13 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 >Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V25, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Feb 4 2012, 01:35 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Feb 4 2012, 10:46 AM)
i dun even know this is ICS if no ppl tell me this is ICS. in fact i wont believe this is ICS, to me this is jz a prank by changing the build.prop  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
Uploaded the apk yet?
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Feb 4 2012, 03:05 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Feb 4 2012, 02:58 PM)
Anyone tried the new touch recovery yet?
http://www.clockworkmod.com/rommanager

mind explain to me how it is different from the current one we're using? blush.gif
Like the name says, instead of navigating by volume button, you now touch ur selection brows.gif
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Feb 4 2012, 03:09 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Feb 4 2012, 03:07 PM)
Yeah, just found YT video about it cool thumbup.gif

Good step forward for CWM thumbup.gif
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Feb 4 2012, 03:41 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(Calex @ Feb 4 2012, 03:40 PM)
This thread goes way too fast doh.gif Not that I'm complaining though tongue.gif

Lol anyways, is anyone using VillainROM here? I need feedback on the new motoblur theme someone just released over at xda, looks really nice on the screenshots drool.gif
I dont think anyone here uses villainrom anymore tongue.gif
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Feb 4 2012, 03:57 PM

2,583 posts

Cant seem to get network spoofer to work vmad.gif
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Feb 4 2012, 04:14 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Feb 4 2012, 04:04 PM)
after you click a spoof type, dont clock the passive, click the first option instead, the default gateway, then it will scan for connected devices
Thats what i did, the spoofing doesnt seem to affect anything, i can still web browse fine sad.gif
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Feb 4 2012, 04:48 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Feb 4 2012, 04:20 PM)
did you choose the correct ip? anyways if u read the article, you would know some spoofs work intermittently
I let it scan through, then i select it to apply to all
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Feb 4 2012, 05:12 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(Pewufod @ Feb 4 2012, 04:56 PM)
no one knows ?
Q1 2012, if u want to update via Odin, no nid flash back stock rom/kernel, if u wan update via kies, then need to flash back stock rom
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Feb 4 2012, 05:41 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(lemond @ Feb 4 2012, 05:19 PM)
Im a smartphone user but not into music,so my phone just solely for internet browsing,infact i never put music files in my s2..omaigod,i need a life  cry.gif ..seldom hear music..btw that earphone have mic?look nice,never heard of that brand before(not a music hardcore,kinda noob about this music thing),btw where can i try the earphone? brows.gif
I think stock headset have mic too
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Feb 4 2012, 07:28 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Feb 4 2012, 06:33 PM)
Oh btw guys, apart from getting external portable chargers (like yaobao and energizer), any idea for extended battery packs. Not the 2000mah type, the type you fix on and make your device fat.

Was out for day trip on Melaka on Thurs, and all our smartphones died-ed towards the later part of the day. Mine stayed all the way till I reached back Klang past midnite, but was all the way down. If I had to use maps/navigation a little more, wouldn't have lasted.

External chargers are great, but not so practical for day trips like that right. I don't carry a bag around in general. Any ideas? laugh.gif

Come share share, how do you guys keep your phones for long entire day trips out, and still be able to use functions you would wanna use on day trips (maps? google search? etc)
I'm hardcore so I carry a yoobao power bank 11200mah like a boss! If u wan portable one then I won't recommend it, its bigger than an iphone
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Feb 4 2012, 07:42 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Feb 4 2012, 07:30 PM)
Is it really 11200mA? Because I'd imagine you're basically carrying around 2 phones and 1 is not usable lol...
I don't really carry it around everywhere I go since its so bulky, plus I manage my battery to not die when I'm out. I just recently bought it, so I'll be bringing it when I go for road trips/vacations. Its more than just 2 phones, its thickness is same as two iPhones doh.gif

Added on February 4, 2012, 7:42 pm
QUOTE(nicregi @ Feb 4 2012, 07:35 PM)
Guys, off topic a bit. Do you know that DropBox is giving out 'freebies' simply by trying out their new mobile version?

Here's the link; http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...28#post22143528

Free 5GB space if you upload photos/video to your dropbox.
I never use drop box when I use iPhone tongue.gif

Added on February 4, 2012, 7:46 pmJust curious now, but is it possible to use lion heart governor on siyah/other kernels? There's a script in init.d that says conservative so I think its lionheary script, can i just copy it over to init.d folder after I flash other kernel and use lion heart?

This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: Feb 4 2012, 07:46 PM
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Feb 4 2012, 07:51 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Feb 4 2012, 07:48 PM)
Yes, I got it at Jaben because I can try them before buying.

Reading reviews online is quite subjective...the best is to trust your own ears...
To me all earphones/headphones sound similar tongue.gif my avf cap ayam headphone sounds similar to the beats headphones that I tried at apple store tongue.gif i don't live in semenanjung so can't try out that many types of earphones/headphones

Added on February 4, 2012, 7:52 pm
QUOTE(erymanthus @ Feb 4 2012, 07:48 PM)
Yes, I got it at Jaben because I can try them before buying.

Reading reviews online is quite subjective...the best is to trust your own ears...
To me all earphones/headphones sound similar tongue.gif my avf cap ayam headphone sounds similar to the beats headphones that I tried at apple store tongue.gif i don't live in semenanjung so can't try out that many types of earphones/headphones

This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: Feb 4 2012, 07:52 PM
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Feb 4 2012, 08:24 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Feb 4 2012, 08:16 PM)
Can't imagine my life without DropBox. Sync between devices is really great honestly.

Lionheart by knzo is pretty useless honestly. He change a bit here and there and say it is his build. actually, it has no difference from conservative governor.

That's why most of us (including me) thinks that that kernel is not worth our time. You get the point  tongue.gif

Added on February 4, 2012, 8:17 pm

The best is search via Google and call the office directly. Easier to target  brows.gif
Erm I'm on neak kernel BTW

Added on February 4, 2012, 8:25 pm
QUOTE(erymanthus @ Feb 4 2012, 08:23 PM)
Any of guys here buy music from "7 Digital" app?

Was wondering whether the purchase, download process and quality is good or not...

I don't think anyone here actually buys music whistling.gif

This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: Feb 4 2012, 08:25 PM
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Feb 4 2012, 08:39 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(iwant2 @ Feb 4 2012, 08:38 PM)
Got few apps which is for battery monitoring, i think it made my battery dry up SO FAST
U mean battery monitoring apps draining ur battery? What apps?
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Feb 4 2012, 08:41 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Feb 4 2012, 08:31 PM)
brows.gif yup, rarely buy musics.. last time i also buys from iTunes..
takut kena saman one..
but then, reality hits me.. can get it free, mustahil mau bayar..
yes, i am stingy, kedekut hahaha
iTunes available in Malaysia already? No point buying since I can just add album artwork and info myself then no one can tell if its buy or free wan biggrin.gif

Added on February 4, 2012, 8:42 pm
QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 4 2012, 08:40 PM)
Many buy music online. I bought close to us$200 music and movies from itunes store past 3 years. Sales of music online in itunes store already us$16 billion exceeding all physical sales of all audio cds worldwide
So if you do not buy doesn't mean others don't. Similarly how those original audio cd sellers survive if they are no buyers? Not everyone buy pirated stuffs
Eh chill bro, it was only meant as a practical joke, don't take it too seriously ah sweat.gif

Added on February 4, 2012, 8:43 pm
QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Feb 4 2012, 08:39 PM)
Positron become non g god already, keep hating on g version only.
Well, he's starting to help out others, so that's good biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: Feb 4 2012, 08:43 PM
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Feb 4 2012, 08:55 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(iwant2 @ Feb 4 2012, 08:54 PM)
Easy Battery Saver,Battery Monitor, BetterBatteryStats( wont eat much battery right?),Battery Indicator...

Right now im not opening any of it... It must have run-ed in background right??

Dont compare g with non-g pleaseeeeeeeee...  sad.gif Nvm, I LOVE MY G VERSION   thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Go into BBS and check for wakelocks

Added on February 4, 2012, 8:56 pm
QUOTE(Positron @ Feb 4 2012, 08:43 PM)
+1
Use pirated apps but support uncle Benny to buy music? whistling.gif

This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: Feb 4 2012, 08:56 PM
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Feb 4 2012, 08:57 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Feb 4 2012, 08:56 PM)
Flash a kernel that will accept UV.

Also, buy setCPU or another CPU tweaker that has profiles.

You can underclock to 1ghz and UV it to lower the amount of heat given off.
No need to buy setcpu, can just get it for free on the dev's xda page
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Feb 4 2012, 09:01 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Feb 4 2012, 08:58 PM)
Yes, can get it free, but suppork them ma smile.gif
Later he buy then find out got free then angry tongue.gif
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Feb 5 2012, 07:28 AM

2,583 posts

I don't have chain fire 3d installed, but ZW2 still says it isn't optimized for my device hmm.gif
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Feb 5 2012, 11:53 AM

2,583 posts

@positron you should have added to the reply: download from market direct link, now u kena bomb for it, well I don't believe ur intentions were that bad anyways

Added on February 5, 2012, 11:55 am
QUOTE(destEX @ Feb 5 2012, 10:45 AM)
okay maybe its because I'm using digi, and in market, it says "This app is compatible with your DiGi Samsung GT-I9100." so..maybe they thought my phone is G version when its Non-G?  tongue.gif you using digi or maxis? lol
I download from my phone, so market say not compatible. I'll go try download by PC now

This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: Feb 5 2012, 11:55 AM

13 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 >Top

0.0255sec    1.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:20 AM