125 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V7, Phone? Tablet? It's Note!!!

nick_vll
post Feb 1 2012, 10:06 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(clfoong @ Feb 1 2012, 09:45 PM)
Seems like this method works!  rclxms.gif  The black blocks on IronMan2 was gone after apply this apps

Added on February 1, 2012, 9:49 pm
I means this method works to fix the problems... rclxms.gif
it works. you guys should try it out. nod.gif
lhooipg
post Feb 1 2012, 10:11 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(nick_vll @ Feb 1 2012, 10:06 PM)
it works. you guys should try it out.  nod.gif
But need to root right...
nick_vll
post Feb 1 2012, 10:12 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(lhooipg @ Feb 1 2012, 10:11 PM)
But need to root right...
ya smile.gif it need root permissions.

This post has been edited by nick_vll: Feb 1 2012, 10:12 PM
clfoong
post Feb 1 2012, 10:17 PM

401 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Feb 1 2012, 10:02 PM)
Means this is software related issue, not hardware ?
I think so, gamma tuning issue.......You should try it...
Only can be used on rooted phone,
After clicked "Native" reboot once.... then you can compare between Native & Samsung (without reboot again) with IronMan clips... (Some video still got minor black blocks...but drastic improved)
Even though the stock calculator's display "half circle ring" also looks diff between Native & Samsung option.

LabuHarry...so you need to root to try it out...dont need to send for screen replacement, if it works..
ohmlawx
post Feb 1 2012, 10:31 PM

732 posts

QUOTE(Kelifu @ Feb 1 2012, 08:54 PM)
rclxms.gif hungry.
OLD TOWN's service is getting bad to worst... headache. order RM20 food, when bill come RM75. rclxms.gif

Added on February 1, 2012, 8:59 pmmau tanya. example, i got a page full with apps, but after i remove 1of the app away, the slot will become empty. ape macam why i install new app again but the app icon wont fill up the empty slot tapi go open new page again? how can i arrange this... HELP
use appzorter. got lite version for free at market..
labuharry
post Feb 1 2012, 10:38 PM

61 posts

pretty sad when heard only rooted GN can fix this >.<
Innovation
post Feb 1 2012, 10:38 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Feb 1 2012, 05:34 PM)
wow.... so bad.  shocking.gif  definitely defective screen - if i get this, will sure go for replacement.  Mine also display perfectly as the second images.  biggrin.gif
hmm...mine is better than first image but not as good as the second image, gt some very obvious black blocks...
ohmlawx
post Feb 1 2012, 10:40 PM

732 posts

QUOTE(peterscm @ Feb 1 2012, 01:05 PM)
it is samsung brand - Note Book Cover in samsung packaging. got samsung original hologram sticker. The salesman said it is original.

i m using this too.. but modified it to be use with nilkin soft case.. kekeke
benny888
post Feb 1 2012, 11:17 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

On Rocket rom v21 for past 4 hours. I just install it right ontop of Chris v1.7 without any wipe. perfect install , no issues such as force closures. I updated the kernel to Abyss 3.5c
As mentioned earlier, fastest download I ever had over Streamyx, just 55 mins versus usual 2-3 hours , and rare occasion even 4 hours
Immediate improvement over Chris rom - it is much cooler in operation. Even on charge using live AC - temperature around 33-34 degree C only which is 3-4 degree cooler than Chris v1.7

This post has been edited by benny888: Feb 1 2012, 11:17 PM
kkkw80
post Feb 1 2012, 11:29 PM

Tan Sri Member
1,015 posts

Just send my note to Samsung SC and they are gonna request for an one to one replacement due to confirm 2nd time motherboard problem within less than a month
shinzan
post Feb 1 2012, 11:31 PM

Born To Support Liverpool All My Life
1,360 posts

QUOTE(kkkw80 @ Feb 1 2012, 11:29 PM)
Just send my note to Samsung SC and they are gonna request for an one to one replacement due to confirm 2nd time motherboard problem within less than a month
What happen to ur Note ? Which SC ?
harith_gtr34
post Feb 1 2012, 11:40 PM

262 posts

Love the Panorama mode thumbup.gif
-Franc-
post Feb 2 2012, 12:11 AM

544 posts

QUOTE(harith_gtr34 @ Feb 1 2012, 11:40 PM)

Love the Panorama mode  thumbup.gif
wow, really nice! nod.gif
calvinxsaber
post Feb 2 2012, 12:21 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Feb 1 2012, 05:44 PM)
so chewlm86 and calvinxsaber:  you guys' Note play videos like the first set of images posted by Hunakadoo?
that iron man video is played horribly on my phone..as bad as the first image posted..damn..feel like going to the service center now to get it fixed

This post has been edited by calvinxsaber: Feb 2 2012, 12:21 AM
clfoong
post Feb 2 2012, 12:29 AM

401 posts

QUOTE(calvinxsaber @ Feb 2 2012, 12:21 AM)
that iron man video is played horribly on my phone..as bad as the first image posted..damn..feel like going to the service center now to get it fixed
Got solution app...pls check Post #399
flawless_333
post Feb 2 2012, 12:30 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(flawless_333 @ Feb 1 2012, 09:02 PM)
thanx for the pic..with the same video (preferred to watch the movie in dark room), try to pause at 02.05, while " Col. James 'Rhodey' Rhodes aka War Machine " is standing, the background sky is FULLY black without any issue?
any comment uncle benny?

QUOTE(calvinxsaber @ Feb 2 2012, 12:21 AM)
got luck bro..plz share your feedback if you go..
DaMyst
post Feb 2 2012, 01:02 AM

106 posts

I tried the software app (post #399), and it did help a lot... However, there is still the lingering question of whether it's a software problem, or is the software masking a hardware problem... Hmmm...

This post has been edited by DaMyst: Feb 2 2012, 01:07 AM
leaF
post Feb 2 2012, 01:16 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(DaMyst @ Feb 2 2012, 01:02 AM)
I tried the software app (post #399), and it did help a lot... However, there is still the lingering question of whether it's a software problem, or is the software masking a hardware problem... Hmmm...
no worth it la to take it to centre coz most of the note user experience this including myself...will tryout rocket rom v21 and kernel abyssnote 3.5c later and apparently the tips from xda forum suggest us to change governor to abyssplug

DaMyst
post Feb 2 2012, 01:28 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(leaF @ Feb 2 2012, 01:16 AM)
no worth it la to take it to centre coz most of the note user experience this including myself...will tryout rocket rom v21 and kernel abyssnote 3.5c later and apparently the tips from xda forum suggest us to change governor to abyssplug
If by sending my note back to the service centre helps solve the problem, I don't mind doing that... However, I have yet to come across anyone (here or xda forum) who would confirm that the problem with the screen was fixed after sending it back to the center... Oh well, I'll wait for a while longer since the software app does seem to fix most of the screen problem on my note... smile.gif I'm on v21 and the latest kernel from abyss... Pretty satisfied with the performance so far... My note seems cooler too, just like what benny888 said a few posts earlier... I'm currently using ondemand though...

This post has been edited by DaMyst: Feb 2 2012, 01:32 AM
leaF
post Feb 2 2012, 01:35 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(DaMyst @ Feb 2 2012, 01:28 AM)
If by sending my note back to the service centre helps solve the problem, I don't mind doing that... However, I have yet to come across anyone (here or xda forum) who would confirm that the problem with the screen was fixed after sending it back to the center... Oh well, I'll wait for a while longer since the software app does seem to fix most of the screen problem on my note... smile.gif I'm on v21 and the latest kernel from abyss... Pretty satisfied with the performance so far... My note seems cooler too, just like what benny888 said a few posts earlier... I'm currently using ondemand though...
may i know u use which widget or apps to monitor the phone temperature? Always went inside setcpu just to check the temperature..already tried tempv2 but inaccurate also ...the new 3.6 kernel is coming soon..need to download again..haha

125 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0164sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:46 AM