6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V25, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

ellimist
post Jan 27 2012, 12:42 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Jan 27 2012, 12:35 PM)
All except 3G?
For the add-ons, I place them in the SD card and run them from script manager?
All of them run only right, not as boot?

Haven't used any of the add-ons actually since I installed thunderbolt laugh.gif

Edit : Just saw CWM and re-read instructions, realise I need to go through CWM. Sorry for the stupid question sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ellimist: Jan 27 2012, 12:51 PM
ellimist
post Jan 27 2012, 12:44 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jan 27 2012, 12:39 PM)
All the LMK Talon and others? and both screenstate_scalling?
LMK = low memory killer
Talon = for Talon kernal

To quote pika's thread:
The LMK addon strives to maintain an effective LowMemoryKiller so that you have a small degree of multitasking coupled with a huge performance boost and a phone that lasts for days without needing a reboot to "clear off the memory or something". Split the LMK downloads to two with "Talon" version used for TalonDev kernel and "Others" version used for kernels that are not TalonDev. TalonMTD is not TalonDev btw, and "Others" version should be used instead. The higher the LMK value, the less multitasking capability you get. You'll get more performance for it though.

ellimist
post Jan 27 2012, 12:45 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jan 27 2012, 12:44 PM)
everyone ask u post betterbatterystats screenshot, you come and post this stupid screenshot  shakehead.gif
u dl one and see, you'll see its a cwm flashable file
Ah so I flash, not run as script? Confused lol

Reading through them now to see what each addon does
ellimist
post Jan 27 2012, 12:50 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jan 27 2012, 12:47 PM)
ya, just flash them, it'll run as init.d script automatically on boot
Ok, thanks!

Hmm maybe I'll leave LMK for a while, I do multitask a fair bit.
ellimist
post Jan 27 2012, 01:01 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jan 27 2012, 12:57 PM)
ok, for the second step
2. Mount /data, /system and /sdcard in CWM (IMPORTANT!) (When mounted, it will show "unmount /system" for example. This means that an unmounted partition will show a "mount /system" for the /system partition)

I have to go to CWM recovery right?
Yup it's an option in CWM
ellimist
post Jan 27 2012, 01:04 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(Nixdorf @ Jan 27 2012, 01:00 PM)
Not yet downlaod the betterbatterstats just now. Now done it. So I guess here is it, but not sure where to view the graph.
What version is your google maps? Go to maps, settings, about

ellimist
post Jan 27 2012, 01:07 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Jan 27 2012, 01:05 PM)
Maps is draining ur battery. Make sure u sign out of latitude, latitude drains battery like crazy
I have latitude perpetually on, but doubt I drain as much as what he says he was draining. I know they apparently improved batt life on 6.1.0 onwards. Wanted to see what version he's using.

But yea, network location wise draining a truck load for him

@nicregi : I see what you mean by the CWM having more intuitive interface, nice. Especially useful when flashing loadsa addons from thunderbolt laugh.gif

Added on January 27, 2012, 1:07 pm
QUOTE(Nixdorf @ Jan 27 2012, 01:06 PM)
Hi, here wrote:

Version: 5.8.0 (#5080011) gmm-android-samsung
Plateform: android:samsng-GT_I9100G-GT_I9100G
Either :

1. Sign out of latitude as suggested
2. Upload your google maps, let it run a while with latitude, and report back if got improvement

This post has been edited by ellimist: Jan 27 2012, 01:07 PM
ellimist
post Jan 27 2012, 01:10 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jan 27 2012, 01:08 PM)
Erk.. my notification bar gone after flash the script icon_question.gif
Har? Which files you flashed o.O

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Jan 27 2012, 01:09 PM)
U on latitude but no battery drain? First time i ever heard, most users here that complain battery drain thats caused by latitude, once off latitude, no more batt drain. Why do u on it anyways?  hmm.gif

Added on January 27, 2012, 1:09 pm
Da fuq?  shocking.gif
Eh no la, of course got drain. Was saying just not as much as he said one laugh.gif

Edit : Erm y ah. Cool ma, can see ppl all on maps. Nice feature tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ellimist: Jan 27 2012, 01:11 PM
ellimist
post Jan 27 2012, 01:13 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Jan 27 2012, 01:12 PM)
You have exceeded the disk space in /system. Be sure to have 2MB free before installing ThunderBolt! >.<
Yes smile.gif
Ah didn't know this, luckily mine ok. Before flashing any more addons I better check shocking.gif

Added on January 27, 2012, 1:13 pm
QUOTE(Nixdorf @ Jan 27 2012, 01:12 PM)
Ah I never know I have that latitude turn on . Ok I have off it now and see if any improvement. Thanks for your advice!
Must sign out of latitude under the latitude menu baru off one. You exit maps with it signed in I think it still updates and all

This post has been edited by ellimist: Jan 27 2012, 01:13 PM
ellimist
post Jan 27 2012, 01:17 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jan 27 2012, 01:14 PM)
I think I have that much space. where to check? sweat.gif
TB or root explorer when u buka system file, ontop got say how much is free

Added on January 27, 2012, 1:19 pm
QUOTE(Nixdorf @ Jan 27 2012, 01:17 PM)
hahah no wonder!! so meaning that each time if i use google map the latitude will automatically turns on? I have to off it manually once i done using the map? damn I still wondering what was actually running in background. lol
Oh no la, only if you click sign in to latitude previously and didn't sign out of latitude

Actually, when u buka maps, as long ur blue arrow no gambar/avatar ontop, you're fine =)

When got it shows you're signed into latitude

This post has been edited by ellimist: Jan 27 2012, 01:19 PM
ellimist
post Jan 27 2012, 01:27 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jan 27 2012, 01:23 PM)
Ok, now.. don't quite understand step 6

6. Open up Script Manager and launch /sdcard/bolt_scripts/remount[device] (e.g. remounti9000) as Root (The skull icon) and as Boot (The wheel icon).

sweat.gif
Download the app from market and it'll be more clear to you =)

Oh for some reason for me folder bolt_scripts didn't appear in internal although I mounted it. Just look for it in external or manually copy over
ellimist
post Jan 27 2012, 01:33 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jan 27 2012, 01:31 PM)
really? can just do that?
That's what I did laugh.gif

pikachu said it's fine as well when I asked him previously
ellimist
post Jan 27 2012, 01:36 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jan 27 2012, 01:34 PM)
so, I copy paste to sd card first then root and boot save?
1.Copy over bolt_scripts folder to internal sd
2.Open Script manager
3.Run the 2 things in his instructions (one with root/boot, one just with root)

The remount thing quite laju one. The other one takes a while, you'll see alot of errors which is normal per his thread.
Let it run habis (ontop of the screen will have the status "running"
When habis the top left button will change to "close" from "kill"

This post has been edited by ellimist: Jan 27 2012, 01:37 PM
ellimist
post Jan 27 2012, 01:47 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jan 27 2012, 01:45 PM)
ok, done. is this normal?
[attachmentid=2655922]
Yup, I get that to

Per pika thread:
sqlite_optimize script will produce errors like "malformed database" or "unknown collation sequence". It's normal, it means that these databases are not sqlite compatible, hence erroring out (skipped).

Actually in your screenshot can see his instructions there which say ignore those as well laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ellimist: Jan 27 2012, 01:47 PM
ellimist
post Jan 27 2012, 01:49 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jan 27 2012, 01:48 PM)
got it. all done now? sweat.gif
Seems so smile.gif

Now go abuse your device and see tongue.gif
ellimist
post Jan 27 2012, 01:56 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Jan 27 2012, 01:53 PM)
Its not abuse to the device, its adding nitrous to the phone  brows.gif
Don't abuse the device, can't feel the nitrous brows.gif
ellimist
post Jan 27 2012, 02:11 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

Any of you guys use folder organiser lite?

Have one folder for the many games I have, seems to lag on initial scroll. Don't know if that's normal.

Anyone?
ellimist
post Jan 27 2012, 03:26 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Jan 27 2012, 02:14 PM)
I am using go launcher, inside got built in folder
QUOTE(Lineage @ Jan 27 2012, 02:18 PM)
Yeah..good launcher..using it since I bought the phone  laugh.gif
Used too oso, then suddenly switch back to TW laugh.gif

Meh nvm la guess I'll just live with the initial scroll stutter
ellimist
post Jan 27 2012, 03:52 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Jan 27 2012, 03:50 PM)
? U can always switch between launchers using "home switcher" inside market
Um ya. Just saying I'm on TW now and don't wanna use GoLauncher. TW has it's own folder majigie technically as well right.
ellimist
post Jan 27 2012, 03:52 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Jan 27 2012, 03:46 PM)
Yalo...susah want to say which is which >.< As long as phone don't need to send to warranty should be okay ba...but have to be careful~

Added on January 27, 2012, 3:49 pmMy Otterbox arrived~
Pic u pic u

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0473sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:09 PM