4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S i9000 Official Thread V22, The Galaxy S which started it all..

jenwai
post Mar 5 2012, 11:36 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(jenwai @ Mar 5 2012, 09:54 AM)
I'm on ICS 4.0.3, Semaphore ICS 0.9.1.

A quick question.

I found that my contacts display is a bit strange.
It display a same name/contact double or even tripple.
Especially those that have Tango, Viber and Whatapps.
Some of them is empty (No phone no, just name).
What should I do to clean it up?
I just wan ti to show once... sad.gif

I also found that the photos in my card can't display.
Some of them cannot view.

What's wrong with it?
Something I done wrong? cry.gif
gajahwhite,

Any advice on my problem? sad.gif
jenwai
post Mar 6 2012, 08:20 AM

704 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Mar 6 2012, 03:23 AM)
not really sure what happen to u.. and how it happen since mine is ok after sync with google at 1st time flash ICS..
but maybe this 2 option can help u.. either u try play with "Contacts to Display" or u go to any duplicate contacts, then edit.. then press "Join" option.. smile.gif and merge the duplicate contact..
I have tried to play around with "Contacts to Display", but no luck...

There are too many duplicate contacts...
I can't do it one by one.

cry.gif

If really can't do it, I might need to switch back to GamerzRom. sad.gif
I actually quite like the new interface of ICS.
But, thing doesn't really work for me.
Haiz... grumble.gif
jenwai
post Mar 7 2012, 08:25 AM

704 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Mar 7 2012, 06:46 AM)
v7.0 release next week.wait it out only flash
Wow...
That was really fast. sweat.gif

I might switch from ICSGS to GamrzROm.
Don't know what happend... sad.gif

This post has been edited by jenwai: Mar 7 2012, 08:26 AM
jenwai
post Mar 7 2012, 09:30 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Mar 7 2012, 06:46 AM)
v7.0 release next week.wait it out only flash
Are you sure?
It's not mentioned in the blog... sweat.gif
jenwai
post Mar 8 2012, 08:30 AM

704 posts

QUOTE(annas473 @ Mar 7 2012, 11:41 PM)
Itchy to flash :-P
Why?  :-)
I have problem with ICSSGS,
I have problem with the contact list, problem with viewing pictures. hmm.gif
Other than that I quite like the new interface. blush.gif
jenwai
post Mar 8 2012, 11:04 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(annas473 @ Mar 8 2012, 04:42 PM)
annas473,

U tried GamerzRom V6.5?
I have found that it require us to flash to Stock ROM
only then go for GamerzRom. True? hmm.gif
jenwai
post Mar 9 2012, 08:22 AM

704 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Mar 9 2012, 06:40 AM)
wait gamerzrom v7.0
samsungXP,

Are you sure it's coming out? hmm.gif
It just release 6.5 leh... sweat.gif
jenwai
post Mar 9 2012, 12:38 PM

704 posts

I feel that the camera of ICSSGS is better than GamerzRom?
Anyone feel that?
jenwai
post Mar 10 2012, 11:44 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(annas473 @ Mar 9 2012, 09:56 PM)
if itchy like just flash lor biggrin.gif <1 minutes
hurm... not sure tongue.gif
<1 Minute?
Don't we need to flash back to Gingerbread 1st?
Then only Glash GamerzRom...

I think I better wait till V7.

jenwai
post Mar 14 2012, 12:32 PM

704 posts

Wondering when is GamerzRom V7 coming?
Any news?
jenwai
post Mar 15 2012, 08:09 AM

704 posts

QUOTE(Steven_aka_G @ Mar 14 2012, 11:49 PM)
That's what caused me to revert back to gamerzrom. Am looking forward to version 7.0 =)
I'm also waiting for V7.
Samsungxp said this week. But, till now seems like no news...
sad.gif

Any updates about when will it release?
If it still need time, I might flash V6.5 first.
jenwai
post Mar 15 2012, 03:28 PM

704 posts

Anyone tried GamerzRom V6.5?

Should I stick to V6.2 or go for V6.5?

V7 still no sign. Haiz...
Anyone got updates with this V7?

Added on March 16, 2012, 12:35 amOMG...

I was trying to flash to GamerzRom, but now I can't switch on my phone.

What should I do now?

I think I accidentally deleted some system file.
So, it won't even can turn on the phone.
I think I killed the phone... cry.gif

This post has been edited by jenwai: Mar 16 2012, 08:39 AM
jenwai
post Mar 17 2012, 08:26 AM

704 posts

QUOTE(Steven_aka_G @ Mar 16 2012, 02:17 PM)
I think you could try flashing the stock rom. Maybe that could help.
Totally can't turn on the phone.
I have send it back to the shop I bought. cry.gif
jenwai
post Mar 22 2012, 09:52 PM

704 posts

samsungXP,

How do you always get to know the updates?
U r good. thumbup.gif

I have a quick question.
Semaphore_2.5.0scbm is out, should I use this for GamerzRom V7.01?
Which suit best? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by jenwai: Mar 22 2012, 09:58 PM
jenwai
post Mar 23 2012, 05:32 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Mar 22 2012, 02:20 PM)
Gamerzrom v7.02 coming soon
samsungXP,

I have a quick question.
Semaphore_2.5.0scbm is available, should I use this for GamerzRom V7.01?
Which suit best?

Thank you in advance... notworthy.gif
jenwai
post Mar 29 2012, 08:25 AM

704 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Mar 29 2012, 07:13 AM)
Gamerzrom v9.0 ninja is out
samsungXP & annas473,

I just downloaded V8.1 and not even flashed yet, now v9 is out. biggrin.gif
That guy was really fast. rclxms.gif

Anyway, do you have problem with Tango in Gamerzrom?
People will see me upside down in Video. doh.gif

Any help?

This post has been edited by jenwai: Mar 29 2012, 08:25 AM
jenwai
post Mar 29 2012, 11:15 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Mar 29 2012, 09:38 PM)
later going to flash gamerzrom v9.0 ninja.it is using JW4
Does this I9000XXJW4
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1570488

suitable to flash GamerzRom?
jenwai
post Mar 30 2012, 08:47 AM

704 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Mar 29 2012, 11:44 PM)
ken2291,

Please update me after you have flashed to Gamerzrom using JW4.

I have problem with Tango using JVU value pack.
jenwai
post Apr 15 2012, 03:34 PM

704 posts

I was wondering do you guy know where can I get the lattest stock ROM?

I was trying to update to GamerzRom V.9
but the installation guide is as below:

If you are on another ROM (Froyo, Eclair, Cyanogenmod or ICS)
You need to flash latest stock gingerbread rom first:
Before you flash:
1.Backup all your important files and data
2. Download the latest stock firmware and the Gamerz Rom.
3. Make sure your phone is fully charged.
4.Disable and kill the Kies process from task manager. It will interupt the flashing process.
5.This guide is strictly for Samsung Galaxy S i9000 only.
jenwai
post Apr 15 2012, 04:31 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(gaarared @ Apr 15 2012, 04:21 PM)
I think I tried this one before. But, I have problem installing the GamerzRom.

Anyway, I'll try again. Thanks for the link.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0429sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:19 AM