Samsung Galaxy S i9000 Official Thread V22, The Galaxy S which started it all..
jenwai
Jan 29 2012, 12:34 AM
Same old question...
I just update to Stock XXJVU Value Pack. Seems like it not as smooth as the previous version & sometimes it will FC. I also feel that the battery is draining faster...
Any thing I missed in the process?
jenwai
Jan 29 2012, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Jan 29 2012, 02:24 AM) forget about value pack, its hell buggy sometimes, flash ICS build 15! ok... Thanks for the suggestion. Mind to show me some link that have step by step guide to flash? I'm really not as good as you guys. Really can't understand some of the instructions. I have only 1 phone. If I accidentally brick it, I'm in trouble already...  I'm a normal user. I don't really play Games, I'm more to Wat's Apps, Tango and Viber stuff. Any recommended Custom ROM to suggest? This post has been edited by jenwai: Jan 29 2012, 03:27 PM
jenwai
Jan 29 2012, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(enaleni @ Jan 29 2012, 04:16 AM) dlding now.....  want to see any differ comp 14  enaleni, Where do u get the download link for this?
jenwai
Jan 30 2012, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(rohanieomar @ Jan 30 2012, 11:42 AM) hi all.update to 2.3.6 lately but it sometimes restart itself.why? admin please help me.tq. I have the same problem. Feel that the previous version is better... Added on January 30, 2012, 10:01 pmQUOTE(enaleni @ Jan 30 2012, 01:27 AM) from this xda website http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1363593and here is the download link i think http://faramir.eriador.org/pawitp/update-c...LD15-signed.zipeverything juz check with xda forum arrrr bro..... sorry for late reply....  Thanks enaleni!! All "Sifu"... Here's my details. Anything wrong? Firmware Version: 2.3.6 Baseband version: I9000XXJVU Kernel Version: 2.6.35.7-I9000XXJVU-CL851880 se.infra@SEI-22#2 This post has been edited by jenwai: Jan 30 2012, 10:14 PM
jenwai
Jan 31 2012, 09:28 PM
QUOTE(jenwai @ Jan 30 2012, 09:59 PM) I have the same problem. Feel that the previous version is better... Added on January 30, 2012, 10:01 pmThanks enaleni!! All "Sifu"... Here's my details. Anything wrong? Firmware Version: 2.3.6 Baseband version: I9000XXJVU Kernel Version: 2.6.35.7-I9000XXJVU-CL851880 se.infra@SEI-22#2 Any strong recommend ROM for me? I feel that my SGS now is not so normal.
jenwai
Feb 2 2012, 08:15 AM
QUOTE(fyzue @ Feb 2 2012, 12:58 AM) Yes, it's JVU value pack.. still got a bugs on stock JVU. for custom JVU it depend, mostly got fixed after report it to dev. For me simplicity 2.2.0 v2 quite stable, although JVU modem got some problem (dropping wifi). I also feels that Value Pack is not very stable. Added on February 2, 2012, 8:18 amMy main usage is: Facebook, Tango, Viber, WhatsApp, SMS and some simple game like Jewel. Please recommend me a stable and simple ROM. Please... This post has been edited by jenwai: Feb 2 2012, 08:18 AM
jenwai
Feb 3 2012, 11:06 PM
After looking through... I plan to flash CM 057 http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=843019Any comment?
jenwai
Feb 4 2012, 08:18 AM
QUOTE(annas473 @ Feb 3 2012, 11:50 PM) Yup, by default it aldy Gaming Mode.  I dont found the bookmark for stock browser but it respond much more faster then my previous CM7. Hurm... what apps eat your ram a lot Are u sure running gaming mode? (Go to GamerzRom Manager>GamerzRom Features>Enable Gaming Mode) I need more info from you, can brain your problem right now  Added on February 3, 2012, 11:53 pmme never try it  Then do you recommend me to flash gamerzrom? I'm not a gamer, but just looking for a stable ROM for normal daily use.
jenwai
Feb 4 2012, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(annas473 @ Feb 4 2012, 04:54 PM) Note: Each time you wanna play game, it is advisable to hit Gaming Mode (even it aldy tick) and it will boot your phone again. GamerzRom Manager>GamerzRom Features>Enable Gaming Mode Once booted, try to go to setting and you will get this msg "Unable to access the application" Now u on Gaming Mode.  cheers  Thanks... Let me try to get more info about this 1st... Thank you!! Added on February 4, 2012, 11:07 pmannas473, I'm on a stock ROM (2.3.6) Can I just flash to GamerzRom? Do I need to install custom kernel? This post has been edited by jenwai: Feb 4 2012, 11:07 PM
jenwai
Feb 4 2012, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(takashiyert @ Feb 4 2012, 11:13 PM) yup custom kernel will give u clockworkmod to enable instal d custom ro So, which I go 1st? Install custom kernel 1st or GamerzRom 1st? Sorry, I'm totally new to flashing. Been reading through and still can't get myself clear. Added on February 4, 2012, 11:16 pmCan I still restore all my contacts and notes back to the phone after flashing via KIES? If cannot, how can I restore them? This post has been edited by jenwai: Feb 4 2012, 11:16 PM
jenwai
Feb 4 2012, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(annas473 @ Feb 4 2012, 11:22 PM) Follow this Instructionif something wrong, report back here  By the way, my contacts are quite important, can I restore them back using KIES? Does this ROM support Chinese? I mean Chinese message... Which version should I go for? GamerzRom V2.2 or GamerzRom V6? This post has been edited by jenwai: Feb 4 2012, 11:46 PM
jenwai
Feb 5 2012, 01:08 AM
Hurray!! Flashing successfull!
Thank you annas473!!
Now, there's a wipe battery stat option in CWM. Can I wipe it after I flash the ROM?
jenwai
Feb 5 2012, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(Crossover @ Feb 5 2012, 09:49 AM) Dude, wipe battery stat is to calibrate your battery, if you wanna do it, do it when you are at your 100% battery charged... Crossover, Then if I was not wrong, I'll need to recharge the battery until it's 100% again. Is that true?
jenwai
Feb 5 2012, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(Crossover @ Feb 5 2012, 03:28 PM) when u charge to 100% boot into recovery then wipe batt stat. alternatively, u can use root explorer to delete the batterystat. Added on February 5, 2012, 3:31 pmwhen u charge to 100% boot into recovery then wipe batt stat. alternatively, u can use root explorer to delete the batterystat. no need to recharge back to 100% after wiped. Thanks for replying!! I just found out that I need to let battery die completely before charging it up again. I'm now in GamerzRom, but I can get the Kies to connect. I need to restore the memos that I backuped... This post has been edited by jenwai: Feb 5 2012, 04:31 PM
jenwai
Feb 5 2012, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(Crossover @ Feb 5 2012, 04:30 PM) yes, use as normal. forget about kies.. it won't work with.custom ROM. most of th sifus here never touch kies. OH MY GOD... Is there anyway I can restore my memo data?
jenwai
Feb 6 2012, 06:48 PM
QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Feb 6 2012, 09:46 AM) memo data?? copy all and paste to Evernote. Create an account. It will sync all to webserver. once you flash your phone, just re-install Evernoe, login and re-Sync back... then everything's back on your phone~  It's too late. I have already flash my phone and then I only know that Custom ROM doesn't recognise by KIES.
jenwai
Feb 7 2012, 08:31 AM
I'm on GamerzROM V6. I feel that it's a bit battery draining. I'm only on Daily Normal Usage. Not a Gamers. Is here anything I need to check or I have done wrong?
"Sifu" pls advise...
jenwai
Feb 7 2012, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(annas473 @ Feb 7 2012, 04:08 PM) im not playing GTA 3  more to racing battery draining  maybe i just get used to it (previously CM7) so now 2 person here report about GTA3... wow.. let me try the game first  Added on February 7, 2012, 4:12 pmI will try this --> Grand_Theft_Auto_III_1.3.apk There's one thing I notice as well. The screen and colour is nicer my previous Stock ROM. Does that drain battery as well?
jenwai
Feb 8 2012, 08:20 PM
QUOTE(samsungXP @ Feb 8 2012, 08:05 PM) juz flash to gamerzrom 6.2.superb smooth and fast How about battery usage?
jenwai
Feb 9 2012, 08:36 AM
QUOTE(annas473 @ Feb 9 2012, 01:38 AM) annas473, Seems like a lot people are complaining about the Semaphore kernel. But, seems like everything is ok to me. Should I change mt Kernel as well?