is erratic. Bike overall balance is OK. No time or enough space to try short acceleration or speed as it is in a carnival park. Already made plan with the manager to try on open road some time next week (hopefully got time to moonlight for a while)

Tyres are CST super sport (IIRC) tyres. Made in china, but IINM, CST is OEM for Maxxis

The white unit that I rode has a conventional fork. The manager mentioned the one that they sell will have an USD fork as standard (like the red unit behind the white one), which looks very nice, and gives a look of expensive bike

CFmotor650NK aka ER6-n replica (with some surprises!) after this.

Sorry for poor quality pics. Only use handphone camera. Was in a rush, so each bike I look over for 5 min + 5 min test ride. Hehehe...

This post has been edited by lucifah: May 20 2012, 05:00 PM
thesun
post May 20 2012, 04:18 PM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ May 20 2012, 04:08 PM)
The Megelli 250RR

mohon copy and post it in other forums for all to read... notworthy.gif thumbup.gif
freezadwar
post May 20 2012, 04:25 PM

862 posts

thanks for the review biggrin.gif
izutaisa
post May 20 2012, 04:33 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(nelienuxe_sara @ May 19 2012, 07:12 AM)
ape jadah la korg cerita pasal konek nih
lucifah
post May 20 2012, 04:51 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ May 20 2012, 04:18 PM)
mohon copy and post it in other forums for all to read...  notworthy.gif  thumbup.gif
sure. why not? as long as you provide a link back to this forum.

it's just a simple review with bad photos

but i must say, cosmetically, the megelli looks very very nice.

125 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0303sec    0.47    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:19 AM