4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S i9000 Official Thread V22, The Galaxy S which started it all..

cradle0fFilth
post Apr 30 2012, 03:07 PM

666 posts

guys. in ICS Roms (mainly Elite..) can we use back the GB samsung camera? i find that the 4.0.4 camera's function is limited on. I am currently using ICS+ camera, but cannot choose any 'scene mode'

Can any 1 enlighten me? Thx ya
cradle0fFilth
post Apr 30 2012, 07:29 PM

666 posts

thx Ken.

Hows the batt life? planning to try semaphore 1.1.1? noted ur using skorp 2 still (comes wt the stock right?)

cheers
cradle0fFilth
post May 1 2012, 10:12 PM

666 posts

icssgs? the thread closed. every1 waiting for rc5
cradle0fFilth
post May 2 2012, 01:29 PM

666 posts

hows the review on elite 11.0 black edition ey?
=)

cheers
cradle0fFilth
post May 3 2012, 06:05 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ May 3 2012, 03:32 PM)
just changing ROM...  (see my signature)
will try a few days.. and see it hangs or not...
quite good review
downloading. might try it.

how do you find it eh
cradle0fFilth
post May 6 2012, 04:52 AM

666 posts

ppl

in semaphore app kernel feature > governors > which 1 should i choose and what does it does?

- smartassv2
- ondemand

thx (yup, but of a noob question hehe)
cradle0fFilth
post May 7 2012, 02:00 AM

666 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ May 6 2012, 06:36 PM)
I use either these 2 too, now using ondemand.

You can refer here for more info
thx.

my elite 1.2rc is draining batt like mad
=o
cradle0fFilth
post May 7 2012, 09:08 AM

666 posts

QUOTE(takashiyert @ May 7 2012, 08:29 AM)
any idea how 2 add t9 in elite rc1.2 ... drain issue fix in rc 1.2?
for t9, flash this is cwm and wipe dalvik cache after that

as for the drain, i think it still persist. so far, i think non can beat icssgs rc 4.2. but thats just me
cradle0fFilth
post May 7 2012, 05:17 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ May 7 2012, 10:41 AM)
I've just flashed last night, will monitor.  Do you use WiFi often?  I found out that it drains faster with WiFi on
half half lor
hows the verdict? hehe.

but i changed to semaphore kernel 1,1,1s tho
cradle0fFilth
post May 8 2012, 12:21 AM

666 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ May 7 2012, 05:55 PM)
Hmm, do u mean the DPI? It's 210 stock but can be changed back to 240 original

Check out the usb drivers on first post
I can't say for sure, btw using Semaphore 1.1.1s too biggrin.gif  Did u check using battery stats app?
which app is that?
=)

Added on May 8, 2012, 12:32 amICS333 RC4 by Team 3xtr3m3 received very good feedback on batt life

This post has been edited by cradle0fFilth: May 8 2012, 12:32 AM
cradle0fFilth
post May 16 2012, 02:17 AM

666 posts

i had the prob of massive fc a few days back. but manage to fixed it by deleting all apps' caches (by using 1 tap cleaner free version), and then reboot to cwm delete cache and dalvik.

m using elite 1.2 wt semaphore 1.1.1s
cradle0fFilth
post May 19 2012, 08:11 PM

666 posts

ken, what u mean by cm9 is outdated?
=)
cradle0fFilth
post May 21 2012, 09:19 PM

666 posts

Does any1 encounter reboot during phone calls? i encountered them twice today.

i flashed cleanly from stock JVU (was previously using ICS elite 1.2) to avoid getting any prob, but...

besides this, i rate this as the best ICS rom i had used.

hope someone can help me out eh

cheers. will observe further tomoror
cradle0fFilth
post May 22 2012, 12:57 PM

666 posts

ken and gajah,
yup. m using TWICS. hahaha
thats wat happen when u copy and paste. kekeke

crap. it happened again
=/

grrr... this ROM is a finder's keeper if i din encounter that reboot during phone call prob. great speed and batt life!
cradle0fFilth
post May 22 2012, 06:12 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ May 22 2012, 01:12 PM)
I think so.  Won't be able to use call function only.  Why don't u try? biggrin.gif
So far you're the only one experiencing this problem (in XDA and here I believe).  I doubt changing modem will be of help hmm.gif
clear data, reboot recovery to delete cache and dalvik

monitoring again. huhu
cradle0fFilth
post May 23 2012, 05:01 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ May 22 2012, 06:12 PM)
clear data, reboot recovery to delete cache and dalvik

monitoring again. huhu
keep rebooting during calls today
zzzz.. i ll reflash or try the mnics version
=/
cradle0fFilth
post May 24 2012, 12:27 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(garytey @ May 24 2012, 11:22 AM)
lol, d fella busy shopping his battery
i rember last time got 1 batt, momax something.. quite popular back then over here. how about that? where to buy and is it good (any 1 using it?)

cheers

frust wt the TWICS sema. keep rebooting while long calls. gona flash the mnics 1 and c.. i face the issue of low storage oso

i commented about the batt life earlier, but looks like i face batt leak. i installed the better batt stat from XDA (since its free) and when i click partial wakelock, media process is very high. may i know how to reduce that?
cradle0fFilth
post May 24 2012, 12:53 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(disasternero @ May 24 2012, 12:28 PM)
i currently using momax bside original samsung..for me after a year momax battery bcame  too quick draing battery..
is it momax 2700 as mentioned by ken? how much is it ya? where do you get it from

ic. means the performance after 1 year is not that great eh

cheers
cradle0fFilth
post May 24 2012, 12:56 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ May 24 2012, 12:37 PM)
Momax 2,700mAh? tongue.gif  Am I the only one still using the original battery?:wacko
Is it media process or AudioOut_1?  I thought TWICS has the script to fix low storage? 
Check this out, it's new: [Script]New "Low Storage" Notification fix
But the existing script on TWICS is irreversible, u might need to research b4 flashing the link I gave smile.gif
ken,

i think thats the 1 audio something, or was it somethin media. next time i ll try specify more. it happens sometimes. i duno y it got trigger (i havent install any music player app). now, when i checked, they din show up

yup, saw that script too. no ppint applying now since i ll reflash my phone tonight since i got some spare time later on
cradle0fFilth
post May 24 2012, 02:03 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ May 24 2012, 01:00 PM)
That wakelock is related to audio being played from your phone, be it music, notifications, ui noise or screen unlock.
The only way to reduce it is to uncheck touch sounds and screenlock sounds.  Nothing much you can do about it.  Don't worry as it doesn't mean excessive battery drain smile.gif
Info on AudioOut_1
Some tips for you here: Kernel Wakelocks and You
aig.

will check later, thx ey!

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0488sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:29 AM