Central Residence - Phase 2

Citydude
post Jan 30 2014, 07:38 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(WEKI @ Jan 30 2014, 06:56 PM)
Hi Citydude,
I agree with your statement that is generally true especially it has so much impact to you ... it sounded so. I am sorry to hear that you had not been well informed of the surroundings and your car park entitlement that really pissed you off. Now I know why most of your posts showed negative remarks.  cool2.gif

I have a totally different perception. I was well informed of the environment, location, facing view and even back view, as well as all the entitlement. After a session with the SA, I love this project. Almost immediately I make booking for 1 unit of Centrina. Now I am looking forward for it to be ready.  biggrin.gif

I think Malaysians have strong viewpoint of their own and not just like to wait for others as you mentioned. This clearly is shown in this type of forum. Cheer up dude  wink.gif
I think the best of the 3 blocks is centrina
Good choice !

It's not very far off in price from soho .
If I had not booked soho - I would consider centrina ,
Reason: bigger unit n furthest away view from that cemetery .
My 25th floor unit at Soho the price can grab one of your units over there already !
My soho unit faces the pool luckily !!
Look down 25th floor - nothing to see as front view block by the other two blocks . Strangely
The larger soho faces the inside n small soho face the outside view !!

Car park?
After I made enough noise- I was given a change from tandem to side by side .
So that's compensation .

Well hope will get some extra profit when completed . I doubt much because market poor n it's not too big unit . 731 sq ft is small . The price is high I paid around rm 498!
If I can get rid of it from 680K above
Well I will consider . What a dream .

Rental ?!
Ummm the Leafz is offering a lot units n very competitive nearby .
That's a struggle if those hoping on rentals .

Any case - keep my fingers crossed !
Anything good or better can happen to change my mind - maybe .

Citydude
post Jan 30 2014, 09:32 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(ariesfoo @ Jan 30 2014, 09:19 PM)
Hmm,I guess the developer has thought that the bigger units with higher prices would be difficult to be sold off, if the bigger units face the cemetery would be even harder.therefore the smallest units face the cemetery while the biggest face pool side is the best solution....
As I stand in my lanai balcony at midfields
Condo - I look across the fence n the two way road opposite the condo n beyond are scraps yards n dirty messy recycle yards ,

From the 6thfloor balcony - gosh the messy yards like infront of my balcony !!
So clear n ugly sight .
I am renting - I don't bother to see that aweful sight .
I am wonder how if I had a unit n face the plot of cemetery in daylight n night time .

Well there are few condo beside larger cemetery at Tmn tun junction where there is that large Damansara TTDI area ... And after the years - nobody did care I wonder .

Anyway - just my observation .
If you don't have pantang - it's ok I guess .
Not sure - Feng shui got any say on condo beside or facing a cemetery ahhh

Best FS solution how ?

Citydude
post Feb 1 2014, 02:18 AM

719 posts

QUOTE(cpteoh @ Feb 1 2014, 01:54 AM)
The SA told me everything before i purchase.
he guarantee me it is side by side parking and told me that he could show me my parking space of my desired unit, but after that he was busy and i am happy with the unit, therefore didnt follow up.
when i got the s&p, the parking is not perfect, but acceptable, so i am happy.
My SA told me he can't do anything as all decided by his boss . And there was nothing can be done when I book 25th floor one of the most expensive units for 731sq ft units n given tandem parking .
I told him off . N went direct to senior mgt n finally got my side by side parking although it's 4th floor !
Not exactly ideal for someone who buys expensive units of each blocks . From that - I can think they don't really have a parking policy as others who bought lower floors earlier got side by sides or lower floors parking !!

That's one reason why when courts or centrina launched - I ignored the launch as I will not buy anymore units from them !

If I knew I get just anyone car parks tandem - then why bother pay highest n one of the few most expensive units ?
Might as well buy 3-5 floors n damn cheaper !

Any case - you r lucky that your SA try help you .

Well no point think of past as it's past .
But we need to remember the past to learn to be asking more details .

I am just waiting for it to be completed to decide what to do with my unit . Sell or rent - whichever .
Rentals are not that good these days .
Can't cover the high bank loans as we bought highest per sq ft for this property . If the mgt were to brand the condo like just " any" then how can I get good rentals ,?
If mgt brand it like premium n make it look premium - then at least people don't mind pay normal rentals for a quality condo.
So it's still back to the mgt decision to make the condo look exclusive n quality to what looks in their brochures we see .
I really hope so .

2014 - property values may drop . Or may stable .
Don't think go sky high like 2010-2013 period .

This post has been edited by Citydude: Feb 1 2014, 02:21 AM
Citydude
post Feb 2 2014, 02:27 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Feb 2 2014, 01:38 PM)
Was told car park construction cost is around 8k only for this project in ampang car park lrt station
NgaSteve1
U r asking whether how much is one car park value in our condo project ???

Well at midfields - the G floor car park sells at rm 28k

However I must remind all that car parks cost also depends which condo n how well maintain n the floor n whether it's tandem or side by side or stuck away in a corner or it's the highest floor etc

So cannot say rm 20k la. Can be lower or same or higher .
If tandem - of course the purchaser will ask for side by side Mahh

Even renting out your other car park n since u got only 1 car - you can rent out a side by side car park than tandem which is difficult as whoever drives in n cannot get out unless the outside car drives out !
How to rent this tandem car park ?

So those with side by side car park can rent out RM 150- 100 easily la. Extra income right ?

Now you know what I so demanding to mgt that they change my car park settings .

This post has been edited by Citydude: Feb 2 2014, 02:27 PM
Citydude
post Feb 5 2014, 06:39 AM

719 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Feb 4 2014, 09:44 AM)
wa rm28k so high already now. think about 20 years ago is rm10k at my apartment.
that's good. ya that's my plan also. if use only one car park, can rent out.
It is hard to digest today prices figures etc compare with even 3 years ago ...than think 20 years ago prices , that's impossible to ask the today buyers to understand that comparison . 20 years ago prices is almost one or two generation away n only baby boomers ages had experience the various price indices that passed us thru the years !!

Today's younger buyers around 22-30 years old will find regard hse prices like 450k for a lousy condo suburbs KL as cheap whereas those uncle ages of late 40s onwards will think 450k could buy him even a terrace landed house in Damansara areas 10 years ago!!!!

2010-2013 were roaring speculation years that marred forever the prices of condo to landed properties .
In 2010 , A condo in suburb KL that launched at rm 200k will fetch Rm 500k in 2013!!! Over double the launched price. Those years before 2010, if you can get rm 35k above launch price after 5 years is a miracle already !!

Between 2010-2013 , Why suddenly property prices zoom faster than a rocket - that you have to ask the speculators - investors etc this has handicap the younger generation with super high housing loans n lower disposable household incomes n increase the ratio between incomes and payments . Whilst incomes n salaries remain starkly
Stable n not much increase n never double salary compare to houses prices which shot over double in prices !!!!

Since the ANY KL "current" condo prices have touch over rm 500k per unit ( even for shoe box units) , developers happily will launch more condo than landed property . As 500k back in 2009, is actually a landed terrace house price
Even in good KL areas like Cheras to certain PJ to USJ etc

Suddenly - it's even better to speculate n invest in houses prices up money than put good safe money in bank FD as it's so low interest or even start run a simple business . How can you make double amt in 3 years ?? What sort of legal business
Is that ?

The only way the prices of houses n condo will stop the increase madness is a major correction of the economy or property crash . That is hard to know and when will come by is everyone DONT WISH to know as almost a lot of people young n old are servicing high bank loans due to buying so high prices .

We hope this scenario will not happen but we still worry to wake up to this situation if our cash flow is low.

Back to car parks - we are not in Hk where car park is another investment opportunity .
Its easier to rent out a side by side parking than expect to rent the tendam extra car park .
Tendam parking results is you never know who is parking inside first n when you wish to go out n the other car is blocking you behind your car !

Tendam can save car parking space in a building as it's a dense populated development using a common car parking block despite with many parking levels etc

But in such dense parking situations in a Property development - a side by side parking is a jewel in the crown !!

This post has been edited by Citydude: Feb 5 2014, 06:45 AM
Citydude
post Feb 5 2014, 10:57 AM

719 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Feb 5 2014, 10:50 AM)
They said property sector slowing down this year but the price seem like still remain high ya...
I think 2014 just started
Knowing msians we r complacent types
We seldom prepare until the tsunami strike our Neighbour .

It's better to to tighten seat belt n the ride will or may be stormy . Like up n down .
Turbulence will hit later ride n red lights will be on until further notice .

However dinner will be served .
We r crossing the wide ocean and pilots are standby and passengers r on alert incase anything - press eject seat belt.
You may jump out of exit door or sit quietly n shut up .

Ha ha. As long you can pay your bank loan - I guess all be safe ,
If lose job - contact Lelong Dept

Citydude
post Feb 5 2014, 11:50 AM

719 posts

QUOTE(12Digit @ Feb 5 2014, 11:21 AM)
Off cause everything has been up except our salary and currency. Better keep more money for these few year. Later when property slow down cant rent out unit is the time to vacant the unit for few months. Everything will be $$
Cash is king !!!

King is cash !
Buy more ?
Condo !??
Crazy meh

Landed us safer in bad times . Condo is generally for staying . For renting ?
Don't forget you already invested a big sum rennovate n furnish . Minimum rm 30k is nothing to see.
If u want rm 1600 - rm 1800 rental - be prepare to plough in 35k to 50k to see anything . You think people are so stupid want to rent so high n nothing to see n show meh?

In 2015- if ENTIRE CENTRAL development - there r more than 800 units - imagine half for rental .
You r already fighting for tenants . It's a tenant paradise then ... Pick n choose .

Even Developer provide the minimum free like plaster ceiling - you think the rest of furnishing cheap meh it's 2015 n asking for rm 1800? Fighting with
Midfields , Leafz, Lee Yuan , Gembira Residen, 288 Residence, Desa Residency , bukit jalil condo , ARTE , n many more etc you think you ask rm 1800 n give only a bulb meh ?

Yes it's better to tighten seat belt n prepare for turbulence .
Take vomit pills if you cannot take the stress.

Those made money are lucky . Those yet to make / a bit too late .
Those making money n prepare caution n don't greedy .
Once you notice lots of warehouse sales n super super sales - these are signs of slow down n tight cash !
Retailers prefer collect cash against terms payment with large stores credit .

Why ?
Cash. Cash. Cash.

Until the plane arrived at airport n safe, only dare to buy .
Otherwise wait for stomy weather n buy cheaper .

Save while can. Keep your job n behave .
If get retrench - ummm well wait another golden economy age like the Chinese saying .
If age 50s, sorry mate .

If age 30, well wait the next boom !!

Just pay your housing Instalment on time
Babe.
Citydude
post Feb 5 2014, 03:50 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Feb 5 2014, 12:02 PM)
now all holding cash under their pillow liao biggrin.gif so put back cash in FD, right? no la, i think better put into loan full flex account better, can offset some loan interest
Youth is king too. - did I tell you that ?

Life is fated in many ways like we r fated by Central to chat with each other !!!

It's easier to guess than think right ?

With Gst in 2015- it's anyone guess that buying finishing will be damn more expensive . Electricity too.
Monthly maintenance got tax ahhh ?

So honestly - in many ways. The more features who is paying for life ? You or them ?

Any condo after 2 plus years look very " chan" or worn out .
Mgt or JMB must be hard working to give value n clean up for us n repair on going enhance the place.
Otherwise -most mid value condo look quite worn out Leh including facilities , rules can be there to make life easy or Susah for the sake of stupid rules .
I stay in condo long enough to see rules making all tenants Susah n make my life miserable .

Still people are building grill gates despite they r 20th storey high n the glass facing the edge ! Spider-man they scare meh !?
Kiasu ? Or kiasi ahhh ?

Well rich people got fear of thiefs
Thiefs got fear of cops police
Thief not scare . Dare think creative ways to steal condo units break in etc

Look at that gold shop at one U
If they dare rob there - robbing our units is kacang putih
If they got a will
They got it right !!

Invest in a infra security system for your central unit
Start savings now. Ave one cost around rm 1800 to 2500
See again spending ahhh

Citydude
post Feb 5 2014, 04:20 PM

719 posts

Security - Well don't forget there r shop lots in our Central block . I have yet to see perfect security when developers add shops to the condo block .
Shops have customers who r strangers .
Can they be refused to the lobby block ?
Can they not roam into the block or car park ?
Can they not say they by mistake follow n tail gate with tenants to enter the lift ?

Whatever .

Citydude
post Feb 5 2014, 05:33 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Feb 5 2014, 04:38 PM)
oh i see..CNY holiday delay a bit maybe
Cheh ...
Leafz started same time around Central did .
Both did piling long time. After piling - Leafz zoom 5 speed gear n F1 speed into 3 large blocks raising up to the sky .
We are one block Soho and still joking about 12 floor ahhh ?

Sky. Where r u?
What is happening ahhh
CNY holiday ahhh please la. Today 4 days holiday enough already. Unless you go China play snow .then 12 days la

I hate to think after fully completed n VP for Leafz
And we are still doing up top floor for Soho .
Their 3 blocks all done lehhh
Midfields 2 is already piling Leh I think ...

Citydude
post Feb 5 2014, 06:24 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(ArchId @ Feb 5 2014, 06:05 PM)
Reminds of this children book story The Tortoise and the Hare.
Hehehe. Slow And Steady for CR
Today technology is not about slow steady ...
A 380 plane flys speed n carry more than 747 which probably will retire in my life time .

I still think they are slow as slow .
You look at those KLCC condo . Their details are elaborate n it's within the golden triangle n construction is not easy due to neighbors close by n within city rush areas .

Central is away from the maddening crowd. No excuse !!!
Slow means slow .

Even that revive project two blocks with a bridge linkage - the one ex abandon building near to the Scott soho .
That abandon building more elaborate as it is changing fascade to bridges to new spec .
I can see. Super progress.

Seringin residence so elaborate is completing soon .
Guardhouse only n few other things to be done .

Building delivery today is part of marketing to time the right timing to get good year to good economy period .
Like CNY - we were talking about it n now ? It's 4 days past CNY already . And next we are saying late march for kajang bi election n soon it will be over .

Time is passing faster than we all feel .

I hope by end Feb - they r doing 15 th floor .
I not sure why they are building the 3 blocks by staggered progression instead of all 3 in one go. !!!
Citydude
post Feb 5 2014, 06:36 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Feb 5 2014, 06:27 PM)
We need people from Yuk Tung to update more on its progress la from time to time. Can't rely too much on sales agent like Sky. Anyone knows this project's project manager or architect?
Yes agree with you 1000% !!!
Citydude
post Feb 7 2014, 01:34 AM

719 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Feb 6 2014, 04:37 PM)
I think citydude should know since he bot the 25th
I only know if I use stairs case
One more floor up I reach the roof floor patio
At patio i understand another few units up there
Sold out or else I take .

Well since 731 sq ft face inwards n at pool below - I don't know why the designers did not reverse the bigger units face the outside instead of inside .

Some say because the smaller units face the cemetery mahhh
Well from 15 storey of onwards I guess u see the distance from unit hall .
But in soho block well we face courts n centrina .
The 3 blocks in triangle shape n quite close to another of u imagine .

Citydude
post Feb 9 2014, 05:30 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(ArchId @ Feb 9 2014, 04:47 PM)
I have this uneasy feeling ever since i bought this soho unit. My main purpose Is for investment, And the idea is to rent out the unit. The situation Is i have 2 other Properties And this soho i end up buying because it seems Like a Good investment. So i end up taking this MBSB loan which Is a crazy installment loan rate.other bank won't except since this Is my 3rd Property. I m worried That if i rent it out it ,i still need to top up the loan installment .u guys think how much the rental can go for soho unit?
Bru

A 3 room 2B 1080 I rent at midfields
Is rm 1600 approx . 2 car parks
Nearer to Midv as selling point
Nothing else to boast except owners rely on developers name n it's bought during 2010 at 220k n now selling ave
Rm 500k .
Boast of garden n 3 pools.

Today if sub sale buy at rm 500k
The bank loan can never match the rental !

As for soho- ours at 731sq ft is even smaller except its soho license means you can run a business n same time stay . From what I hear from this forum - most are staying n never I heard of running a business .
So 731sq ft I bought at soho is well above the conventional price amongst the Neighbourhood who r bigger units .

Soho being a very very new concept in Sungei Besi n that's why I am just hoping around rm 1600 ( lucky me)
If the place is looking super like publica of mont Kiara . If not - n the soho is just another normal condo - then expect lower . A high name condo depends a lot on market talk n branding by the developer.

Look at danau permai that leasehold condo is at least 17 yrs old but highly sort after why ?
It's Tmn Desa address and it's 8 acre of landscape n good JMB n management to keep enhance the property n tenants quality content of Japanese Korean n others.
For rental rm 2800-rm 3000 is the 1250 sq ft unit u can get overlooking the Danau lake n bungalows !!!

Our soho must must look premium . Otherwise I ain't worry finding a tenant who willing pay rm 1600-1800 for 731 sq ft . Facts are facts .
At Gembira Residence - for rm 1800-2000 rentals
You get the highly good Feng shui high floors 1268 sq ft. 3R 2B unit
Brother - so we really need to furnish well above normal n creatively well design kitchen to hall to sofa etc

The mont Kiara plaza soho units below 800 sq ft they are almost 100% soho office use for the mont Kiara directors who stay nearby other condo etc
For them - they spent quite a lot to desig the soho office to look neat small soho classy units .
So paying rm 2000 above for these mini soho offices is OK .

In short , I target rm 1600 only for my soho Central 731 sq ft. Rental
Hope I am wrong la
Those who want pay rm 2000 would have got the 3 rooms at centrina or courts !

Am I right or wrong.
Correct me please . My idea only .
No hard feelings .
Citydude
post Feb 9 2014, 07:42 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(ArchId @ Feb 9 2014, 06:49 PM)
You And i are on the same page, Im thinking around That figure as well but how i wish it 2k above
TQ at least I got someone who understand my worry n also confidence .

My best Fren who bought Sunway Kota Danansara
Soho n the LRT stops right in front etc

Even without the LRT , that soho price even before delivery like us- already shoot sky high !!
Almost + 300k over!!

Maybe like velocity Sunway
Their phrase 2 of the soho is well over rm 1 million plus . Phrase 1 is around 500k

So I am slight wonder why no sub sale offers to date !!

Ummm let's just keep fingers crossed n hope we hear of good sub sale offers when almost completed
For soho central

Citydude
post Feb 9 2014, 10:59 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(ariesfoo @ Feb 9 2014, 10:16 PM)
I remember that when the bank agent explained to me the loan details, he told me that if sub sale at the first 3 years, there will be a penalty by bank..will it be the reason why there is no sub sale yet?
Nothing to do with that bank n tax

If demand exceeds supply
Who cares

If I can make rm 300k extra
I sell ASAP !!
Citydude
post Feb 10 2014, 11:32 AM

719 posts

QUOTE(ariesfoo @ Feb 9 2014, 10:16 PM)
I remember that when the bank agent explained to me the loan details, he told me that if sub sale at the first 3 years, there will be a penalty by bank..will it be the reason why there is no sub sale yet?
Penalty if u habis all payment n close loan acct

A Fren he pay 99% leave rm 1000
Inside loan acct n so it's not settled n still servicing his loan acct

There are few ways to skin a cat
Does it mean u cannot pay loan every month cx 5 times. The Amt or 3x the loan Amt meh. Eg

So after over the 3 years
My Fren finally finish the outstanding rm 1000 after paying 3 years !!!
He paid up after getting good extra money elsewhere n settled n stop the high interest loan thru the years
Keep the acct n don't settled all but leave as little as u wish n let it run thru the " penalty years"
Hope this advice works logically for u

Citydude
post Feb 10 2014, 03:28 PM

719 posts

Put it like this .
Do u know if u take rm 500k loan with 20-30yrs term payments
By the time u habis paying all 30 yrs later - u already paid Rm 1 mil !!!

So am I so stupid that IF. I got the earlier cash n I still wait 30 yrs to settle n pay rm 1 mil mehh ?
Of course not . I will pay up earlier ASAP .

But if I left back rm 1k or 20k - after the 3 years probation period of penalty period of bank loan
Who cares ... I quickly pay the rest n save up my other rm 500 k interest from my initial rm 500 k bank loan

Ai yo. Get it ?

Like my other condo - UOB bank gave me no penalty .
I don't have a penalty period of 3 yrs
I am free!!!

Citydude
post Feb 13 2014, 03:48 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Feb 12 2014, 05:33 PM)
True also. Got plus and minus.
I wanted the roof top unit
N u got it n yet don't want
Ha ha
Citydude
post Feb 13 2014, 08:33 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(cpteoh @ Feb 13 2014, 03:55 PM)
when i book, there is root top unit also
but when i imagine, the kids run around, having party, making noise at swimming pool, it is night mare and no privacy for me.
i would rather take few floors below the swimming pool, still easy to access the swimming pool with 1-2 level by stair(no need take lift)
just my 2cents
I at 25th floor umm just nice
Walk up stairs case can see view to pool
Views !!

22 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0564sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:24 AM