lucifah
post Apr 3 2012, 03:40 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(suicai99 @ Mar 12 2012, 10:59 AM)
As a daily workhorse, you'd want a bike that is cheap and eonomical to own and run. In fact i ride a kapchai as my work bike and keep my versys only for weekends and TTs.

Unless if you have unlimited income and profit overloaded, then you can just buy and use anything as you please. Even if the tayar botak tengah and it costs rm500 to change 1 tyre (compared to rm60 for kapchai), 2litres of engine oil (1lit. For kapchai) rm400-800 for chain (rm60 all in for kapchai), and not to forget, a higher risk of getting thieves's attention, if you can afford it then go ahead la. Your money your choice.
i use my er6-n everyday

even go tapau mcdonald or tomyam also use er6n nod.gif

all eyes look at me, feel a bit malu liao, especially if u park wrongly and have to push the heavy bike out... blush.gif
lucifah
post Apr 3 2012, 08:04 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(supermoto @ Apr 3 2012, 07:17 PM)
lol no need malu what... ada gaya, moto busar pi beli benda. go add a luggage box and go shopping with it lolx
try buying mcdonald's value meal, and they give you one paperbag with burger and fries, and one plastic bag with drinks - where to hang? last2 put inside a foldable tote bag and hang underarm like a good girl should be... then ride off

but not before u push the heavy bike to the main road, and since i'm a small person, it takes lots of strength to do that - until sweating

LOL!

but once u get the bike started, it feels nice. so much confidence, that i don't ever want to ride my ego 125lc anymore
lucifah
post Apr 14 2012, 10:58 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(kucinggemok @ Apr 14 2012, 04:33 PM)
ohmy.gif  ohmy.gif
ini apa jadi nie? rider ok tak?
lucifah
post Apr 16 2012, 07:47 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(nelienuxe_sara @ Apr 16 2012, 07:31 AM)
izzi aku cadangkan lepas abis bayar motor tukar 1000
konpem ko akan bawak pelan2 mcm aku aritu
for the first 5 - 10 km onli
lucifah
post Apr 24 2012, 08:55 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(empire23 @ Apr 22 2012, 12:19 PM)
Ducati 659 Monster. That's the plan anyways. Going to the showroom on Tuesday to seal the deal.
QUOTE(empire23 @ Apr 22 2012, 12:31 PM)
I only use the Accord because even after my father bought it my mother still uses the LRT to go around.

About 12000 AUD for the Monster, should be 40k ringgit. How much is it in Malaysia?
erm.. there's no 659. just 696.

and in malaysia, it costs 60+k, not OTR

the 795, which is assembled in Thailand cost 50+k

so if you're getting a 696 at that price, you have a sweet deal. just pray that your insurance will be cheap.

take some photos with you

and see if they have bike rental down under so i can rent one. maybe we can go for a ride across the outback some day. hahaha...

lucifah
post Apr 30 2012, 10:31 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

been seeing u guys mention a rabbit

what is the rabbit?

a R6 / R1 or ?

a bit noob here
lucifah
post Apr 30 2012, 10:43 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(nelienuxe_sara @ Apr 30 2012, 10:36 AM)
rabbit = CBR1000RR start from 2008 model
the new 2012 have a facelift do not like it prefer old design
la.. all this while i've been refering it as the fireblade

why the name rabbit arrr?

lucifah
post Apr 30 2012, 11:59 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(nelienuxe_sara @ Apr 30 2012, 10:49 AM)
the headlight + side mirror does resemble rabbit

1000rr still called fireblade
but local rider call it rabbit
im not sure with the rest of the world
now you mentioned it, the headlamp does look like a rabbit...

thanks for the explanation.

all this while, i thought R6 = rabbit

R6 = R enam = ar enam = arnab = rabbit sweat.gif
lucifah
post Apr 30 2012, 01:14 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(nelienuxe_sara @ Apr 30 2012, 01:04 PM)
gonna replace my 250R with honda dash soon
buyer already gimme money
so wat in the box?
lucifah
post May 3 2012, 12:21 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ May 3 2012, 11:00 AM)
gantung bra putih kat tepi tu.

your scandal ka?

ct200h. a glorified version of the prius

very nicely shaped car.
lucifah
post May 6 2012, 12:13 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(labr87 @ May 5 2012, 08:32 PM)
1.usually how much the cost for er6n maintanance?
had my 1st service @ 1,000km for RM 105

RM 50 for 2 liters of synthethic 10w-40 oil (top 1 brand)
RM 55 for an original kawa oil filter (can get as low as rm 47 - 50 elsewhere, but...)
RM 0 labor charge (they mark up the filter to compensate for labor)

oil price can be as high as RM 55 per litre (motul, 15w-50). as a general rule of thumb, 2 cylinder engine = less maintenance than 4-cylinder

edit: as for the oil filter, some says you can use toyota vios filter (which is much cheaper). can't confirm whether you can fit one, or will it cause more damages in the long run. but heck, you spent 35k on a bike, why not spend a bit more to get the proper parts?

This post has been edited by lucifah: May 6 2012, 12:14 AM
lucifah
post May 7 2012, 05:49 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(grey_m45k @ May 7 2012, 04:43 PM)
Smart sehhh , supermoto kasi modified fz ko mcm ni..  thumbup.gif

aku nk cari head lamp mcm tu, tpi setiap kali pergi kedai je diorg ckp abis..

any suggestion kedai?
elok2 dia tulis kat situ not legal for street use

hopefully you don't get saman, or else the saman alone can buy you a few pieces of that headlamp
lucifah
post May 7 2012, 08:34 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(suicai99 @ May 7 2012, 07:01 PM)
To all cameron regulars.... Berhati2 selalu, jangan sapu sampai makan jalan.
RIP. al-fatihah.

ride carefully and always give allowances to other drivers to make mistake, rather than assume they will be able to evade you
lucifah
post May 7 2012, 10:37 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(nelienuxe_sara @ May 7 2012, 09:50 PM)
die eksiden hari sabtu... aku naik ahad...
bro, accident happens when going up or going down?

seems like there's quite a few fatal accidents at cameron. the one with the guy ridign a z1000 oso at this road?
lucifah
post May 13 2012, 09:58 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ May 12 2012, 10:47 PM)

alternatif kepada er6n?
this is not an alternative to the er6-n

this is almost a direct copy liao...

a copy of a 2008/09 er6-n, right toe frame, swingarm, engine, crankcase and etc...

http://www.visordown.com/motorcycle-news-n...er-6/18427.html

http://www.atvsports.cn/bbs/forum.php?mod=...thread&tid=4582

http://www.xjmoto.com/forum.php?mod=viewth...page%3D1&page=1

lucifah
post May 13 2012, 12:24 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(supermoto @ May 13 2012, 12:23 PM)
china bikes. i tot it will be cheaper.. if rm 15k mebbe i buy...

what about power wise>? hp / torque?
dunno yet. maybe if i got stop by in kuching can drop by their NB showroom and test ride one

the NB / daiichi showroom in my local hometown no sell this bike
lucifah
post May 13 2012, 09:12 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(edmx @ May 13 2012, 06:24 PM)
Hi guys,

I'm contemplating on getting ER6N/F, versys or xj6. My ears would definitely go for XJ6 due to the sweet sound XJ6 produces. ER6 variants including versys sounds much like moped.

In the long run, how big of a difference will XJ6 and ER6n differs in maintenance?

Any input is deeply appreciated.
i was at the same dilemma a few months back

turns out that HLY only offer the f-ugly XJ6-Diversion rather than the nicely looking XJ6-naked

and after further reading in the internet, the only advantage XJ6 has over ER6-N:

1. 4 cylinder = nicer sounding engine (meh)
2. double stand (I LOL'ed at why ppl need a double stand attached on a big bike. just go ahead and buy a paddock stand)

and another interesting info you may consider: the xj6 inline 4 engine is a very old engine. it's just an upgraded R6 engine (old vesrion, not the current one)

from http://www.motorcyclenews.com/MCN/bikerevi...6-2009-current/ (btw, the reviewed bike is the naked version)

This is a retuned version of the engine you’ll find in the current Yamaha FZ6, which in turn is an old-school Yamaha R6 lump. It gets a new cylinder head, softer-performance camshafts, reshaped inlet ports, new forged pistons and a one-piece crankcase and cylinder block. The motor breathes through a new fuel-injection system with smaller diameter (down 32mm from 36mm) throttle bodies and a neat underslung exhaust, featuring a three-way catalytic converter. A new clutch and gearshift design make changing gear smoother and easier than the Yamaha FZ6. All this fettling is designed to make the Yamaha XJ6 flexible and friendly to ride. Claimed power and torque is less than the FZ6 (by 20bhp and 2ftlb), but usefully delivered much lower down the rev-range (2000rpm and 1500rpm).
There’s less need to stir the six-speed gearbox to keep up with traffic than the FZ6, making town riding nice and easy. At very low speeds the throttle response is snatchy when getting on and off the gas, but as speeds increase and the engine is spinning more it’s less of a problem. Overall the motor is very smooth, friendly and has lots of power (77bhp) if you’re prepared to rev it; enough for decent wheelies.
Despite the fettling to make the engine gruntier, you can still feel its supersports DNA and it never really relaxes, it’s always busy, buzzing and you often find yourself searching for another gear when you’re already in sixth. It’s not as bad as the Yamaha FZ6’s motor and you soon get used to it, but more grunt and less revs would make the Yamaha XJ6 even better. As it is, the engine is still impressive and the new, smoother-action clutch and gearbox help the job along.

ER6N/F advantage:

1. less maintenance cost
a. 2L oil vs 4L oil
b. 2 pistons to serice vs 4 piston
3. piston/cylinder/bore/conrod size = BIG vs piston size = SMALL --> reliability

2. better f/c

3. high torque at low revs

4. many accessories readily available

5. er6-n 2012 looks >>> XJ6 diversion (half fairing, which i think is weird)

This post has been edited by lucifah: May 13 2012, 09:19 PM
lucifah
post May 13 2012, 10:53 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ May 13 2012, 10:48 PM)
dun forget, the newly launch CF Moto 650NK, from chassis to engine is copy of previous er6n,
so many options of spareparts.. if u hesitate to take structural/engine part, at least other parts can 'kacuk/kahwin' with this bike,
for example, headlights, tail (two pieces seat instead of one on the er6)...
i find this bike is better looking than er6 except for the cheapo meter la..  brows.gif
against older er6, you may be right

but against the new 2012? the double tube frame alone is a killer
lucifah
post May 14 2012, 10:38 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ May 14 2012, 09:17 PM)
Wow bad news for my friend yg accident hari tuu, tak leh claim insurance sebab insurance 3rd party..

Kedai kira damage rm12k

Lulz
isn't his a ninja250?

almost 50% of new bike cost... shocking.gif
lucifah
post May 14 2012, 11:08 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(edmx @ May 14 2012, 11:06 PM)
I think I will proceed applying load for ER6n. Though the sound may be a bit screwed up, I think I can live with it until I can afford a bigger bike.

Thanks for you input guys.

i saw welly advertising black er6-n 2012

i guess the yellow fever is off, and the blacks ones are coming

i wonder when they will come in with lime green, and finally white?

QUOTE(edmx @ May 14 2012, 11:06 PM)
Another question, can I transfer my car insurance NCB to the new bike?
i asked the same question last time, insurance says no since it's totally different type of coverage

if not, i'd have saved 55% on my 1st party all-rider insurance

This post has been edited by lucifah: May 14 2012, 11:10 PM

2 Pages  1 2 >
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0484sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:18 PM