126 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S i9000 Official Thread V22, The Galaxy S which started it all..

mar90
post Mar 10 2012, 08:37 PM

340 posts

what about the score on quadrant 2.0? on previous version its easy to get the 3000 range
annas473
post Mar 10 2012, 09:12 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Mar 10 2012, 08:24 PM)
gamerzrom v6.5 - thunderbolt script update,supercharger script update,3D graphic mod[attachmentid=2730969]
drool.gif no lag 4 sure thumbup.gif haha
disasternero
post Mar 10 2012, 09:30 PM

Gonna Hit 1000 Soon!
908 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Mar 10 2012, 02:16 PM)
The best rom I've ever used since I bought my SGS smile.gif  so far so good, no probs for me

The issues for the one I used are below:
--When booted up, Airplane Mode is on
--Reboot > equal to Reboot into Recovery
--External Sdcard is unreadable (not confirm)
--Cant change 2G/3G Connection (Not Even using *#*#4636#*#*)
--Signals are not shown properly

But they don't matter to me laugh.gif and probably some should be fixed by now.

btw I'm using the unofficial port, now there's the official one
http://codenameandroid.com/cna-1-5-0-add-m...nightly-builds/
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1533151
Will give it try n try to compare with icssgs..
do u already try icssgs..?
samsungXP
post Mar 10 2012, 10:19 PM

5,284 posts

QUOTE(annas473 @ Mar 10 2012, 09:12 PM)
drool.gif  no lag 4 sure thumbup.gif haha
yes,no lag at all.better than ics
gaarared
post Mar 10 2012, 10:45 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(disasternero @ Mar 10 2012, 09:30 PM)
I tried ICSSGS, for me CM9 more better, but I dont try CodeName yet.
TSken2291
post Mar 10 2012, 11:39 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(disasternero @ Mar 10 2012, 09:30 PM)
tried ICSSGS long looonngggg time ago, so can't compare biggrin.gif

oh ya, forgot to mention, the usb transfer speed on CNA is slow as hell, need to mount usb in CWM to transfer.
nt sure whether it's fixed in the official build

This post has been edited by ken2291: Mar 10 2012, 11:46 PM
jenwai
post Mar 10 2012, 11:44 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(annas473 @ Mar 9 2012, 09:56 PM)
if itchy like just flash lor biggrin.gif <1 minutes
hurm... not sure tongue.gif
<1 Minute?
Don't we need to flash back to Gingerbread 1st?
Then only Glash GamerzRom...

I think I better wait till V7.

mar90
post Mar 11 2012, 12:31 AM

340 posts

since i tried ics, i felt too much hassle to go back to gingerbread and ics again. now sticking to ics. seems much stable now. using aokp milestone 4 biggrin.gif
samsungXP
post Mar 11 2012, 12:56 AM

5,284 posts

QUOTE(jenwai @ Mar 10 2012, 11:44 PM)
<1 Minute?
Don't we need to flash back to Gingerbread 1st?
Then only Glash GamerzRom...

I think I better wait till V7.
yes need to flash back to GB
2kia
post Mar 11 2012, 02:00 AM

Custom member title?
1,985 posts

what app do u guys use to back up n restore all the other apps when changing ROM? is titanium backup working well esp if flash from a gb ROM to an ics wan?
gaarared
post Mar 11 2012, 03:22 AM

361 posts

QUOTE(2kia @ Mar 11 2012, 02:00 AM)
what app do u guys use to back up n restore all the other apps when changing ROM? is titanium backup working well esp if flash from a gb ROM to an ics wan?
For me Titanium backup, Some apps works in ICS and some dont, please restore carefully, and dont restore system data.
TSken2291
post Mar 11 2012, 07:17 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(mar90 @ Mar 11 2012, 12:31 AM)
since i tried ics, i felt too much hassle to go back to gingerbread and ics again. now sticking to ics. seems much stable now. using aokp milestone 4 biggrin.gif
Is Viber working? how about the battery drain? smile.gif these seem to be the issues

QUOTE(2kia @ Mar 11 2012, 02:00 AM)
It's like how gaarared said, but try not to restore apps' data as well

Added on March 11, 2012, 2:02 pmAny one tried this?
[SCRIPT][Tweaks]LagFreeV1.2 Fixed Errors
It claims "lag-free" hmm.gif

This post has been edited by ken2291: Mar 11 2012, 02:02 PM
gajahwhite
post Mar 11 2012, 02:15 PM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Mar 11 2012, 07:17 AM)

Added on March 11, 2012, 2:02 pmAny one tried this?
[SCRIPT][Tweaks]LagFreeV1.2 Fixed Errors
It claims "lag-free" hmm.gif
me also waiting for some1 feedback on this :-D
TSken2291
post Mar 11 2012, 06:26 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Mar 11 2012, 02:15 PM)
me also waiting for some1 feedback on this :-D
I'm waiting for ur feedback tongue.gif
gajahwhite
post Mar 11 2012, 09:44 PM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Mar 11 2012, 06:26 PM)
I'm waiting for ur feedback tongue.gif
haha.. but i seldom play with script what.. even the thunderbolt script i nvr use yet :-D

btw.. i got a question.. this evening i accidentally press what i dunno la.. then a "voice command" app appear.. dunno what the exact name of the app.. we can command to send msg, search, map, open app etc using voice.. almost same like vlingo..

wonder what app izzit ha? how to get it back? :-D
TSken2291
post Mar 12 2012, 12:06 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Mar 11 2012, 09:44 PM)
haha.. but i seldom play with script what.. even the thunderbolt script i nvr use yet :-D

btw.. i got a question.. this evening i accidentally press what i dunno la.. then a "voice command" app appear.. dunno what the exact name of the app.. we can command to send msg, search, map, open app etc using voice.. almost same like vlingo..

wonder what app izzit ha? how to get it back? :-D
Me too, din use Thunderbolt for ICS yet laugh.gif but gonna try soon

That's Google Voice Action I believe.
Do you have a persistent google search bar on top of ur screen? if you do, just press the microphone icon.
What launcher are u using? If you're using Nova launcher, there should be a microphone shortcut in your dock if you didn't remove it

Voice Action Command

This post has been edited by ken2291: Mar 12 2012, 12:08 AM
mar90
post Mar 12 2012, 12:51 AM

340 posts

[quote=ken2291,Mar 11 2012, 07:17 AM]
Is Viber working? how about the battery drain? smile.gif these seem to be the issues

viber probably not working but im using Line app by Naver. same function and working well. battery life on my phone never varies much no matter what rom i used.be it gb or ics. because the main battery drain is the display and the data(3g) blush.gif
gajahwhite
post Mar 12 2012, 05:26 AM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Mar 12 2012, 12:06 AM)
Me too, din use Thunderbolt for ICS yet laugh.gif  but gonna try soon

That's Google Voice Action I believe.
Do you have a persistent google search bar on top of ur screen? if you do, just press the microphone icon.
What launcher are u using? If you're using Nova launcher, there should be a microphone shortcut in your dock if you didn't remove it

Voice Action Command
oh ya correct la.. actually i've try to press back the microphone icon on google search bar.. but it not the same.. now i get it, maybe 1st time open it'll show the tutorial la.. hehe.. btw.. im using stock launcher..
gaarared
post Mar 12 2012, 09:38 AM

361 posts

[quote=mar90,Mar 12 2012, 12:51 AM]
[quote=ken2291,Mar 11 2012, 07:17 AM]

viber probably not working but im using Line app by Naver. same function and working well. battery life on my phone never varies much no matter what rom i used.be it gb or ics. because the main battery drain is the display and the data(3g) blush.gif

[/quote]

Same with me, I think no matter what ROM my battery drain still same, but I like ICS because no more wifi batt drain bug, I dont know why I cannot rid of this wifi batt bug in any GB rom I flash, I mean Samsung base rom, I never tried MIUI or CM7.
TSken2291
post Mar 12 2012, 11:04 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(mar90 @ Mar 12 2012, 12:51 AM)
viber probably not working but im using Line app by Naver. same function and working well. battery life on my phone never varies much no matter what rom i used.be it gb or ics. because the main battery drain is the display and the data(3g)  blush.gif
Thanks for the feedback. They said it's working on build 27 I think..

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Mar 12 2012, 05:26 AM)
oh ya correct la.. actually i've try to press back the microphone icon on google search bar.. but it not the same.. now i get it, maybe 1st time open it'll show the tutorial la.. hehe.. btw.. im using stock launcher..
Yeah, it's quite accurate, more than Siri I think smile.gif

QUOTE(gaarared @ Mar 12 2012, 09:38 AM)
Same with me, I think no matter what ROM my battery drain still same, but I like ICS because no more wifi batt drain bug, I dont know why I cannot rid of this wifi batt bug in any GB rom I flash, I mean Samsung base rom, I never tried MIUI or CM7.
Did you change your router's DHCP settings? the lease time shouldn't be forever.
ICS's cool, since the battery drain is quite like normal, won't go back to GB dy biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ken2291: Mar 12 2012, 11:04 AM

126 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:11 PM